Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
nice kampground
Aug 30, 2015
We thought the staff was very polite and professional; obviously the scenery was gorgeous. The all you can eat pancake breakfast was really appreciated upon our departure.
Aug 29, 2015
Great place! Beautiful scenery. Clean. I would recommend and stay here again.
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful location. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Loved camping among the trees although kind of dark and spooky when in the tent sites by yourself! Will be back though.
Aug 28, 2015
Really comfortable and beautiful site!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We had a very nice private camp site for our tent. Bathrooms and restrooms were clean with warm water, friendly staff and in a beautiful area. You will be staying among the Redwoods!
Aug 25, 2015
We were VERY pleased with our stay, the site, staff and local area. This is our FAVORITE KOA! LOVE IT!
Aug 24, 2015
We love this place. We stayed in a tent in the Redwood section and it is so peaceful and beautiful. It feels like you are in the middle of a large forest, but the bathroom and showers are a short walk away. I think this will be an annual visit for us!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
beautiful tent sites, place very clean, quiet. great pancake breakfast
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Super clean, playground for the kids, place to do laundry, and a beautiful setting. it was so much easier to stay here than a state camp site when you have children!!
Aug 23, 2015
Great location and friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice staff beautiful and amazing campgrounds
Aug 23, 2015
There's too much going on at this KOA and it felt chaotic. Our site was near a noisy group of teenagers. We awoke at 2:30am to them screaming. The bathrooms were small considering the size of the park. The showers didn't have any place to set or hang clothes/items. The staff was nice but we did not enjoy our stay compared to the other 9 KOAs we visited on our cross-country trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Received follow-up email (below) below from this guest Hi there, I'm very sorry. I completed a rating for this KOA thinking it was another one we had stayed at. Is there any way for me to modify my review? This was our favorite KOA and my review did not at all reflect that. Please let me know if
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
we enjoyed our 4 day stay, the help were very nice the restrooms and campgrounds were kept very clean, the beach and wallmart are a short drive down the road.
Aug 21, 2015
Amazing! Loved the overgrown trees and ferns.
Aug 20, 2015
peaceful and beautiful. Some spots are deeper into the woods than others.
Aug 19, 2015
The campsite was really nice,clean and quite. The bathrooms were very clean and had nice showers. The camp host wasn't the most friendly or personable person but we weren't there to see him.
Aug 19, 2015
Good site
Aug 18, 2015
campfire pit needed to be updated!
Aug 18, 2015
private tent sites close to clean bathrooms. Nice hot showers.
Aug 17, 2015
The campsite was GREAT! And it goes without saying that Crescent City, with it's beautiful Redwoods, was beautiful. The campground was quiet, orderly, comfortable and clean. The host/owner was extremely nice. We had some troubles on our trip and arrived very late -- 9:30 p.m.-- had to set up in the dark after a long day. He came to check on us and helped us navigate in the dark. Wonderful!!!
Aug 15, 2015
COMPLETELY depends if one brings children. I did not appreciate that the 10:00pm quiet was not enforced. Kids were roaming around playing and screaming till after 10:45. Bummer...But I suppose great if a family wants to brings kids and not supervise them, which many weren't for long periods of time. I thought it would have been a perfect kidnap place after dark as many young kids roamed around
Aug 15, 2015
The staff is fabulous!
Aug 15, 2015
Very happy with the location and cleanliness of the park and bathrooms!
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, well-maintained, excellent staff...what more can I ask for?
Aug 09, 2015
We loved our campsite. Wished we had some sun exposure though
Aug 08, 2015
We always get a great space with privacy and not too far to restrooms. Love the free showers and nice store. It's pretty quiet at night and you allow pets which is wonderful. I can only recommend a latch post near restrooms to clip our dog's leash to while using restrooms. One campground in Gualala, Ca has them and their great :) Thanks so much!
Aug 08, 2015
It was great!!
Aug 08, 2015
clean - well run and really nice people - best KOA yet
Aug 07, 2015
As always, loved our stay in crescent city! Very clean, helpful staff- doesn't hurt that they are surrounded by redwoods :) only wish that the wifi was better but I understand the trade off for being in semi-wilderness.
Aug 07, 2015
It's was a nice, clean location with friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
My kids loved the tent site with the huge tree stumps to play in and on.
Aug 05, 2015
The site was clean and in the middle of some Redwood trees, which was a very cool experience. Also, it was a short drive to the Boy Scout Trail so that was a huge benefit
Aug 05, 2015
Grounds were clean. Check in clerks were very polite and helpful. Beautiful setting. We are looking forward to coming back.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful grounds, friendly employees and fellow campers
Aug 04, 2015
Spectacular setting!! Clean facilities, accommodating staff. Thank you for the kindness extended to me when I booked the wrong night! Great pancakes!
Aug 03, 2015
We tent camped at your KOA for two nights. Our site was very nice and did not feel crowded, restrooms were kept clean and we would stay there again if we are ever in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campsite but roads poorly marked at night. Went down the wrong lane and had great difficulty getting my van out without damage.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Perhaps the best campsite I have ever experienced! We slept under a Redwood and will never forget it:)
Aug 02, 2015
We had a very nice time staying in the little redwood grove in our tent, and when some rowdy teenagers decided to have a beach party style camping right next to us, Kevin made sure we only had to put up with it that one night. Thanks Kevin!
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was really good. I guess you can't control people too much but the crowd that kept me awake till 1:00 AM w as annoying especially as another noisy couple woke me at 5 A.M. Is it possible to have someone on duty? probably that would raise the fees :(
Jul 31, 2015
One of the best KOAs I've been to, especially for tent camping.
Jul 31, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful tent camping in the trees was great
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.