Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
The staff and owners were extremely accommodating and helpful. The campground was clean and organized. The bathrooms and showers were tidy and neat. Bring your own hand towel if you want something to dry off. They have dryers but no paper towels. (Fyi) Our sites were mowed, trimmed, and free of debris. We stayed a week and loved all of our Redwood adventures.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Awesome place to tent in the redwoods. More than i expected! Would return again in a heartbeat!
Jul 03, 2016
Lovely campground. Friendly people. Convenient to all area attractions. Would definitely stay here again if ever in this area.
Jul 03, 2016
This is the best place ever!! Beautiful deluxe rv spot. So worth it. Dog run, playground, pancake breakfasts, etc!!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Amazingly positive and enchanting experience where you can sleep under the redwoods. The customer service was top notch too! We will be back.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean, good location.
Jul 01, 2016
Wonderful to sleep under the trees clean safe park
Jun 30, 2016
Best KOA ever. Beautiful place, awesome staff, clean, friendly atmosphere all the way around.
Jun 29, 2016
Sad to see the impact of the drought on the grounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful place with friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
KOA is our favorite camping stop. They are professionally run and almost always clean and functional. This one had gorgeous redwoods towering over us.
Jun 28, 2016
staff was friendly and provided great information on where to see the redwoods. Very quiet campground with beautiful big tress around.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the on-site Redwoods! Great location, clean and easy to get in & out. Thanks. Will use again if we ever get back that way.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campsite and very quiet.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is clean and inviting. The staff very courteous and helpful. Nice way to start our vacation. Thank you!!
Jun 26, 2016
The back of this campground was as beautiful as any part of the National Forest! Staff was helpful and friendly. Skip the pancake breakfast.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
this campground was an awesome place to stay. camping with the redwoods was a nice treat. campground was clean and very well kept up.
Jun 26, 2016
Cleanest campground I've ever seen with beautiful grounds and really nice staff. will be back
Jun 26, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly staff, quiet and private sites.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Poor TV cable and wifi. No sewer hookup. Low voltage which is hard on electrical appliances. Grumpy woman behind desk.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice quiet KOA even when full. The staff are very knowledgeable about the area and were able to recommend several hikes to us that allowed us to enjoy the beauty and magnificence of the redwoods.
Jun 25, 2016
must call in order to get sites in the woods.
Jun 25, 2016
The owners were very polite and helpful, as well as the help. They keep the area very clean. The restrooms were kept clean. We loved the many trails thru the trees. The pet area was very nice, and the pancake breakfast was great and a redo able price.
Jun 24, 2016
Fantastic site, great amenities, and super friendly staff. Wish we had stayed foe longer! Next time we will!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean, quiet at night, nice people! Staying again!!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean facilities,staff was helpful and very knowledgeable of the area.
Jun 23, 2016
Always a magical and amazing stay! Love this campground!
Jun 21, 2016
Very well maintained and managed. Professional and courteous.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was well maintained and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Such a majestical place to stay. I highly recommend this KOA for people of all ages! Tent amongst the redwoods & let your imagination run wild!... We loved it & so did our daughter & granddaughter!!
Jun 19, 2016
Love this place. Have stayed here 4 times in the last 15 years and its great every time ! Very friendly and the place is clean The grandkids really enjoyed it also.
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 19, 2016
Great location, just used for 1 night during our road trip, lots to do in the area with staff on hand to advise.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff Kevin went out of his way to help
Jun 18, 2016
For the most part the camp ground was great..employees were polite and pleasant, except for one woman who evidently in a cranky mood or did not like her job. But, I was o n vacation and did not let her spoil our fun. That is the only reason i did not give this AOK a 10 and five star.
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA is beautiful! Our site was private and it was so peaceful & quiet. We loved it there with all those majestic trees!
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed the closeness to all the activities we wanted to take part in.
Jun 17, 2016
The campsite was wonderful. The grounds were wonderful. It was a great experience for all of us. We will return.
Jun 17, 2016
Great location and clean grounds. Helpful staff too!
Jun 17, 2016
Beautifull rugged camping among the redwood trees. Good hiking in the area
Jun 17, 2016
Clean and in the redwoods... Very nice.
Jun 16, 2016
We were just there for a night on our way to Oregon but the camp ground was so nice. Although it was cold and damp we loved all the trees and the general feel of the campsite. It's not just an RV park but a real nice woodsy feeling.
Jun 15, 2016
Slow internet
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful area with redwoods to walk thru. Dog area is a bit of a walk. Our site was very difficult to level on. Not enough full hook-up sites.
Jun 14, 2016
We love this campground and the Redwood grove is just amazing! Can't wait to come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps