Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful camp ground!
Jul 03, 2015
Sites are very narrow. Along time ago, they had gravel, now they are just dirt. Many rutted from riggs using them when it rains. There is nothing there other than a campsite. No room for your table along side your RV unless you want to be under your slide out.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful spots in the forest for tents and trailers. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2015
Super clean! Already have told other travelers heading south to stop and stay there this trip! Make sure you walk back in the trees in the back if you park up front. Laundry is awesome, dryer actually DRIES!! Thankful for that! Super nice staff as well.
Jul 01, 2015
Very dusty & dirty. Space A-7 was very uneven and hard for my wife to walk on because of a bad knee. the parking area was full of pot holes and made it very hard to level a motorhome. The staff was great and very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We wish they had a pool
Jun 30, 2015
Nice friendly hosts. Pretty camping places, even if it is grass. Great place to camp
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA and owner helped out when there wasn't a 50 amp spot, he loaned a pigtail (50 to 30) for our 2 night stay.
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great location to Crescent City and the Redwoods. It is quiet with a beautiful view! There is a great playground. There were a few things I didn't like overall, but the good things outweighed those.
Jun 29, 2015
It is a beautiful place. Nice staff.
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoy staying at the Crescent City KOA because the staff is excellent,the campsites are nice, it's in a great location and we get our favorite site when we stay there.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice camp hosts. They gave us great recommendations on places to go. The campground is clean and there are a variety of campsites. We enjoyed our evening walks in the redwoods at the back of the campground.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautifully laid out, extremely clean, and even w/every space occupied it was still very quiet.
Jun 27, 2015
Always have a great time there.
Jun 27, 2015
This is a great campground! Beautiful setting and very friendly staff. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful property! Well kept and cared for and the staff was friendly, professional and accommodating. Thank you for such a great stay! No complaints just praises.
Jun 24, 2015
The owners were great - very welcoming and helpful. Beautiful setting. We have already recommended to friends.
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, nice activities for kids, pancakes in am a plus, goats were fun.
Jun 23, 2015
Cable tv was unwatchable.
Jun 23, 2015
This was a great place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time here!
Jun 22, 2015
Kevin and his staff are great we have going up there for 5 years everything is always kept up. Thank you Kevin for another great stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Great location. Many old growth trees on the property. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Is a great camping area.
Jun 22, 2015
Great folks operating this KOA. The on site Redwood forest was a huge bonus.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful location in the Redwoods with activities for kids and extremely helpful and friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Great site for us (404). Great staff! The only problem was that the mens shower had no hot water when I try to take my shower in the morning in the main bathroom.
Jun 20, 2015
It was wonderful. The campground is very well maintained.
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground with very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed three days - would have stayed longer but they were full!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We loved this KOA. My boys, 5 &9, had so much fun. We would definitely come back.ut was extremely clean and all the employees were so nice. We also loved the pancake breakfast.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Nice people. Nice campground. It would be nice if they had a pool.
Jun 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our site in the Redwood grove. Clean restrooms, nice pancake breakfast, close to points of interest.
Jun 19, 2015
Felt the gentleman checking us in was a little rude. Was trying to kindly tell him that our GPS would not pick up his campground. He said that wasn't his problem. Otherwise nice stay
Jun 18, 2015
We loved our campsite and the bathrooms were very clean and the employees in the check-in/store were very nice
Jun 18, 2015
A Great pleasure, my mom loved it!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Manager was very nice and helpful. Campground was very nice with redwoods in it and fun to ride your bike around in. Bathrooms were well kept. Highly recommended.
Jun 17, 2015
Clean, neat, sites in the big trees, close to everything. Great place to camp.
Jun 17, 2015
This is the most beautiful KOA that I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were great. My kids could ride their bikes and explore right there at the campground. We have a great tent site that was of ample size for our two large tents. The laundry mat was very clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant. It was close to the ocean. The game rooms was pretty sweet. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2015
Camping among the Redwoods is A-OK. Best feature! Also liked the cheetful and helpful staff snd very clean facilities
Jun 16, 2015
Best KOA in California! The owner went out of his way to make our three day stay in the middle of the Giant Redwoods the "BEST " ever. Thank you, Kevin!
Jun 15, 2015
Spent three nights here in a travel trailer. Our site was in the wooded part of the campground where WiFi wasn't available, but the privacy was well worth it. WiFi available closer to the office. Restrooms and showers are clean and convenient. Close to Stout Grove and other spectacular redwoods. Would stay here again for sure!
Jun 14, 2015
We have stayed at other KOA camp grounds before and found our site at the Redwoods fantastic, thanks KOA!
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean campground. Redwoods are beautiful. Friendly staff. Most large rv sites are fairly private.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a GREAT pull-through site in among the trees with a nice patio, table, swing, and fire pit. Would love to stay there again!
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed at several KOA's along our trip. I looked forward to each stop. Convenient, comfortable - great!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
very nice
Jun 13, 2015
From the wild and beautiful tent sites to the attention to detail and beautifully maintained and very private sites we loved our stay here. The elk grazing just over the fence to the setting of each site and cabin- this is a beautiful spot and staff is knowledgable (helped with local hikes) and friendly. A new favorite for us!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award