Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Well maintained property with friendly staff, close to town and beaches.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and courteous. The KOA location was close to events but far enough out of town that we could enjoy nature.
Jun 01, 2016
The staffs at the front were very kind and the bathroom was very clean.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
A very clean campsite with easy check in and quiet, secluded sites. The bathrooms and showers were especially clean - well done.
May 31, 2016
Just hade a great time, loved walking the hole park, staff was reel nice and helpful.
May 31, 2016
in the top two of the best KOA's i've been to! beautiful location, and the pancake breakfast was fun.
May 31, 2016
Super clean, kids loved ping ping only wish there was a pool:) great stay
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very well-maintained location and a wide variety of sites. We really loved that there was a little fenced dog park to let our furry family members let loose in.
May 28, 2016
Everything was great, except that hot water in bathroom took forever to come on
May 28, 2016
Wonderful campground, so clean and quiet, great staff, great location for accessing some beautiful Redwood tours, very family friendly. Our kids loved it!
May 27, 2016
Stayed here 2 years ago and the management was sweet enough to let me stay where I was previously (within the tree tent sites) The staff was just as friendly and welcoming as they were the last time I visited. Definitely would recommend. Very clean area (bathroom, campsite, laundry room, etc.) Will be happy to stay here again in a heartbeat.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful site, excellent facilities and incredibly courteous and friendly staff.. Best place we have set up camp
May 05, 2016
We tent camped here. Normally we don't stay at KOAs because we prefer to be in the mountains, but we couldn't find a campground so we book it. This koa was great. The tents were in the trees/woods away from the campers. It felt secluded but had wifi and bathrooms. We would stay there again. The little cabins looked cute too.
May 01, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was so helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
This is a great kampground and the staff is friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Mar 29, 2016
I wanted a tent spot in the Redwoods area of the campground, so I requested it online and when we arrived we were very happy with our reservation. They gave us a spot deep in the woods that was secluded just as I had requested. Thank you!! Will return this summer :)
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Crescent City KOA! It was our first time staying at a KOA site and we were impressed. The staff made sure we were placed at a higher campground because it was supposed to rain. The facilities were clean, noise was minimal, and there was plenty of space between the different sites. I would definitely recommend it!
Mar 21, 2016
Great amenities and solid communication.
Mar 17, 2016
The Staff is really nice and helped us with every problem you have and give you super tips about where to go or what to see! A real super place to stay for friends and family!
Nov 04, 2015
This is my favorite place to be in Del Norte County. The campground is very nice and clean and quiet. the tent sites are very nice and the cabins are cozy and quiet and we will be back
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Our tent site was dark, damp and spooky. That is the down side of the campground for us
Oct 20, 2015
Excellent location, great facilities, quiet and dark campsites. The large trees around this campground made this a memorable stay.
Oct 18, 2015
Clean campground and facilities. Excellent customer service!
Oct 14, 2015
The stay was short. My tent location was a distance from the bathroom. Bathroom was clean. The only thing I didn't care for was the Wi-Fi was only available in the rec room. ( computer addict) staff was very pleasant.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
The area was great and I was upset impressed by the bathrooms! But the lady at the front desk wasn't so friendly and was very off putting from the start. Didn't want to go back to her.
Oct 02, 2015
One of the best camp experience we had. Staff was friendly. Location is great.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to stay. Had issues with the GC we had but they took good care of us as we were a drive in. Nice, quiet place, you can see the stars at night. We stayed in mid Sept and we were close to lots of things to explore. Easy day drive to many of the Redwoods.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful, quiet & clean... Friendly goats and chickens; more chickens in the barnyard would be nice :>
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
It was beautiful, peaceful, and had convenient bathrooms and sinks.
Sep 14, 2015
It was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. Staff were courteous and friendly. Loved our stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
we have stayed with you guys 3 or 4 times now and each time is great. I will keep coming back to you guys when ever I am in the redwoods, The staff is always friendly and the area is so breathtaking. I will definitely tell everyone about you
Sep 13, 2015
Outstanding to be able to camp in the redwoods,, nice clean area
Sep 13, 2015
Awesome campground very cozy with all the trees around. The bathrooms very very nice as well.
Sep 13, 2015
Very pleasant environment. We were extremely happy to see a tether ball pole. That was a lot of fun.
Sep 09, 2015
Both the times we stayed at KOA, we have had a great customer experience! We look forward to more pleasant stays here in the future.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice experience - beautiful campground
Sep 08, 2015
I like KOA campsites & this site was also good but I was looking for the some isolated area. There was not clear information online or over the phone that you need to mention special requirement. Since I never been to this campsite I was not aware which location is good and we got the site on the road and near to restroom, hence little disappointment. Hope onsite staff would have helped better.
Sep 08, 2015
Love the staff and awesome sites at this KOA!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great service. First tent site to small for our tent office very helpful getting us into a site that fits it.very helpful with site seeing information. Kids enjoyed game room.family fun in rec room maybe update board games. Had pancake feed sat and Sun maybe add juice or coco to menu just had coffe and water A pool would be nice there also Over all great experience. Thank you will be staying again
Sep 03, 2015
The campground was clean, friendly, and very welcoming. Kevin and Joan are wonderful hosts :) -Lloyd & Elana
Sep 01, 2015
Loved staying in the redwood forest!! So beautiful.
Sep 01, 2015
Well Maintained. Good stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award