Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Amazing staff. Beautiful campground. Very well kept. Thank you for all you did for us during our visit with you !! We will most certainly be returning !! Signed.. Your Canadian friends :)
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
This is my new favorite KOA! BEAUTIFUL campsights among the redwood trees. Gorgeous! Clean facilities and friendly staff who gave good advice on the sights to see in the area and recommended a few new ones we weren't aware of yet. I WILL be back!
Sep 29, 2016
Our small trailer allowed us to camp under the big trees in the forest area and it was fantastic! Our space was #108 and we highly recommend this site to others. Staff was very friendly and arranged to have our group side-by-side (my parents were in #109, another site we would recommend). The bathrooms were very clean and the showers were hot with lots of water pressure. We stayed for 3 nights!!
Sep 20, 2016
I stayed with my school choir group, and we had a great time. The facilities were first rate, and felt very clean and very safe. I have already recommended this KOA to several friends. Everyone there just seemed happy.
Sep 19, 2016
There was no hot water for a shower on my second morning there. That experience tarnished my attitude towards my stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent staff. Stormie is the best!!
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful scenery and friendly service very quiet and nice
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice and friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Wonderful stay. We were tent campers.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp ground is spectacular. But there is no grass to pitch your tent on , just powder dirt
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Our tent site was surrounded by redwoods....beautiful. Most cleanly bathrooms of any campsite I've ever been too!
Sep 05, 2016
beautiful location - well maintained and clean
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
This is my second time at this KOA and it is one of my favorite places to stay down in the Redwoods. The campsites and cabins are right under the gorgeous, gorgeous trees. The owner is very kind as well.
Aug 29, 2016
I like the variety of camp choices that can be reserved. Filtered sun or no sun. Open camp or dense in the woods. Cabin, Tent or RV. Every thing clean and well kept.
Aug 29, 2016
I loved it and would stay again anytime!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the grounds stayed very quiet at night. They had a pancake breakfast in the morning and a lot of info about the area. Beautiful campgrounds!!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the proximity to Redwoods NP. Awesome pancake breakfast!
Aug 27, 2016
A fascinating, dreamy place among those Redwoods. And an all-you-can-eat-pancake breakfast, YUMMY! Thanks!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Quiet, clean with a friendly staff that knows the area.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was pretty decent. Not much to our campsite, but enjoyed wifi access at the main office. My toddler liked the playground as well. Wish we were there on pancake breakfast day!
Aug 24, 2016
Cool place to camp in the Redwoods!
Aug 24, 2016
Great staff and loved the location! Nice and quiet
Aug 23, 2016
Very quiet and liked the separation of tent campsites. Bathrooms clean and the staff checking us in were very courteous.
Aug 22, 2016
Its like camping with bigfoot in the redwoods in perfect weather
Aug 19, 2016
only problem was the party that went on till 2-3am. wish the camp host would have shut it down by 10pm..
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We were given a beautiful, secluded redwood campsite. We were so glad to get it as Jedediah was full. The relatively clean bathrooms and hot (free) showers were welcomed. The last few nights we realized there was a bit of road noise during the night. We hadn't noticed it the previous nights?? WiFi, washing machine, game room. High quality KOA. Nice people. Close to Jedeiah.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Private tent sites and clean bathrooms. 👍
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice site and location. Clean campground, private campground area surrounded by trees (tent camping). Good facilities, a small store, shower, laundry, pancakes in the morning. All in all no complaints, good experience.
Aug 17, 2016
We really appreciated the pre-printed tour information offered in the office. The staff was very helpful in giving us site seeing information. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2016
It would have been nice to be put into a tent site that I did not have to back into. I am sorry that I scraped a couple of trees. I told the office when I checked out about scrapping the trees. Sorry again. I will try to ask more questions about the site next time.
Aug 16, 2016
The tent area was tucked away in the back, wooded area of the campground. You'll still get the noise from the RV area, but it quieted down by 10 p.m. Bathroom was kept clean and the majority of staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved it there, beautiful area, friendly staff and camping neighbors.
Aug 16, 2016
They place was beautiful but the guy that goes around at 10 oclock wouldnt even let us injoys drinks and storys ... we will not be coming back and im talking about 6 difdernt family ..when i go camping i expect to stay up late and injoy every ones company. ..cant do that at ur place...tobad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest was very disrespectful - their comments speak volumes
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
This is a great little gem in a beautiful setting. The kids had a great time, can't wait to get back.
Aug 14, 2016
Difficult to navigate at night, but the campsites (once you find them) are beautiful and spacious. The showers are also super warm!
Aug 12, 2016
I have been a camper for many years and do not believe I had ever stayed at a KOA. Our experience with you was so wonderful we ended up looking for another KOA on our way down the coast. We'll definitely recommend and stay in KOA's in the future.
Aug 12, 2016
really nice site. great office staff. liked the pancake breakfast. great location to both towns and forrests/beaches.
Aug 09, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The staff is always polite and helpful and the tent camping area is always clean and beautiful
Aug 09, 2016
I called after making my 3 night reservation to make sure our 3 8x8 tents would fit. I was told our spot was "auto picked" for 605 and that would be a perfect spot for our tent sizes. Upon arrival, I'm told we're in 804. When I said I was supposed to be in 605, I was shrugged at and told they were booked up. So we ended up crammed on a roadside campsite with 3 people, 3 motorcycles and 3 tents
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and relaxing stay - amazing he's with great info on what to see in the area and how to get there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award