Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
We had an awesome stay. Restrooms and facilities were neat and clean. It was cold at night due to the altitude, but we had a great stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Great dog park, I wish more KOA's had them.
Sep 04, 2013
Amazing KOA CAMP GROUND!!!! The best host and Hostess, Pam & Jimmy!!! Our second home when we can go!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the area and hospitality of KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wish folks would not try to start the camp fires in the rain it makes for a lot of smoke.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We liked the staggered and tiered spaces, it made it seem like your spot was bigger and not on top of your neighbor.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it and just wish we had more time. But the cabin was perfect and we cant wait to come back.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Pam & Jimmy are the best and Cripple Creak is a lot of fun.
Aug 28, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Cripple Creek KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Great koa to stay at! Facilities were extremely clean. Management made us feel at home.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly, super clean, we love staying there!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Internet service lacks but that seems to be the case at almost every KOA
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time....very quiet, peaceful, serene. A small point: the sewer waste connection is on an UPHILL grade! Sure, I used rocks and had a waste line accordion slant guide, but.....waste lines plumbed in on an uphill gradient??? Otherwise, all glowing!!!
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA is very clean and well-kept. We loved the large fenced in dog run where we could let our 2 dogs off-leash to run.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location. Very nice service and employees.
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful views from the campground, in a very pretty part of the state! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice setup all the way around. We will be back soon!!
Aug 19, 2013
The owners were really nice and helpful. Pancake breakfast was good. Unfortunately, a lot of dogs were left in rvs alone during the day and there was a lot of barking and such. Not relaxing for the people that just stayed at campground during day.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The place was clean and the folk running the place were very helpful and down right nice
Aug 19, 2013
Sites are hard to utilize due to large slope angle; very tight for larger RV's.
Aug 19, 2013
The camp sites were nice but the ground under tent should have pea gravel or soft dirt - extremely hard
Aug 19, 2013
foul weather beyond KOA's control, but rocky, totally uneven tent sites are. will never reserve a site in that portion of the campground & they should NOT be allowing camping in that portion. NOT worth charging for. rest of campground fine. left day early due to poor site condition.
Aug 17, 2013
This is an awesome KOA with matching mountain views. The open area to the west gives you the best viewing for stars. All staff are friendly and the facilities are clean. Heaters in the KOA cabins are great for those cold nights. I look forward to coming back often.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. My only wish would be for there to be a paper towel dispenser in the bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2013
10,000ft! Great views and great staff. The pancake's in the morning were really good.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Had a very good time!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The staff is always friendly. The view is great. Ive stayed here several times in the past.
Aug 09, 2013
It rained the whole time we were there, but the TV and free internet saved the day when the toddler got cabin fever. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The hostess gave us great "kid friendly" places to go to. We will definitely come here again.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice people. clean and quite campground. Very nice setting.
Aug 08, 2013
The facilities were extremely clean, the folks working there were helpful and friendly, and the location was beautiful! It felt remote while still being close enough to town to go out to dinner. We could not have asked for a better stay!
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first time camping and everybody here made it great! Everybody was very friendly and gave us all of the information we needed.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
site was well prepared, staff was very responsive and helpful. we will return for another visit.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.