Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Rustic charm. Friendly Staff. Beautiful Redwood Forest On Prem.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice park in the redwoods.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground!
Jul 13, 2015
Camped in old growth coastal redwoods, site was spaciest for a KOA, owners and staff very friendly. Very clean bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2015
Great campsites nestled among beautiful redwoods. Pet friendly with a fenced in dog run. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is by far the best KOA Kampground we have stayed in.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice folks, very helpful with area information
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry room very clean. Grounds were well kept and organized.
Jul 12, 2015
The camp is well managed, specially the pancakes tasted very good. We had an fine place for our home-mobile. the restrooms and the facilitys are axeptably and clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Very quiet place.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very beautiful camp!
Jul 10, 2015
We picked up all the info pads of the local area and it helped pick where we visited. we hope to be back someday. thanks
Jul 10, 2015
We loved being able to access the Redwoods . The campground was clean and quiet. If we make our way back to this area we will stay again.
Jul 10, 2015
the campground is amazing and my wife loved the trees right there in the park! Anyone we see will hear that this is the place!
Jul 09, 2015
We were able to stay during the 4th of July weekend. Understandably, it was very crowded. Otherwise, everyone was helpful and kind! A nice location. A pool would have been a nice addition.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful. Nice pancake breakfast.The grounds need work.Grass site areas need cut and trimmed. Starting to look run down.
Jul 08, 2015
Magical!! Out of this world!! We are considering moving to the area after our recent visit!!! Love the people and the culture!!!
Jul 08, 2015
THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF MY FAVORITE CAMPGROUNDS. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT. THEY WERE FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND KNEW THE AREA WELL. CLEAN AND WELL SUPERVISED CAMPGROUND. WE WILL CAMP HERE AGAIN.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved the setting with the redwood trees. Very clean restrooms and showers. The grounds were well kept up and attractive. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Love this place. Clean and friendly. Easy to work with us.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Lovely peaceful and quiet considering the campground was full. Would spend a month there anytime.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a blast! The environment was prefect and fun to explore. A lot of kids got together and played night games. For just a two night stay there was a sense of community. Thank you for the stay.
Jul 06, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's. Beautiful sites in the redwoods.
Jul 06, 2015
very nice very personable staff
Jul 06, 2015
The "owner" felt it was a good time to enlighten me on our fire pit being moved when another employee told me that it was ok.
Jul 06, 2015
This is the best place to camp with kids. Safe, Fun, Clean, Beautiful grounds, affordable, what more can I say.
Jul 06, 2015
They have crammed to many spots into the space available we had other campers walking on the trail to the bathroom all day and evening literally 2 feet from our fire pit The rv spot next to us had their fire pit 2 feet from the side of our rv. I had stayed at this KOA many times years ago (it has gone through 2 owners since then)back then there was reasonable space between spots. wont be back
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice KOA. Well organized and well run. A little dusty, but would certainly stay there again.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
this was the second time we stayed here it's the perfect place to camp .
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful camp ground!
Jul 03, 2015
Sites are very narrow. Along time ago, they had gravel, now they are just dirt. Many rutted from riggs using them when it rains. There is nothing there other than a campsite. No room for your table along side your RV unless you want to be under your slide out.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful spots in the forest for tents and trailers. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2015
Super clean! Already have told other travelers heading south to stop and stay there this trip! Make sure you walk back in the trees in the back if you park up front. Laundry is awesome, dryer actually DRIES!! Thankful for that! Super nice staff as well.
Jul 01, 2015
Very dusty & dirty. Space A-7 was very uneven and hard for my wife to walk on because of a bad knee. the parking area was full of pot holes and made it very hard to level a motorhome. The staff was great and very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We wish they had a pool
Jun 30, 2015
Nice friendly hosts. Pretty camping places, even if it is grass. Great place to camp
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA and owner helped out when there wasn't a 50 amp spot, he loaned a pigtail (50 to 30) for our 2 night stay.
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great location to Crescent City and the Redwoods. It is quiet with a beautiful view! There is a great playground. There were a few things I didn't like overall, but the good things outweighed those.
Jun 29, 2015
It is a beautiful place. Nice staff.
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoy staying at the Crescent City KOA because the staff is excellent,the campsites are nice, it's in a great location and we get our favorite site when we stay there.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice camp hosts. They gave us great recommendations on places to go. The campground is clean and there are a variety of campsites. We enjoyed our evening walks in the redwoods at the back of the campground.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautifully laid out, extremely clean, and even w/every space occupied it was still very quiet.
Jun 27, 2015
Always have a great time there.
Jun 27, 2015
This is a great campground! Beautiful setting and very friendly staff. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful property! Well kept and cared for and the staff was friendly, professional and accommodating. Thank you for such a great stay! No complaints just praises.
Jun 24, 2015
The owners were great - very welcoming and helpful. Beautiful setting. We have already recommended to friends.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.