Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Such a majestical place to stay. I highly recommend this KOA for people of all ages! Tent amongst the redwoods & let your imagination run wild!... We loved it & so did our daughter & granddaughter!!
Jun 19, 2016
Love this place. Have stayed here 4 times in the last 15 years and its great every time ! Very friendly and the place is clean The grandkids really enjoyed it also.
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 19, 2016
Great location, just used for 1 night during our road trip, lots to do in the area with staff on hand to advise.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff Kevin went out of his way to help
Jun 18, 2016
For the most part the camp ground was great..employees were polite and pleasant, except for one woman who evidently in a cranky mood or did not like her job. But, I was o n vacation and did not let her spoil our fun. That is the only reason i did not give this AOK a 10 and five star.
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA is beautiful! Our site was private and it was so peaceful & quiet. We loved it there with all those majestic trees!
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed the closeness to all the activities we wanted to take part in.
Jun 17, 2016
The campsite was wonderful. The grounds were wonderful. It was a great experience for all of us. We will return.
Jun 17, 2016
Great location and clean grounds. Helpful staff too!
Jun 17, 2016
Beautifull rugged camping among the redwood trees. Good hiking in the area
Jun 17, 2016
Clean and in the redwoods... Very nice.
Jun 16, 2016
We were just there for a night on our way to Oregon but the camp ground was so nice. Although it was cold and damp we loved all the trees and the general feel of the campsite. It's not just an RV park but a real nice woodsy feeling.
Jun 15, 2016
Slow internet
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful area with redwoods to walk thru. Dog area is a bit of a walk. Our site was very difficult to level on. Not enough full hook-up sites.
Jun 14, 2016
We love this campground and the Redwood grove is just amazing! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 14, 2016
One of the nicest koa we have ever stayed at. Kevin was a very good host.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was fine at our site.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful Redwood trees, bathrooms dirty.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice spot by the trees, clean bathrooms, pleasant staff.
Jun 13, 2016
The personnel were great. The spaces were a little cramped. The shower heads need upgraded. Some washing machines need repaired.
Jun 12, 2016
Lovely settings in the Redwoods. Friendly staff. Clean Restrooms. Again Koa can be trusted. WiFi left a lot to be desired. Sl..o.o..w.
Jun 11, 2016
This location is beautiful with lots of huge redwood trees. The general store has some great stuff and all of the staff are wonderful. No attitude and totally willing to help you even when they are off duty. Thanks Angela:) You made our stay so nice.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice campground. WiFi was weak, but I would more than likely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful site with large trees and redwoods, clean, well kept, and excellent staff.
Jun 09, 2016
We only stayed a night but the facilities were very nice and the sites were very nice, big, and clean.
Jun 09, 2016
great place. cabins in trees incredible
Jun 08, 2016
Nice site, few amenities. Great trails in park and nearby.
Jun 08, 2016
Clean, great location and terrific staff!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time! Good clean facilities. Wish the back section was more accessible to larger vehicles! It was really nice in the trees.
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful grassy pitch. Lovely to walk in the Redwoods.
Jun 05, 2016
I'm a repeat customer and will be back again. Quiet park.
Jun 05, 2016
Clean Friendly Great Time!
Jun 05, 2016
Everyone were extremely helpful and nice, the grounds were immaculate. They take extra care to provide a nice and fun place for all.
Jun 04, 2016
Great park, nice people, great location.
Jun 01, 2016
very nice
Jun 01, 2016
Our family has stayed at this KOA Kampground many times. This stay was the fourth time we have brought friends and they loved it as well. Thank you for another great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
My family enjoyed our 3-day stay and we love the amenities KOA has to offer i.e., water, electricity, clean shower & toilet, rec room - table tennis. It really is a HOME away from home.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 01, 2016
Really clean and nice!!
May 31, 2016
Kevin and staff are wonder. Everything is kept beautiful, always well maintained, barhroons are always immaculate
May 31, 2016
The park has many Redwood trees in it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with info about the area. Restrooms were clean. The only negative I have was the firewood bundles they sell at the park. The wood is cut so small it burns up really fast. I would stay here again.
May 31, 2016
Great folks. Clean and nice campground. Really enjoyed our time there.
May 31, 2016
Beautiful setting! Super clean restrooms and nice, hot showers. We loved visiting the goat enclosure.
May 31, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, well maintained and the staff was friendly and willing to help. All sites are designed for the application. Foe example, if you have a motorhome you will have a level site. If you have a smaller RV or a tent and want to be in the redwoods, you have that option. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen.if I could give it a higher rating than 10, I would.
May 30, 2016
Loved the redwood trees right in the park.
May 30, 2016
Found most staff to be unfriendly. Except for one younger girl was very kind and accommodating. Site was very beautiful and clean.
May 30, 2016
Great location. Good information, including driving directions, available about sites to see in the area.
May 30, 2016
Friendly,helpful and clean😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award