Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
The staff are awesome! Great source of info for the area. Bathrooms are immaculate! Cabin was just right for all of us! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we had a great time! Beautiful setting and convenient to all the local attractions. We stayed in a two room cabin with our 3 kids and it was perfect for us.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful setting there are redwood trees in the camp. The campground was easy to find right off the the 101. It was not far from the beautiful redwood parks.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
As always we love this KOA, friendly, clean and so pretty! The power went out for a couple hours but the staff handled it very well, thankfully it came back on before dark.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
This campground was amazing! Beautiful setting with privacy for each site. Tent camping in the big redwoods, and cabins close to the bathrooms. We'll be back!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean, well-maintained facilities. Friendly personnel. This was an very enjoyable trip for both us and our dogs! Close to many beaches and in the scenic redwoods.
Jul 16, 2015
Always my favorite Place to stay while visiting the redwoods. Clean, great accommodations (kabins and tent sites) and friendly staff. We have been coming back for 4 years now!! Excellent KOA, our favorite in the country!
Jul 15, 2015
Kevin and staff are awesome and very helpful! We will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
There was no "common space" to spend time, like a lawn with chairs of something similar. All the time we were not going somewhere, we were confined to our cabin, which was completely in the shade, or to the drafty recreation room, or the crafty passage inside of the building. It would be nice to have a place to sit in the sun and relax.
Jul 13, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Very friendly and clean camping cabins are the best! Koa is great😃
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice place. Only thing with having kids, would be nice to have a bounce pad like Monterey! Just a few more things for kids to do. Other than that it was wonderful.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, really friendly staff - wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 12, 2015
cute campground, great cabin, friendly staff, convenient location to the Redwoods!
Jul 11, 2015
We were pleased with the accommodations--roomy sites and cabins. The deluxe cabins were especially pleasant. Everything was kept very clean and the free hot showers were especially nice. We were thankful for the service, both office staff and grounds-keeping staff, and they were very receptive of our suggestion to have a bin for compostables. Thank you!!
Jul 11, 2015
It was an excellent place to stop. Just what we were looking for. We will be back sometime in the future.
Jul 10, 2015
This is a wonderful koa filled with concerned and caring people . I highly recommend it and the hosts difinitly know their area. Thank you very much.
Jul 09, 2015
Was very organized, friendly, clean and beautiful. Would have liked to have seen a swimming pool in the campground
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
This KOA has it all, great staff, clean cabins, pancake breakfast, and goats to feed. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The facilities and the campground itself was very clean. The clerks in the office were nice and helpful. The cabins had a homey feel, yet you still got the sense you were in the forest. We look forward to returning next year.
Jul 07, 2015
A wonderful experience. KOA was recommended to us by good friends who always stay at KOA. Our experience at the KOA in Crescent City, CA was excellent! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was clean, cozy and comfortable. The location,amongst Redwoods, was awesome. Amenities were more than adequate and the staff was friendly and very helpful! We will be staying in KOAs much more often.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
This is my favorite KOA to stay at. I've always had an awesome experience here except for this last time. The camp site was wonderful, exactly what I requested, but the bathrooms were disgusting. Even when we walked by we could smell the stench from the restrooms. They have never been like this before. I hope they fix their problem soon because this is one of my fav places to camp.
Jul 04, 2015
I loved the setting in the Redwoods and the people who managed this KOA.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was well-maintained and clean. The atmosphere was great for families. Great local access to local forests and beaches. The campground itself was great for short walks among the trees.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was very peaceful in a very scenic area.Staff was very helpful but not over bearing.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful, clean and well run.
Jul 02, 2015
Such friendly and informative staff. Clean and easy to navigate around.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in a basic cabin that was pleasant and clean. We appreciated that our site was somewhat private. Other KOAs we stayed in had no site privacy which is less than desirable. We appreciated the pancake breakfast offered as well.Thanks for having ice, firewood and friendly staff too!
Jun 30, 2015
Our large cabin with kitchen was perfect for our family of six. The kids loved the goats and chickens.
Jun 30, 2015
My wife and I stayed here one night the cabin was clean and comfortable. The showers were clean with good water pressure. we do not have children but the game room would be great if we did. It's a great way to camp comfortably in the redwoods easy drive to see the entire coast. Thanks KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
The trees are awesome,kamp was super clean. Kabin comfy and I felt safe
Jun 29, 2015
The bed was too small and hard, the rest was very nice. I loved the outdoors and ability to sit on the swing bench on the verandah.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great except wifi did not work
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA is located in the redwood woods. I love it. And kids love to feed goats in the farm.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Quiet, clean, beautiful area. We made good memories here.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful place. Very clean inside and outside. Cabins and tent areas are well spaced in the beautiful woods.
Jun 24, 2015
We have never stayed at a KOA before, but we will definitely be back!!
Jun 24, 2015
I enjoyed having may of the cabins and tent spots in the trees. The facility was well maintained.
Jun 23, 2015
Everyone was very accommodating and we love that you are pet friendly! We would recommend your KOA to friends and family! Thank you so much!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award