Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. The grounds were very cleans, the staff very nice and helpful. The only thing I could even slightly complain about is one day the ladies bathroom ran outta toilet paper. Other than that it was a perfect stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Amazing campground!!!!! We tent camped, but the cabins were super cute also! The staff was more than friendly and helpful. We will be returning here soon!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA. Nice people, clean facilities, beautiful trails under redwoods.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice clean restrooms, great showers and quiet camping in some large redwoods, best campground we have stayed at, awesome
Jun 21, 2015
Loved it. Would've stayed longer if we didn't have a schedule to keep.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our second time in Crescent City KOA ready to go back! For tent camping sites really can't get much better. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2015
Had a good time camping in Crescent City at this KOA!
May 31, 2015
Hammock camping is difficult with the redwood bark being so soft. Perhaps a few sites could have posts put in the ground in case of hammocks coming thru.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
I have been to several KOA locations across the USA but this one is hands down the best!
May 30, 2015
Amazing location, beautiful sites, clean restrooms and a truly wonderful staff.
May 26, 2015
Great campground for kids. Friendly staf.
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed the stay very much. This is pretty much one of the best camping experience I ever had. The area is a quick 5-minute drive to the city for convenience. It provides hot water and flush toilet. I got a big space for my car and the huge 6-person tent. This is really an awesome camping experience. I highly recommended this place.
May 26, 2015
Great campsite, excellent customer service and delicious pancake breakfast (thanks Kevin!), overall a fantastic experience😀
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Top notch facilities. Would definitely recommend staying here!!
May 13, 2015
It was easy and have always loved staying at this KOA!!! Wonder and friendly service. Clean bathroom which is very important!
May 12, 2015
Our tent site under the redwoods was amazing. We have been to many KOAs and this one is among our top favorites!! And the bathrooms, showers, etc. were so clean!
May 05, 2015
Beautiful campsite. Quiet. Clean warm showers. Awesome activity room with fast wifi. Friendly courteous staff. Slept in the redwoods. Life is good!
May 01, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, kind staff, and beautiful camping spots!
Apr 22, 2015
We were tenting it, and man is it dark back there. No lights whatsoever in that portion of the campground. The front section was nice and clean, friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2015
Great advise from friendly staff for our day hike!
Apr 06, 2015
My friends and I loved the campisites under the trees! We also really appreciated the clean bathrooms. The atmosphere of the campground and KOA staff was very relaxed and friendly and made our stay even better!
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful campground, great location, friendly staff. A great place to stay with kids.
Mar 29, 2015
This place was awesome! Perfect for kids or families looking for a nice spot for beginner camping. Clean bathrooms, gorgeous woods, great location.
Mar 28, 2015
The hosts were kind and very helpful even though we arrived late. We were so happy for the warm welcome and the sites allocated for our group with our specific needs in mind. Thanks again and we will definitely recommend
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Though early March was cold the campground was wonderful! This was my family and my first time at a KOA and it was excellent. The campground was clean and well maintained. There weren't many other campers and thus we had the pick of the camp sights. There are many that are in beautiful redwood groves. Highly recommended.
Oct 27, 2014
Superb site with quiet forested areas and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 25, 2014
The staff was welcoming, the grounds very clean and pretty, and location close to beach and redwood park. Except for the rain, a very good experience.
Oct 13, 2014
Great location! The tent sites further away from the highway would have been ideal but restrooms were closed. Our spot was excellent (minus the traffic noise)
Sep 29, 2014
All was great except for the showers and restrooms toward the back being closed. Made it very difficult during the night to walk so far. Seems like they could be left open at least through September. Everything else was superb!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Camped for a few days. Clean bathrooms and easy walk to showers from anywhere in the park. Hosts are very helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
What can I say about this campground that isn't just positively gushing? What a truly lovely experience. The staff and setting are unparalleled! Great pancake breakfast in the morning, and camping in the redwood grove was just a dream come true! Love this campground! I'd live here if I could :)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
It was a nicely kept campground with everything we needed to have a great time.
Sep 04, 2014
We love that it is beautiful, with lovely redwoods and trails to walk. It is quiet and clean and the staff are very helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Clean, quiet, well-maintained.
Sep 03, 2014
It was beautiful. Large campsite, polite friendly staff, and a wonderful atmosphere.
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful experience! Staff was helpful and accommodating, the campsite was clean, well kept, and quiet. Overall a peaceful and enjoyable experience!
Sep 02, 2014
Another delightful experience at the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and beautiful wooded tent sites.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice place and conveniently located. Disappointed that there is no pool though.
Sep 01, 2014
My only complaint (hence 4 stars instead of 5 and only an 8 for recommending it to others) is the lack of hot water for showers. The shower block really shouldn't have multiple showers because only one person at a time gets to have hot water. Other than that, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the tent sites inn the forest were awesome.
Aug 30, 2014
The tent sites were right under the trees and it felt sheltered and cozy. The staff was also great and they provide a pancake breakfast certain days of the week.
Aug 27, 2014
We tented and our spot was gorgeous, surrounded by redwoods and quite private. The showers are not bad but could still be upgraded to get the 5th star. The staff was very nice and helpful. We liked our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.