Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
great site, clean bathrooms with plenty of hooks, pancake breakfast, helpful staff with good directions.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We went with a Good Sam group. the Host set us up to be close to each other the grounds were clean the bathrooms were clean we stayed 4 dsys the host called us by our first name im surprised he could remember all the names in our group We enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the mornings Your host made it fun we will be back with our group Frank Pratt
Jun 16, 2014
I've stayed at a lot of KOA's - by far the best!!
Jun 16, 2014
we had a nice site. just by the Redwoods.
Jun 14, 2014
I found the camp ground great setup was good but could of used a pool for the hot days we had I have noticed there are a few camps do not have pools I is it to costly to operate or do not want the trouble to maintain it camp had nice location too thank you
Jun 14, 2014
Excellent campground. Manager and staff top notch! We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Jun 13, 2014
Very pleasant spot to stay - surrounded be Redwoods! We especially appreciated the "handouts" with routes to local self-guided tours.
Jun 13, 2014
"We have stayed many times and each time see new improvements. Staff very friendly and helpful which is a plus after a long day of traveling.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The best! Property was delightful and most enjoyable. The sites were amazingly designed and everything was immaculately kept. Staff was friendly and most helpful. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We stayed in one of the forest sites and just loved it! It was beautiful and quiet. The restrooms and laundry were clean and well kept, and the staff had great tips on hiking the area.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Very nice, family and pet friendly. Beautiful park!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
beautiful park great staff wonderful location the best of the best!!!
Jun 04, 2014
Great grounds with the redwood trees. Great location .
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
This is the best KOA hands down! Everything is top notch - no exceptions! Love love love the spacious k9 playground!!
Jun 02, 2014
A beautiful park!! Clean and well kept...Staff was very helpful and friendly..I really enjoyed my stay and would return if ever in the area again...
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Nice place. Everything was ok.
May 31, 2014
very nice KOA my only complaint is the grass on my site should have been mowed prior to my arrival.
May 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice park - like atmosphere. Always neat and tidy.
May 29, 2014
Loved it,lots to do. Staff very friendly and helpful with tours. Great camp site. Highly recommend!!!
May 27, 2014
One of the best KOAs in the country.
May 27, 2014
Very pleasant, especially the staff.
May 26, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful and well maintained grounds.
May 22, 2014
Thanks!!! Nice campground.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great campground, clean and friendly
May 18, 2014
Loved the tall redwoods around your park. We came in late and you had everything ready for us. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 13, 2014
Very good installations, excellent bathrooms, and great attention of Rod (the owner). One of the best campings we have seen during our trip along California, Oregon and Washington States. Highly recomendable.
May 11, 2014
Beautiful setting in the redwoods. Our reservation sit was changed from back-in to drive through...no explanation was given when asked.
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Awesome
May 09, 2014
Nice place.
May 05, 2014
Impressive treues at the Kampground
May 05, 2014
Kevin & Rod were so helpful in every way. This is an awesome KOA!!!
May 04, 2014
This was the first time we had spent in our motorhome. The campgrounds were nice and clean. We didn't intagrate very much with the staff, but the check in and the girl behind the counter were very nice.
May 03, 2014
Office close early not great KOA
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Great sites and facilities, but cabin maintenance across from our assigned site was a Major bummer. If I'd wanted to listen to construction noise, I'd have stayed at home!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.