Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA. Nice people, clean facilities, beautiful trails under redwoods.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice clean restrooms, great showers and quiet camping in some large redwoods, best campground we have stayed at, awesome
Jun 21, 2015
Loved it. Would've stayed longer if we didn't have a schedule to keep.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our second time in Crescent City KOA ready to go back! For tent camping sites really can't get much better. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2015
Had a good time camping in Crescent City at this KOA!
May 31, 2015
Hammock camping is difficult with the redwood bark being so soft. Perhaps a few sites could have posts put in the ground in case of hammocks coming thru.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
I have been to several KOA locations across the USA but this one is hands down the best!
May 30, 2015
Amazing location, beautiful sites, clean restrooms and a truly wonderful staff.
May 26, 2015
Great campground for kids. Friendly staf.
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed the stay very much. This is pretty much one of the best camping experience I ever had. The area is a quick 5-minute drive to the city for convenience. It provides hot water and flush toilet. I got a big space for my car and the huge 6-person tent. This is really an awesome camping experience. I highly recommended this place.
May 26, 2015
Great campsite, excellent customer service and delicious pancake breakfast (thanks Kevin!), overall a fantastic experience😀
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Top notch facilities. Would definitely recommend staying here!!
May 13, 2015
It was easy and have always loved staying at this KOA!!! Wonder and friendly service. Clean bathroom which is very important!
May 12, 2015
Our tent site under the redwoods was amazing. We have been to many KOAs and this one is among our top favorites!! And the bathrooms, showers, etc. were so clean!
May 05, 2015
Beautiful campsite. Quiet. Clean warm showers. Awesome activity room with fast wifi. Friendly courteous staff. Slept in the redwoods. Life is good!
May 01, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, kind staff, and beautiful camping spots!
Apr 22, 2015
We were tenting it, and man is it dark back there. No lights whatsoever in that portion of the campground. The front section was nice and clean, friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2015
Great advise from friendly staff for our day hike!
Apr 06, 2015
My friends and I loved the campisites under the trees! We also really appreciated the clean bathrooms. The atmosphere of the campground and KOA staff was very relaxed and friendly and made our stay even better!
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful campground, great location, friendly staff. A great place to stay with kids.
Mar 29, 2015
This place was awesome! Perfect for kids or families looking for a nice spot for beginner camping. Clean bathrooms, gorgeous woods, great location.
Mar 28, 2015
The hosts were kind and very helpful even though we arrived late. We were so happy for the warm welcome and the sites allocated for our group with our specific needs in mind. Thanks again and we will definitely recommend
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Though early March was cold the campground was wonderful! This was my family and my first time at a KOA and it was excellent. The campground was clean and well maintained. There weren't many other campers and thus we had the pick of the camp sights. There are many that are in beautiful redwood groves. Highly recommended.
Oct 27, 2014
Superb site with quiet forested areas and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 25, 2014
The staff was welcoming, the grounds very clean and pretty, and location close to beach and redwood park. Except for the rain, a very good experience.
Oct 13, 2014
Great location! The tent sites further away from the highway would have been ideal but restrooms were closed. Our spot was excellent (minus the traffic noise)
Sep 29, 2014
All was great except for the showers and restrooms toward the back being closed. Made it very difficult during the night to walk so far. Seems like they could be left open at least through September. Everything else was superb!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award