Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
We loved it and plan to come back again!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in.it comfortablely fit 5 adults and 3 dogs. Loved that all we needed to bring was bedding and towels. Loved the convenience of having our own bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable!
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground. Clean, well tended. The staff is friendly, polite and extremely helpful.Close to beaches and hiking. I highly recommend it.
Sep 07, 2015
Very Cool location. Camped in the REDWOODS !!
Sep 06, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at the KOA at Crescent City many times over the years in cabins - 2, 4, and 11. Each and every time the stay was great !! We tell everyone about the KOA at Crescent City and how great it is and the people are great.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, comfortable bathrooms (usually a given with KOA!) and loved how the campground was in the forest. We had a cabin and it felt very private. Great "camping" experience! I've already recommended it!
Sep 04, 2015
This KOA had very helpful and pleasant staff. The facilities were very well kept. The grounds were beautiful here as well, we loved that our wonderful Kabin was immersed with the Redwoods.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice little cabin and host Kevin was very friendly. Great place to stay and be in the forest with the ocean just a few miles away.
Aug 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay, I was a little disappointed on how hard it was for me to open the doors. other than that it was a great experience. I LOVED IT!
Aug 29, 2015
Didn't miss not having a TV
Aug 27, 2015
My family and I stayed two nights in one of the deluxe cabin and loved it. It is a small cabin with a full bathroom and a small room with bunks for the kids. It even had a flat screen tv with cable, dining room table, fridge, microwave, and kitchenette sink. My only complaint would have to be that the deluxe cabins are not located in the forest, they are about 100 yards away but was still awesome.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Cozy cabin. Clean bathroom, very. Pretty well priced store items. Well kept grounds.
Aug 26, 2015
Just an overnight stay! Female staff member very rude, interrupted conversation between two campers checking in and berated one of the guest very loudly! Very poor customer service!
Aug 26, 2015
It was beautiful, peaceful and we will be back! First time at a KOA and we were impressed!
Aug 25, 2015
Staff member Angela and Jon were rude when they suddenly said no burning in fire pits. Management wouldn't call back to next day after checked out. Jon said they were talking about stopping burning for a while yet owner never once mentioned this may or may not happen during check in. We had wasted a bunch of food because they said it was allowed to cook then blindsided us,were not gas grill avail
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great setting. Close to park. Showers good.
Aug 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA's. My second visit was just as great as the first. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
As a professional person, I highly suggest to the owner to introduce yourself if you're checking on campsites. It is very disconcerting and creepy to have someone walk back and forth by your campsite and linger, peering in to it from a distance. Not professional - CREEPY! Campsite and grounds were fine otherwise. But we won't go back.
Aug 24, 2015
Amazing KOA, it feels like a state park but with the amenities of a KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
The lodge was wonderful, we really enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and wonderful location. We stayed in both a tent and on our second visit a cabin and loved it. Even though we were right off the interstate, once you enter the gorgeous redwoods surrounding this campground you feel completely removed from the world, no traffic noises or anything other than nature.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was wonderful, grounds were great, quick drive into town, clean bathrooms.... Oh and safe! Couldn't ask for a better experience.
Aug 20, 2015
This is a wonderful campground to stay & experience, the Redwoods up close & be able to enjoy them by walking with them in peace & quiet. We had a wonderful cabin made of pine & redwood which was very well kept the bed was excellent a good place for pets.
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly, clean, and great family fun!
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice, well maintained KOA. All amenities needed for a great family camping experience. We stayed 2 nights in a one bed cabin and it was clean and warm.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Check in was easy and the cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. I just wish you could pick the cabin you want upon check in.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The host was great....can't say enough about the wonderful hospitality.
Aug 16, 2015
Crescent City KOA is amazing! We loved staying in the cabin, it was perfect for our family. Better than any hotel we could ever stay at. The grounds were clean, loved the game room and gift shop as well. All the staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA provided our family with an experience we will treasure for a lifetime.
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful campground.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed here two nights. Conveniently located on the PCH but is few miles from town. Campground is well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Has some wonderful views and cabins are located close to the forest. Wi-Fi is so, so.
Aug 13, 2015
I rented a small cabin. It was the perfect thing for me. I liked it better than most hotel rooms!
Aug 13, 2015
I really liked the campground. My kids had fun. Reservation website coukd be updated with a calendar so you can see what days are taken instead of playing around with dates or calling. Should be able to pick site or cabin wanted instead of waiting for whatever they give you.
Aug 12, 2015
It was great! Clean and quiet!
Aug 12, 2015
We loved being surrounded by the incredible Redwood trees! It was a beautiful place. I would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 11, 2015
Stunning place with the best hosts one could ask for! I enjoyed every minute of my time there and plan to return.
Aug 11, 2015
The people were friendly the setting beautiful. The store is not very well stocked. There are two shower facilities, one was old and had a odor of mildew, the other was acceptable.
Aug 11, 2015
It was a great experience for the entire family! Loved it!!
Aug 10, 2015
I loved the Redwoods but I also loved the friendly KOA personnel and how clean the facilities were kept.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, excellent location, quiet, clean and comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Quiet, clean, and great location!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great stay this past weekend. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our truck ended up in the shop during our stay and everyone was very helpful. Our kids had a blast as well with the activities onsite. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a beautiful campground. We stayed in the cabin #2, which was peaceful, yet close to the bathrooms. Loved the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms needed cleaning more than once a day, but overall, they were fine. We loved walking the grounds and the "zoo".
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, well-kept and spacious. Our cabin made our camping trip so convenient. Great location to enjoy all the activities of the area. Will definitely return. Sincerely, a mom and her daughter.
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff, amazing compound, instant sense of community even among strangers. We loved this campground!!
Aug 07, 2015
Everything is good but about a grill. Height of grill plate cannot be adjustable so that I couldn't use them well, even though I prepared many charcoals. However, The other facilities were very satisfying.
Aug 06, 2015
My family reunion was a great success, thanks to your ability to accommodate all of us.I pray someday to be able to come back. Thank you for the great atmosphere in your campground. The kids had a wonderful time. We all loved your campground!Beautiful place. Thanks again.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a very cozy stay and very pet friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award