Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the cabins. I'd like to see more of them added to the campground
Jul 16, 2015
Amazing tent sites under the redwoods!
Jul 16, 2015
Five stars for friendly welcome, cleanliness of all facilities, quiet and scenic beauty (Redwood grove tent camping, site 901). Thank you!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had the best spot it was very privet the rest rooms and showers were cleaned daily. Enjoyed our stay will be back. The pancake feed was great a good breakfast. We had never stayed at a KOA before so glad we did.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Clean facilities. Beautiful campsite
Jul 13, 2015
We didn't camp much growing up but came very accustomed to seeing the KOA logo on many road trips. Fast forward 40 years and I finally get to say I've stayed at a KOA Kampground. What a treat! Sorry I waited so long. We'll be back really soon!
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was not only beautiful and well maintained it was peaceful and perfect for our family to get away and unplug for a weekend. Our kids enjoyed exploring the trails and playing in the game room, but their favorite thing was the bike rentals. The entire staff was friendly & helpful and we sincerely appreciate and thank the host for being pet friendly to ALL breeds.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campsite with the works. Requested a campsite in the redwoods and had a perfect campsite and was nice to have clean bathrooms and showers along with a wash station. Will definitely be back again!
Jul 12, 2015
Previous visit we had a great spot and it made all the difference. This trip had no hook-up spots left and we ended up out in the back where the spot was very tight and muddy from the rain. Great people running this place and bathrooms kept up nice. Just be sure to get a spot with gravel and/or sufficient room to get in and out of your vehicle.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean sites with very nice restrooms! Will be back again!
Jul 11, 2015
Love this KOA & new owners. Your attention to detail is awesome. Love having the breakfast option, it was nummy. Your young workers are trying real hard & are learning to be good workers AND how to be personable. Keep up the good work. A few suggestions; 1-Mens tent area restroom needs wall hooks for toiletries & mirrors are way too low for grooming.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly employees, beautiful and clean sites, and great amenities!
Jul 09, 2015
The tent sites in the Redwoods part of the campground are beautiful. Located close to the Redwood parks. Overall great stay!
Jul 09, 2015
bathroom cleaning person did not clean the bathroom counter. Big soap spill on the counter for 2 days. Camp ground is nice tho.
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and clean. Play area was broken... But when asked to fix the broken staircases it was done right away
Jul 06, 2015
Great family campground. :)
Jul 05, 2015
second time i have stayed here on a road trip so many places to see and your place is the perfect base camp told all my friends and coworkers
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice site, loved the redwoods and cows! Great for kids
Jul 02, 2015
This was our first time to the redwoods, as well as staying at a KOA. We could not be more pleased with our experience, and we can't wait to be back next year!
Jul 02, 2015
Kevin, the manager, and his staff were great. Beautiful grounds, kept clean & orderly. I would happily camp at that location again.
Jul 02, 2015
Thank you so much! We were running very behind schedule after checkout, and everyone was so nice and still let us shower!! We plan on staying here every time we're up here! Thank you again!
Jul 01, 2015
Nice trees. Love those redwoods.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating
Jun 30, 2015
Clean (grounds, bathrooms, rev center etc), great location, and amazingly friendly staff. Perfect in every way!!
Jun 30, 2015
Lovely redwood tree grove, basic play park for kids and sadly no pool.
Jun 29, 2015
I rate this KOA as No. 1.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, well maintained and roomy. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!
Jun 26, 2015
Clean and BEAUTIFUL campsite. I will recommend.Staff was helpful and friendly. Great experience!
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful campsites, well scrubbed bathrooms, neat and tidy everywhere, owners are friendly and helpful. Wifi could have increased coverage with a few inexpensive repeaters.
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice campground, office staff was wonderful, helpful, environmentally conscious and knowledgeable of the area. Thank You for letting me feed my food scraps to the chickens. I will stay here again
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. The grounds were very cleans, the staff very nice and helpful. The only thing I could even slightly complain about is one day the ladies bathroom ran outta toilet paper. Other than that it was a perfect stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Amazing campground!!!!! We tent camped, but the cabins were super cute also! The staff was more than friendly and helpful. We will be returning here soon!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA. Nice people, clean facilities, beautiful trails under redwoods.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice clean restrooms, great showers and quiet camping in some large redwoods, best campground we have stayed at, awesome
Jun 21, 2015
Loved it. Would've stayed longer if we didn't have a schedule to keep.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our second time in Crescent City KOA ready to go back! For tent camping sites really can't get much better. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2015
Had a good time camping in Crescent City at this KOA!
May 31, 2015
Hammock camping is difficult with the redwood bark being so soft. Perhaps a few sites could have posts put in the ground in case of hammocks coming thru.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
I have been to several KOA locations across the USA but this one is hands down the best!
May 30, 2015
Amazing location, beautiful sites, clean restrooms and a truly wonderful staff.
May 26, 2015
Great campground for kids. Friendly staf.
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed the stay very much. This is pretty much one of the best camping experience I ever had. The area is a quick 5-minute drive to the city for convenience. It provides hot water and flush toilet. I got a big space for my car and the huge 6-person tent. This is really an awesome camping experience. I highly recommended this place.
May 26, 2015
Great campsite, excellent customer service and delicious pancake breakfast (thanks Kevin!), overall a fantastic experience😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps