Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
The campground was spacious and had a beautiful and calming environment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and reservations were easy.
Jul 18, 2016
Was
Jul 18, 2016
We had an absolutely phenomenal stay! From the moment that I called to make my reservation to our very last night Crescent City redwoods KOA was the best camping experience I've ever had. Granted that's not saying much because I've only camped a couple times in my life but the staff was beyond friendly, helpful,and knowledgeable.
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, close to the Ocean but sheltered from the cold Ocean breeze.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very pretty campground which is close to allot to see. Very nice staff. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 15, 2016
Hot showers. A good store for the small stuff. Close to town.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it. Seemed like we were more secluded than the other sites we were close to. A little muddy, but that's coastal life! Will be back.
Jul 12, 2016
The bathrooms where clean. I felt like l was in the rain forest.
Jul 12, 2016
This is our second time here and it won't be our last. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the bathroom and the campground. A beautiful place to go for a walk. Thank you for being pet friendly, our dogs really enjoyed their stay as well.
Jul 12, 2016
Amazing amazing place. It's SUPER wet but that's expected. Bring a tarp for under your tent and shoe shoes you don't mind getting muddy. Also keep in mind dogs feet become messy so plan for that! It was awesome and we will totally be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms. We loved the brochures and the handout (with touring ideas that gave distances) that were ready at the front desk. Office personnel were VERY helpful and friendly! We loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Amazing campground with cozy, private tent sites. Almost felt alone at times. Camping amongst the Redwoods is an unbelievable experience. Service was a little unprofessional though as I stood there for 15 minutes to buy a postcard while one employee just chit-chatted with another patron, one on the phone just answering questions (multi-task?), and a third walked right by me twice.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the backwoods feeling of this campsite. Close to town, beaches and rivers. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Really awesome, secluded tent sites for a KOA. Easily accessible to Crescent City, redwood state and national parks. Right off 101. Mostly clean bathrooms. Organized and convienient recycling/trash area.
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was really friendly! We got checked in and one of the staff told us things we could do and it was great. We got to the campsite and was a little disappointed that we weren't by like the big redwoods but under some other trees, and they didn't keep the rain off us. Other than that, it was a nice KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
We stopped in for one night on a road trip. The front desk was really nice and accommodating both over the phone and in person! The campgrounds were clean. Bathrooms were okay - the motion light in the bathroom turned off on me when I was showering. Overall, it looks like a really kid friendly place with tether ball, a pool, and a playground. Not our cup of tea, but it served us well overall.
Jul 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time and all the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating staff/hosts. Pancake breakfast was nice & convenient. This is obviously beyond the control of the KOA, but on our last night of camping a redwood tree fell about 20 feet behind our tent! I seriously thought I was going to die. Something I'd never considered with camping in the redwoods...
Jul 07, 2016
A variety of campsite types. Clean, quiet, easy to get to. Nice home base with lots to do nearby. Breakfast available, area for kids. Showers are a plus.
Jul 07, 2016
Campsites were close together but enough brush/trees to help with privacy. Restrooms were sufficiently stocked and clean. Location to Redwoods and Crescent City was excellent!
Jul 07, 2016
Well cared for.
Jul 06, 2016
The tent site at Bigfoot alley was amazing. Will come back again
Jul 05, 2016
Campsite among the redwoods--an awesome experience. Proximity to Crescent City--convenient. Friendly staff. Keeping up with first-rate KOA standards. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 05, 2016
We only stayed here a couple of days. However, I was impressed to see employees making rounds each day to cleaning/inspecting campsites that had been vacated. Cleaning up fire pits and brushing off picnic tables was appreciated.
Jun 30, 2016
Campground and facilities are well-maintained. We were placed next to the campground and it was very noisy. Kids screamed from early evening right up until dusk.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Tent site very close to guest services building. Very quiet at night. Staff helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Very helpful with a wonderful tent spot. right in the trees. be sure to request such a spot since not all tent sites are like that.
Jun 26, 2016
**Spectacular** tent site under the redwoods - superb friendly staff - loved the dog park (thanks for being pet friendly) - loved the delicious pancake breakfast (your cook has the process down - I was in awe!!) - many thanks, this was our first visit and we will ***definitely*** be back!!! Thanks again!!!!!!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Good pancakes
Jun 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay nice, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
Cold! In the middle of June! Lol
Jun 20, 2016
Nice stay, conveniently located, very clean. Really no wifi so don't count on that. Lots to do, kids had fun with goats & chickens
Jun 20, 2016
clean campground but not happy with the group camp that KOA allows. Nearly impossible to shower or get to the restrooms. There were always at least 20 kids in line in the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were blindsided by a group that when the reservation was made consisted of 22 kids & 8 adults. The group arrived with a total of 40 kids and 10 adults. In hindsight we should not have honored the reservation but there were no options for the group so they were allowed to stay. Lesson learned!!
Jun 19, 2016
Really nice campground and had a great stay, had booked an rv site that was near the entrance and was open. The owner came by before we setup showed us a way nicer site in the trees. Moved us there and gave us a refund for the price difference in sites. Great service and a beautiful park.
Jun 19, 2016
The campgrounds were nice but the checkin staff was a little on the rude side, as if he didn't care and hated his job. That was the only negative part, which in the bigger scheme of things is not too bad.
Jun 18, 2016
As always, a perfect place for us to camp. Excellent facilities close to where we like to hike.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is courteous and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
It was so peaceful :)
Jun 09, 2016
Parking areas very tight at tent sites. Tree branch fell on and damaged our car while parked at site, but campground is beautiful with tall Redwoods, and facilities were nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Great KOA team in Crecent City. Fast, knew what they were doing and a great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean campground, nice amenities.
Jun 05, 2016
Quiet, but cold.
Jun 05, 2016
I had never been to a KOA before, and I was pleasantly surprised. The KOA is surrounded by Redwoods and is super close to Jedediah Smith State Park. The bathrooms were amazing and the camp sites were all so clean and tidy!
Jun 04, 2016
It was a wonderful experience and I would certainly do it again. Great location to see the redwoods and the coast. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome to wake up amidst the redwoods in the morning - spectacular!
Jun 03, 2016
Well maintained property with friendly staff, close to town and beaches.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and courteous. The KOA location was close to events but far enough out of town that we could enjoy nature.
Jun 01, 2016
The staffs at the front were very kind and the bathroom was very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award