Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
As an avid part time RVer for the past 10 years, I have stayed in several KOA's but this was undoubtedly the most well maintained and lovely campsite I have ever camped in. What a treat!
Oct 16, 2015
One of the most beautiful campsites we have visited
Oct 16, 2015
We drive a 36 foot RV and tow a vehicle. This campground was perfect with large pull-through spots, full hook up, and sits right in the redwoods.
Oct 14, 2015
😀
Oct 14, 2015
Great location after a long days drive.. Beautiful grounds.. Must be really nice when it's not pouring rain like it was on our visit
Oct 14, 2015
Nice park and staff.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
great location so close to the ocean and the redwoods
Oct 10, 2015
Your staff was so welcoming! Grounds and facilities were clean. Crescent City/Redwoods KOA is beautiful and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience. We'll be back!
Oct 10, 2015
We were impressed with the two guys constantly doing maintenance on something, from instant clean up upon an RV's departure to building new picnic tables. The tent camping area is pretty cool to walk through too - deep in the redwoods. The park is small, but we liked it there.
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful staff, very helpful. Knew they were happy you were staying with them.
Oct 05, 2015
We loved being able to ride our bikes through the redwood grove on the property. Also, it was easier there than at any other campground to get WIFI. Facilities were clean and well-maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
nice clean park with rustic campsites
Oct 05, 2015
Nice park, clean, friendly, nice laundry. No complaints other than we couldn't keep the same site for another night!
Oct 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. enerything was so clean. I even saw an employes picking up tiny stuff. Pretty darn impressive!
Oct 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, it was so clean and we loved the Redwoods!
Oct 03, 2015
Great site right in the redwoods. Kevin was helpful, the weather was super, the site was totally unique, the bathrooms were spotless. What's not to love?
Oct 01, 2015
We like it and ut was nice walking through the tent areas and seeing how beautiful it all was. You could tell a lot if work went into making it so nice.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice facility with friendly owner. This is a good stop.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful trees. Nice RV sites. Nice Dog park. Nice people. Would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful KOA in the Redwoods. Great for kids with plenty to do and explore within the RV Park. Staff was friendly and the shower/bathrooms were nice and clean. Would come back again.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
It was absolutely wonderful...best KOA we stayed at by far. Beautiful setting and kind, considerate people.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful park, nice employees.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff
Sep 28, 2015
Facilities were very clean and close to major scenic areas of Redwoods and Ocean. Nice dog run and walking paths in the camp.
Sep 27, 2015
Very helpful, the walk tru the KOA Red woods really help smooth out a stressful day of driving. Very clean and a good value
Sep 26, 2015
Nice staff, wonderful campground situated egde of he woods , quiet and Peaceful. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Beautiful, clean and the nicest people ever!
Sep 26, 2015
We totally loved this campground! The redwoods are beautiful... The doggie park was great to let the dogs run. The employees were very friendly and helpful.. We LOOK FORWARD to coming to the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA again really soon!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Loved the paths through the beautiful trees, seeing banana slugs in the tree area and lastly the walk ways for a more direct way to restrooms! Nice time there.
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you to Gentleman who took EXTRA time to help me with wifi and TV. Beautiful grove of Redwoods! No need to go see other areas for Redwoods Yours is Beautiful
Sep 25, 2015
Great
Sep 23, 2015
Great staff, good suggestions.
Sep 23, 2015
The site was very neat and clean. Bathrooms were great too! The only drawback was staff wasn't the friendliest, but helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Love this place! I will be returning soon!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is by far the most beautiful KOA that we have ever stayed at!
Sep 21, 2015
The most beautiful koa I have ever stayed at. The redwood forest on the property is amazing. Super nice staff and very clean restrooms.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful setting, clean park, staff could have been much nicer and welcoming though.
Sep 20, 2015
Great for passing through
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great site with privacy, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff and walks in the redwoods. We had a premium site for our 40 ft and it was very nice.
Sep 16, 2015
Internet needs work. Campground not up to KOA standards.
Sep 16, 2015
Lovely campground, spotless clean, peaceful and quiet with large private sites- such a treat!! Will return for sure! Working internet would have given this KOA a 10++++
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
absolutely great walks through the redwoods and close to Crescent City for touring on the oceand beaches
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award