Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful campground.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed here two nights. Conveniently located on the PCH but is few miles from town. Campground is well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Has some wonderful views and cabins are located close to the forest. Wi-Fi is so, so.
Aug 13, 2015
I rented a small cabin. It was the perfect thing for me. I liked it better than most hotel rooms!
Aug 13, 2015
I really liked the campground. My kids had fun. Reservation website coukd be updated with a calendar so you can see what days are taken instead of playing around with dates or calling. Should be able to pick site or cabin wanted instead of waiting for whatever they give you.
Aug 12, 2015
It was great! Clean and quiet!
Aug 12, 2015
We loved being surrounded by the incredible Redwood trees! It was a beautiful place. I would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 11, 2015
Stunning place with the best hosts one could ask for! I enjoyed every minute of my time there and plan to return.
Aug 11, 2015
The people were friendly the setting beautiful. The store is not very well stocked. There are two shower facilities, one was old and had a odor of mildew, the other was acceptable.
Aug 11, 2015
It was a great experience for the entire family! Loved it!!
Aug 10, 2015
I loved the Redwoods but I also loved the friendly KOA personnel and how clean the facilities were kept.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, excellent location, quiet, clean and comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Quiet, clean, and great location!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great stay this past weekend. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our truck ended up in the shop during our stay and everyone was very helpful. Our kids had a blast as well with the activities onsite. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a beautiful campground. We stayed in the cabin #2, which was peaceful, yet close to the bathrooms. Loved the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms needed cleaning more than once a day, but overall, they were fine. We loved walking the grounds and the "zoo".
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, well-kept and spacious. Our cabin made our camping trip so convenient. Great location to enjoy all the activities of the area. Will definitely return. Sincerely, a mom and her daughter.
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff, amazing compound, instant sense of community even among strangers. We loved this campground!!
Aug 07, 2015
Everything is good but about a grill. Height of grill plate cannot be adjustable so that I couldn't use them well, even though I prepared many charcoals. However, The other facilities were very satisfying.
Aug 06, 2015
My family reunion was a great success, thanks to your ability to accommodate all of us.I pray someday to be able to come back. Thank you for the great atmosphere in your campground. The kids had a wonderful time. We all loved your campground!Beautiful place. Thanks again.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a very cozy stay and very pet friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great cabin.close to the bathrooms and pet friendly too. Quiet nuzzled in the redwoods,nice for short walks after a long day on the road.
Aug 05, 2015
Very unique area. Some sites right in redwood grove. Nice camping in Aspen grove. Close to restroom and outdoor sink. We also spent one night in a cabin...very nice... Comfortable.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the cabin and the location.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin. Great place. Clean. Friendly. Completely dog friendly However, a bit deceiving. We didn't realize how far from beach. Loved our stay but next time we'll be staying closer to beach and trails.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved being in the redwoods. Super friendly and helpful people.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful stay. We arrived late and all was ready for us!
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, cozy and comfortable cabin, nice people, beautiful setting! Loved everything about it!!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Deluxe cabin was super clean, and comfortable. we were a large group campground catered space for all ages, soccer space, bike rental, goat petting. Reception people were very welcoming and professional.
Aug 02, 2015
came in without reservations to find a cabin was available. Very well ran Great staff.
Aug 01, 2015
The deluxe cabin made it possible to vacation with my adult children (who were in standard cabins) and keep the comforts of home.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice. We loved how our cabin was tucked into the trees. It was very cozy & private.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great area, cabins are under trees, good for kids and adults.
Jul 28, 2015
Not much for kids to do afterwards. This place will nickel and dime you for everything. $5.00 to rent a big wheel for half an hour? $1.50 for bad coffee? Pay to feed goats? If I'm spending almost $100.00 dollars a night, you could throw in a few complementary things for your guests. Stinky, outdated "rec room." Very expensive for what you get. We've stayed at KOAs with many more ammenities.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful, clean and safe. We loved every minute of it. Close to beaches and trails.
Jul 25, 2015
It was quiet, serene, and just the right amount service. We had a great time.
Jul 21, 2015
Kevin and his staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. I have already recommended it to friends and clients. I will go back someday and bring others who have not had the privilege. Thank you!!
Jul 21, 2015
This place is amazing! the staff is friendly, helpful and ready for anything. the location of this campground is ideal. It gave us the ability to roam into Southern Oregon and discover more of northern California. The options for your accommodations are limitless it seems. We had a wonderful time in camp and discovering the local area. will go again in a heart beat. thank you Kevin and staff!!
Jul 21, 2015
We have a family reunion every year and this year was at KOA Crescentcity/Redwoods! They had so much to offer all ages. We enjoyed the animals, bike rental, volleyball and the kids really had a time climbing on the cut tree stumps, playing with all that nature provided. Staff there were awesome, friendly and helpful! Thanks again
Jul 21, 2015
Cabin was clean and cute. Our family of five slept comfortably. It did have a smell of dirty body when we first got there but aired out. Bathrooms were gross! Smell was horrible and showers looked so dirty we chose to sponge bath and wait for shower in hotel that night. Price was way too much as we could have paid same and stayed in hotel with bathroom and water view.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff are awesome! Great source of info for the area. Bathrooms are immaculate! Cabin was just right for all of us! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we had a great time! Beautiful setting and convenient to all the local attractions. We stayed in a two room cabin with our 3 kids and it was perfect for us.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful setting there are redwood trees in the camp. The campground was easy to find right off the the 101. It was not far from the beautiful redwood parks.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
As always we love this KOA, friendly, clean and so pretty! The power went out for a couple hours but the staff handled it very well, thankfully it came back on before dark.
Jul 18, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award