Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Fun stay. Friendly staff, and good site.
Jul 20, 2014
Absolutely a beautiful KOA, in the Redwoods. Wonderful facilities, fantastic tent site, with great play area for the kids. Our entire family enjoyed their stay. It was nice and quiet, but we had everything that we needed. Thank you for a great time!
Jul 19, 2014
Really friendly staff, clean facilities and amazing location! We can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2014
Most beautiful campground I have ever visited!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We had a tent spot right in the Redwoods. It was beautiful and offered sufficient space between other campsites. The campground was quiet and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
This is a beautiful campground with friendly workers
Jul 16, 2014
This campsite was BEAUTIFUL! The sites were all private and spread out. We couldn't even see any other tents from our site. The entire campsite was clean and well taken care of. The owner Kevin was always out walking, talking to all the campers. He was super friendly and easy to talk to.
Jul 16, 2014
Didn't like the way tenters seemed to be treated like 2nd class citizens, couldn't use some bathrooms at site, locked out....other than that the site where we tented was amazing
Jul 15, 2014
Great location for redwoods
Jul 15, 2014
Just needed a coin machine to do laundry.
Jul 15, 2014
Camping beneath Redwood trees was one of the most memorable experiences of my life. Extremely friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2014
Kids had fun running around looking for Bigfoot!
Jul 13, 2014
Great and friendly staff, clean restrooms, beautiful surroundings, and nice tents sites. What more do you need for 4 star camping =)
Jul 13, 2014
We enjoyed the tent campsite under the redwoods and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We love staying at this KOA! Very friendly and accommodating staff. Can't beat the campground either!
Jul 10, 2014
We stayed in the tent area. It was in the woods, shaded and very nice. The bathrooms were clean and updated. You could tell the grounds were maintained and looked very nice. It was a wonderful stay and we would certainly camp there again! Thank you KOA!
Jul 10, 2014
Bathrooms were very clean, but the shower would go hot and cold. Not terrible but not great. Wished there was water at the tent sites. The staff was great. Our camp fire ring did need to be replaced it is rusted and was not level.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I was tent camping in this KOA. It was a fine tenting area but I should have reserved space in the Redwood Grove. The showers were hot,washrooms very clean and the Hosts were friendly and helpful with area info. If I ride my Harley out that way again I will certainly stay there.
Jul 01, 2014
I have been to the crescent city koa every year for the past few years and my family loves it there! I recommend this koa to everyone ho wants to stay at the Oregon coast. Clean, friendly and lits to see and do. I Love the atmosphere and that my family and I feel safe and taken care of.
Jun 26, 2014
Had a great time. The kampgrounds are clean and family friendly. The staff are very nice and helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
The campsite was spectacular among the redwoods. The staff was great and very helpful. The overall facilities were in good shape.
Jun 20, 2014
Kevin was great & so were the people he employs I would for sure recommend this place & stay there again.
Jun 18, 2014
Nice tent camping spot, if I had any complaint at all it would be that the site was a little bit over priced. It would have rated another star if it had been 25.00 instead of 32.00. Nice place overall.
Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful!
Jun 17, 2014
It was fantastic.
Jun 17, 2014
Loved this campground. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast, 24 hr. laundry, hot showers, great tent site, and helpful and friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Had a very nice time, great tent spot. Would recommend to anyone!
Jun 13, 2014
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Crescent City/Redwoods KOA. We will definitely be back next year!
Jun 12, 2014
Had wonderful time camping in the redwoods. Beautiful & peaceful. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms & showers clean.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Absolutely beautiful scenery in the tent site area. Friendly staff. Clean bathroom. When I come back with my wife, we'll stay at thIs KOA
Jun 06, 2014
This campground is absolutely beautiful! The staff is always friendly and helpful, the site is clean and well cared for. We will be back for a third time very soon.
Jun 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms kept in perfect condition.
May 28, 2014
We arrived after dark and pulled into our secluded tent site, set up and got ready for bed. Once I turned off the lantern, we couldn't believe how dark and how quiet it was. We slept great although it was cold at night. Bring warm clothes! The next morning we set out to explore the koa. We couldn't believe how beautiful it was! Well kept, clean facilities and cheerful yet helpfull staff. Perfect!
May 27, 2014
We left Crescent City feeling gracious and grateful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were well-maintained. The grounds were amazing. I could go on and on. Just go there
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 09, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Need to put tent spots higher up not in holes and I guess the women's showers barely dripped water and not even hot water. Other than that great location redwoods and ocean. Free pingpong etc.
Nov 13, 2013
The guy at the front desk was SOO helpful and nice. He was really knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely be back again because of him--even though our trip got rained out and our tent was drenched the entire time!
Oct 21, 2013
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND THE DOGS THOUGHT IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO CAMP ALSO. IF A FUTURE TRIP PUTS US IN THE AREA WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN .NICE FACILITIES AND STAFF FRIENDLY AN ACCOMMODATING. THANK YOU
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
This was a beautiful location. Sadly it is extremely overpriced. It was off season, with only about a quarter of the sites filled and fewer cabins filled, yet the rates were nearly double what other KOAs were. I felt gouged. I was tired after a long day of driving so I stayed anyway. I would not do so again.
Oct 05, 2013
At the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA you can literally tent camp amongst the Redwoods. I would like to see the second bathroom facility get fixed. However, overall excellent stay. I was very pleased with the 24/7 rec room!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.