Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Good Stay, people friendly and informative, lovely setting
Jul 16, 2013
Nice enough, but the sites were small and not level. There was a lot of noise late on our first night, but they handled it after I complained. Not as great as others we have visited.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for years but will no longer stay in Crescent City. The price has gone up and services have gone down(internet and cable). We left the campground on the 4th of July and came back the morning of the 5th and asked if we could dump our travel trailer since we had not dumped yet. We were told no even though we offered to pay and had been customers 1 week.
Jul 15, 2013
Not a bad little place to stay, rather close slits for larger RV's., we stayed in a MH with a tow. Nice clean bathhouses and laundry. Office staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Our campsite was immaculate. It was forested and all hook ups and picnic table were free of spider webs. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2013
no handicapped bathroom friendly staff
Jul 15, 2013
This has been one of the most beautiful RV sites we have ever stayed in, and we have been in numbers of sites. The walks through your redwood grove were delightful. The facilities were top notch. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both on the telephone and in person. They provided us with excellent information on places to visit in the area and answered all our questions.
Jul 14, 2013
Great staff,quick check in,nice facilities
Jul 14, 2013
This was a fabulous base camp to see everything in the Crescent City area. We stayed here 5 nights and had a great time.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed at. the staff was friendly and helpful but the real draw is the environs.Loved the setting among the Redwoods and Alders. Worth the drive.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This was a very nice, clean and quiet facility with good staff and gardening. The only negative was poor Wi-Fi.
Jul 10, 2013
Absolutely fantastic KOA. Super friendly staff tucked in a sea of trees to explore.....
Jul 10, 2013
Very clean. The employees were very professional and helpful. I would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice clean park, great people, very comfortable, good access to sites, no complaints...
Jul 09, 2013
Staff is wonderful. They really helped us to find all the great places to see in area. Loved the pancake breakfast & ice cream socials. Not to mention it's just a beautiful area to have a KOA. Perfect location, near town but not too close. Plus it's near all the Redwood National Forest sites and beaches. It was an AWESOME week we spent here.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly employees. Great location. We had a very relaxing visit. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2013
The only problem I had was with the internet connection, it really isn't very good. It needs to be stronger, couldn't get on sometimes.
Jul 08, 2013
We love it here - Good staff, smell of sewer near main toilets near office, no pool. Fantastic redwoods access adjacent and within the park.
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful campground, friendly staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Lovely stay
Jul 07, 2013
The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean. The only negative thing was that our picnic table was within 10-15 feet of our neighbors table (on the same grass pad). When walking out of our motorhome door you were looking into our neighbors motorhome door/table. Too close, no privacy at all. Would ask for another campsite.
Jul 07, 2013
Super friendly and helpful staff, nice pancake breakfast. Wished for sausage with it... hope that gets added! BEAUTIFUL location! Will definitely go again!
Jul 07, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good water pressure at site. Enjoyable stay.
Jul 07, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's of all that we've stayed in across the country. Staff made extra effort for us - finding a spot after someone had just cancelled. We enjoyed walking in the redwoods.
Jul 07, 2013
Love the redwoods in the campground. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Even though the campground was at full capacity due to July 4th vacationers, campground staff helped us find two sites together for my son's family and my husband and me. Thank you! We loved being in the redwoods and will be back!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
SITE WAS GREAT, STAFF SUPERB, WILL BE COMING BACK AGAIN
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice campground, clean and well kept. Especially liked strolling through the forest area of the campground with the huge trees and beautiful ground cover. As always, staff were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. We would gladly return if we are ever in this area again.....
Jul 03, 2013
Nice Park, Great Location, Friendly Staff, A little tight for big rigs to get out.
Jul 03, 2013
Wonderful staff. Location was perfect for our trip, and had so much for the kids to do.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Staff were rude and irritated to talk to us. They didn't want to fill up the toilet paper when it was empty in the bathroom. The bathrooms had cleaning times posted on the doors, they were never done at that time and people there didn't know when they could use it. Toilets were not cleaned when the bathrooms were. The lids were soiled when the staff came out from cleaning. Horrible place.
Jul 02, 2013
The only thing missing is a pool!
Jul 01, 2013
Great place to stay. Kevin was wonderful.
Jul 01, 2013
Great staff, location, campsites and restrooms. A excellent KOA to stay at....
Jul 01, 2013
Very Clean, loved the woods behind the campground, great mix of amenities and nature.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.