Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Wow a really fun kid friendly experience in the heart of redwood country
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We loved this campground! Have shared it with many already. The staff was a delight to work with. Very accommodating. This is the nicest KOA we've seen as far as property.
Aug 12, 2016
Great location in the heart of the redwoods. Great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was lovely! The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Most Koa campgrounds have an office open till 10pm. This one was open till 9. Wish it was open later.
Aug 11, 2016
loved it
Aug 11, 2016
Clean tidy Campground. Scenery was beautiful walking through the Redwoods and seeing all of the different tenting areas was quite unique. Need more 50 amp pull through for big rigs.trash bins were pretty small only regular garbage cans.
Aug 10, 2016
Little to no amenities that you would expect from a KOA. Our kids like KOA for play area, pool, ect.... they were disappointed.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean grounds. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean! Had detailed maps to all parks that were helpful. Only small negative is that men's shower was barely hot enough and had little water pressure.... Got job done though !
Aug 09, 2016
By far my favorite KOA- love wandering the property and the friendly staff as well.
Aug 09, 2016
KOA is like McDonald's, you can trust what you are going to get.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was ok, except that the kid who initially checked us in stuck us in a site that wouldn't fit our rv. We couldn't roll out our awning or even cook our dinner without burning our camper, so we asked for a different site the next day and then hook back up and move again. It was inconvenient and time consuming. I did appreciate being transferred as soon as we asked, but the hassle wasn't worth it
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Our stay was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Wished there was a pool. Our kids are Out of the playground phase so a pool Wouk have been nice.
Aug 06, 2016
We spend two days. Loved walking thru redwoods in the back of property. Showers restrooms were very clean.we stayed in C-12 the deluxe site and it was great. Would stay again if in this area. Thanks for a great experience
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed here because of the location, and it was everything we needed.(5 days) Laundry area was loaded with people everyday. And we were right next to a walking path to the front. Was not a fan of that. But great location
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and nice setup. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding tourist areas.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time! Nicely kept campground. Clean restrooms and showers with lots of hot water.
Aug 03, 2016
So glad we joined.
Aug 02, 2016
z was a super stop and great location to do the redwoods
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and cosy!
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful in parking me. Quiet. Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely sites in groves of redwood trees. We stayed at deluxe patio site outside of forest but still nice. Facilities were nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. If we are back this way we will stay here
Aug 01, 2016
Clean beautiful setting.
Aug 01, 2016
Our second visit here, and it was just as awesome as the first one! Kevin and his crew do an awesome job!
Jul 31, 2016
Location excellent--property well kept and clean--friendly--when in the area we would stay again--Clak&Arline
Jul 30, 2016
It was very pleasant
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Favorite part was walking through the Redwoods camping section each morning! Best ever! We camped here in a motorhome
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Exceptionally well run operation. Very helpful staff and clean facility. I rate it in my top 5 all time and we camp a lot!👍👏
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed 10 days in Crescent City KOA in a travel trailer. Nice pull-thru spots with tables & fire pits. Laundry & restrooms kept very clean. Nice doggy park for dogs to run off some energy.
Jul 28, 2016
Disappointed we didn't have internet or sewer at our site. When we reserved we requested full hookups. Wanted to be near our family who was tent camping. Mabey this is why. Feel I was over charged for items in the gift shop. Bought 2 jackets and both were under signs that said $19.99. Total came to $58! Was in a hurry to leave, so didn't challenge it.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful campsite in the Redwood forest. Park staff was friendly and helpful. Factories were clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the amenities of the campground (store, pool, ice-cream social, outdoor kitchen). Well worth the winding roads and extended time to get to this place.
Jul 28, 2016
Helpful
Jul 28, 2016
Great campground, friendly and helpful staff, nice restrooms--special thanks to staff in helping me get our cable TV working. Very impressed with the beautiful Redwoods in the campground
Jul 27, 2016
Another great stay at our favorite KOA ! Everything looked beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful as usual. Can't wait to return! Keep up the good work, Kevin and Joan! You have a treasure there!
Jul 27, 2016
restroom is clean
Jul 27, 2016
Staff polite and helpful. Clean sites and bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and lovely place! Gave us a tour route that we enjoyed very much
Jul 25, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. The wifi was slow. I wish the bike usage was included in our price instead of $9 an hour. Overall, nice place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award