Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
It's a good place to tent camp under the big trees and then shower.
Jul 31, 2014
Very peaceful and in a beautiful setting too!
Jul 30, 2014
Loved the camping area in the trees. The swings and game area was amazing. The kids absolutely had a blast on the rope swing. Loved the dog park too.
Jul 29, 2014
Sites were clean, bathrooms were clean, the people were extremely nice and helpful, it was quiet at night. I stayed at a KOA years ago, and it was so awful I swore I'd never do it again. There were no other accomodations available in the area, especially with a big dog, so we decided to try out this KOA. What a pleasant surprise! I would definitely come back again.
Jul 29, 2014
I've never stayed at a KOA before. I had an INCREDIBLE experience. The people were sweet and we had a very nice campsite. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful setting in the redwoods. Great staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Perfect place to stay and visit California's Pacific Northwest.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The campground is located in a beautiful setting. You don't want to miss this one.
Jul 26, 2014
We really liked this campground. Beautiful and close to hiking, biking and strolling on the beach. We requested and were given a quiet site in the redwoods. Best sleep I've had at a public campground.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time at this campground. The park personnel were very nice. The bathrooms including showers were extremely clean, and there is a fenced dog park where we could let our dogs off their leash for a while. The spaces are very large; we set up two tents, had two cars and still had plenty of room. We will definitely stay there the next time we go the the Redwoods.
Jul 22, 2014
This place is beautiful! The last time I came (25 years ago yikes!) it was beautiful and it is just as awesome as I remember it to be. My kids loved the animals and begged to rent bikes. Our campsite was large enough to accommodate our 10x16 tent with plenty of room to spare. The showers were excellent and clean. I hope we can come back sooner rather than later :D
Jul 22, 2014
Amazing place! Perfect location, clean and friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Fun stay. Friendly staff, and good site.
Jul 20, 2014
Absolutely a beautiful KOA, in the Redwoods. Wonderful facilities, fantastic tent site, with great play area for the kids. Our entire family enjoyed their stay. It was nice and quiet, but we had everything that we needed. Thank you for a great time!
Jul 19, 2014
Really friendly staff, clean facilities and amazing location! We can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2014
Most beautiful campground I have ever visited!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We had a tent spot right in the Redwoods. It was beautiful and offered sufficient space between other campsites. The campground was quiet and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
This is a beautiful campground with friendly workers
Jul 16, 2014
This campsite was BEAUTIFUL! The sites were all private and spread out. We couldn't even see any other tents from our site. The entire campsite was clean and well taken care of. The owner Kevin was always out walking, talking to all the campers. He was super friendly and easy to talk to.
Jul 16, 2014
Didn't like the way tenters seemed to be treated like 2nd class citizens, couldn't use some bathrooms at site, locked out....other than that the site where we tented was amazing
Jul 15, 2014
Great location for redwoods
Jul 15, 2014
Just needed a coin machine to do laundry.
Jul 15, 2014
Camping beneath Redwood trees was one of the most memorable experiences of my life. Extremely friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2014
Kids had fun running around looking for Bigfoot!
Jul 13, 2014
Great and friendly staff, clean restrooms, beautiful surroundings, and nice tents sites. What more do you need for 4 star camping =)
Jul 13, 2014
We enjoyed the tent campsite under the redwoods and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We love staying at this KOA! Very friendly and accommodating staff. Can't beat the campground either!
Jul 10, 2014
We stayed in the tent area. It was in the woods, shaded and very nice. The bathrooms were clean and updated. You could tell the grounds were maintained and looked very nice. It was a wonderful stay and we would certainly camp there again! Thank you KOA!
Jul 10, 2014
Bathrooms were very clean, but the shower would go hot and cold. Not terrible but not great. Wished there was water at the tent sites. The staff was great. Our camp fire ring did need to be replaced it is rusted and was not level.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I was tent camping in this KOA. It was a fine tenting area but I should have reserved space in the Redwood Grove. The showers were hot,washrooms very clean and the Hosts were friendly and helpful with area info. If I ride my Harley out that way again I will certainly stay there.
Jul 01, 2014
I have been to the crescent city koa every year for the past few years and my family loves it there! I recommend this koa to everyone ho wants to stay at the Oregon coast. Clean, friendly and lits to see and do. I Love the atmosphere and that my family and I feel safe and taken care of.
Jun 26, 2014
Had a great time. The kampgrounds are clean and family friendly. The staff are very nice and helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
The campsite was spectacular among the redwoods. The staff was great and very helpful. The overall facilities were in good shape.
Jun 20, 2014
Kevin was great & so were the people he employs I would for sure recommend this place & stay there again.
Jun 18, 2014
Nice tent camping spot, if I had any complaint at all it would be that the site was a little bit over priced. It would have rated another star if it had been 25.00 instead of 32.00. Nice place overall.
Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful!
Jun 17, 2014
It was fantastic.
Jun 17, 2014
Loved this campground. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast, 24 hr. laundry, hot showers, great tent site, and helpful and friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Had a very nice time, great tent spot. Would recommend to anyone!
Jun 13, 2014
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Crescent City/Redwoods KOA. We will definitely be back next year!
Jun 12, 2014
Had wonderful time camping in the redwoods. Beautiful & peaceful. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms & showers clean.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Absolutely beautiful scenery in the tent site area. Friendly staff. Clean bathroom. When I come back with my wife, we'll stay at thIs KOA
Jun 06, 2014
This campground is absolutely beautiful! The staff is always friendly and helpful, the site is clean and well cared for. We will be back for a third time very soon.
Jun 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms kept in perfect condition.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.