Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed the clean grounds and restrooms. The Staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to provide us with information regarding restaurants and tourist attractions
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean very nice staff. Would recommend this place highly. The grandkids love it also.
Jul 14, 2016
We spent 3 days. Camp was clean everyone friendly. Love the Pancake Tuesday.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved it. Would definitely stay there again. Owner and staff so friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless will recommend to our friends and we will be back.
Jul 14, 2016
Cleanest, most attention to detail of any KOA we've stayed at.
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful people and the cleanest showers and bathrooms. I highly recommend staying here. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Of the 17 KOAS we stayed at this is the only one the free internet did not work!
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome staff. Very cool to camp right under the redwoods. We loved it. Great dog park and daily all you can eat pancake breakfast.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely beautiful area, wish we were able to stay longer! Very nice and comfy.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The owners were friendly and the common areas were clean.
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would return if we ever make our way down again.
Jul 09, 2016
Great location right in the red woods
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful camp, great location, fantastic staff. What a treat! Thank you so much
Jul 08, 2016
The Only complaint I have is it was 8:56 p.m and I needed some fire wood. The lady would not sell it to me and just keep saying they were closed. And was very rude. VERY...
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to stay . Great sites , clean bathrooms, and several extras to go along with it . See you guys next year .
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
No privacy,our camp site was wide open with guests on all sides peering into our campsite
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
It was definitely sensory overload at this camp. The redwoods were beyond belief. I could see a sense of pride at the camp. It was very clean and neat. We will most likely stay here again!
Jul 06, 2016
Great park, small store and gift shop,laundry and bathrooms with showers, pancake breakfast twice a week-small charge but well worth it,.Access to Crescent City and site seeing.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA was very nice, I loved how the sites were spread out, compared to others we've stayed at where you feel like you're on top of your neighbors. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good experience!
Jul 05, 2016
The staff and owners were extremely accommodating and helpful. The campground was clean and organized. The bathrooms and showers were tidy and neat. Bring your own hand towel if you want something to dry off. They have dryers but no paper towels. (Fyi) Our sites were mowed, trimmed, and free of debris. We stayed a week and loved all of our Redwood adventures.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Awesome place to tent in the redwoods. More than i expected! Would return again in a heartbeat!
Jul 03, 2016
Lovely campground. Friendly people. Convenient to all area attractions. Would definitely stay here again if ever in this area.
Jul 03, 2016
This is the best place ever!! Beautiful deluxe rv spot. So worth it. Dog run, playground, pancake breakfasts, etc!!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Amazingly positive and enchanting experience where you can sleep under the redwoods. The customer service was top notch too! We will be back.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean, good location.
Jul 01, 2016
Wonderful to sleep under the trees clean safe park
Jun 30, 2016
Best KOA ever. Beautiful place, awesome staff, clean, friendly atmosphere all the way around.
Jun 29, 2016
Sad to see the impact of the drought on the grounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful place with friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
KOA is our favorite camping stop. They are professionally run and almost always clean and functional. This one had gorgeous redwoods towering over us.
Jun 28, 2016
staff was friendly and provided great information on where to see the redwoods. Very quiet campground with beautiful big tress around.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the on-site Redwoods! Great location, clean and easy to get in & out. Thanks. Will use again if we ever get back that way.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campsite and very quiet.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is clean and inviting. The staff very courteous and helpful. Nice way to start our vacation. Thank you!!
Jun 26, 2016
The back of this campground was as beautiful as any part of the National Forest! Staff was helpful and friendly. Skip the pancake breakfast.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
this campground was an awesome place to stay. camping with the redwoods was a nice treat. campground was clean and very well kept up.
Jun 26, 2016
Cleanest campground I've ever seen with beautiful grounds and really nice staff. will be back
Jun 26, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly staff, quiet and private sites.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Poor TV cable and wifi. No sewer hookup. Low voltage which is hard on electrical appliances. Grumpy woman behind desk.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice quiet KOA even when full. The staff are very knowledgeable about the area and were able to recommend several hikes to us that allowed us to enjoy the beauty and magnificence of the redwoods.
Jun 25, 2016
must call in order to get sites in the woods.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award