Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
It was great!!
Aug 08, 2015
clean - well run and really nice people - best KOA yet
Aug 07, 2015
As always, loved our stay in crescent city! Very clean, helpful staff- doesn't hurt that they are surrounded by redwoods :) only wish that the wifi was better but I understand the trade off for being in semi-wilderness.
Aug 07, 2015
It's was a nice, clean location with friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
My kids loved the tent site with the huge tree stumps to play in and on.
Aug 05, 2015
The site was clean and in the middle of some Redwood trees, which was a very cool experience. Also, it was a short drive to the Boy Scout Trail so that was a huge benefit
Aug 05, 2015
Grounds were clean. Check in clerks were very polite and helpful. Beautiful setting. We are looking forward to coming back.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful grounds, friendly employees and fellow campers
Aug 04, 2015
Spectacular setting!! Clean facilities, accommodating staff. Thank you for the kindness extended to me when I booked the wrong night! Great pancakes!
Aug 03, 2015
We tent camped at your KOA for two nights. Our site was very nice and did not feel crowded, restrooms were kept clean and we would stay there again if we are ever in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campsite but roads poorly marked at night. Went down the wrong lane and had great difficulty getting my van out without damage.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Perhaps the best campsite I have ever experienced! We slept under a Redwood and will never forget it:)
Aug 02, 2015
We had a very nice time staying in the little redwood grove in our tent, and when some rowdy teenagers decided to have a beach party style camping right next to us, Kevin made sure we only had to put up with it that one night. Thanks Kevin!
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was really good. I guess you can't control people too much but the crowd that kept me awake till 1:00 AM w as annoying especially as another noisy couple woke me at 5 A.M. Is it possible to have someone on duty? probably that would raise the fees :(
Jul 31, 2015
One of the best KOAs I've been to, especially for tent camping.
Jul 31, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful tent camping in the trees was great
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place with helpful people. It was s bit far to the facilities from our site.
Jul 29, 2015
Great tent sites in the woods and private. Playground and area was really nice as was the rec center.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful site and well maintained facilities.
Jul 27, 2015
Fun site, needs a third bathroom building.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Have to say it was my favorite site out of 4 campgrounds! By far the trees did it for us! But the rest was OK- barely. staff was blah
Jul 27, 2015
It was awesome! All the employees were very helpful and nice. The grounds were beautiful to walk through. I would come back!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Best campground I have ever stayed at. Had a huge Redwood in our site.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice and clean
Jul 25, 2015
Decent tent sites. Kids enjoyed the pool, bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, great location. Very family friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
As always, a great stay. Love how clean the campgrounds are and how we always get the amazing spot we request.
Jul 23, 2015
very friendly and helpful at checkin. love the suggested travel trips
Jul 21, 2015
Quiet, spacious tent site; really busy bathrooms, nice being in the redwoods
Jul 20, 2015
Loved tenting in the Redwoods
Jul 20, 2015
We had a very nice stay with helpful information about outside activities in the area. Our only complaint is the firewood was incredibly difficult to get to burn.
Jul 19, 2015
Location was great! The tent sites were nice and spacious. Restrooms were okay, nothing special. Probably not a place I would come back to for a long stay but it was great.
Jul 18, 2015
The quietest campground we stayed in during our 3 week camping trip. The couple that checked us in were super nice and helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground is clean. The bathrooms are very clean and the shower had warm water. No complaints!
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was kind enough to he everything prepared even if we arrived late. The amenities were good.
Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the cabins. I'd like to see more of them added to the campground
Jul 16, 2015
Amazing tent sites under the redwoods!
Jul 16, 2015
Five stars for friendly welcome, cleanliness of all facilities, quiet and scenic beauty (Redwood grove tent camping, site 901). Thank you!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had the best spot it was very privet the rest rooms and showers were cleaned daily. Enjoyed our stay will be back. The pancake feed was great a good breakfast. We had never stayed at a KOA before so glad we did.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Clean facilities. Beautiful campsite
Jul 13, 2015
We didn't camp much growing up but came very accustomed to seeing the KOA logo on many road trips. Fast forward 40 years and I finally get to say I've stayed at a KOA Kampground. What a treat! Sorry I waited so long. We'll be back really soon!
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was not only beautiful and well maintained it was peaceful and perfect for our family to get away and unplug for a weekend. Our kids enjoyed exploring the trails and playing in the game room, but their favorite thing was the bike rentals. The entire staff was friendly & helpful and we sincerely appreciate and thank the host for being pet friendly to ALL breeds.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campsite with the works. Requested a campsite in the redwoods and had a perfect campsite and was nice to have clean bathrooms and showers along with a wash station. Will definitely be back again!
Jul 12, 2015
Previous visit we had a great spot and it made all the difference. This trip had no hook-up spots left and we ended up out in the back where the spot was very tight and muddy from the rain. Great people running this place and bathrooms kept up nice. Just be sure to get a spot with gravel and/or sufficient room to get in and out of your vehicle.
Jul 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award