Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying at your KOA for a family reunion. The accommodations were great with big camp sites where we could all meet together. There were 24 of us and we had a great time!
Jun 30, 2017
Great spot. Clean friendly place
Jun 30, 2017
Good showers and nice people.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
We liked this KOA, it is just far enough from town to be secluded and quiet. We needed this stay to use as base while touring the Redwoods. For that it is PERFECT! For those demanding resort amenities it is not, but is friendly and gives you the great feel of the northwest!
Jun 30, 2017
Water hookup was hard to find in bushes
Jun 29, 2017
They Even had animals to see their, it was great
Jun 28, 2017
We loved the uniqueness of the location. Being able to camp in the Redwoods is an amazing experience. Our kids loved renting the banana bikes and eating pancakes for breakfast. I thought the facilities were clean. I would have liked to see a few more amenities for the kids like a pool and some organized games or crafts.
Jun 28, 2017
They have some nice camp sites. Ours wasn't one of them. The back rest rooms are far inferior to the front and not very clean. Did not like !y stay as much as past ones.
Jun 28, 2017
Good place great staff. A bit tight for our 40'DP and crowded but very convenient and comfortable. We will stay here again.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice and quiet
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff - clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with mostly very friendly staff. The woman who served pancakes at the breakfast could stand to go to charm school, but otherwise, great. Tents and small RVs can stay back in the redwoods.
Jun 26, 2017
Lady at the front was very knowledgeable about the area. Told us about a drive thru trail through the redwood forest that was awesome. Clean and friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time! Our family reunion was awesome!!
Jun 26, 2017
All great except dump station. Access to faucet through thorny berry bush. Hose too short to reach flush port on motorhome. Hose needs male connector on end. Otherwise place is well furnished and we'll maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground. The staff is friendly and very helpful. My wife is handicapped and they made sure our site and stay was fantastic.
Jun 25, 2017
This is our 8th year staying there for a week. Kevin and his staff are great. All ready have are stay planed there for next year.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice staff and landscaping. Laundry facilities and bathroom/showers were clean. Convenient pancake breakfast offered several days a week.
Jun 25, 2017
The site we stayed in had a faulty electrical outlet. We thought it was our RV and cut our trip short.
Jun 25, 2017
The 5mph is not observed at all by campers. Have traveled and stayed in KOA's all around the country, this is by far the worst as far as fast cars in a campground!!! The roads are gravel so you can imagine the dust! Be careful with children!
Jun 24, 2017
Great campsite -- #401. Convenient location to state parks and ocean beaches.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice grounds - we stayed in the "redwoods" which were dark" but cool! Nice people with clear well ventilated bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2017
We were lucky enough to get a site inside the redwoods and it was beautiful. Staff was good, although stressed out because they were always busy. Only complaint was that the wood we bought from them was so wet I could not light it. They allowed me to exchange it but that one was too wet as well. Definitely buy their fire-starter puck if you buy their wood! Plus $45 per night was a bit high.
Jun 23, 2017
We traveled the Oregon coast and this (oddly enough) was their favorite spot. We rented the banana bikes a few times and explored the campground through the redwoods. Amazing time and cool game room too.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and the grounds are maintained well. The RV sites we were in are extremely close together and the fire pit has to be at the front of the site because it's so narrow. Grass was pretty long and a weed whip hasn't been used in quite awhile. I would look for another place next trip but I would come back here if I could get in a better site.
Jun 23, 2017
vERY HELPFUL STAFF, HAD A GREAT TIME! tHANKS FOR EVERYTHING!
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice and clean, my family really enjoyed the pancake breakfast
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful setting - right in the redwoods. If you have a tent or small camper, you can actually camp in the forest under the trees - be aware, though, that sunlight does not filter through. The large pull through patio sites are great. Friendly staff, and so informed about things to do in the area.
Jun 21, 2017
We loved camping among the big trees! Everything was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Loved our site!! The campground was very clean and we enjoyed every minute. Thank you
Jun 21, 2017
It's like this it was great none have I ever stayed in compair you have a 1 off resort
Jun 21, 2017
This KOA has helpful and caring staff. Tent sites are in the redwoods, but in some RV sites you are very close to the RV next door. The banana bike rentals were a huge hit with our granddaughter. I'd recommend this KOA to folks traveling with kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff and nice location.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground in the redwoods!
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and great location. Some cool trees to see on property
Jun 19, 2017
Lovely camp with great facilities and a redwood grove.
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice campground with very helpful and legit staff that know the area and sent us to all the best possible places to explore
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful RV site, clean and well maintained facilities. Will definitely return to this KOA site!
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to stop & see the Redwoods!
Jun 17, 2017
The campground was nice. Owner very friendly. But with most KOAs their internet is terrible. At night this is a problem. With kids wanting to electronics, needing to catch up on Work. Their speeds are completely inadequate.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Campground was good )The weather sucked but you can't control that) Please do away with the speed bumps. Not good for Motor Homes!!
Jun 16, 2017
Fantastic campground
Jun 15, 2017
Great staff nice place clean neat-will stay there again lots to do in the area
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful hosts and camping in the Redwoods!!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
.
Jun 15, 2017
The sites in the back of the park are on the low side....could use a load of stone so we wouldn't be walking in mud. Wifi a bit iffy at the site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award