Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Sad to see the impact of the drought on the grounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful place with friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
KOA is our favorite camping stop. They are professionally run and almost always clean and functional. This one had gorgeous redwoods towering over us.
Jun 28, 2016
staff was friendly and provided great information on where to see the redwoods. Very quiet campground with beautiful big tress around.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the on-site Redwoods! Great location, clean and easy to get in & out. Thanks. Will use again if we ever get back that way.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campsite and very quiet.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is clean and inviting. The staff very courteous and helpful. Nice way to start our vacation. Thank you!!
Jun 26, 2016
The back of this campground was as beautiful as any part of the National Forest! Staff was helpful and friendly. Skip the pancake breakfast.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
this campground was an awesome place to stay. camping with the redwoods was a nice treat. campground was clean and very well kept up.
Jun 26, 2016
Cleanest campground I've ever seen with beautiful grounds and really nice staff. will be back
Jun 26, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly staff, quiet and private sites.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Poor TV cable and wifi. No sewer hookup. Low voltage which is hard on electrical appliances. Grumpy woman behind desk.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice quiet KOA even when full. The staff are very knowledgeable about the area and were able to recommend several hikes to us that allowed us to enjoy the beauty and magnificence of the redwoods.
Jun 25, 2016
must call in order to get sites in the woods.
Jun 25, 2016
The owners were very polite and helpful, as well as the help. They keep the area very clean. The restrooms were kept clean. We loved the many trails thru the trees. The pet area was very nice, and the pancake breakfast was great and a redo able price.
Jun 24, 2016
Fantastic site, great amenities, and super friendly staff. Wish we had stayed foe longer! Next time we will!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean, quiet at night, nice people! Staying again!!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean facilities,staff was helpful and very knowledgeable of the area.
Jun 23, 2016
Always a magical and amazing stay! Love this campground!
Jun 21, 2016
Very well maintained and managed. Professional and courteous.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was well maintained and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Such a majestical place to stay. I highly recommend this KOA for people of all ages! Tent amongst the redwoods & let your imagination run wild!... We loved it & so did our daughter & granddaughter!!
Jun 19, 2016
Love this place. Have stayed here 4 times in the last 15 years and its great every time ! Very friendly and the place is clean The grandkids really enjoyed it also.
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 19, 2016
Great location, just used for 1 night during our road trip, lots to do in the area with staff on hand to advise.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff Kevin went out of his way to help
Jun 18, 2016
For the most part the camp ground was great..employees were polite and pleasant, except for one woman who evidently in a cranky mood or did not like her job. But, I was o n vacation and did not let her spoil our fun. That is the only reason i did not give this AOK a 10 and five star.
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA is beautiful! Our site was private and it was so peaceful & quiet. We loved it there with all those majestic trees!
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed the closeness to all the activities we wanted to take part in.
Jun 17, 2016
The campsite was wonderful. The grounds were wonderful. It was a great experience for all of us. We will return.
Jun 17, 2016
Great location and clean grounds. Helpful staff too!
Jun 17, 2016
Beautifull rugged camping among the redwood trees. Good hiking in the area
Jun 17, 2016
Clean and in the redwoods... Very nice.
Jun 16, 2016
We were just there for a night on our way to Oregon but the camp ground was so nice. Although it was cold and damp we loved all the trees and the general feel of the campsite. It's not just an RV park but a real nice woodsy feeling.
Jun 15, 2016
Slow internet
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful area with redwoods to walk thru. Dog area is a bit of a walk. Our site was very difficult to level on. Not enough full hook-up sites.
Jun 14, 2016
We love this campground and the Redwood grove is just amazing! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 14, 2016
One of the nicest koa we have ever stayed at. Kevin was a very good host.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was fine at our site.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful Redwood trees, bathrooms dirty.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice spot by the trees, clean bathrooms, pleasant staff.
Jun 13, 2016
The personnel were great. The spaces were a little cramped. The shower heads need upgraded. Some washing machines need repaired.
Jun 12, 2016
Lovely settings in the Redwoods. Friendly staff. Clean Restrooms. Again Koa can be trusted. WiFi left a lot to be desired. Sl..o.o..w.
Jun 11, 2016
This location is beautiful with lots of huge redwood trees. The general store has some great stuff and all of the staff are wonderful. No attitude and totally willing to help you even when they are off duty. Thanks Angela:) You made our stay so nice.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice campground. WiFi was weak, but I would more than likely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful site with large trees and redwoods, clean, well kept, and excellent staff.
Jun 09, 2016
We only stayed a night but the facilities were very nice and the sites were very nice, big, and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award