Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful views, friendly staff and a great location for getting to and from local attractions. Nice, clean, fenced dog park too.
Sep 17, 2014
We like to stay there its close to cripple creek & hwy. 24. the staff is very helpfull
Sep 17, 2014
The only thing I would change is to keep the store open until 8
Sep 17, 2014
This is a beautiful, out of the way campground. Very well managed and very well kept. The only suggestion that I would have is that the driveway and interior road needs to have some class 5 rock laid down. It is in poor condition.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Bathrooms are some of the nicest in the KOA system! We have been there before and will come back. Hope they have a "Highest KOA" tee shirt in 2XL next time.
Sep 15, 2014
I don't know what some of the other reviewers were complaining about... We found this KOA - and the owner's - to be exactly what we expected (wanted) and very cordial, respectively. This is a remote KOA ***AWAY*** from the interstate. That's what we wanted!!
Sep 15, 2014
The service was wonderful, and extremely clean. Close to all the a Attractions.
Sep 15, 2014
Always very clean w/beautiful scenery backed against the mountains and pines. The owners go a step further & provide nice extras like hand towels, dishsoap & sponges at the kitchen/cleaning area. The bathrooms/showers were impecable & again, those nice hand towels available every day. So thoughtful, too, that while cleaning the bathroom they left 1 stall open for use. Not all KOAs do that.
Sep 15, 2014
I love this campground. I try to stay here at least twice a year. The staff is friendly and the facilities are well-kept. Highly recommend this KOA if you're in the vicinity of Cripple Creek/Victor, CO.
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful views and on a clear night you see the most amazing sky. Clean bathrooms and the host & hostess were friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2014
All the facilities was immaculate, bathrooms, showers, cabins, everything. The owners are very nice and spent the time to make sure everything was right. I liked the outside kitchen. Very nice touch. They even had kitchen towels and dish soap out for campers to use. Excellent location to. Went from cabin to back side of campground and family was able to climb a mountain & see bear and elk tracks.
Sep 12, 2014
The campground and facilities were clean and well-maintained and the owner/staff were friendly and courteous. Having paved parking spaces at the tent campsites would have been nice. The kickstand on my motorcycle buried itself in the soft sand/mud and my bike fell over; I had to get a fellow camper to help me stand it back up! nevertheless, I would stay here again.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The new owners are very friendly. I visit this KOA once a year in the fall. They have nice clean facilities.
Sep 09, 2014
Very Clean....
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The tent sites in the trees were great. The kids loved feeding the horses and the facilities were well kept. We wanted to switch sites and the hosts were very accommodating. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
From day one to end, this was one of the best experiences we've ever had while camping. The staff was more than courteous, and the amenities were great. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and the pancake breakfast was an amazing way to start the day. When the wind was too hectic on our campfire, they were more than happy to move us to a more secluded spot. We'll definitely be going back!!
Sep 02, 2014
Last minute, had availability, extremely clean facilities and very attentive staff.
Sep 01, 2014
Stay was good. Wish campsite would have been quieter. Next time I stay, I'll ask for a tent site away from families with young children.My fault, not KOA's.
Aug 31, 2014
Pricey with few amenities. Great view though!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow, you booked a full week & decided to leave early. We gave you a full refund on your unused time. We have playgrounds for the kids, Horseshoes, etc.
Aug 30, 2014
Always stay here at least once a year.
Aug 29, 2014
I have visited the Cripple Creek KOA every summer for the past 5 years. It may be the mountain air but the owners and staff have always been extremely helpful and nice. I love the location and "forever" view of the mountains. I give the staff an A Plus!
Aug 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground, it was quiet and very peaceful. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great KOA The roads in and throughout the KOA need work. No need to get lawn chairs out, no level ground to put down and sit on.
Aug 23, 2014
Great view, friendly, and very helpfull, we had a hot water heater break and they helped a lot.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Koa.Very friendly and Clean camp ground.Hope to return next year.
Aug 21, 2014
Everything was so clean, well-maintained. This is hands down the best KOA I"ve experienced. The staff was very helpful and truly contributed to a relaxed vacation, even though we only had a few days.
Aug 21, 2014
We love it here. It's clean,guiet and centrally located to things we like to do. The owners are great!!!
Aug 20, 2014
This is the BEST KOA we have stayed in. The staff was professional and the site was super clean and taken care of. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks
Aug 19, 2014
Very clean facility. owners were very courteous and helpful. wake up early to enjoy the sunrise.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This campground is beautiful. My only complaint was the sewer connection was uphill. Loved the setting. Tom and Patti show lots of love in their KOA.
Aug 19, 2014
First time at a KOA. Camping with a toddler can be difficult. Was much easier at the KOA.
Aug 19, 2014
We stayed at your KOA to attend the Veterans Rally. Your restrooms as well as the entire campground were very clean and well maintained. Because your site is in a remote location, it would have been a big plus if you had a tent set up and served breakfast daily during the rally. Many campgrounds do this during big events. It's a money-maker for you and a big convenience for the campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a pancake breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings 830-930 from Memorial Day to Labor Day held in the green tent. Over the Veterans Rally we had over 50 people enjoy pancakes.
Aug 18, 2014
Love it! We'll be back! Hollywood & Sunny
Aug 18, 2014
We love this koa. Everyone is wonderful and it is always spotless. You can't beat the views either!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice place also very clean prices were within range no complaints. At all friendly campers
Aug 18, 2014
Road could be better for motorcycles

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Storm w/ heavy rain and hail hit Friday. We regraded the road the best we could as quickly as we could. We even walked the road removing any larger stones that could be a hazard to the motorcycles.
Aug 18, 2014
Great facility and staff is quickly learning. However, noise was a problem all weekend and the staff was either unable or unwilling to solve the issue. Evenings are almost always enjoyable with KOA campers who respect one another and the outdoors. If that's not the case, the staff has to be willing to remove unruly campers. Foul language and excessive noise do not go well with a family outing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The language issue was addressed immediately and at 10pm they were told to keep it down. I personally walked the property till 11pm monitoring the noise and there was none. With a full park, you have to expect some noise, but it was monitored and addressed. If it was that bad you should have called.
Aug 18, 2014
We were up during the Cripple Creek Veterans rally weekend and We had some friends come up in their car so that we wouldnt have to ride the motorcycle back and forth just in case it rained. We my Friend stopped by your check in facility to ask where he would be able to find us and asked if his wife could use the bathroom. Well In short they were told no restrooms were for paying guests only

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the KOA being full, we had to limit access to the bathroom to the registered guests, which totaled 175 guests, not including RV's. Since we haul water in for our guests, non paying visitors were not allowed to use the facilities during this weekend. You were told this when you registered.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.