Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The staff is always polite and helpful and the tent camping area is always clean and beautiful
Aug 09, 2016
I called after making my 3 night reservation to make sure our 3 8x8 tents would fit. I was told our spot was "auto picked" for 605 and that would be a perfect spot for our tent sizes. Upon arrival, I'm told we're in 804. When I said I was supposed to be in 605, I was shrugged at and told they were booked up. So we ended up crammed on a roadside campsite with 3 people, 3 motorcycles and 3 tents
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and relaxing stay - amazing he's with great info on what to see in the area and how to get there
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
My husband and I stayed 9 nights in a tent surrounded by redwood trees. It was an amazing experience. Very well maintained KOA. Great staff. The surrounding area provides access to hiking and fishing. We will return!
Aug 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA, and it was amazing! I LOVE this kind of camping! So much for the kids to do at this campground! In fact ALL the kids in the Camphood seems to be having a blast with their new camp buddies! The bathrooms were great, although my husband said the men's shower smells like mold, but that's easily fixed with bleach. ❤️❤️❤️
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful, quiet tenting area in the trees. Washrooms a bit outdated but clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean and quiet. Beautiful place to stay amongst the redwoods.
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful locations among the Redwoods. Large tent spots.
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed the pets, well kept grounds, clean facilities, beautiful location, super quiet in back overnite, staff average. *Other KOA placed a roll of paper towels in ladies bathroom in morn as a convenience since only air dryers. It was helpful to dry counter for your stuff/to tidy up.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campsites, friendly, professional staff. Even thought we stayed only one night we felt very safe.
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and our site in the redwoods was perfect. However, when I did some laundry in the laundry room, it was all stolen or thrown out. I never got it back. Don't use the laundry room.
Jul 29, 2016
Lots of space in each tent camping site and clean facilities
Jul 29, 2016
Was beautiful. Great showers and amenities. Great staff. Will stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
You charged me for 3 nights even though I only stayed 2 nights! If I were to get a refund, then I would rate you much higher bob reynolds Bend Oregon
Jul 28, 2016
Great location. Was a beautiful well maintained site.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved our campsite. Felt like we were camping in the jungle. Could not see our neighbors. Large site. Bathrooms were clean. Office people were nice and efficient.
Jul 27, 2016
great location! Some staffers were not super friendly, but we still had a great time.
Jul 26, 2016
I wish the all you can eat breakfast had more options and that the arcade room had more to do. Other wise, very nice and clean KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground. Staff not overly friendly. Men's restroom had no TP at 8am. Sites very close together.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful area with shaded trees and open camp sites. Your neighbors aren't close and you have privacy. Multiple bathrooms make the accommodations even better. $3.50 all you can eat pancakes too! Family friendly play area and open field to run or start a game. Pigmy goats to watch and feed too! Wow!
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed tent camping in beautiful surrounding. Friendly staff and inexpensive pancake breakfast.
Jul 22, 2016
It was great had a good time and camp sight was great too will tell my friends and family.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff were very helpful and kind:D
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was spacious and had a beautiful and calming environment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and reservations were easy.
Jul 18, 2016
Was
Jul 18, 2016
We had an absolutely phenomenal stay! From the moment that I called to make my reservation to our very last night Crescent City redwoods KOA was the best camping experience I've ever had. Granted that's not saying much because I've only camped a couple times in my life but the staff was beyond friendly, helpful,and knowledgeable.
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, close to the Ocean but sheltered from the cold Ocean breeze.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very pretty campground which is close to allot to see. Very nice staff. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 15, 2016
Hot showers. A good store for the small stuff. Close to town.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it. Seemed like we were more secluded than the other sites we were close to. A little muddy, but that's coastal life! Will be back.
Jul 12, 2016
The bathrooms where clean. I felt like l was in the rain forest.
Jul 12, 2016
This is our second time here and it won't be our last. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the bathroom and the campground. A beautiful place to go for a walk. Thank you for being pet friendly, our dogs really enjoyed their stay as well.
Jul 12, 2016
Amazing amazing place. It's SUPER wet but that's expected. Bring a tarp for under your tent and shoe shoes you don't mind getting muddy. Also keep in mind dogs feet become messy so plan for that! It was awesome and we will totally be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms. We loved the brochures and the handout (with touring ideas that gave distances) that were ready at the front desk. Office personnel were VERY helpful and friendly! We loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Amazing campground with cozy, private tent sites. Almost felt alone at times. Camping amongst the Redwoods is an unbelievable experience. Service was a little unprofessional though as I stood there for 15 minutes to buy a postcard while one employee just chit-chatted with another patron, one on the phone just answering questions (multi-task?), and a third walked right by me twice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award