Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
This KOA is very clean and well-kept. We loved the large fenced in dog run where we could let our 2 dogs off-leash to run.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location. Very nice service and employees.
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful views from the campground, in a very pretty part of the state! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice setup all the way around. We will be back soon!!
Aug 19, 2013
The owners were really nice and helpful. Pancake breakfast was good. Unfortunately, a lot of dogs were left in rvs alone during the day and there was a lot of barking and such. Not relaxing for the people that just stayed at campground during day.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The place was clean and the folk running the place were very helpful and down right nice
Aug 19, 2013
Sites are hard to utilize due to large slope angle; very tight for larger RV's.
Aug 19, 2013
The camp sites were nice but the ground under tent should have pea gravel or soft dirt - extremely hard
Aug 19, 2013
foul weather beyond KOA's control, but rocky, totally uneven tent sites are. will never reserve a site in that portion of the campground & they should NOT be allowing camping in that portion. NOT worth charging for. rest of campground fine. left day early due to poor site condition.
Aug 17, 2013
This is an awesome KOA with matching mountain views. The open area to the west gives you the best viewing for stars. All staff are friendly and the facilities are clean. Heaters in the KOA cabins are great for those cold nights. I look forward to coming back often.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. My only wish would be for there to be a paper towel dispenser in the bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2013
10,000ft! Great views and great staff. The pancake's in the morning were really good.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Had a very good time!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The staff is always friendly. The view is great. Ive stayed here several times in the past.
Aug 09, 2013
It rained the whole time we were there, but the TV and free internet saved the day when the toddler got cabin fever. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The hostess gave us great "kid friendly" places to go to. We will definitely come here again.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice people. clean and quite campground. Very nice setting.
Aug 08, 2013
The facilities were extremely clean, the folks working there were helpful and friendly, and the location was beautiful! It felt remote while still being close enough to town to go out to dinner. We could not have asked for a better stay!
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first time camping and everybody here made it great! Everybody was very friendly and gave us all of the information we needed.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
site was well prepared, staff was very responsive and helpful. we will return for another visit.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Hosts Jimmy and Pam are the best and the KOA is eautiful and very well maintained.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean, friendly, thanks for making our trip great.
Aug 05, 2013
Great place for tent camping! Wonderful KOA.
Aug 04, 2013
The tent site was very nice. People running camp were excellent. Wish you had the same kind of setup for tents in the tree area. With a protected table area I think the wooded tent sites would have been great. The site I camped at was very open and windy. Next time I'll stay in wood tent area.
Aug 03, 2013
Did you find a yellow walkie talkie on your property? I lost one the morning we left. If so let me know. Thanks Jim Elliott
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice facility!
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground with good facilities and well kept cabins.
Jul 30, 2013
I would like to see more kid oriented play area. The basketball court was one of the reasons I picked this KOA and the "court" was sand. Not a bad place just wanted a little more kid friendly for the two 8yo boys I had.
Jul 30, 2013
WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS!!!!! Thanks to Pam & Jimmy!!! We love you!!
Jul 30, 2013
Was a very clean and beautiful view
Jul 30, 2013
great stay. had a campsite the was priced higher for "VIEWS" and we had a great one until the spot next to us was filled will a camper-- so we ended up paying for obstructed views... campground was only 20% full so i do not think it was necessary to have then stay right next to us-- also i ask in my reservation to be away from the crowd, but we had campers at sites all around us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you want more privacy pick a wilderness tent site, or a water electric site. Unfortunately other guests also want the full hook up upper sites so it doesn't matter how full we are, we put guests in their requested site type.
Jul 29, 2013
This is our favorite KOA which we visit several times a year. Located in a peaceful and beautiful valley away from traffic and always quiet and serene. The facilities are always kept immaculately clean and the property well-kept. Our yellow lab loves this facility, especially the dog run. EXCELLENT choice in a KOA!!!
Jul 29, 2013
sites are too small. Not really any amenities for the very high price. a ridiculous charge of $5 per person to visit for an hour. Would never stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I guess you should do your research, all our amenities are listed on line which states we offer, peace, quiet, serenity and views. Its not free for your visitor to use our water, waste, electricity and drive their vehicle on our roads.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
employee very helpful
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Adequate, but nothing more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have been less than Adequate people as 95% of our other surveys are in the awesome category. Awesome people have awesome times less than adequate people have adequate times.
Jul 24, 2013
We will definitely be back! Hospitality, scenery, camp site were all #1!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.