Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Nice clean park, great people, very comfortable, good access to sites, no complaints...
Jul 09, 2013
Staff is wonderful. They really helped us to find all the great places to see in area. Loved the pancake breakfast & ice cream socials. Not to mention it's just a beautiful area to have a KOA. Perfect location, near town but not too close. Plus it's near all the Redwood National Forest sites and beaches. It was an AWESOME week we spent here.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly employees. Great location. We had a very relaxing visit. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2013
The only problem I had was with the internet connection, it really isn't very good. It needs to be stronger, couldn't get on sometimes.
Jul 08, 2013
We love it here - Good staff, smell of sewer near main toilets near office, no pool. Fantastic redwoods access adjacent and within the park.
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful campground, friendly staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Lovely stay
Jul 07, 2013
The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean. The only negative thing was that our picnic table was within 10-15 feet of our neighbors table (on the same grass pad). When walking out of our motorhome door you were looking into our neighbors motorhome door/table. Too close, no privacy at all. Would ask for another campsite.
Jul 07, 2013
Super friendly and helpful staff, nice pancake breakfast. Wished for sausage with it... hope that gets added! BEAUTIFUL location! Will definitely go again!
Jul 07, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good water pressure at site. Enjoyable stay.
Jul 07, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's of all that we've stayed in across the country. Staff made extra effort for us - finding a spot after someone had just cancelled. We enjoyed walking in the redwoods.
Jul 07, 2013
Love the redwoods in the campground. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Even though the campground was at full capacity due to July 4th vacationers, campground staff helped us find two sites together for my son's family and my husband and me. Thank you! We loved being in the redwoods and will be back!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
SITE WAS GREAT, STAFF SUPERB, WILL BE COMING BACK AGAIN
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice campground, clean and well kept. Especially liked strolling through the forest area of the campground with the huge trees and beautiful ground cover. As always, staff were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. We would gladly return if we are ever in this area again.....
Jul 03, 2013
Nice Park, Great Location, Friendly Staff, A little tight for big rigs to get out.
Jul 03, 2013
Wonderful staff. Location was perfect for our trip, and had so much for the kids to do.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Staff were rude and irritated to talk to us. They didn't want to fill up the toilet paper when it was empty in the bathroom. The bathrooms had cleaning times posted on the doors, they were never done at that time and people there didn't know when they could use it. Toilets were not cleaned when the bathrooms were. The lids were soiled when the staff came out from cleaning. Horrible place.
Jul 02, 2013
The only thing missing is a pool!
Jul 01, 2013
Great place to stay. Kevin was wonderful.
Jul 01, 2013
Great staff, location, campsites and restrooms. A excellent KOA to stay at....
Jul 01, 2013
Very Clean, loved the woods behind the campground, great mix of amenities and nature.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Loved walking in your woods and want to thank your wonderful staff!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Loved this campsite!!! Loved the pancake feed, the recycling center, the knowledgeable staff, the redwoods in camp and all of the activities around the area. Only negative was the sewer smell.
Jun 30, 2013
stayed in a campervan , level site, clean restroom , fantastic staff , given the right info
Jun 30, 2013
Great campground! Very friendly, helpful staff. Crescent City had lots to do, great beaches, trails, etc. Part of the campground is a small redwood forest.
Jun 30, 2013
We wanted a large pull-thru for one night so we would not need to unhook the toad. This KOA met our needs perfectly. This park is in the redwood forest, rustic but beautiful.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Loved it. Great staff. Beautiful redwoods in the park.
Jun 27, 2013
just a wonderful koa - very clean, most friendly staff and beautiful grounds
Jun 27, 2013
Wonderful views,great campground....
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
veryvery good close to city people very frendly
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We had to ask for the spot we reserved. The lines were terrible for laundry and showers. The common had a horrible stench like overflowing septic. Everyone had their noses covered. Managemen had nothing to say.
Jun 25, 2013
We loved this KOA! Had a wonderful time here! Beautiful setting, and a great location for visiting the Redwoods and the Southern Oregon coast.
Jun 25, 2013
What a beautiful campground! I wish we could have stayed longer in the area. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 23, 2013
Very friendly staff. Restroom and shower facilities were clean. Would stay here again if passing through the area.
Jun 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.