Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly people, nice dog park and clean laundry, as well as a workable wi-fi
Jul 22, 2015
We love this KOA and look forward to our one night lay over on our way to the Oregon Dunes.
Jul 22, 2015
Love, love, love this campground! Well-maintained, great dog run, has stately redwood forest onsite where you can tent camp or park your RV. This is the best, and we have stayed in many, many KOA campgrounds! Wouldn't change a thing.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA is the best of the 8 we've stayed in this summer. Not the biggest, but had the biggest trees, no pool, but Kevin suggested a swimming hole at the state park campground amongst the trees that was wonderful. He obviously cares very much about the area they're in.
Jul 22, 2015
Very close parking. To small for our RV within 4 feet of our neighbors Very dusty
Jul 21, 2015
The onlyn problem we had was other people walking through our site that we didn't know and our neighbor playing his music a bit loud.
Jul 20, 2015
Would have hoped to have been placed back in the big trees along with some of the other trailers. We had some cover, but we were out closer to the front. We also thought there would have been more hiking closer to the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Great little spot in the woods! Loved the goats! Thanks!!
Jul 20, 2015
Our group had sites 109, 110 in the Redwoods. Kids LOVED the 'playground' of fallen trees. Facilities were as described.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed the convenience of location. Sites too close together can hear neighbors walking up and down in trailers and talking.
Jul 20, 2015
We made a last minute call and they had a pull thru site available. They were very helpfull the site was purfect. Would stay there again! Very nice hosts.
Jul 19, 2015
Very well maintained KOA with some great sites inside the giant redwoods. Could really not ask for anything better. Very friendly and professional staff also.
Jul 19, 2015
We loved staying in the redwood grove! It really made our stay enjoyable and the sites in the trees were very nice and large!
Jul 18, 2015
Loved this campground, absolutely beautiful! Large, well set up sites with some amazing extra touches. We picked and ate delicious plums from a tree across from us and the kids loved the goats. This is one of the best!
Jul 18, 2015
The most beautiful KOA I have ever been to! I highly recommend site 404 if you have a trailer or camper and dont need septic. The cabins are adorable and hidden in the Redwoods. So very beautiful!
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground. Pool would be good for kids but other things to do in the area.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. The sites were small but manageable. The dump station was awkward to use, they need more sites with sewer.
Jul 16, 2015
Great people and super friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Missing some amenities that would make it a 5. Group campfire and Kountry kitchen. Otherwise nice if you are lucky enough to get to camp in the woodsy sites, those are beautiful.
Jul 15, 2015
Need to enforce quiet times for the enjoyment of others. Other than that it was great!!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Amazing campground. Beautiful. Peaceful. If I could change one thing, it would be adding a pool. Will stay again!
Jul 14, 2015
Rustic charm. Friendly Staff. Beautiful Redwood Forest On Prem.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice park in the redwoods.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground!
Jul 13, 2015
Camped in old growth coastal redwoods, site was spaciest for a KOA, owners and staff very friendly. Very clean bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2015
Great campsites nestled among beautiful redwoods. Pet friendly with a fenced in dog run. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is by far the best KOA Kampground we have stayed in.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice folks, very helpful with area information
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry room very clean. Grounds were well kept and organized.
Jul 12, 2015
The camp is well managed, specially the pancakes tasted very good. We had an fine place for our home-mobile. the restrooms and the facilitys are axeptably and clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Very quiet place.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very beautiful camp!
Jul 10, 2015
We picked up all the info pads of the local area and it helped pick where we visited. we hope to be back someday. thanks
Jul 10, 2015
We loved being able to access the Redwoods . The campground was clean and quiet. If we make our way back to this area we will stay again.
Jul 10, 2015
the campground is amazing and my wife loved the trees right there in the park! Anyone we see will hear that this is the place!
Jul 09, 2015
We were able to stay during the 4th of July weekend. Understandably, it was very crowded. Otherwise, everyone was helpful and kind! A nice location. A pool would have been a nice addition.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful. Nice pancake breakfast.The grounds need work.Grass site areas need cut and trimmed. Starting to look run down.
Jul 08, 2015
Magical!! Out of this world!! We are considering moving to the area after our recent visit!!! Love the people and the culture!!!
Jul 08, 2015
THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF MY FAVORITE CAMPGROUNDS. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT. THEY WERE FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND KNEW THE AREA WELL. CLEAN AND WELL SUPERVISED CAMPGROUND. WE WILL CAMP HERE AGAIN.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved the setting with the redwood trees. Very clean restrooms and showers. The grounds were well kept up and attractive. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Love this place. Clean and friendly. Easy to work with us.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Lovely peaceful and quiet considering the campground was full. Would spend a month there anytime.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a blast! The environment was prefect and fun to explore. A lot of kids got together and played night games. For just a two night stay there was a sense of community. Thank you for the stay.
Jul 06, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's. Beautiful sites in the redwoods.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award