Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 932 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
We had a great time camping at the KOA!!
Jul 08, 2016
Loved my stay at Cripple Creek. Very clean, neat and well organized. Cabin was outstanding and we did not need to use our sheets. The views were great and it was nice and cool.
Jul 08, 2016
campground is in a very beautiful spot. roads to tent sites have some large (and maybe a little sharp) rocks that you need to be careful of.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The owner was very rude, the camp sites are to rocky to put a tent on they are all going down hill.The roads all need to be grated to many holes. The water in the woman's bathroom is ice cold no hot water,no paper towel,just reusable hand towels that they wash and cut in half very tacky and unsanitary.To use the bathroom at night you have to park in the front of the building and walk to the back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're just upset because you were told you could only put up one tent on each site, you chose to put up more and were told to take it down Rude came when your son decide to start flipping off the owner. There are hand towels and hand dryer it is your choice on which one you want to use.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the facilities and staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 07, 2016
Le paysage est magnifique mais tellement à l'écart de tout excepté pour le village de Cripple Creek. En quelques heures on a tout fait et tout vu.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Translation to English: The scenery is beautiful but so much away from everything except for the town of Cripple Creek. Within a few hours everything was done and seen it all.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This is at the top of our list of the best KOA's.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful view!! Courteous staff & clean facilities. Would have loved to have a hot tub option after hiking. Definitely recommend for others!!
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts helped me out in numerous ways, and I greatly appreciate that. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it! Tom and Patty were great and it was real clean and inviting Will return again soon. Lots of wonderfully awesome things to do for adults and kids. Go visit you'll love it. Beautiful weather and great company. Drink a lot of water before you come camp. 10,000 freet can make your first day hard! Live it have fun!!❣🔦🌠🌅🏔🗻
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground, very clean, kids loved all the thing to do, very friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed on July 4th, the KOA was busy yet the staff handled it wonderfully. Excellent service, clean facilities. Have already recommended this KOA to our friends and family!
Jul 05, 2016
Owners were very friendly and gave us an adapter on the honor system. Setting is beautiful. Showers are nice.
Jul 05, 2016
There was always a KOA person around to help if needed. Beautiful setting in the mountains! Loved the extra touches, cloth towels in the bathrooms, free coffee, floor mats in the bathrooms and cabins. Nice covered table areas for tent sites. They need to rehang the doors on the cabins, they do not it and drag on the floor.
Jul 05, 2016
Always have a great time at this KOA! Great staff and beautiful location.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed how clean and quiet it was. A beautiful view of sunset also.
Jul 04, 2016
The site was great - beautiful vistas, nice and neat setup and the staff was very accommodating to our emergency.
Jul 04, 2016
LOVE Cripple Creek KOA!!! Pristine area, secluded. Well-stocked store, amazing owners, squeaky clean facilities, campground, cabins. Lots of fun for the kiddos. Will come back again!
Jul 04, 2016
We loved staying here! We were in a primitive tent sight and it was perfect for us. The bathrooms and showers are VERY clean. We would love to come back!
Jul 03, 2016
Extremely clean KOA with plenty of space to roam.
Jul 03, 2016
If you are in the area....stop by and stay a while. Enjoyed the folks who ran the KOA. And the beauty of the area. Highest KOA in the USA
Jul 03, 2016
Very good experience I highly recommend Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed eight nights and found our stay enjoyable. Campgound, main bulding and laundry were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and neat. The people were friendly. Loved the weather!
Jun 30, 2016
Perfect!!! The staff was AMAZING, so helpful and friendly! Very family friendly and animal friendly! Would stay here again!
Jun 29, 2016
This is a very dog-friendly park, but we're not doggy people. Pull-throughs are too short, very narrow, and too close together. We had to back out. Dogs on the deck above the office barked at the patrons at will- not a good example. The 4-day stay was negative for us and we couldn't wait to leave.
Jun 29, 2016
Camp ground was very tight and we were not able to fit our trailer and truck in the spot with out parking the truck on the grass. The spots were so close together, the guy next to us had put a bunch on lighter fluid on his fire making his fire huge to the point of the wind changed it would have caught the camper on fire. It was almost impossible to get a 45 foot trailer in and out of the spot
Jun 29, 2016
The views and ambiance of this place are amazing. The staff are friendly, outgoing and genuinely take interest in the visitors. By far the best KOA experience so far.
Jun 29, 2016
The area is nice and the campground is clean. The only thing we didn't like was the spaces are way too close together.
Jun 28, 2016
Our stay at the Cripple Creek KOA was absolutely wonderful! Beautiful location, very professional friendly staff and they had everything that we needed and then some. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA is somewhat remote, but we chose it for the experience of camping at 10,000 feet. Nice clean bathrooms/showers. Used real hand towels in bathrooms; we appreciate the green effort. Saw lovely llamas 20 feet from our camper. Check out the local mining history. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back. Tom was so friendly and helpful, plus very accommodating!
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful location. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The place was very well maintained. The sites were close together but, that is typical for a KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
I came with a travel trailer and some friends with a tent and the owners were able to give us site next to each other and I believe the spots with the best view at the top of the hill! The dog area was great for my 3 small dogs, never crowded and well kept up. My three kids (and husband) enjoyed the pedal carts and we loved the convenience in getting to Cripple Creek for Donkey Days!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
App of the staff is so friendly. We were even able to check in early. Can't wait to camp here again.
Jun 27, 2016
The deluxe tent site was super. Very clean, very comfy, and was great for fun! Thanks for the memories!
Jun 27, 2016
Good stay. Tent camped-very close to neighbors would be the only down side. Bathroom clean they have towels like grandma's <3
Jun 27, 2016
The campground is a few miles from Cripple Creek but very convenient. The campground is on a hillside and overlooks the valley. Very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
The facility is meticulously maintained. Probably the most beautiful KOA there is. Tom showed outstanding hospitality, especially on pancake breakfast when he made my kids mickey shaped pancakes.
Jun 27, 2016
The pull through spot I had was to small for my full sized truck and rv.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you had problems parking your vehicle and trailer in your space. You were in space 124 which was 55 ft long You listed your camper as 28 feet which left 27 feet for your vehicle.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground host told us that the wi-fi would be slow because the camp was full. The wi-fi non-existant. Could not connect one time over 3 days. Even tried connecting at midnight tonight to no avail. We chose this campground because it advertised wi-fi. Very disappointed. We had to use our own hotspot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had trouble connecting to the Wifi If you would have come to the office we might of been able to help you to confirm you were using the correct server and password. We cannot fix a problem if you dont tell us about it.
Jun 26, 2016
Our tent site was great. It felt like we were in the woods! My only complaint is not enough bathroom and shower facilities.
Jun 24, 2016
Very good service the owner Tom was very nice and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and park. Great place to stay with kids.
Jun 24, 2016
Good clean park and wonderful staff including the owners Tom and Patty. Very generous people and we always enjoy going up there. Wonderful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals