Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Beautiful, clean and the nicest people ever!
Sep 26, 2015
We totally loved this campground! The redwoods are beautiful... The doggie park was great to let the dogs run. The employees were very friendly and helpful.. We LOOK FORWARD to coming to the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA again really soon!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Loved the paths through the beautiful trees, seeing banana slugs in the tree area and lastly the walk ways for a more direct way to restrooms! Nice time there.
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you to Gentleman who took EXTRA time to help me with wifi and TV. Beautiful grove of Redwoods! No need to go see other areas for Redwoods Yours is Beautiful
Sep 25, 2015
Great
Sep 23, 2015
Great staff, good suggestions.
Sep 23, 2015
The site was very neat and clean. Bathrooms were great too! The only drawback was staff wasn't the friendliest, but helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Love this place! I will be returning soon!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is by far the most beautiful KOA that we have ever stayed at!
Sep 21, 2015
The most beautiful koa I have ever stayed at. The redwood forest on the property is amazing. Super nice staff and very clean restrooms.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful setting, clean park, staff could have been much nicer and welcoming though.
Sep 20, 2015
Great for passing through
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great site with privacy, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff and walks in the redwoods. We had a premium site for our 40 ft and it was very nice.
Sep 16, 2015
Internet needs work. Campground not up to KOA standards.
Sep 16, 2015
Lovely campground, spotless clean, peaceful and quiet with large private sites- such a treat!! Will return for sure! Working internet would have given this KOA a 10++++
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
absolutely great walks through the redwoods and close to Crescent City for touring on the oceand beaches
Sep 15, 2015
Had problem with power. They tried to resolve and then moved me to another site. Enjoyed my stay at KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice camp. Don't count on complimentary coffee. The camp setting with th redwoods was terrific.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful. Everyone very friendly and helpful
Sep 13, 2015
Fantabulous! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 13, 2015
Very quiet. Great employees. Fun dog park. Nice walk in the woods. Pancake breakfast an unexpected pleasure.
Sep 12, 2015
stayed in treed area with small travel trailer. very quiet. the redwoods were interesting as they were right in the camp.
Sep 11, 2015
First time at this KOA and we will return. Our site was large, not to close to the neighbors and the park is very quiet. The forest is great to walk around in.
Sep 10, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very clean. Close to things we wanted to see.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice large tent site with electric and water. Clean restrooms. Great location for exploring the Redwoods.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice quite campground just a little ways out of town. Good pancake breakfast! Very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nicely kept. Friendly staff. Great location
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent KOA. Friendly Staff and Very Helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Nice people at check in desk. Quiet and clean campground. Close to town.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Camping in a tent or one of the cabins would truly be magical in the redwood forest they have on site. The front desk was very helpful with tours! We enjoyed our pancake breakfast offered. I can't say enough great things about this site
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground as it was very clean and beautifully set in the Redwood trees. The tour guides they handed out made sure we enjoyed our visit. We can't wait to come back and stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful park with its own giant redwoods.
Sep 04, 2015
beautiful setting. quiet. cute goats
Sep 01, 2015
Nicest koa ever. Nice people, nice setting, loved it!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We loved the redwoods that are right on the property. Great staff so helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
The campsite owner was very helpful with area tour information. He also helped us with with information in our future travel plans with the latest forest fire information and road conditions.
Aug 30, 2015
Great spot.
Aug 30, 2015
An amazing campsite, my favourite KOA as the sites are incredible with big trees and tons of privacy. Feels like real camping to me. Bathrooms and showers are well kept and the pancake breakfast is optional unlike Astoria where they place a mandatory resort fee. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. I rate this superb!
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was friendly, the grounds and restrooms were clean. It's a great location.
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff. We wish we had time to stay longer and hope we can go back again for a longer stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award