Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
My kids loved the tent site with the huge tree stumps to play in and on.
Aug 05, 2015
The site was clean and in the middle of some Redwood trees, which was a very cool experience. Also, it was a short drive to the Boy Scout Trail so that was a huge benefit
Aug 05, 2015
Grounds were clean. Check in clerks were very polite and helpful. Beautiful setting. We are looking forward to coming back.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful grounds, friendly employees and fellow campers
Aug 04, 2015
Spectacular setting!! Clean facilities, accommodating staff. Thank you for the kindness extended to me when I booked the wrong night! Great pancakes!
Aug 03, 2015
We tent camped at your KOA for two nights. Our site was very nice and did not feel crowded, restrooms were kept clean and we would stay there again if we are ever in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campsite but roads poorly marked at night. Went down the wrong lane and had great difficulty getting my van out without damage.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Perhaps the best campsite I have ever experienced! We slept under a Redwood and will never forget it:)
Aug 02, 2015
We had a very nice time staying in the little redwood grove in our tent, and when some rowdy teenagers decided to have a beach party style camping right next to us, Kevin made sure we only had to put up with it that one night. Thanks Kevin!
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was really good. I guess you can't control people too much but the crowd that kept me awake till 1:00 AM w as annoying especially as another noisy couple woke me at 5 A.M. Is it possible to have someone on duty? probably that would raise the fees :(
Jul 31, 2015
One of the best KOAs I've been to, especially for tent camping.
Jul 31, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful tent camping in the trees was great
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place with helpful people. It was s bit far to the facilities from our site.
Jul 29, 2015
Great tent sites in the woods and private. Playground and area was really nice as was the rec center.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award