Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Very nice and clean, my family really enjoyed the pancake breakfast
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful setting - right in the redwoods. If you have a tent or small camper, you can actually camp in the forest under the trees - be aware, though, that sunlight does not filter through. The large pull through patio sites are great. Friendly staff, and so informed about things to do in the area.
Jun 21, 2017
We loved camping among the big trees! Everything was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Loved our site!! The campground was very clean and we enjoyed every minute. Thank you
Jun 21, 2017
It's like this it was great none have I ever stayed in compair you have a 1 off resort
Jun 21, 2017
This KOA has helpful and caring staff. Tent sites are in the redwoods, but in some RV sites you are very close to the RV next door. The banana bike rentals were a huge hit with our granddaughter. I'd recommend this KOA to folks traveling with kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff and nice location.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground in the redwoods!
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and great location. Some cool trees to see on property
Jun 19, 2017
Lovely camp with great facilities and a redwood grove.
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice campground with very helpful and legit staff that know the area and sent us to all the best possible places to explore
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful RV site, clean and well maintained facilities. Will definitely return to this KOA site!
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to stop & see the Redwoods!
Jun 17, 2017
The campground was nice. Owner very friendly. But with most KOAs their internet is terrible. At night this is a problem. With kids wanting to electronics, needing to catch up on Work. Their speeds are completely inadequate.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Campground was good )The weather sucked but you can't control that) Please do away with the speed bumps. Not good for Motor Homes!!
Jun 16, 2017
Fantastic campground
Jun 15, 2017
Great staff nice place clean neat-will stay there again lots to do in the area
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful hosts and camping in the Redwoods!!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
.
Jun 15, 2017
The sites in the back of the park are on the low side....could use a load of stone so we wouldn't be walking in mud. Wifi a bit iffy at the site.
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome stay. There are Elk roaming on the field next door!
Jun 14, 2017
Too expensive & sites too close together. However convenient to our needs & staff friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
A campground like ours in New England. Woodsy and peaceful. Bathrooms were clean.Sites were separated by hedges to make private.Pancake breakfast was great way to start the day. Tent sites among the redwoods were amazing.Owner and staff were friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Pleasant, cool, shady.
Jun 13, 2017
We had fun with the redwoods riding our bikes around. The granddaughter had fun on the play set. Wishing there were a little more cement pad at the campsite less dirt
Jun 13, 2017
I think I visited the rainy season. A lot of mud. Good dog park.
Jun 13, 2017
Wifi didn't work over the three days we were there. Shouldn't advertise it--and presumably charge for it--if you can't provide it to ALL sites, not just those closest to the office.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained campground. Beautiful redwoods on the grounds. Take a nice little walk and enjoy the beauty.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Great base for seeing coast and redwoods. Tight corners for getting big trailers in Take your time and have a ground guide.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent site, This is my first time at a KOA with my small trailer and this location is great for large trailers to tent campers in the redwoods. The bathrooms/showers were always clean and working perfect. You are only minutes away from town/State Park or Oregon. TIP make a trip to Brooking Oregon for your gas it is a lot cheaper and they pump it AND Clean your windshield.
Jun 10, 2017
nice place
Jun 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Crescent City. The staff gave great sight seeing recommendations for our stay. I would love to visit again!
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful park. Lots of big trees and privacy. Host was so accommodating when we didn't care for our assigned site. We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice little park
Jun 07, 2017
Same crappy internet as at most KOA's
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful! Very clean and friendly!
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place,clean
Jun 04, 2017
Extremely cordial staff! Extra ordinary environment. An awesome place!
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful RV Park located in forest. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good location for various sightseeing trips.
Jun 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the staff is friendly. It is very close to all the wonderful "Redwood" Parks and attractions. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean, spacious, and kid friendly. Unfortunately some of the sites are too narrow if you have opposing slides.
Jun 03, 2017
This is the greatest campground ever. Aside from having the usual RV sites, they also have RV sites in the Redwoods! It is amazing to wake up with the sun shining through those giant trees!! Also, the restrooms are always clean and orderly!!! Very nice and professional staff!! Love this place❤️❤️
Jun 03, 2017
Lots of GREEN! Slanted mirrors in the bathrooms are awkward to use.
Jun 02, 2017
John was an excellent host!
May 31, 2017
Campground was a great location for visiting the Redwoods the next day. Only complaint is the RV parking spot needed more gravel as we tracked in too much wet grass hoping in and out. Nice clean restrooms and shower. A little disappointed at the rate and no wifi could be picked up in our spot.
May 30, 2017
The staff was so pleasant upon our arrival. My kids had a blast exploring the redwoods, playing with the friendly goats and racing around in the bikes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award