Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 04, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet, cared for and VERY modern facilities. I loved it and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone. Staff was great, bathrooms and laundry were spotless, grounds were incredible. I LOVED MY SITE!!
Nov 02, 2016
Staff had lots of information. Very helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Great starting point for starting our southerly coast trip exploring the Redwoods. Very clean facility.
Oct 30, 2016
really nice campground and staff - very well maintained
Oct 27, 2016
KOA needs to look at all of their restroom and shower facilities , they really need attention. Very disappointed in that area.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Nice KOA in the Redwoods
Oct 22, 2016
We only spent the night and it rained the whole time, but we have stayed with you before and it was a very nice stay...We will be baack!
Oct 22, 2016
Great location and in some Redwoods.
Oct 19, 2016
Stayed here during a severe storm. Stayed an e,t rd a Good staff. Stayed an extra day due to stormy weather. Clean park well maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground!
Oct 16, 2016
The only disappointment I have which I will be calling on is that the day we came and said we were going to stay for 3 nights and THIER was a bad storm I didn't get my full money back even tho the same day just 3 hours pass 12 I had to still pay for the next night ! Consern and calling on Monday 17 2016 and didn't get my KOA discount on The cabin
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful campground - unique feel and not your typical KOA
Oct 15, 2016
Nice to be closed to Redwood stumps. Most sites could use some gravel. Very muddy when it rains
Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at crescent city KOA. It is a beautiful place. Dog area was great!
Oct 14, 2016
Best darn campground South of the Oregon boarder and I mean all the way South, just as far as you can go. I guess it'd have to be said "best darn camp ground North of the Mexican boarder too!!! Really enjoyed our stay. Quiet, peaceful, super friendly and helpful staff. Good as it gets!!!
Oct 14, 2016
By far the nicest KOA of our trip! From the friendly and very helpful staff to the pristine grounds, we enjoyed every minute we were at our site. With easy access to ocean beaches and the Redwood trails, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit!
Oct 14, 2016
awsome
Oct 13, 2016
it is a beautiful place and very clean !! cant wait ti return !!!!
Oct 12, 2016
Great thanks
Oct 11, 2016
The road coming into the KOA was damaged. We came in making a left turn into the park a hit those potholes immediately. Items came flying out of the cabinets and made 2 dents in our wood cabinet. As we tried stopping we drove over the speed bump that was not marked well. When we left the potholes were filled with gravel material. It still is a temporary fix. Not good
Oct 10, 2016
The actual campground is very nice, private sites. The only reason I would not recommend it is the WiFi, it stinks, no strength, no bars and it constantly dropped. I mean hundreds of times in the 4 days I was there at the park. You could never get onto a site on the Internet. I have been in over 20 sites in last 2 months and the signal strength is by far the worst. KOA needs to greatly improve.
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic location, staff and facility.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice park in the woods....
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground with awesome campsites in the redwoods for tents and smaller trailers!
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great stay at KOA
Oct 10, 2016
n/a
Oct 10, 2016
Nice area. Pretty level site. As usual the wifi was unusable. We have stayed at many different KOA's in several States. None of them have had strong Wifi!
Oct 09, 2016
Excellent stay. Very helpful staff. Best bathrooms on all the sites we have stayed on.
Oct 08, 2016
Good hookups for my Airstream, level site, clean, awesome property as it includes a small redwood stand. The cabins and tent sites are there. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access to the state/national parks. Goats! What else do you want?
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean restrooms and showers. Sites in row C are narrow. We had inclement weather so these sites were muddy. Very dark - few lights. Pleasant front desk staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Loved staying in a park with redwoods! Gorgeous tent sites! The employees didn't seem to be very friendly or happy.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Arrived in the dark and the map was very difficult to follow to get to our site. It would have been handy to have the store open earlier than nine o'clock for dinner forgotten items. It was clean and spacious, but our experience would have been greatly enhanced by those two things mentioned, especially as a single mom with several small children (so, no other adult help).
Oct 04, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Located among Redwoods. It is well maintained. Not all sites have cable. Staf is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
We stopped for the night after cruising through the redwoods. Beautiful as always! Nice campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
beautiful section of redwoods, convenient to parks and town. clean and secure restrooms. disappointed that I couldn't apply by Value points since I made the reservation on line - all other KOAs have been able to apply the points post reservation. And a smile at checkin would go a long ways.
Oct 01, 2016
We loved being among the Redwoods! The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Quiet, nice redwood cluster in campground.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff was very helpful and went out of their way for us!
Sep 30, 2016
enjoyed redwood forest. friendly staff
Sep 29, 2016
Great koa
Sep 29, 2016
Simply a layover on two separate nights in a pull-thru. A bit close with the next sites but not untypical for pull-thru. Quiet, clean and generally nice good spot for that section of HWY 1 for a layover.
Sep 29, 2016
Muy bueno!
Sep 28, 2016
site too expensive
Sep 27, 2016
We came as 2 separate camp sites. Were very pleased that we were given two sites side by side. We were back in the trees and loved it!
Sep 26, 2016
Decide that we had booked on Labor Day weekend cost is $50 a night, the cable wires have been cut in 2 places we were told by the gentleman in the office it's been that way a long time he just shrugged his shoulders, my question is why would you charge us $50 knowing that
Sep 25, 2016
Great location in the redwood forest.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award