Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Great park, nice people, great location.
Jun 01, 2016
very nice
Jun 01, 2016
Our family has stayed at this KOA Kampground many times. This stay was the fourth time we have brought friends and they loved it as well. Thank you for another great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
My family enjoyed our 3-day stay and we love the amenities KOA has to offer i.e., water, electricity, clean shower & toilet, rec room - table tennis. It really is a HOME away from home.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 01, 2016
Really clean and nice!!
May 31, 2016
Kevin and staff are wonder. Everything is kept beautiful, always well maintained, barhroons are always immaculate
May 31, 2016
The park has many Redwood trees in it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with info about the area. Restrooms were clean. The only negative I have was the firewood bundles they sell at the park. The wood is cut so small it burns up really fast. I would stay here again.
May 31, 2016
Great folks. Clean and nice campground. Really enjoyed our time there.
May 31, 2016
Beautiful setting! Super clean restrooms and nice, hot showers. We loved visiting the goat enclosure.
May 31, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, well maintained and the staff was friendly and willing to help. All sites are designed for the application. Foe example, if you have a motorhome you will have a level site. If you have a smaller RV or a tent and want to be in the redwoods, you have that option. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen.if I could give it a higher rating than 10, I would.
May 30, 2016
Loved the redwood trees right in the park.
May 30, 2016
Found most staff to be unfriendly. Except for one younger girl was very kind and accommodating. Site was very beautiful and clean.
May 30, 2016
Great location. Good information, including driving directions, available about sites to see in the area.
May 30, 2016
Friendly,helpful and clean😀
May 28, 2016
Very Well kept campground, and the management were very nice. Nice dog run
May 27, 2016
This place was AWESOME! It had acres of Redwoods right on the property. We even saw a herd of Elk by the children's play ground. They had organized info on all the sites to see in the area including maps, directions and info. Would definitely go again.
May 26, 2016
The only reason we gave it 4 stars was for mosquitoes.
May 26, 2016
Loved the campgrounds. It was tucked into the woods, clean, accessible, and the staff was polite and helpful. We have already raved about and recommended this location!
May 26, 2016
Well organized and very clean. Lots of safe paths for kids and bikes. The Redwood 'grove' area where there is tent camping is absolutely stunning. What a neat place.
May 25, 2016
It was great. Best camp ground ever,clean and staff was very friendly.Well stay there again and again.Thank you
May 25, 2016
paths between sites is an excellent idea.
May 24, 2016
Plenty of hot water in the showers _ thanks
May 24, 2016
Very nice pull through site with grass all around. Great walking area through the redwoods.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very clean.
May 23, 2016
Kevin and his staff were outstanding! A BEAUTIFUL place! Quiet and very enjoyable!! Thank you Kevin!!
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave tips on things to see and places to go.
May 21, 2016
We love staying there Kevin and his staff are great.
May 21, 2016
Not only are the grounds wonderful, but I very much appreciate the dog area as did my dogs. Very friendly, helpful, and clean; I'd stay here again.
May 21, 2016
Nice little campground
May 18, 2016
Outstanding setting in the Red Wood forest. Great enclosed dog park. Very peaceful and quite park. Very clean restrooms & showers. We would stay here again when ever in this area.
May 17, 2016
As advertised, the perfect location from which to explore the redwoods. A great place for our dog - lots of beautiful acreage. Baths were clean and convenient. Loved the goats. Staff was helpful and friendly.
May 16, 2016
Beautiful campground maintained with pride. Very friendly staff. Best KOA we've hit.
May 16, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Very clean and well kept. Owner and staff are great. Highly recommend this RV park.
May 16, 2016
Excellent location and facilities. Jed Smith SP was our favorite place for Redwoods.
May 12, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Loved the walk through the Redwoods.
May 10, 2016
This is our first time camping at a KOA Campground and we selected this one based on it's location and cabins availability. We were pleased with our stay and if we are in the area would stay there again.
May 09, 2016
I need wifi for work and you advertise that you have it. It rarely came up and when it did it was too slow to use. That is important to me. the hours you have an actual person around for questions and info are extremely hard to fit in with someone who is out looking around. We don't sit around until 9 am to head out. the bathrooms were nice and clean and the grounds nicely maintained.
May 07, 2016
Beautiful campsite, clean showers, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return if in the area again. Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Thank you 😊
May 06, 2016
Staff friendly, restrooms and showers clean. Site was as advertised. 2nd staying at this KOA.
May 06, 2016
Friendly and nice. Loved the gift shop. Parking around the office/laundry areas could be improved.
May 05, 2016
Great place to stay close to everything. Great gift shop and info about the area.
May 05, 2016
This is a really super campground. The owners are awesome! Everyone goes out of their way to help you out! I even messed up our reservation and they fixed it without a blink of the eye! Very, very clean restrooms and showers. Extremely quiet. It was so quiet at night, I could hardly sleep!!! Amazing to be able to sleep among the redwoods! Thanks, Fallon Family
May 03, 2016
Clean. Safe. Fun. Lots of choices for sites. Friendly staff. Everything you need!
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed the forested area right in the campground. Great dog park!
May 03, 2016
KOA redwoods campground is one of the nicest private campgrounds I have ever camped in. The campsite is very clean and has lots of room. The campground is nicely landscaped and has plenty of redwood trees. The bathrooms are wonderfully clean. If you want cable TV, know that the reception is not very clear.
May 03, 2016
Very good quiet
May 02, 2016
The campground was well kept and most of the staff was friendly with the exception of the lady at the front desk. For someone in customer service she was the rudest person I've come in contact with in along time. Otherwise a beautiful place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award