Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
This park is absolutely fantastic! We enjoyed everything about our stay. We will definitely camp here again if we are in the area. Wonderful park!
Jul 12, 2015
We loved this site! The owners are awesome! We had to leave early due to an emergency and they refunded us the day we couldn't stay! Very clean and beautifully! We will be back!
Jul 11, 2015
There was nothing that could have made this stay any better. Tom and Patti go out of their was to deliver excellent customer service.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground
Jul 11, 2015
Compared to the one we stayed in Hot Spings, SD we missed small TV and very poor WI FI signal strength. Stayed in cabin.
Jul 11, 2015
Everything was nice & clean but the staff was rude to my mother. They close the bathrooms from noon to 2 pm for cleaning and when my mother needed to use the bathroom soon after noon she was made to wait almost two hours before she could go. This KOA is isolated with no other facilities nearby. Ridiculous and extremely rude to customers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for noticing the cleanliness of the facilities, to do that we have to close the showers and restrooms to thoroughly clean them between noon and 2 pm. The bathrooms and showers were reopened as soon as the floor was dry at 1pm.
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful views and very clean and well maintained. 45 Minutes from Colorado Springs at the back of Pikes forest.
Jul 09, 2015
It was very clean. It is in a remote place- which I prefer but if you need a lot of excitement you will have to drive a little to find it. I would go here again if I was in the area.
Jul 08, 2015
Somewhat sporadic wifi. A little disappointing. Everything else was excellent.
Jul 07, 2015
We are still here for the next month.
Jul 07, 2015
Not the most pleasant staff. Temp handicapped due to surgery and would not let me change sites due to 2 foot drop off when exiting my trailer stating the camp was full for the weekend which was NOT true. Many open sites throughout stay. Claimed people might have requested specific site even though website clearly states cannot guarantee site #. Sewer too close to rails to hook up properly.
Jul 07, 2015
My only suggestion would be to have a few ports potties scattered about - inconvenient to go all the way to rest room and with them closed 12-2 daily - kind of a pain but otherwise awesome!
Jul 07, 2015
We booked at this KOA based on the other reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. The camp is well-maintained and I like the way the sites were tiered. Only concern I had was WiFi was not good, 1-2 bars max. You also do not pick up any TV stations,At least I couldn't with the regular antenna on top of my RV. Would be nice if they had cable in the park. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
The place was amazing and they did a great job of taking care of everyone.
Jul 07, 2015
Surprised , but pleased that the campground was very quiet on the 4th of July. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This campsite was very cozy and clean. The owners take pride in their KOA site. The cabins were decorated so cute and with a outdoor camping feel.
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay, owners may need a little more staff for the busy holiday weekends - some things weren't open on time in the mornings. Very pleased, though, will definitely stay again!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to Camp! The owners where great! Can't wait to come back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and we'll kept
Jul 06, 2015
First family vacation for 4th of July weekend. Our stay was awesome especially in Cripplecreek. We love to stay again and recommend to other friends.
Jul 06, 2015
Elevation was the only problem
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe pet cabin with 2 small boys and it was great. The cabin was cozy and clean, the campground also very well kept and dog-friendly, and my littlest one loved the playhouse and train.
Jul 06, 2015
At check in the lady berated me for checking in early. Even though our space was open, she said her men had not cleaned the area. We were there 4 days and no one came around "cleaning" the area. About 4 other campers came in early after us. Not a good way to greet ur new campers!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please remember check in is at 3 pm not 9am. We waived the early check in fee and had you to your space almost immediately after you arrived. What you didn't see was the cleaning crew out when you were not around as not to disturb you during your stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed at one of the basic tent sites. It was in a beautiful wooded area and pretty removed from the RV area. The campground itself was well taken care of and very clean. The store was convenient to pick up last minute items like batteries, paper plates and bread. I loved having the camp kitchen with running water to do dishes. The owners were very friendly! It was great!
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best run KOA I have ever stayed at and my girlfriend and I had an amazing time! Great breakfast, clean bathrooms and showers and a very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Very well kept, beautiful setting, great experience overall. We'll be back!
Jul 05, 2015
So fun! Great, clean fun! My kids absolutely loved the pedal carts available to them and the wonderfully clean cabins and bathrooms. Will stay again!
Jul 05, 2015
Enjoyed the stay...we will be back😊
Jul 04, 2015
Amazing place to stay! Lots of play equipment and things for the kids/grandkids. Make sure to bring the bug spray though!
Jul 04, 2015
Small well kept KOA RV Park. The owners were friendly and helpful. Different sleeping at 10,000 feet above sea level.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice facility. Well maintained and staff friendly. The layout is hard as all the big RVs impair the view.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful site! Very quiet and picturesque. The owner is really nice and all facilities are very clean. Nice bonus of an outdoor kitchen facility!
Jul 01, 2015
We pulled in and were already loving it. The owers really are very nice and helpful, if you needed anything they were right there. If you want to camp and rough it ask for the tentsites with no hook ups. We loved our hook up site though, a sand pad for your tent and a path to your own little picnic area (with a light ). We loved the view so we stayed at our site the whole time.
Jun 30, 2015
We are use to an RV. The camp cabin was nice, but a little over decorated. Needed to room for our stuff. Decorations completed for the room we needed. Otherwise Tom was great. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Great area and everyone is so nice. Thank you for making our stay so perfect.
Jun 30, 2015
Great property, very clean and excellent for family with children also great to bring a pet along. Nice scenery and hiking trail nearby. The owners could be a little bit more outgoing to their guest. Definite would recommend the place to friends.
Jun 29, 2015
Good location and quiet. The pancake breakfast on the weekend was really nice too.
Jun 29, 2015
Tom, the owner is great! We felt so welcome! The cabins exceeded my expectations, extremely clean and taken care of very well! We will definitely stay there again!
Jun 29, 2015
It was the best koa camping experience we had, the cabins were comforting and the ground was kids friendly. Thansk to Tom for making the stay memorable.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice place to stay! Wonderful service and very clean! We enjoyed our stay and would love to come again!
Jun 28, 2015
A little bit out of the way from everything but well worth it to camp out at 10K above sea level.
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful views, very well maintained, friendly management
Jun 28, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOAs! If you enjoy the ambiance and ever-changing weather of the Rockies at 10000 feet, this KOA is a great place to stay, and Tom and Pattie are wonderful, caring hosts! I also enjoyed the sheltered tent sites. I'll be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Pattie and Tom are "Can Do" folks! Very nice facility!!! Enjoyed it VERY much. BRAVO mike
Jun 26, 2015
Bathrooms were immaculate, pancakes were great. Tom made us feel comfortable
Jun 25, 2015
very clean and nice people who run it
Jun 25, 2015
Tom is Awesome
Jun 24, 2015
New owners have done alot to really make the place shine. Perfect for those hot summer days to escape the heat at 10,000 feet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.