Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Love this place!
Aug 30, 2016
Bathrooms clean and hot water is good! Owner was so nice and helped us with our car issues and recommended a good mechanic too. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Good KOA near the redwoods
Aug 30, 2016
They have goats! Beautiful location in the misty redwoods near Crescent City, just off 101, but very quiet. Good, secure, clean facilities and friendly staff with nice gift shop open 8-8. Weather can be cool and damp even in August, so be prepared.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful little park in a gorgeous area. Very nice staff members. A bit tight for big rigs, but navigable.
Aug 29, 2016
First time I stayed at a KOA, it was a nice resort and I would recommend this location. Biggest problem I have with KOA's is your prices are very high, I have checked out several locations at $70-$80 for cheapest spots, and Resort Fees come on.
Aug 29, 2016
The park was clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is beautiful; much better than the usual line of RV spots in a field. Lots to do at campground and close to Redwoods for exploring.
Aug 29, 2016
The place was well kept and folks were friendly, the only problem was on the second night I had to move the second site had bad WiFi and cable connections and was only 50 feet from the WiFi repeater.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice KOA clean bathrooms, kids enjoyed the playground
Aug 28, 2016
Of the 4 KOA's we stayed at this summer this was our favorite. The sites were huge restrooms were clean and staff very knowledgable of local sites to see. And breakfast was great
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful place to stay in the redwoods, Clean and Quiet... Best dog park, nice and big so your dogs can run a little..!!!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
It was a quiet and comfortable park.
Aug 26, 2016
Great camp ground
Aug 26, 2016
Ok
Aug 25, 2016
Great location to redwoods and crescent city. Good laundry faculty, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Everything is gravel and a bit dusty but our kids had fun riding bikes looking at all the redwoods and old giant tree stumps. If you are cabin or tent camping it will be very wooded- beautiful. RV spots are nice and big but not as private. Rec center for kids with ping pong and video games.
Aug 24, 2016
We where in a 40ft rig which made getting around this KOA a bit tight. There are only 3 sites with a cement patio the others are gravel and dirt. If you have a pet, you're constantly cleaning up because they track everything into your rig. We probably won't return here.
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA is a magical place with cabins nestled in the middle of the forest. It's clean and friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we were impressed. Grounds were clean and well cared for, bathrooms clean and showers hot and nicely lit at night. Hosts were kind and accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Everything here is perfect. Only thing negative would be the side wise slope of pull through site
Aug 21, 2016
Very pretty redwoods!
Aug 21, 2016
We were just passing through with a one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
The facility needs to be paved. It is extremely dusty
Aug 21, 2016
Already gave one review
Aug 21, 2016
Nice facility. Nice crew. Few barking dogs. Wish you had a shuttle to the Stout Grove and other sites. We had no tow car with motorhome.
Aug 21, 2016
Great stay. Kevin the owner is really nice and gave us good advice about Rv's. Clean and even had a dog park!
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained. Our site was very spacious. However, some were very crowded, so people should request specific sites if they care about privacy.
Aug 20, 2016
A beautifulvsetting, convenient to many attractions. The campground is very clean and well kept.
Aug 20, 2016
So So staff not as friendly and helpful as most KOA camp grounds
Aug 18, 2016
Your KOA location is amazing. Your staff is amazing. You have a wonderful facility. Thank you for our amazing trip to the Redwoods.
Aug 18, 2016
Sleeping in the Redwoods. One of the greatest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Aug 17, 2016
amazing setting in the trees - really felt like I was camping and felt very comfortable here
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Nice camp store with long hours. Loved the pancake breakfast. Beautiful grounds to walk around the redwoods
Aug 16, 2016
Very poor Wi-fi Tight parking for RV with slides.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful and quiet!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay while visiting redwoods. See Stormi at the desk, she is the best tour guide. Ocean in that area is usually fogged over. Go north to Brookings for a cool ocean town.
Aug 15, 2016
While the facilities were nice and clean and we had no problems with the hookups or campsite. The fact that they are ok with people checking in at midnight (making lots of noise/waking kids) caused us a bit of frustration. Additionally, and this is probably an outlier type of incident...but the harley riders that decided to drive around at 10:30PM were completely unable to respect quiet hours.
Aug 15, 2016
Perfect
Aug 14, 2016
Wow a really fun kid friendly experience in the heart of redwood country
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We loved this campground! Have shared it with many already. The staff was a delight to work with. Very accommodating. This is the nicest KOA we've seen as far as property.
Aug 12, 2016
Great location in the heart of the redwoods. Great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was lovely! The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Most Koa campgrounds have an office open till 10pm. This one was open till 9. Wish it was open later.
Aug 11, 2016
loved it
Aug 11, 2016
Clean tidy Campground. Scenery was beautiful walking through the Redwoods and seeing all of the different tenting areas was quite unique. Need more 50 amp pull through for big rigs.trash bins were pretty small only regular garbage cans.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award