Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Awsome facilities and warm and friendly management. .....very clean and outstanding facility. Great time!
Jul 18, 2015
Very view amenities, built on very steep hillside, take am extra step to get in and out ov your 5th wheel oe motor home. Road in is very rough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't check out the amenities prior to your stay. Yes we are build on a hill which allow for great views, Your space does not require an extra step but it is good advice to always have an extra step just in case you need it. We are working on the road it just needs to be taken slow.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Owners were amazing! Treated us like we knew then forever. Very accommodating when the unexpected rains hit. Definitely will stay here again!
Jul 17, 2015
First time KOA'ers. I loved our great tent site nestled among pines and aspens! Our kids loved the playgrounds on site. Definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2015
We had problems finding via GPS since address in GPS lists Victor, not Cripple Creek. Place was very nice. Owners seemed a bit too busy to bother with me though. That was the only negative, they could be friendlier. I found many friendly visitors to make up for it though.
Jul 16, 2015
we arrived late but things were ready for us...owners seemed real helpful.we stayed 1 night only..grounds are just real small and on hills...
Jul 16, 2015
great place ,but a little cool and wet
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely setting with campsites (w/o hookups) nestled in the woods. The only two downsides were that none of the sites in the woods are level (especially for larger tents) and it's a bit of a walk to the bathroom. (We were in T2). However, these are some of the CLEANEST KOA bathrooms we've experienced and no lines. Campground is very well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
A beautiful area for a campground, and well taken care of all around. We enjoyed our two night stay 100%!
Jul 13, 2015
The facilities are great but the tent sites are to close together and all you hear is road noise all night.
Jul 13, 2015
Daughters Wanted To Go Camping, This Place Is Great, Our Tent Site Was In The Tree's, A-Plus In Our Books. Easy To Get To & From In Our Van. So Much To Do, But My How The Time Fly's When Your Having Fun !!!!!.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay we really liked it nice store and bathrooms the only downside was the dump station wasn't working we will stay there again thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect setting and views, clean camp, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
This park is absolutely fantastic! We enjoyed everything about our stay. We will definitely camp here again if we are in the area. Wonderful park!
Jul 12, 2015
We loved this site! The owners are awesome! We had to leave early due to an emergency and they refunded us the day we couldn't stay! Very clean and beautifully! We will be back!
Jul 11, 2015
There was nothing that could have made this stay any better. Tom and Patti go out of their was to deliver excellent customer service.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground
Jul 11, 2015
Compared to the one we stayed in Hot Spings, SD we missed small TV and very poor WI FI signal strength. Stayed in cabin.
Jul 11, 2015
Everything was nice & clean but the staff was rude to my mother. They close the bathrooms from noon to 2 pm for cleaning and when my mother needed to use the bathroom soon after noon she was made to wait almost two hours before she could go. This KOA is isolated with no other facilities nearby. Ridiculous and extremely rude to customers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for noticing the cleanliness of the facilities, to do that we have to close the showers and restrooms to thoroughly clean them between noon and 2 pm. The bathrooms and showers were reopened as soon as the floor was dry at 1pm.
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful views and very clean and well maintained. 45 Minutes from Colorado Springs at the back of Pikes forest.
Jul 09, 2015
It was very clean. It is in a remote place- which I prefer but if you need a lot of excitement you will have to drive a little to find it. I would go here again if I was in the area.
Jul 08, 2015
Somewhat sporadic wifi. A little disappointing. Everything else was excellent.
Jul 07, 2015
We are still here for the next month.
Jul 07, 2015
Not the most pleasant staff. Temp handicapped due to surgery and would not let me change sites due to 2 foot drop off when exiting my trailer stating the camp was full for the weekend which was NOT true. Many open sites throughout stay. Claimed people might have requested specific site even though website clearly states cannot guarantee site #. Sewer too close to rails to hook up properly.
Jul 07, 2015
My only suggestion would be to have a few ports potties scattered about - inconvenient to go all the way to rest room and with them closed 12-2 daily - kind of a pain but otherwise awesome!
Jul 07, 2015
We booked at this KOA based on the other reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. The camp is well-maintained and I like the way the sites were tiered. Only concern I had was WiFi was not good, 1-2 bars max. You also do not pick up any TV stations,At least I couldn't with the regular antenna on top of my RV. Would be nice if they had cable in the park. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
The place was amazing and they did a great job of taking care of everyone.
Jul 07, 2015
Surprised , but pleased that the campground was very quiet on the 4th of July. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This campsite was very cozy and clean. The owners take pride in their KOA site. The cabins were decorated so cute and with a outdoor camping feel.
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay, owners may need a little more staff for the busy holiday weekends - some things weren't open on time in the mornings. Very pleased, though, will definitely stay again!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to Camp! The owners where great! Can't wait to come back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and we'll kept
Jul 06, 2015
First family vacation for 4th of July weekend. Our stay was awesome especially in Cripplecreek. We love to stay again and recommend to other friends.
Jul 06, 2015
Elevation was the only problem
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe pet cabin with 2 small boys and it was great. The cabin was cozy and clean, the campground also very well kept and dog-friendly, and my littlest one loved the playhouse and train.
Jul 06, 2015
At check in the lady berated me for checking in early. Even though our space was open, she said her men had not cleaned the area. We were there 4 days and no one came around "cleaning" the area. About 4 other campers came in early after us. Not a good way to greet ur new campers!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please remember check in is at 3 pm not 9am. We waived the early check in fee and had you to your space almost immediately after you arrived. What you didn't see was the cleaning crew out when you were not around as not to disturb you during your stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed at one of the basic tent sites. It was in a beautiful wooded area and pretty removed from the RV area. The campground itself was well taken care of and very clean. The store was convenient to pick up last minute items like batteries, paper plates and bread. I loved having the camp kitchen with running water to do dishes. The owners were very friendly! It was great!
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best run KOA I have ever stayed at and my girlfriend and I had an amazing time! Great breakfast, clean bathrooms and showers and a very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Very well kept, beautiful setting, great experience overall. We'll be back!
Jul 05, 2015
So fun! Great, clean fun! My kids absolutely loved the pedal carts available to them and the wonderfully clean cabins and bathrooms. Will stay again!
Jul 05, 2015
Enjoyed the stay...we will be back😊
Jul 04, 2015
Amazing place to stay! Lots of play equipment and things for the kids/grandkids. Make sure to bring the bug spray though!
Jul 04, 2015
Small well kept KOA RV Park. The owners were friendly and helpful. Different sleeping at 10,000 feet above sea level.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice facility. Well maintained and staff friendly. The layout is hard as all the big RVs impair the view.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful site! Very quiet and picturesque. The owner is really nice and all facilities are very clean. Nice bonus of an outdoor kitchen facility!
Jul 01, 2015
We pulled in and were already loving it. The owers really are very nice and helpful, if you needed anything they were right there. If you want to camp and rough it ask for the tentsites with no hook ups. We loved our hook up site though, a sand pad for your tent and a path to your own little picnic area (with a light ). We loved the view so we stayed at our site the whole time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.