Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The redwoods here were beautiful! Ken was very accommodating and helpful when making my reservation, he picked out the perfect cabin for us. On arrival it was Ken who checked us in, it was nice to put a name with a friendly smile! Thank you to everyone for making our stay memorable!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Your KOA is exceptional!!! We had an unforgettable time! We plan to ALWAYS stay at your KOA! I wish I could stay there again this weekend!
Oct 02, 2013
Perhaps the best location for a KOA I have ever stayed in. The rates were reasonable, the amenities perfect for our needs. A lovely addition to our outdoor adventure. We spent hours exploring the campground itself, the trees, the animals, and this was so worth it. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
we stayed in the lodge and really enjoyed it
Sep 28, 2013
Great location. Well kept bathroom and facilities.
Sep 25, 2013
Beautiful setting and helpful staff!
Sep 20, 2013
We decided to visit the campground because of the free night offer. But was definitely disappointed, I went to the office after what I consider to be the worst nights sleep to explain that we would not be staying because of the situation I was rudely told that well it was your free night so no refund. I have to say I wasn't expecting a refund but some consideration would have been nice.
Sep 19, 2013
We have been camping at koa Crescent City, Ca. mant times before, this was one of the most Awesome time we had... It is so quiet and peaceful and the staff was very friendly! Thank You for the great experience again, we will definately be back!!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Everyone at the campground was friendly and helpful. The place was really clean and well kept. The cabin was adorable and super clean. We really enjoyed our stay . Thank you so much, I hope to be back again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Well maintained property and I liked the location of the Kabins.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin smelled like a wet dog. We had to ask for a deodorizer and slept with the window open.
Sep 13, 2013
The family cabin is very cozey we enjoyed it very much.
Sep 12, 2013
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our 4 night stay.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
the setting is great and the people our too.
Sep 07, 2013
So beautiful! In the middle of giant redwoods, a great place to walk or ride bikes.
Sep 05, 2013
We didn't get to stay too long and we were basically there to sleep, but it was clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that we had to go up to the office to use wi-fi but the recreation room was a nice place to sit.
Sep 04, 2013
The banana peel bikes were a blast for us, the kids laughed so much while riding them. The grounds were big, the cabin we stayed in was little but perfect. First time we've stayed at a KOA, best camp experience yet!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Our second stay! We were well cared for. Very considerate staff. Thanks Ken!
Sep 01, 2013
Wonderful experience!! Kevin is great! I brought a group of 30 hikers and we used the KOA as a base camp for our hikes which was perfect. My only complaint was the mattress in Kabin 8 is shot. Otherwise, it was a great stay. I will bring a group back in the future. Thanks Kevin. Bob
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
great facility and staff
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Hi, We camp with a boat and either a tent or a cabin at the Crescent City KOA. With the conditions and conveniences of the great cabin we stayed in this year our tent is for sale. We are both at the age where easier is better. We were able to keep the boat at the cabin and all the conveniences of home were in the cabin. We'll take the money we saved on an RV and spend it on the KOA Hilton Cabi
Aug 30, 2013
Great place for kids very family friendly campground!!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for my birthday, it was warm and snug. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was helpful and kind.
Aug 27, 2013
It lives up to it's reviews. We were in the cabins and we loved how clean and well kept they were. Good way to camp without towing our trailer.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved our stay. We were in the lodge and were very pleased with how clean and well kept it was. Great way to camp without towing our camper.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time and liked the campground and its facilities. Loved the goats and met friendly guests and staff. Pancake breakfast was very nice and had fun playing ping pong and foose ball. I did not like the $3.00 per night per dog cleaning fee since our cabin was not cleaned each night but only after we checked out. But it was a nice place to stay for the weekend.
Aug 25, 2013
What a beautiful way to wake up...nestled amongst the redwoods.
Aug 25, 2013
AMAZING CABIN IN THE REDWOODS!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Clean, quiet (even with kids around), very friendly and helpful hosts, felt safe and secure walking to restrooms in the dark, everyone there were having a good time. I'll be back with more friends.
Aug 21, 2013
I love this place! It was really nice and I was super glad to discover there were showers there. The cabins were nice and warm and everything was just perfect. It was hard with all the cabins and campsites so close to each other though. Someone else's tent was right next to our cabin wall, but it was a beautiful, well kept place and I'd definitely stay there again!
Aug 18, 2013
We loved our stay in the camping cabin. Loved the beautiful setting, clean bathrooms and wonderful staff. We had a great time!! Great for the kids!!
Aug 18, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We stayed in a one room cabin and we loved it. Every aspect of our stay was enjoyable. The only thing I thought could have been improved was that the soap in the bathrooms really didn't lather up well. I don't really care about that, my point is, that was my only complaint, which I think is exceptionally high praise. We would definitely return.
Aug 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.