Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Great grounds with the redwood trees. Great location .
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
This is the best KOA hands down! Everything is top notch - no exceptions! Love love love the spacious k9 playground!!
Jun 02, 2014
A beautiful park!! Clean and well kept...Staff was very helpful and friendly..I really enjoyed my stay and would return if ever in the area again...
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Nice place. Everything was ok.
May 31, 2014
very nice KOA my only complaint is the grass on my site should have been mowed prior to my arrival.
May 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice park - like atmosphere. Always neat and tidy.
May 29, 2014
Loved it,lots to do. Staff very friendly and helpful with tours. Great camp site. Highly recommend!!!
May 27, 2014
One of the best KOAs in the country.
May 27, 2014
Very pleasant, especially the staff.
May 26, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful and well maintained grounds.
May 22, 2014
Thanks!!! Nice campground.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great campground, clean and friendly
May 18, 2014
Loved the tall redwoods around your park. We came in late and you had everything ready for us. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 13, 2014
Very good installations, excellent bathrooms, and great attention of Rod (the owner). One of the best campings we have seen during our trip along California, Oregon and Washington States. Highly recomendable.
May 11, 2014
Beautiful setting in the redwoods. Our reservation sit was changed from back-in to drive through...no explanation was given when asked.
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Awesome
May 09, 2014
Nice place.
May 05, 2014
Impressive treues at the Kampground
May 05, 2014
Kevin & Rod were so helpful in every way. This is an awesome KOA!!!
May 04, 2014
This was the first time we had spent in our motorhome. The campgrounds were nice and clean. We didn't intagrate very much with the staff, but the check in and the girl behind the counter were very nice.
May 03, 2014
Office close early not great KOA
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Great sites and facilities, but cabin maintenance across from our assigned site was a Major bummer. If I'd wanted to listen to construction noise, I'd have stayed at home!
May 01, 2014
Nice place friendly people
Apr 29, 2014
We are a family of 6. My children's ages range from 4 to 13, and I was pleasantly surprised to discover SO MANY options of things to do at the Crescent City KOA! There are walking/biking trails with fabulous old stumps to play in and on along the way, a playground, and a rec center. The campsites themselves were very nice, complete with a built in firepit with grill. The staff were very helpful!
Apr 28, 2014
This KOA was quiet , clean, and very easy to stay at . It has grassy sites with light if it is sunny. We enjoyed seeing the goats and chickens too. Easy access to redwoods and beach!
Apr 26, 2014
A little too much rain to take full advantage of all of your trails and facilities, but we'll be back!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Every thing was wonderful. Nice campground, campsite, staff and store. Only complaint was men's restroom did not appear to be cleaned "daily", and did get a little grungy, thanks to some sloppy tenants.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Really nice campground, great staff.
Apr 19, 2014
Lovely, spacious grounds. Great dog park. We loved the goats too. Everything was clean and neat. Friendly staff. We will recommend this KOA highly and hope to stay here again.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
This KOA was great. With all the trees it felt like you were camping in the forest.
Apr 08, 2014
We loved this KOA. The sites were among the most accommodating for large RVs. Our RV is 60' overall and we didn't have to unhook the tow vehicle to park. The woodsy setting is very relaxing. They keep this campground very well maintained. We will be planning future stays at this KOA.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
My son had a great time exploring the woods and climbing on the tree stumps.
Apr 04, 2014
We loved this KOA. Right in the middle of a forest.....very quiet and clean. Wish the WiFi worked better but other than that the Campground was perfect!
Apr 01, 2014
Great KOA! The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2014
wow!! great place and helpful staff
Mar 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.