Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
We only stayed here a couple of days. However, I was impressed to see employees making rounds each day to cleaning/inspecting campsites that had been vacated. Cleaning up fire pits and brushing off picnic tables was appreciated.
Jun 30, 2016
Campground and facilities are well-maintained. We were placed next to the campground and it was very noisy. Kids screamed from early evening right up until dusk.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Tent site very close to guest services building. Very quiet at night. Staff helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Very helpful with a wonderful tent spot. right in the trees. be sure to request such a spot since not all tent sites are like that.
Jun 26, 2016
**Spectacular** tent site under the redwoods - superb friendly staff - loved the dog park (thanks for being pet friendly) - loved the delicious pancake breakfast (your cook has the process down - I was in awe!!) - many thanks, this was our first visit and we will ***definitely*** be back!!! Thanks again!!!!!!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Good pancakes
Jun 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay nice, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
Cold! In the middle of June! Lol
Jun 20, 2016
Nice stay, conveniently located, very clean. Really no wifi so don't count on that. Lots to do, kids had fun with goats & chickens
Jun 20, 2016
clean campground but not happy with the group camp that KOA allows. Nearly impossible to shower or get to the restrooms. There were always at least 20 kids in line in the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were blindsided by a group that when the reservation was made consisted of 22 kids & 8 adults. The group arrived with a total of 40 kids and 10 adults. In hindsight we should not have honored the reservation but there were no options for the group so they were allowed to stay. Lesson learned!!
Jun 19, 2016
Really nice campground and had a great stay, had booked an rv site that was near the entrance and was open. The owner came by before we setup showed us a way nicer site in the trees. Moved us there and gave us a refund for the price difference in sites. Great service and a beautiful park.
Jun 19, 2016
The campgrounds were nice but the checkin staff was a little on the rude side, as if he didn't care and hated his job. That was the only negative part, which in the bigger scheme of things is not too bad.
Jun 18, 2016
As always, a perfect place for us to camp. Excellent facilities close to where we like to hike.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is courteous and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
It was so peaceful :)
Jun 09, 2016
Parking areas very tight at tent sites. Tree branch fell on and damaged our car while parked at site, but campground is beautiful with tall Redwoods, and facilities were nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Great KOA team in Crecent City. Fast, knew what they were doing and a great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean campground, nice amenities.
Jun 05, 2016
Quiet, but cold.
Jun 05, 2016
I had never been to a KOA before, and I was pleasantly surprised. The KOA is surrounded by Redwoods and is super close to Jedediah Smith State Park. The bathrooms were amazing and the camp sites were all so clean and tidy!
Jun 04, 2016
It was a wonderful experience and I would certainly do it again. Great location to see the redwoods and the coast. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome to wake up amidst the redwoods in the morning - spectacular!
Jun 03, 2016
Well maintained property with friendly staff, close to town and beaches.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and courteous. The KOA location was close to events but far enough out of town that we could enjoy nature.
Jun 01, 2016
The staffs at the front were very kind and the bathroom was very clean.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
A very clean campsite with easy check in and quiet, secluded sites. The bathrooms and showers were especially clean - well done.
May 31, 2016
Just hade a great time, loved walking the hole park, staff was reel nice and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award