Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and cosy!
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful in parking me. Quiet. Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely sites in groves of redwood trees. We stayed at deluxe patio site outside of forest but still nice. Facilities were nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. If we are back this way we will stay here
Aug 01, 2016
Clean beautiful setting.
Aug 01, 2016
Our second visit here, and it was just as awesome as the first one! Kevin and his crew do an awesome job!
Jul 31, 2016
Location excellent--property well kept and clean--friendly--when in the area we would stay again--Clak&Arline
Jul 30, 2016
It was very pleasant
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Favorite part was walking through the Redwoods camping section each morning! Best ever! We camped here in a motorhome
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Exceptionally well run operation. Very helpful staff and clean facility. I rate it in my top 5 all time and we camp a lot!👍👏
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed 10 days in Crescent City KOA in a travel trailer. Nice pull-thru spots with tables & fire pits. Laundry & restrooms kept very clean. Nice doggy park for dogs to run off some energy.
Jul 28, 2016
Disappointed we didn't have internet or sewer at our site. When we reserved we requested full hookups. Wanted to be near our family who was tent camping. Mabey this is why. Feel I was over charged for items in the gift shop. Bought 2 jackets and both were under signs that said $19.99. Total came to $58! Was in a hurry to leave, so didn't challenge it.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful campsite in the Redwood forest. Park staff was friendly and helpful. Factories were clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the amenities of the campground (store, pool, ice-cream social, outdoor kitchen). Well worth the winding roads and extended time to get to this place.
Jul 28, 2016
Helpful
Jul 28, 2016
Great campground, friendly and helpful staff, nice restrooms--special thanks to staff in helping me get our cable TV working. Very impressed with the beautiful Redwoods in the campground
Jul 27, 2016
Another great stay at our favorite KOA ! Everything looked beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful as usual. Can't wait to return! Keep up the good work, Kevin and Joan! You have a treasure there!
Jul 27, 2016
restroom is clean
Jul 27, 2016
Staff polite and helpful. Clean sites and bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and lovely place! Gave us a tour route that we enjoyed very much
Jul 25, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. The wifi was slow. I wish the bike usage was included in our price instead of $9 an hour. Overall, nice place.
Jul 25, 2016
6 weeks of KOA's - this was the best. Cleanest campground and friendliest people
Jul 24, 2016
Second time there but not the last very clean well run perfect location to things we like to see and do in the redwoods didnt what to go home .
Jul 23, 2016
just love camping in the Redwoods!
Jul 23, 2016
Don't understand how this park received the "holiday" tag from koa. Besides a playground, a small video game arcade, and a rec room that was "creepy" according to my kids, there wasn't much of anything to do. We ended up changing our reservation from 4 nights to just 2. Stayed there long enough to do laundry and visit trees of mystery and say hello to a couple breweries that recently opened.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful!
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe patio sites. It was great! The redwoods here in the KOA are just beautiful!
Jul 20, 2016
Great people
Jul 20, 2016
We asked for cable TV when we made our reservation, were told no problem and then when we checked in, they were unable to provide us with cable....if you promise, you should keep your promise.....
Jul 19, 2016
Great check in and stay!
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay at your koa was not very good.You let people come to there site{next to us} at 11:00 pm at night, they were very noisy I think that you should not let any body in after 8:00 pm I am not the only person who feels this way. I probaly will not come back again mike koontz
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good place to stay. Very friendly
Jul 17, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The street lighting was poor on some of the streets. They should have put a sign up saying dead end ahead on the road to the back side of the camp ground by the park, e Everyone kept coming down the road and turning around in front of our spot.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice facility
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful setting among the Redwood's.
Jul 16, 2016
They where very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 15, 2016
Very tight spots and hokey. All right for a one night stay but not much more.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was very clean and neat. We stayed in an RV spot but are planning another trip just to stay in one of the very cool tent spots among the redwoods!
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed the clean grounds and restrooms. The Staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to provide us with information regarding restaurants and tourist attractions
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean very nice staff. Would recommend this place highly. The grandkids love it also.
Jul 14, 2016
We spent 3 days. Camp was clean everyone friendly. Love the Pancake Tuesday.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved it. Would definitely stay there again. Owner and staff so friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless will recommend to our friends and we will be back.
Jul 14, 2016
Cleanest, most attention to detail of any KOA we've stayed at.
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful people and the cleanest showers and bathrooms. I highly recommend staying here. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Of the 17 KOAS we stayed at this is the only one the free internet did not work!
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome staff. Very cool to camp right under the redwoods. We loved it. Great dog park and daily all you can eat pancake breakfast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award