Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
very friendly and clean campgrounds.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground beautiful and clean. Will be back for sure!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome campground if you like altitude. Highest campground in America and you will notice it walking around. Beautiful views and roads to ride are beyond belief. Great folks running the place. Very clean bathroom and showers. Nice store with the basics and neat gifts. Bring a jacket, it gets cool at night!
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean restrooms and showers. We stayed one night in one of the small one-room cabins. It was very clean and cozy.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice time, enjoyed 2 days.
Aug 24, 2016
Best KOA in CO!
Aug 23, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly and personable towards everyone. The camp grounds them selves looked very well cared for and maintained. The little store had about anything you might need. Will return to this KOA again.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved Cabin #10. See you next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Jerry and his wife are excellent hosts. The hand towels in the bathrooms is a nice touch. They do not overcharge for their sundries like so many other camp grounds do !
Aug 22, 2016
4th year at this campground and we love it.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and great location. Looking forward to staying here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice
Aug 21, 2016
The manager was not very friendly.. Actually quite short with us and not very nice.
Aug 21, 2016
What a delightful stay! We truly enjoyed the Couples Cabin #9 -- the only down side was its distance from the restrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA property, and it was a great experience. The owner Tom was very hospitable and made some delicious pancakes. Beautiful setting and views, quiet surroundings, and a variety of on-site activities for the kids made our family trip a great success. Property was clean and well-maintained. I've already recommended this KOA to several people I know.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We made this reservation ona whim just to get out of town for a few days. The campground was amazingly well kept and clean. The hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.The pull through spots were easy to pull in and out of. The views were wonderful.
Aug 18, 2016
I love the location and cleanliness of the facility, I would come back here again!
Aug 17, 2016
The KOA sign at the beginning of the drive needs a better light we almost missed the turn, as we came in late in the evening. Otherwise it was a great stay! I loved staying at the highest KOA, it was rough though as I live at 600 ft on a regular basis, but now I can say I did it!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
In addition to a quiet, beautiful scenic campground, the only noise you will hear is the extremely energetic and very friendly staff going about their daily routine of keeping this camp ground in absolute beautiful , clean and unique KOA campground. Thanks to Tom and all the rest of the helpful staff for a very pleasant vacation stay!
Aug 16, 2016
The campgrounds were gorgeous and very clean. The dog park was a big plus for my puppy. There is nothing negative to say about this KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean campsites and very nice people.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff were not very friendly. First they gave us a space that was occupied so I had to go back in and get a different space. Then after we set up my boyfriend went back because I forgot to ask for a military discount. They told him 'it has to be done at check in". It was ok for them to make an error but not the other way around. There are other campgrounds around. I would not go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We didnt make an error, you wanted to move from your assigned space to one that had a reservation. We made that happened. You didnt say anything about the military discount when checking in You waited till the next day. Discounts are given at time of check in.
Aug 15, 2016
Tom and his wife are great people and they keep their KOA immaculate! We have stayed here 3 times in the last 8 weeks and have scheduled to come back in Sept! Great views and great loacation!
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin was well maintained and spotless restrooms/showers. A few more activities for the teen group would probably help as there's things for the little kids. Enjoy the view as always plus the cool temperatures are perfect for sleeping.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff. Nice location. Amenities are good.
Aug 14, 2016
The cabin was up to date and comfortable. The bathrooms were wonderful and clean. The staff was helpful and kind, we felt at home and well taken care of on our vacation. Would definitely recommend this to anyone in the area.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful views. Well cared for. We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the view was magnificent. I have a 24 foot pull behind and was put in a site that was not wide enough for it. You opened the door and had to step down hill. The camp bathrooms were dirty. When leaving I used the dump Station which was very clean and had easy access.
Aug 14, 2016
We loved it very friendly people
Aug 13, 2016
Tent pads could be bigger and flatter
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
It was great as usual... Friendly and clean... especially the air at 10,000 feet!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, awesome views, best kept restrooms we've ever seen !! We look forward to our next stay !!
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was very clean and easy to check in and out.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground! Great views! Great people! Thank you Tom and the gang for a great week!
Aug 09, 2016
This was a great campground to take my family on our vacation, there were alot of activities to do at the campground, and the staff was so nice! The overall experience was superb!!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Our first time camping with the kids. Wish there was more for them to do. Other than that, we had a great time. The grounds were clean, staff was wonderful, location was perfect, and we will be traveling with KOA as our camping destination for years to come... thanks again!
Aug 08, 2016
ALWAYS excellent! This is our favorite KOA. The campground sits on a hill in quiet Cripple Creek in a pristine area. Grounds always kept nice; RV and tent sites and camping cabins always clean and ready to use. Office/store well-stocked. Restrooms and showers always squeaky clean. Excellent staff. You will not be disappointed!
Aug 08, 2016
Owners and staff are very welcoming and the sites are well laid out, neat and level.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Head back for Labor Day!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent facilities. Liked the tiered arrangement of spaces parallel to slope. spaces wide. REALLY Quiet. Great location for daytime outings. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here very much. This campground was wide open and rural. We were not packed in at a site like sardines in a can at a mobile home park. It had all the ammenties we required. Yet it did not take away the naturalistic feel, we could hike a nearby trail, and have a great view of the mountains. Camp hosts and staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to enjoy mother nature. The camp ground and hosts excellent. I will be back.
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff,very friendly. Helpful and knowledgeable
Aug 05, 2016
our best stay yet at any of the koa campgrounds
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy