Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
The tent sites in the Redwoods part of the campground are beautiful. Located close to the Redwood parks. Overall great stay!
Jul 09, 2015
bathroom cleaning person did not clean the bathroom counter. Big soap spill on the counter for 2 days. Camp ground is nice tho.
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and clean. Play area was broken... But when asked to fix the broken staircases it was done right away
Jul 06, 2015
Great family campground. :)
Jul 05, 2015
second time i have stayed here on a road trip so many places to see and your place is the perfect base camp told all my friends and coworkers
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice site, loved the redwoods and cows! Great for kids
Jul 02, 2015
This was our first time to the redwoods, as well as staying at a KOA. We could not be more pleased with our experience, and we can't wait to be back next year!
Jul 02, 2015
Kevin, the manager, and his staff were great. Beautiful grounds, kept clean & orderly. I would happily camp at that location again.
Jul 02, 2015
Thank you so much! We were running very behind schedule after checkout, and everyone was so nice and still let us shower!! We plan on staying here every time we're up here! Thank you again!
Jul 01, 2015
Nice trees. Love those redwoods.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating
Jun 30, 2015
Clean (grounds, bathrooms, rev center etc), great location, and amazingly friendly staff. Perfect in every way!!
Jun 30, 2015
Lovely redwood tree grove, basic play park for kids and sadly no pool.
Jun 29, 2015
I rate this KOA as No. 1.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, well maintained and roomy. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!
Jun 26, 2015
Clean and BEAUTIFUL campsite. I will recommend.Staff was helpful and friendly. Great experience!
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful campsites, well scrubbed bathrooms, neat and tidy everywhere, owners are friendly and helpful. Wifi could have increased coverage with a few inexpensive repeaters.
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice campground, office staff was wonderful, helpful, environmentally conscious and knowledgeable of the area. Thank You for letting me feed my food scraps to the chickens. I will stay here again
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. The grounds were very cleans, the staff very nice and helpful. The only thing I could even slightly complain about is one day the ladies bathroom ran outta toilet paper. Other than that it was a perfect stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Amazing campground!!!!! We tent camped, but the cabins were super cute also! The staff was more than friendly and helpful. We will be returning here soon!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA. Nice people, clean facilities, beautiful trails under redwoods.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice clean restrooms, great showers and quiet camping in some large redwoods, best campground we have stayed at, awesome
Jun 21, 2015
Loved it. Would've stayed longer if we didn't have a schedule to keep.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our second time in Crescent City KOA ready to go back! For tent camping sites really can't get much better. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2015
Had a good time camping in Crescent City at this KOA!
May 31, 2015
Hammock camping is difficult with the redwood bark being so soft. Perhaps a few sites could have posts put in the ground in case of hammocks coming thru.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
I have been to several KOA locations across the USA but this one is hands down the best!
May 30, 2015
Amazing location, beautiful sites, clean restrooms and a truly wonderful staff.
May 26, 2015
Great campground for kids. Friendly staf.
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed the stay very much. This is pretty much one of the best camping experience I ever had. The area is a quick 5-minute drive to the city for convenience. It provides hot water and flush toilet. I got a big space for my car and the huge 6-person tent. This is really an awesome camping experience. I highly recommended this place.
May 26, 2015
Great campsite, excellent customer service and delicious pancake breakfast (thanks Kevin!), overall a fantastic experience😀
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Top notch facilities. Would definitely recommend staying here!!
May 13, 2015
It was easy and have always loved staying at this KOA!!! Wonder and friendly service. Clean bathroom which is very important!
May 12, 2015
Our tent site under the redwoods was amazing. We have been to many KOAs and this one is among our top favorites!! And the bathrooms, showers, etc. were so clean!
May 05, 2015
Beautiful campsite. Quiet. Clean warm showers. Awesome activity room with fast wifi. Friendly courteous staff. Slept in the redwoods. Life is good!
May 01, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, kind staff, and beautiful camping spots!
Apr 22, 2015
We were tenting it, and man is it dark back there. No lights whatsoever in that portion of the campground. The front section was nice and clean, friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2015
Great advise from friendly staff for our day hike!
Apr 06, 2015
My friends and I loved the campisites under the trees! We also really appreciated the clean bathrooms. The atmosphere of the campground and KOA staff was very relaxed and friendly and made our stay even better!
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful campground, great location, friendly staff. A great place to stay with kids.
Mar 29, 2015
This place was awesome! Perfect for kids or families looking for a nice spot for beginner camping. Clean bathrooms, gorgeous woods, great location.
Mar 28, 2015
The hosts were kind and very helpful even though we arrived late. We were so happy for the warm welcome and the sites allocated for our group with our specific needs in mind. Thanks again and we will definitely recommend
Mar 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award