Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
Very pleasant spot to stay - surrounded be Redwoods! We especially appreciated the "handouts" with routes to local self-guided tours.
Jun 13, 2014
"We have stayed many times and each time see new improvements. Staff very friendly and helpful which is a plus after a long day of traveling.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The best! Property was delightful and most enjoyable. The sites were amazingly designed and everything was immaculately kept. Staff was friendly and most helpful. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We stayed in one of the forest sites and just loved it! It was beautiful and quiet. The restrooms and laundry were clean and well kept, and the staff had great tips on hiking the area.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Very nice, family and pet friendly. Beautiful park!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
beautiful park great staff wonderful location the best of the best!!!
Jun 04, 2014
Great grounds with the redwood trees. Great location .
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
This is the best KOA hands down! Everything is top notch - no exceptions! Love love love the spacious k9 playground!!
Jun 02, 2014
A beautiful park!! Clean and well kept...Staff was very helpful and friendly..I really enjoyed my stay and would return if ever in the area again...
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Nice place. Everything was ok.
May 31, 2014
very nice KOA my only complaint is the grass on my site should have been mowed prior to my arrival.
May 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice park - like atmosphere. Always neat and tidy.
May 29, 2014
Loved it,lots to do. Staff very friendly and helpful with tours. Great camp site. Highly recommend!!!
May 27, 2014
One of the best KOAs in the country.
May 27, 2014
Very pleasant, especially the staff.
May 26, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful and well maintained grounds.
May 22, 2014
Thanks!!! Nice campground.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great campground, clean and friendly
May 18, 2014
Loved the tall redwoods around your park. We came in late and you had everything ready for us. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 13, 2014
Very good installations, excellent bathrooms, and great attention of Rod (the owner). One of the best campings we have seen during our trip along California, Oregon and Washington States. Highly recomendable.
May 11, 2014
Beautiful setting in the redwoods. Our reservation sit was changed from back-in to drive through...no explanation was given when asked.
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Awesome
May 09, 2014
Nice place.
May 05, 2014
Impressive treues at the Kampground
May 05, 2014
Kevin & Rod were so helpful in every way. This is an awesome KOA!!!
May 04, 2014
This was the first time we had spent in our motorhome. The campgrounds were nice and clean. We didn't intagrate very much with the staff, but the check in and the girl behind the counter were very nice.
May 03, 2014
Office close early not great KOA
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Great sites and facilities, but cabin maintenance across from our assigned site was a Major bummer. If I'd wanted to listen to construction noise, I'd have stayed at home!
May 01, 2014
Nice place friendly people
Apr 29, 2014
We are a family of 6. My children's ages range from 4 to 13, and I was pleasantly surprised to discover SO MANY options of things to do at the Crescent City KOA! There are walking/biking trails with fabulous old stumps to play in and on along the way, a playground, and a rec center. The campsites themselves were very nice, complete with a built in firepit with grill. The staff were very helpful!
Apr 28, 2014
This KOA was quiet , clean, and very easy to stay at . It has grassy sites with light if it is sunny. We enjoyed seeing the goats and chickens too. Easy access to redwoods and beach!
Apr 26, 2014
A little too much rain to take full advantage of all of your trails and facilities, but we'll be back!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Every thing was wonderful. Nice campground, campsite, staff and store. Only complaint was men's restroom did not appear to be cleaned "daily", and did get a little grungy, thanks to some sloppy tenants.
Apr 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.