Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
It was the most amazing place to have my first tent camping experience. I will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
You guys were AMAZING! THANK YOU for all your hard work to care for the park. You worked well with us to make our stay special! I just wish we could of stayed longer!
Aug 08, 2017
We loved it! Campground was perfect - my sister and I had never camped before but we had access to everything we needed. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 07, 2017
Been to this location several different times and it always clean. Friendly environment.
Aug 05, 2017
Absolutely magical place. Maybe because we got a tent site in an ancient forest. Plus for fussball and table tenis. Very convenient location, just 10 minutes from NP Visitor center. Plus for staff for prepared Redwood NP trip options.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean campground, conveniently located and friendly hosts. We found the free pre planned guided tours they had in the the store to be wonderfully useful and we had a great time.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground is in a beautiful setting among the trees and it is kept very clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 04, 2017
Most beautiful KOA campground!! Holy cow. We were nestled right into the redwood forest!! Best tent site ever!!! Love, love, LOVED the campsite. Traveling with my two daughters....as three women we felt completely safe, and yet isolated! Get the pancake breakfast! Pancakes as big as your head!! Wish we could've stayed longer then a night!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Passing through
Aug 03, 2017
pricey , good showers , great location , excellent staff .
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground and the staff was awesome. They even helped house my Bearded dragon lizard we had to bring along w us because we were moving. Can't wait to go back to this campground and staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Outstanding! Very friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Loved this campground. Great location, local tour info for trees in the office was helpful, showers were the best I've ever experienced at a KOA. Tent site was huge, kids loved the game room and playground. Staff was great!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Campsite and facilities were very clean. Staff was all incredibly kind and accommodating. And the proximity to the Redwoods is ideal.
Jul 31, 2017
Sweet campground.
Jul 30, 2017
Site was secluded and bathrooms were clean. Thanks
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
It was great, but make sure you get a campspot in the redwood part of the camp. Not all campsites are in the redwood part, and we missed that memo.
Jul 27, 2017
incredible tent camp sites right in the redwoods.
Jul 27, 2017
Very well maintained grounds, hardworking, helpful staff; convenient to have ice, wood, hot water on site; tent site 501 is close to bathrooms yet secluded and quiet.
Jul 26, 2017
beautifully taken care off. the staff were friendly and kind. i could stay there for ever.
Jul 26, 2017
At first I wanted a grassy spot to set up a tent. The woods near my tent offered many old redwoods to explore and the bathrooms were clean. Lots to eat at the Saturday breakfast. Only coffee no hot chocolate. some noise at group camp fires.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly at check-in. Facilities nice and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was enthusiastic and nice. Location great for visiting the redwoods. It was an awesome night under the big trees. Local area fun to explore. Would definitely stay here again in am lucky enough to go back to the area.
Jul 24, 2017
It's a great place to have some family fun. Very safe, clean and all around amazing.
Jul 24, 2017
The best tent sites at any KOA. They are in the Redwoods with a good amount of privacy.
Jul 23, 2017
Perhaps the best KOA out there. Perfect location with a lovely walk to the beach. Outstanding facilities including a top notch camper kitchen, group campfire, outdoor movies, and clean showers/bathrooms. Just a perfect stay.
Jul 22, 2017
great place to camp. We loved how it was close to the redwoods. The campground has big trees and has nice campsites.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The staff here was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and well taken care of. We were even given a map for a local tour of the Redwood Park close by. It was an unforgettable experience. This location was very nice. The only thing I can say is that the tent sites seem a little close to each other at the KOA locations. It would be nice to not have my tent less than 10ft from random strangers.
Jul 19, 2017
bad wifi. not friedly people.
Jul 19, 2017
One of the coolest campsites I have ever been to. I will definitely be back
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground, clean restrooms, our tent site was located in the woods, WIFI was stable but slow
Jul 16, 2017
Our site was great, pitched our tent beside a redwood. Our only complaint was that cigerette smoking seemed to be allowed everywhere and the bathrooms were often filled with it. This didn't seem to meet the family friendly nature of KOA.
Jul 13, 2017
very nice campspot, everyone was really friendly and helpful, facilities were nice.
Jul 13, 2017
I love this KOA. It's clean, safe, close driving distance to beach, and Brookings, Oregon. The store at the camp has just about everything you need. I've stayed there at least 10 times using cabins and tent sites.Time to purchase a KOA card.
Jul 13, 2017
Happy with KOA in general as always, but super bummed with our campsite. I thought all the tent sites were in the redwoods, but ours was on the edge of a wide open field with a lot of foot traffic around our site.
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing site in the redwoods. Short drive to the redwood state parks and crescent city. You can tell they do their best to keep their bathrooms maintained. Housekeeping is amazing because the bathrooms and showers are always clean. You can tell they work really hard. Just wish they had a jumpy pillow in the playground like the other KOA's for my little one.
Jul 12, 2017
8 star. Friendly, very clean and quiet. The morning I was there, someone was even brooming cobwebs off the bathroom. Lots of things to do like walking in the redwoods right on site. Some spaces right in the redwoods. It was organized for people to enjoy nature and still have comforts. 2 really nice play structures. Next time I'm bringing the grandkids!
Jul 12, 2017
Only stayed 1 night on a motorcycle trip. Found the campground to be very clean in a beautiful setting.
Jul 11, 2017
This Koa is solid as and A-OK!
Jul 10, 2017
Great place, just a lot of traffic noise.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful grounds, well maintained, clean showers, and restrooms. We will return!
Jul 07, 2017
Great camp ground. Don't enforce the quite time at night. People screaming at night.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean. Wifi available. Picnic table and fire ring. Perfect. Very woodsy and secluded feeling.
Jul 07, 2017
The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were very nice and clean! We were in a tent site. A little pricey given it was a holiday weekend and we had no hookups. The dog walk area was great! Nice, big and grassy! Our pup really enjoyed it. Poop bags and garbage right there. Wish more campers picked up after their pups. I cleaned up after my dog and 2 other poops.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award