Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 25 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road 81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
This was a great campground to take my family on our vacation, there were alot of activities to do at the campground, and the staff was so nice! The overall experience was superb!!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Our first time camping with the kids. Wish there was more for them to do. Other than that, we had a great time. The grounds were clean, staff was wonderful, location was perfect, and we will be traveling with KOA as our camping destination for years to come... thanks again!
Aug 08, 2016
ALWAYS excellent! This is our favorite KOA. The campground sits on a hill in quiet Cripple Creek in a pristine area. Grounds always kept nice; RV and tent sites and camping cabins always clean and ready to use. Office/store well-stocked. Restrooms and showers always squeaky clean. Excellent staff. You will not be disappointed!
Aug 08, 2016
Owners and staff are very welcoming and the sites are well laid out, neat and level.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Head back for Labor Day!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent facilities. Liked the tiered arrangement of spaces parallel to slope. spaces wide. REALLY Quiet. Great location for daytime outings. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here very much. This campground was wide open and rural. We were not packed in at a site like sardines in a can at a mobile home park. It had all the ammenties we required. Yet it did not take away the naturalistic feel, we could hike a nearby trail, and have a great view of the mountains. Camp hosts and staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to enjoy mother nature. The camp ground and hosts excellent. I will be back.
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff,very friendly. Helpful and knowledgeable
Aug 05, 2016
our best stay yet at any of the koa campgrounds
Aug 05, 2016
The views are great, but the spaces are tight and the wifi left a lot to be desired.
Aug 04, 2016
My husband and I really liked this campground. When we were assigned a site that wasn't big enough for our tent they allowed us to move to another site with no hassle. There was a no fire rule in effect but they provide a gas grill and an eating area so cooking for us was no problem. Overall the staff was friendly and it is a very clean, well maintained campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Brighter lighting in the cabin would have made the stay better.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice. Liked the kitchen and tent pavilion. Loved all the hummingbirds and flowers!
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean! I liked the secluded tent site.
Aug 03, 2016
Unfortunately I will not be visiting this establishment anytime in the near future. It started off as an unwelcoming "what can I do for you" from the owner on my arrival. We stayed 2 nights and were only given 4 towels for both nights. We asked for more but had to pay for additional towels. Cabin was clean so that was a good thing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Website says you need to bring linens. You had 4 adults and 2 children in the cabin. You came in and asked to rent towels so we rented them to you. Also thanks for the damaged blind we fixed it with no charge to you.
Aug 02, 2016
Pancake breakfast was good
Aug 01, 2016
Basic tent sites were not level. Very nice KOA. Many bugs near the woods. Bring bug spray.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location, very quiet. Really enjoyed our cabin, easy access to bathrooms, kitchen, and play areas. Thanks for the pancakes!
Aug 01, 2016
Great views and awesome to have the hiking trails right there.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and peacefull.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our 3-night stay far exceeded our expectations! Tom was so kind/helpful & the view was spectacular. The site is extremely clean with nice amenities such as a community kitchen, individual shower rooms, playground, game room, & store. The primitive tent sites have a true primitive feel in the trees, so they are a walk from the RR lodge, but you can choose a deluxe tent site to be closer.
Aug 01, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at! Pancake breakfast on Sat/Sun was a real treat.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, great people, nice cabins
Aug 01, 2016
Tom and Patti are always accommodating and pleasant!
Aug 01, 2016
We loved our stay at the Cripple Creek KOA. One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. You can tell the owners and staff put a lot of time into all the fine details.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, a good place to camp overall ... But ... The advertised free wifi service is simply awful ... Either increase the bandwidth or get rid of the service entirely. Also, the automatic water shut-off on the bathroom sinks is an aggravation as well as the difficult to use toilet paper container. We loved the terry cloth towels for hand drying in the bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2016
Great hot showers, clean restrooms
Jul 31, 2016
Peaceful, beautiful location.
Jul 31, 2016
Wish they had more kid friendly activities like a pool, but the facilities were clean and everything was as expected!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer several activities for the kids, game room with free air hockey, and several games, free pedal bikes, volleyball, basketball, two playgrounds, free cornhole, and horseshoes
Jul 31, 2016
The hosts are as unfriendly as they come. They harassed my family and I about a mistake we made placing a chair outside of the cabin even though the sign saying not to had blown under a table. They had a painter in our yard both days working and singing to his iPod obstructing our "peaceful cabin". They called my wife and I "liars" accusing us of intentionally breaking their rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfriendly comes when you lie, You intentionally made a reservation not listing all the people that would be in the cabin so the system would take your reservation. You even said you did that because we didnt have a cabin that fit your needs available. Maintenance must be done sometime.
Jul 30, 2016
Terrible value. Way too expensive for what is provided. Bumpy gravel road, crowded unlevel sites, no cable TV and almost non-existent wifi. A bag of ice was over $3.00. I realize that this KOA is up on a mountain, however the town of Cripple Creek has every amenity you could ask for. This park is about $20 per night overpriced.
Jul 30, 2016
everything was clean well taking care of, the staff was very helpful and knowledgable about the area and sites to see and places to go. this location may seem a bit of a drive from co springs, but the drive out in the rural area made for a much nicer quieter stay. I didn't think the drive was that bad for all the extra scenery you will see.
Jul 30, 2016
Wish they had told us about the burn ban when we made reservations so we could have planned our meals different
Jul 30, 2016
Facilities were very clean and convenient. Tom was very helpful.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. Especially quiet here and staff was helpful
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful place to stay in the Cripple Creek area. We saw a lot of other RV parks in the area but none as nice as this. Well maintained and good location for touring the Gold country. Take the Mollie Kathleen mine tour and the CC & V mining tour. Fascinating.
Jul 28, 2016
very quiet and clean campground. burn ban was disappointing. staff was nice and helpful.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The hosts at this KOA were very friendly and accommodating. This KOA was also very well kept.
Jul 27, 2016
Please stay away from this place!!!!! My wife, I and my doggies like it to much!!!! If it gets to busy, I won't be able to get a reservation. LOL
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
they could use another person to be at the store when cooking in the morning but beside that enjoyed my stay
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts were wonderfu!!! Very helpful and friendly during our sstay.
Jul 25, 2016
Always love staying here. The park is clean, the staff is friendly and they have a dog park.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a good camp site. The restrooms and showers were very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals