Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Everything was clean the bathrooms were a 10+ and the pancake breakfast was great. I wish the new owners nothing but good luck and we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we're glad you had a good time and look forward to your next stay
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice and clean and the hast were really nice.
Jun 30, 2014
We tented there. Clean, Family Friendly, Quiet, and in an excellent location. We plan on going back soon. Best KOA ever. Love the handtowels in the restroom.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We will defently be back. The staff & owners were more than friendly & helpful they work hard to keep the place up & clean.We hope to be back this summer with some friends & their trailer. We rate this place excellent and better.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Wish the bathroom would have been closer to the cabin we stayed in but that is my only complaint.
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA has new owners this year who are delightful! Everything was super-clean, and their gracious hospitality really made our stay pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed it! Our dogs loved it too - especially the frozen Doggie Sundaes we bought them in the on-site store. Beautiful area as well. Tent sites appear to be pretty secluded back in the trees, so we may stay in a tent on our next visit
Jun 30, 2014
The Kampground itself is beautiful. The setting is amazing among the mountains. The hosts are not the most people friendly we have met on our travels of our KOA's. The tend to generalize everything with well, "KOA's don't do this or that." when, through the experience we have had with other KOA's we know this is not true. The cabin was great, it was the owners who need to really just relax

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sorry you felt that because you couldn't get a second key for the cabin that your stay was unpleasant. We hope your future stays at KOA are more enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was great and the service was excellent however I picked this site to get out of the city and do some work which required internet access at the time of my stay the Wifi was down and the cable TV system was down

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel bad that the WiFi was out of service because of a lightening strike and we're working with the vendors to get replacement parts as quickly as possible...but we never offered cable service.
Jun 29, 2014
Despite the "water woes" and the lightning that took out the WiFi, we had a great time!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great stay
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The campground itself is great, and the management did a good job of quickly and efficiently handling a water availability issue. My only complaint is about the dog at the main building; it barked at everyone entering and exiting the building. A constantly barking dog belonging to a visitor wouldn't be tolerated too long, I don't think.
Jun 23, 2014
We loved our stay and look forward to our next visit. The staff/owners were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean facility, beautiful views, and excellent staff. The owner was very helpful when we needed to upgrade our reservations to a small cabin.
Jun 22, 2014
Love this place. So beautiful, on top of the world. A real Rocky Mountain experience. Always clean and neat and we're always treated great.
Jun 21, 2014
The new owners are great and went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Jun 18, 2014
This was likely the most pleasant KOA vacation site that I've visited. Located at the base of a mountain near Cripple Creek, the setting is just beautiful. The campground is incredibly clean and well-kept. The enclosed dog run was truly a joy for our furry family member, and Tom's pancake breakfast on Sat. was delicious! There are sites to see and hiking trails to explore! Thanks Tom and Patti!
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice. Extremely clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean. Great internet connection. We enjoyed our stay and would like to return someday.
Jun 16, 2014
The owners were beyond gracious. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. We will definitely be back!
Jun 16, 2014
The owners are fabulous and extremely accommodating. We loved our stay and our friends did too. The cleanest and best KOA we have ever been to. We will be back a lot. I just can't give this place enough praise, we all got to relax truly relax and enjoy the atmosphere of Cripple Creek. Thanks guys see ya'll the 4th!
Jun 15, 2014
simply amazing! very kind and generous.the views are awesome!! can't wait to go back.
Jun 14, 2014
The hospitality shown to myself and my motorcycle group was second to none. The camp owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. Thank you for making our stay perfect Mark Blaylock Eastland, Texas.
Jun 14, 2014
May have only been one night, but great staff and perfect location. Whole place was clean and fantastic.
Jun 13, 2014
Great, remote location. Phenomenal staff and service.
Jun 11, 2014
The new owners, Tom and Pattie, are wonderful. They have made many improvements to the property and the place looks great. I was a little late checking in which was during the cleaning time for the staff and they stopped what they were doing and let me check in. I am sure it is because I was the only adult with my own children along with my nieces and a nephew...6 total kids!Beautiful place
Jun 10, 2014
Great owners, cabin had everything I needed and provided more than I expected. I wished there would have been more activities with children and more social gatherings...but otherwise the view was spectacular and the people of KoA were great
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, accommodating. Our 42' 5th wheel fit with room to move. We plan on going back.
Jun 07, 2014
We loved staying here! The new owners Tom and Patti were fabulous and made our stay a great one. We have already told several people about this campground, and we plan on returning!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful. Pets were allowed which means a lot . thank you. Plan to return and stay longer next year.
Jun 05, 2014
Fabulous! Very, very hospitable and very clean! Beautiful setting. Great people and personality.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice Kampground, Clean well maintained and the owners are super friendly
Jun 02, 2014
We were very pleased with owners and the camp ground. We ended up choosing a deluxe cabin during our stay and it wasn't a problem for us to move. Thank you
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The bathrooms were clean, the kabins were comfortable, and the staff was wonderful. Thanks so much!
May 30, 2014
Customer service was outstanding! Cabins were clean and we'll cared for. In fact, there was a new modern playground being installed while we were there. Oh, the views alone were worth the rate.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay if you want to get away from everything. The staff is not just friendly but very helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. I would recommend this KOA and I definitely plan on going there again! Awesome campgrounds and amazing staff!!! Thanks for everything!!!
May 27, 2014
I love this KOA. It's the second year in a row my family has spent Memorial Day in Cripple Creek. The staff is great and the facilities were so clean. My wife is happy.
May 27, 2014
There was a lot of dog poop around the camp ground and over all it was not as clean as it has been in past years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked their campsite and area around and found NO dog poop. A check of the entire campground resulted in NO poop being found.
May 26, 2014
Cleanest KOA I've ever been to. Very nice owners. Great location. Will come back for sure just hope the screaming baby behind our site won, t,
Oct 01, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. The campground is quiet and secluded in a mountain setting. Always clean. Owners are phenomenal and accommodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.