Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2016
Love the location and amenities. Owners work to make it a great stay!
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
The owners were absolutely fantastic!!! When my heater broke they loaned me a mini one. Very kind and helpful!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful location and well maintained RV Park.
Oct 02, 2015
Love going up to the camp ground in Cripple Creek. Just keeps getting better
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Even though they were busy with end of season closing work the people there were very friendly and helpful
Sep 29, 2015
The location and the view was fantastic. The Kampgrounds are kept clean. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful wooded tent site close enough to the wolf sanctuary to hear them howling at the moon. Probably the best KOA we've ever stayed at. We'll be back!
Sep 28, 2015
great location. Clean
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful KOA! Very clean bathrooms and nice sites. Enjoyed our stay very much. Plan to come back.
Sep 28, 2015
The owners were very friendly and helpful and worked with me. The site was perfect for us. We went to see the fall colors and they were perfectly visible from the campground. We also enjoyed that it was between the two mountain towns we came to visit. The site was clean and well kept along with the facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
The host was very friendly & the place was super clean.
Sep 28, 2015
This is a clean and well maintained campground located in a beautiful location. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend a visit.
Sep 27, 2015
Been camping 30 + years.You get what u pay 4!When I spend $133.00 for plumbing I expect it to work !NOT A HAPPY CAMPER !ALSO CRUSTY VOMIT SHOULD NOT BE THERE 4 A YEAR JON ! FIGURE IT OUT AND CLEAN IT BEFORE U RENT OUT DELUXE CAPINS SRY I'LL NEVER RETURN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You waited till just before check out to inform us that there was a plumbing problem that you said you noticed when you checked in. We corrected the problem within 10 min of you telling us there was a problem. What you think is vomit is glue which we have tried to remove we even told you it was glue
Sep 26, 2015
Very quiet and clean campground!
Sep 24, 2015
It was awesome!!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome campground, awesome hosts. Ignore the negative reviews for this campground. Those campers are confusing camping with staying in a hotel. Will definitely be back every year!
Sep 21, 2015
Its a nice clean place to stay
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Cripplecreek KOA. Tom and Pattie were wonderful. We had everything we needed right there. Our little cabin was very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back:-)
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff Super clean Great location Personalized touches 😊
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
First of all autumn around Cripple Creek is beautiful. My stay at the kampground was great. Everything was neat and clean. I loved the hand towels in the restrooms. There were homey touches everywhere. My interaction with Tom was very pleasant. It was obvious he enjoyed talking about the kampground and the Cripple Creek area.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice sites. Well cared for area.
Sep 20, 2015
This day was awesome had a great time and the staff and management were friendly and very helpful in taking in the sights and surroundings of this koa I would recommend it highly to anybody for a getaway and to decompress from the rigors of the regular work week
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful site clean .
Sep 17, 2015
Amazing owners and staff. They are a great example of hospitality while camping. Highly recommend. Best KOA we have been to.
Sep 17, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Restrooms and showers quite nice. Location, views were awesome. All personnel helpful and pleasant.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Tom made us feel like a family member staying at his home. They had plenty of activities for our kids. We have stayed at a few other KOAS and this one was the best maintained and clean. Thank you Tom we will definitely return.
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed here for many years. I love the sites high up on the mountain. You can see forever!
Sep 15, 2015
Roads are too narrow with large ruts that rocked the trailer. Picnic tables were slanting down hill. No cable, no dumping station and no WiFi (if available at all).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a dump station you didnt want to wait to drive to it since others were hooking up their cars to their motor homes. The WiFi was down since our provider had emergency electrical maintenance being performed. We dont offer cable.
Sep 14, 2015
we stayed at Cripple Creek camp ground in Colorado. It was quiet ,great views. The owners are awesome
Sep 14, 2015
Great Campground- Hardworking hosts
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice cabins. Clean and comfortable. Very clean bathroom/shower facilities.
Sep 11, 2015
Sites are very narrow and very close together, difficult if you have slide outs and a long rig. Our 5th wheel is 35' long and it was a challenge to maneuver the narrow roads and sites.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great time at this koa. Stayed here in 97 seems to have had many improvements since then
Sep 09, 2015
Beyond expectations!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly. It was my second time there and will go again.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms very clean, whole stay very nice and refreshing.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Greta location. So cute and clean
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very clean. The staff were great. It was a super weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
First time visiting a KOA and it will not be our last!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
One of the best camping grounds I've stayed at, scenery was awesome!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Fantastic Campground. Clean well-kept facilities and a wonderful staff. Will definitely be staying there again.
Sep 07, 2015
Would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals