Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2016
We were there 24 years ago-had a great time then and I great time now
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Beautiful redwoods and fallen reds in campground site. Great Wifi streamed game during March Madness. Would stay again.
Mar 22, 2016
We arrived late, after the office was closed. They were ready for us though, with our name on the reservation sheet and a map for us to find our camping spot. Thanks so much, had a great time camping.
Mar 21, 2016
It was great! The people were nice, the location was great! It's like right near a town so you can get your essentials. Overall a great location great bathrooms and many things to do!
Mar 19, 2016
Love this camping site!!!
Mar 18, 2016
Everything well kept, organized and I will be staying again
Mar 16, 2016
We picked this park as a place to hunker down during a big storm...glad we did. Kevin the owner was very helpful with an issue with our cable system...thanks so much as we could not use our satellite system due to all the trees which were nice except for the dripping after the rain stopped. I imagine that this park would be a wonderful park during the summer.
Mar 10, 2016
Great place, clean grounds, friendly staff. The site I booked was fantastic with a concrete patio and furniture, level parking as well.
Mar 09, 2016
Very nice spot. Friendly staff
Mar 08, 2016
Nice gamp ground. To bad we were there in the middle of a dumping rain storm. There was a lot of standing water from the rain - not the campground's fault. Would like to revisit during better weather.
Mar 04, 2016
The staff was great. Park was clean and well maintained.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, sites were clean and level and the staff was friendly. We will definitely stay again!
Nov 08, 2015
This was our first trip with our camper. This KOA offers all the amenities for glamping, while also feeling like you are in the middle of the redwoods. The staff were super helpful and courteous. Our water heater was leaking and one of the staff brought the tools necessary to address the problem. The staff also offered great ideas for local adventures in the redwoods and the best beaches.
Nov 06, 2015
Friendly staff and great campsites.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Wonderful, helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere and best koa yet!
Nov 03, 2015
We were very well taken care of by the office personnel, even assigned the same site as we had a year ago.
Oct 28, 2015
Disappointed because I was assigned the muddiest spot when there were clearly many other spots open. Someone had to work at picking the worst possible spot in the park. Check in staff was less than welcoming as well. I have been on the road for three weeks, staying at KOA's all the way, and my experience at your park has been the most disappointing.
Oct 27, 2015
Our favorite place on the west coast!!
Oct 27, 2015
Very clean, all amenities accessible to campers, enjoyed our stay even if it rained the second day. Walked each day through the redwoods, beautiful. What a treasure.
Oct 26, 2015
This was a very nice KOA, and we enjoyed spending our first night of our first RV trip there. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
We love this park. Half of it is huge redwood trees. Great staff. Good bathrooms with showers and a separate laundry room.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful location. Clean facilities. No reservations but easy check in during off season. Staff helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
friendly, great facilities, nice vibe and goats!
Oct 26, 2015
A big Thank you goes to the manager Angela I believe. We loved her. you could use some new ideas to entertain the people. I truly understand the why though
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful location in the redwoods. Suggestions: Update the Channel list. Include a PBS channel. Don't lock the laundry door open. It is cold in there. Also the Women's restroom - cold with the door locked open.
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful tree and very nice campground lots of things to see near by
Oct 24, 2015
AWESOME PLACE!!! nice friendly people you have to see the trees!!
Oct 24, 2015
The turn off highway 101 has a drop of nearly a foot. Turning off a main highway a creeping speed is not possible. We broke several dishes and emptied a food cabinet trying to get onto their lane. The people are nice but do not know what a 38 ft. motor coach requires. STAY AWAY UNTIL THING ARE FIXED.
Oct 23, 2015
Very nice campground. No swimming pool.
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful redwood forest to sleep in. Very quiet.
Oct 22, 2015
A very clean campground we enjoyed our stay very much although it was short the people running the office were extremely friendly thank you very much for providing such a nice place for us to spend our evening on our road trip adventure!
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Loved the sites in the redwoods.
Oct 20, 2015
As ways with KOA the campground and bath rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful in loaning a adapter for our electric. The consistency of the KOA is one of the main reason for camping at KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful location near forested area. Close to redwoods and ocean.
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice spot in the trees. Well spaced and long pull throughs. Just very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
Not big-rig friendly. Limited features.
Oct 19, 2015
Quiet place - friendly staff. A good mid-point to CA and OR activities. I recommend this campground to families and those without children. Clean and well kept.
Oct 18, 2015
As an avid part time RVer for the past 10 years, I have stayed in several KOA's but this was undoubtedly the most well maintained and lovely campsite I have ever camped in. What a treat!
Oct 16, 2015
One of the most beautiful campsites we have visited
Oct 16, 2015
We drive a 36 foot RV and tow a vehicle. This campground was perfect with large pull-through spots, full hook up, and sits right in the redwoods.
Oct 14, 2015
😀
Oct 14, 2015
Great location after a long days drive.. Beautiful grounds.. Must be really nice when it's not pouring rain like it was on our visit
Oct 14, 2015
Nice park and staff.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
great location so close to the ocean and the redwoods
Oct 10, 2015
Your staff was so welcoming! Grounds and facilities were clean. Crescent City/Redwoods KOA is beautiful and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience. We'll be back!
Oct 10, 2015
We were impressed with the two guys constantly doing maintenance on something, from instant clean up upon an RV's departure to building new picnic tables. The tent camping area is pretty cool to walk through too - deep in the redwoods. The park is small, but we liked it there.
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful staff, very helpful. Knew they were happy you were staying with them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award