Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
The help and instructions at the desk for sightseeing day was wonderfull
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Loved being among the redwoods
Aug 20, 2017
The setting is wonderful and the staff is great.
Aug 20, 2017
My family had a nice and quiet stay. The office looked clean and the workers were pleasant. Our overall stay was a success.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was very nice, bathrooms were what you would expect at a campground. I witnessed several staff members being extremely rude to guests which was a little off putting. My only recommendation would be train the staff on guest interaction.
Aug 19, 2017
The grounds were wonderful. We had a full hookup RV. The place was super family friendly and was 10 to 15 degrees warmer than on the coast. Only had two issues people kept walking through are camp to get to the main house. I was cooking dinner and People were just walking through like we were in the way and getting mad at us. Putting some shrubs on the end would fix it. The tv was fuzzy.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed a total of three nights, one week, two days on our way to Seattle, then came back and stayed one night on our way back home. Both times the service and the site were great. Would highly recommend staying there.
Aug 18, 2017
Camp site was great. The facilities were clean. Though there were a number of pleasant employees; there were an number of employees that seemed to be upset and projected this attitude toward the campers.
Aug 17, 2017
The man at the desk refused to allow me to use my points, said could only be used on a multi day stay, and not on day one. Many times I have used my points on a one day stay, and I actually did on the next night, at a different KOA. Although the park was pretty, and our sight very nice, this man gave me a very bad taste, and would not recommend.
Aug 17, 2017
Very beautiful campground in the Redwoods. Very nice folks in the office as well.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Pancakes were great and redwoods beautiful.
Aug 16, 2017
Very helpful about day tours around the red wood national and state parks. Beautiful service and natural setting!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice place with friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
Called,John from KOA Crescent City helped me with our reservation.Check in was very simple and the office was stocked nicely with souvenirs and groceries.Very clean all employees were busy doing what they do. Surrounding were spectacular a grove of redwoods.Kevin the owner runs a good ship.
Aug 15, 2017
very clean, very friendly kevin and joan are the best owners you could ask for. they take great pride in their campground
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The personal who work there need to be more customer friendly. the park is in a beautiful place
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA is ideally located beside the highway. We had a full service pull through site and the main building was well equipped. I wasn't a 'fan' of the gentleman running the camp as he appeared to be in a bad mood each and every time we encountered him. Additionally the wifi was dismal. The campground is also on the low end for scenic appeal.
Aug 15, 2017
We had an amazing campsite among the redwoods! Very quiet and secluded! Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was nice. Nice store with decent prices. My favorite camping experience on our whole trip!
Aug 14, 2017
We did a quick overnight here and the facility was clean and the sites were roomy. This really is a beautiful setting here.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Big trees in the tent and cabin sights. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Sites good sized. Bathrooms clean and good sized. Redwood trees in campground amazing.
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice campground, everything was clean and well run, with pleasant staff. RV sites were OK, we stayed in a back-in redwood site that was very nice. Especially nice are the many tent sites scattered in the redwoods, for those who are tent camping.
Aug 12, 2017
location was fantastic. Felt like camping right in the redwoods. Slightly disappointed that there was no pool. laundry facilities were nice and plenty of machines to accommodate the guests. Front desk really nice and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Good campground. Too clise to the route ( nousy)
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
great location to visit the Redwoods!
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed 1 night and did not use any facilities, but it was a nice well kept KOA. There were some neat spots tucked back in the woods...check them out before checking in.
Aug 10, 2017
Only spent the night in route home to Half Moon Bay, Ca.. People were kind and accommodating. The grounds were well kept and the redwoods make it a pleasant area.
Aug 09, 2017
Wifi, Cable not so good but we're camping right? The site I was at had a swing & Table on a concrete slab - this place was great!
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campground and scenery! Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 08, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The campground was clean and very quiet.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This was by far the best camp ground I have ever stayed in. The staff was extremly helpful, the atmosphere was very peaceful and the grounds were very clean and beautiful
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, clean, respectable.
Aug 06, 2017
The most beautiful campground I've ever stayed at. Facilities were clean and it was close to all the things we wanted to see at the redwoods and in Crescent City. We want to go back already! Would definitely stay there again
Aug 06, 2017
This is right in the Red Woods! The sites were clean and the staff was helpful and nice!
Aug 06, 2017
Wifi didn't work well. Restrooms are a little bit outdated.
Aug 06, 2017
A little dusty but we enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA. Great location. Their laundry and bathrooms were really nice and well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
The kids enjoyed the game room.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award