Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Good clean park and wonderful staff including the owners Tom and Patty. Very generous people and we always enjoy going up there. Wonderful
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA was great. Never expected to get a space so close nor so cheap. The pancake breakfasts of Saturday and Sunday were scrumptious. Kudos for the cleanliness of the facilities. Great hosts too.
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very friendly and helpful hosts. So much to see and do in this area. Pictures don't do this campground justice!
Jun 22, 2016
Fantastic! The owner and employees of this campground are the best that we have stayed in over 12 years of camping. Clean, friendly and a safe campsite for families. I highly recommend staying here!
Jun 22, 2016
Tent camped here for 4 days in June 2016. Best KOA I have ever stayed at in my entire life. The sites are beautiful, perched 10k up in the mountains. Spotless bathrooms and the KOA store had the fairest prices I had seen in a long time. Perfect camp for a secluded vacation in the mountains and wilderness. You will probably hear some coyotes! Ask for tent site 95 and thank me later!
Jun 22, 2016
We started "full-timing" and this was our very first stop! The staff was WONDERFUL! So kind and helpful, it really set a high standard for the rest of our journey. Tom was especially helpful, answering a barrage of questions, even coming out to our rig to help us figure some stuff out! The sites are level, the view is amazing, we cannot recommend this enough! A perfect start to our adventures.
Jun 21, 2016
The camp ground was great. Camping to accommodate anyone's needs. Staff was very friendly and quick to lend a hand and a wrench. The views around the campsite are amazing, and the climate is prefect. Would definitely go back on next vacation, and recommend to anyone else.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. Might even book again this summer. This campground is high enough to beat the summer heat.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Wished they had a pool. Camo sight was good. Staff was corteous.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a tent site in the back, which was great since it had some privacy. Some of the other tent sites in the front have no privacy, so we're glad we got the one we did.
Jun 19, 2016
We were camping for the first time. Beautiful location, great service, very clean.
Jun 19, 2016
The nicest KOA I've visited, great accomodations.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful mountaintop setting with peace & tranquility. Well kept grounds & friendly host.
Jun 17, 2016
I had a great stay the night do get cold. So make sure you have a tent heater. The owner or boss man is great. He loaned me a little heater. I would recommend this place to everyone I'll talk to when asked where is the best place to stay. Mr. Ricketts
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful location. The deluxe cabin was fabulous - a luxury stay for us. Staff was super nice. Pancake breakfast was a fun bonus and a great low cost breakfast! would certainly stay here again - in fact, hope that we can.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful location with great owners. We loved every minute and the only downside was that we couldn't stay longer. Everything was clean and well maintained. We can't wait to go back!
Jun 16, 2016
If they would get cable, that would help but their wifi was never working

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi worked fine if you were having a problem getting access you should have come to the office and we would have been more than happy to help you get on the system.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Some spaces not level with trailer parking, and table/fire pit location. Check site before setting up, to be sure it is the same elevation, unless you want to hike up and down a hill. Staff very friendly, beautiful views, great campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice folks and the campground was very well maintained. Our parking spot was a little difficult to get into with our 43ft 5th wheel and there was no level place for the picnic table.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was a bit rude on a couple of occasions, but overall a really nice stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice staff and a clean cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice quiet area with beautiful views. Sites are a little narrow and uneven but they are carved out of a hillside. Facilities (toilets & showers) were kept spotless. The owners were very helpful advising us how to navigate the area roads to avoid gravel roads.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
We really enjoyed not being in close proximity to traffic and crowded roads. Very nice campground. Clean, and facilities are very nice. Owners very helpful, and work hard to keep campground up. Access to surrounding area is easy drive in all directions. Would stay there again. Only problem for us was adjusting to the high altitude.
Jun 10, 2016
Amazing people who work there. And they are so kind and caring. They were so nice to me and my dog and cat. The view was breath taking.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jun 09, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers--friendly and helpful staff
Jun 09, 2016
Awsome the staff and owners met all our needs.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a great time. The site was very clean and well kept. Everything was very accommodating.
Jun 07, 2016
Deluxe cabin and hosts were very nice. We had minor problems with plumbing but it was quickly fixed.
Jun 06, 2016
Thanks again for the cut rate...see you again soon!
Jun 06, 2016
it was relaxing quiet wonderful view of the mountains
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful view, very clean campground. This is one of the best koas we found across 18 states.
Jun 04, 2016
Great. Memorial Day weekend a great to be there with all the families.
Jun 04, 2016
I hadn't been camping in about 10 years and this place was perfect to help get back into it. The accommodations were awesome and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The campsite is beautiful!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks we are glad you had such a great time. Thanks again and we hope you can stay with us again
Jun 03, 2016
My stay in Cripple Creek was excellent. The location is unmatched in any of the other KOA's I've stayed in on my long trip. Tom was very gracious to upgrade me to a cabin instead of a tent site when I saw that there was still snow on the ground. He offered the cabin to me at the same rate as a tent site which I greatly appreciated. The showers work great and the coffee was delicious. Thanks Tom!
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Weather can be unpredictable @ 10,000ft. Owners are helpful and friendly. Clean showers and restrooms, nice store. Pads are short and narrow. Hard to get in and out of. My truck and trailer were longer than the pad. RV dump station in a bad location. Blocks exit from campground. Owner's dogs barked a lot. Would stay here again.
Jun 03, 2016
What beautiful place! Plus the staff as very nice.we hope to go there again some day.
May 31, 2016
The view is fantastic. We came from Cripple Creek on CO-67. There was not a sign to the KOA at the intersection of CO-67 and the turn on CR-81 and because to the angle of the turn at that intersection we did not see the KOA from that direction and missed the turn. When we turned around and drove south on CO-67 we were able to see the KOA. Recommend a sign for KOA at the CO-67/CR-81 intersection.
May 31, 2016
We had a great family stay! So thankful when we arrived in a snowstorm we were able to upgrade from a tent to cabin! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and great facilities!
May 31, 2016
Gorgeous setting! Staff was extremely nice. Property was clean. Loved the dog park
May 31, 2016
the gentleman that checked us in was extremely nice and helpful. the location is breathtakingly beautiful and the price was very reasonable. thank you
May 31, 2016
I stayed based on the great reviews, and I wasn't disappointed! Owners are very nice, and it's clean and fun for the kids!!!
May 30, 2016
Love the location and amenities. Owners work to make it a great stay!
May 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy