Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
The campsite was really nice,clean and quite. The bathrooms were very clean and had nice showers. The camp host wasn't the most friendly or personable person but we weren't there to see him.
Aug 19, 2015
Good site
Aug 18, 2015
campfire pit needed to be updated!
Aug 18, 2015
private tent sites close to clean bathrooms. Nice hot showers.
Aug 17, 2015
The campsite was GREAT! And it goes without saying that Crescent City, with it's beautiful Redwoods, was beautiful. The campground was quiet, orderly, comfortable and clean. The host/owner was extremely nice. We had some troubles on our trip and arrived very late -- 9:30 p.m.-- had to set up in the dark after a long day. He came to check on us and helped us navigate in the dark. Wonderful!!!
Aug 15, 2015
COMPLETELY depends if one brings children. I did not appreciate that the 10:00pm quiet was not enforced. Kids were roaming around playing and screaming till after 10:45. Bummer...But I suppose great if a family wants to brings kids and not supervise them, which many weren't for long periods of time. I thought it would have been a perfect kidnap place after dark as many young kids roamed around
Aug 15, 2015
The staff is fabulous!
Aug 15, 2015
Very happy with the location and cleanliness of the park and bathrooms!
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, well-maintained, excellent staff...what more can I ask for?
Aug 09, 2015
We loved our campsite. Wished we had some sun exposure though
Aug 08, 2015
We always get a great space with privacy and not too far to restrooms. Love the free showers and nice store. It's pretty quiet at night and you allow pets which is wonderful. I can only recommend a latch post near restrooms to clip our dog's leash to while using restrooms. One campground in Gualala, Ca has them and their great :) Thanks so much!
Aug 08, 2015
It was great!!
Aug 08, 2015
clean - well run and really nice people - best KOA yet
Aug 07, 2015
As always, loved our stay in crescent city! Very clean, helpful staff- doesn't hurt that they are surrounded by redwoods :) only wish that the wifi was better but I understand the trade off for being in semi-wilderness.
Aug 07, 2015
It's was a nice, clean location with friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
My kids loved the tent site with the huge tree stumps to play in and on.
Aug 05, 2015
The site was clean and in the middle of some Redwood trees, which was a very cool experience. Also, it was a short drive to the Boy Scout Trail so that was a huge benefit
Aug 05, 2015
Grounds were clean. Check in clerks were very polite and helpful. Beautiful setting. We are looking forward to coming back.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful grounds, friendly employees and fellow campers
Aug 04, 2015
Spectacular setting!! Clean facilities, accommodating staff. Thank you for the kindness extended to me when I booked the wrong night! Great pancakes!
Aug 03, 2015
We tent camped at your KOA for two nights. Our site was very nice and did not feel crowded, restrooms were kept clean and we would stay there again if we are ever in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campsite but roads poorly marked at night. Went down the wrong lane and had great difficulty getting my van out without damage.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Perhaps the best campsite I have ever experienced! We slept under a Redwood and will never forget it:)
Aug 02, 2015
We had a very nice time staying in the little redwood grove in our tent, and when some rowdy teenagers decided to have a beach party style camping right next to us, Kevin made sure we only had to put up with it that one night. Thanks Kevin!
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was really good. I guess you can't control people too much but the crowd that kept me awake till 1:00 AM w as annoying especially as another noisy couple woke me at 5 A.M. Is it possible to have someone on duty? probably that would raise the fees :(
Jul 31, 2015
One of the best KOAs I've been to, especially for tent camping.
Jul 31, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful tent camping in the trees was great
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place with helpful people. It was s bit far to the facilities from our site.
Jul 29, 2015
Great tent sites in the woods and private. Playground and area was really nice as was the rec center.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful site and well maintained facilities.
Jul 27, 2015
Fun site, needs a third bathroom building.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Have to say it was my favorite site out of 4 campgrounds! By far the trees did it for us! But the rest was OK- barely. staff was blah
Jul 27, 2015
It was awesome! All the employees were very helpful and nice. The grounds were beautiful to walk through. I would come back!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Best campground I have ever stayed at. Had a huge Redwood in our site.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice and clean
Jul 25, 2015
Decent tent sites. Kids enjoyed the pool, bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, great location. Very family friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
As always, a great stay. Love how clean the campgrounds are and how we always get the amazing spot we request.
Jul 23, 2015
very friendly and helpful at checkin. love the suggested travel trips
Jul 21, 2015
Quiet, spacious tent site; really busy bathrooms, nice being in the redwoods
Jul 20, 2015
Loved tenting in the Redwoods
Jul 20, 2015
We had a very nice stay with helpful information about outside activities in the area. Our only complaint is the firewood was incredibly difficult to get to burn.
Jul 19, 2015
Location was great! The tent sites were nice and spacious. Restrooms were okay, nothing special. Probably not a place I would come back to for a long stay but it was great.
Jul 18, 2015
The quietest campground we stayed in during our 3 week camping trip. The couple that checked us in were super nice and helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground is clean. The bathrooms are very clean and the shower had warm water. No complaints!
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was kind enough to he everything prepared even if we arrived late. The amenities were good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps