Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Very nice RV park. Excellent and very clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2017
We really miss not having a pool.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground and appreciated dog area. Pleasant hosts!
Aug 03, 2017
Difficulty finding shade on several of the sites. Grassy areas weedy and difficult to walk because they were uneven.
Aug 03, 2017
This was our second stay here. The campground is beautiful! And the people who owe it and work there are friendly and helpful. We will be going back☺
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome campground
Aug 01, 2017
Met family here, some in an RV, tent, and cabin. It was a great time--and great campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Jul 31, 2017
Generally a nice campground. The facilities were good, well maintained, and clean, which is important to us. The sites were only average, with rough gravel/dirt/dead grass surface. I would rate higher if the grass had been watered and maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Camping in the redwoods is a magical thing!
Jul 31, 2017
Love this place ! Super clean, great staff, and nice sites . Great family camping.
Jul 31, 2017
Great to be able to stay in the Redwood trees!! Just did not enjoy the crying baby camping next to us.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the redwood trees in the campground. Like being out in the forest!
Jul 30, 2017
Nice roomy camping spots.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campsite with huge trees. Only bad experience was my husbands bike was stolen.
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed in our motor home. Nice pull through. 50 amp was not working. Owner was very nice gave us some bundles of wood and free pancake breakfast. Very nice owner/staff! We did not tent camp however the tent sights looked great. They are very private and nestled among the redwoods.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campsite but beware, someone tried stealing my kids electric scooter that was right next to our trailer. Good thing it's heavy because they ditched it against a tree several sites over and across.
Jul 28, 2017
This KOA campground is the cleanest, best organized and looked after campground along the Pacific Ocean shoreline KOA sites. The service was outstanding, the owners are kind, nice people and caring for their guests.
Jul 28, 2017
Fabulous place! We came in to camp to discover that there would be a pancake breakfast the following morning. It was awesome and the staff was so incredibly nice and welcoming. The woods within the campground were such fun to ride our bikes through and we'll definitely return when in the area again!
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly, with large campsites
Jul 27, 2017
Only problem was husband's bike was stolen. Lo ove tge rewood forest but wish we had bike!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place to stay for a couple of nights while you check out the Redwoods. Kid friendly and littler kids (12 and younger) will have a blast playing the woods. Not a lot for the older kids to do.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA was so close to the Redwoods. The sites were close and semi private with trees/shrubs. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The only negative was the wood we purchased; it was wet and therefore did not put out any heat.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff very friendly, giant redwoods in the campground. Sites are close together.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful setting. Full park, but quiet and relaxing. Tent camping sites surrounded by redwoods. RV sites with nice landscaping.
Jul 24, 2017
Roads could be watered down to control dust.
Jul 24, 2017
Tour guides were very helpful. Thanks
Jul 23, 2017
Great campground plenty of shade. Nice campsites plenty of privacy. Clean, family friendly
Jul 23, 2017
We loved it. Only the showers could a bit improve, but as soon as every guest had choosen his/her heat the temperature kept staying. Before it switched between burning hot and ice cold
Jul 23, 2017
The only thing that i saw was you need a bigger bathroom and more showers for your guest. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
This is our second stay in three yrs. Beautiful setting,very courteous staff.We have camped all over the U.S. My favorite campground of all. Awesome!
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campsites among giant redwoods!! Great management and convenient & clean facilities. Good location handy to sightseeing areas. Highly recommend!
Jul 22, 2017
grandchildren loved all the activities
Jul 22, 2017
Lovely park. Good size sites.
Jul 22, 2017
Everything was so clean. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. This campground had an amazing view of the redwoods. Kids enjoyed the playground and bikes. Awesome stay!
Jul 21, 2017
we spent the last 10 days at KOA's and this was by far the best in all regards. I was in B5 and with our rv and pets, it was absolutely perfect. Staff was extremely pleasant. Will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2017
No pool!
Jul 20, 2017
Short stay this time but would love to come back and enjoy it longer!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed here 2 days and visited the redwoods. The location worked for what we were doing and the park was in decent shape.
Jul 20, 2017
We are looking forward to coming back to this Campground! The facility is very clean. And the staff is very friendly. Wonderful place to stay if you're at the coast period.
Jul 19, 2017
It was my first time camping with an RV. Everyone was very helpful. The campsite had everything I needed and was clean. The restrooms and showers were clean. Perfect!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great location with redwoods right there or you are camped among them. Beach, city and national/state parks all close.
Jul 18, 2017
Went well. Easy in easy out. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice grounds around the cabins and tent areas. Biggest issue was the wood they were selling for camp fires. I'm pretty sure is was cut the day before we arrived. Couldn't get it to burn at all. Best to buy wood in town or bring it with you.
Jul 17, 2017
Sites are poorly marked for late arrival guests. Had to get out of the truck with a flashlight and walk through the Kamp sites Look in for the site #s. Our site was right next to the most foulest smelling dumpsters I have ever smelt in my life! Only positive is that this is the first KOA that the WiFi actually worked.
Jul 17, 2017
There seemed to be an extra charge for everything. I found that to be frustrating. Especially when I had to pay a fee to get quarters to use for laundry.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, pleasant place to stay. Owner was very accomodating in adjusting our stay dates.
Jul 16, 2017
My best friend and I, both female, did one night in a cabin and another in a tent. Hands down the best place to sleep among the redwoods!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award