Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2014
Cleanest KOA I've ever been to. Very nice owners. Great location. Will come back for sure just hope the screaming baby behind our site won, t,
Oct 01, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. The campground is quiet and secluded in a mountain setting. Always clean. Owners are phenomenal and accommodating.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. Nice and quiet and the staff was very helpful.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
It was off-season, so it was very quiet, not much going on, but when we saw the staff they were super friendly and accommodating. We had all we needed.
Sep 29, 2013
Beautiful cabin, very clean facilities. Friendly helpful people.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
This is my favorite campground in Colorado! Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. A great jumping off point for everything the mountains have to offer!
Sep 23, 2013
Friendly and quiet as always!!!
Sep 20, 2013
Very quiet Beautiful place. They were friendly, everything was so clean. What a view, loved the weather, hook ups easy to use, the little store had a lot of neat stuff to buy,& great Denver Bronco merchandise. We will definitely return next season when they open. We wish they'd stay open thru Oct.
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful, quiet location. Wonderful hosts.
Sep 16, 2013
Owners and staff very friendly and help full. Enjoyed our stay and will go back. Very clean and nice view from the campground. Thanks of or everything. Rick and Rita Fiese
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Super but needs some trees
Sep 12, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA for years and intend to stay for more years. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities area always in good condition.
Sep 09, 2013
We had an awesome stay. Restrooms and facilities were neat and clean. It was cold at night due to the altitude, but we had a great stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Great dog park, I wish more KOA's had them.
Sep 04, 2013
Amazing KOA CAMP GROUND!!!! The best host and Hostess, Pam & Jimmy!!! Our second home when we can go!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the area and hospitality of KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wish folks would not try to start the camp fires in the rain it makes for a lot of smoke.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We liked the staggered and tiered spaces, it made it seem like your spot was bigger and not on top of your neighbor.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it and just wish we had more time. But the cabin was perfect and we cant wait to come back.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Pam & Jimmy are the best and Cripple Creak is a lot of fun.
Aug 28, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Cripple Creek KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Great koa to stay at! Facilities were extremely clean. Management made us feel at home.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly, super clean, we love staying there!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Internet service lacks but that seems to be the case at almost every KOA
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time....very quiet, peaceful, serene. A small point: the sewer waste connection is on an UPHILL grade! Sure, I used rocks and had a waste line accordion slant guide, but.....waste lines plumbed in on an uphill gradient??? Otherwise, all glowing!!!
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA is very clean and well-kept. We loved the large fenced in dog run where we could let our 2 dogs off-leash to run.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location. Very nice service and employees.
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful views from the campground, in a very pretty part of the state! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice setup all the way around. We will be back soon!!
Aug 19, 2013
The owners were really nice and helpful. Pancake breakfast was good. Unfortunately, a lot of dogs were left in rvs alone during the day and there was a lot of barking and such. Not relaxing for the people that just stayed at campground during day.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The place was clean and the folk running the place were very helpful and down right nice
Aug 19, 2013
Sites are hard to utilize due to large slope angle; very tight for larger RV's.
Aug 19, 2013
The camp sites were nice but the ground under tent should have pea gravel or soft dirt - extremely hard
Aug 19, 2013
foul weather beyond KOA's control, but rocky, totally uneven tent sites are. will never reserve a site in that portion of the campground & they should NOT be allowing camping in that portion. NOT worth charging for. rest of campground fine. left day early due to poor site condition.
Aug 17, 2013
This is an awesome KOA with matching mountain views. The open area to the west gives you the best viewing for stars. All staff are friendly and the facilities are clean. Heaters in the KOA cabins are great for those cold nights. I look forward to coming back often.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.