Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Cabin site good, well worth a stay. We did have some noisy neighbours who were up most of the night, but the staff acted upon this.
Aug 03, 2013
The people that run this place couldn't have been nicer. The cabins and campground were clean and very well maintained. A great place for families!
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We really love being in the redwood forest!
Aug 03, 2013
We had 2 cabins during our stay. We liked the privacy in one. The other was a little too much in the open. It was all good and we have a bunch of great memories.
Aug 02, 2013
Clean, professional staff, felt family friendly and safe. Will certainly recommend to family and friends!
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed in a cabin (k6) which was nicely nestled amongst the trees. Close to the bathrooms/showers, wasn't too close to other cabins/ sites, so had some privacy while sitting around the fire and picnic table.. Great location off the highway, clean, comfortable. Would definitely recommend this koa to others.
Aug 02, 2013
We are from Florida and when we come to the west coast we always stay here. We love it! The grounds and amenities are clean and beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we love the goats and chickens.
Aug 01, 2013
Second time staying at the cabins. great location and extremely friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2013
We found the Crescent City KOA when we needed dog-friendly lodging for our friend's wedding in the area. We and our dog loved it! Campground is clean and set in beautiful redwoods. Staff is friendly & helpful as well. We've come back twice now while visiting our friends and they wonder why we don't stay at their place anymore!
Jul 31, 2013
A change of shower curtains would be a good idea. It's amazing how that little touch helps a shower stall drastically. Our only disappointment was that we were there for 5 nights and were right next to the walking path and across from the bathroom. We couldn't have been in a more congested area! The tent area was awesome. We called it the deep, dark forest.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice and private camp sites. Located in a great area to explore the region.
Jul 30, 2013
Loved it. Perfect setting in the trees. Would totally come again.
Jul 30, 2013
it was very clean. campsites a little small but the location in the redwoods was really cool.
Jul 27, 2013
The cabin was great. Thank you for giving us a great location. I really wish we could have stayed to enjoy it longer. I will next time.
Jul 26, 2013
Have stayed here before and gave higher ratings then. Things just didn't seem to be as nice. The staff was a little grumpier and it seemed that in general the place wasn't as nice. And why have all the KOA now started charging for coffee in the morning and here they stop making it at around 9am. I do enjoy a cup of coffee after dinner sometimes.
Jul 26, 2013
love thiskoa the people that run it are fantastic ABE
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We don't have a lot of experience but it was a nice place.
Jul 23, 2013
The only thing I think this KOA was missing was a swimming pool. Besides that, we stayed in a kabin and everything was perfect. the campground was clean, staff were friendly, it was a fabulous camping experience for my family and I.
Jul 22, 2013
We only stayed one night (on a motorcycle trip), so we did not have much opportunity to take advantage of your services. That said, the KOA was beautiful and we were 100% satisfied with our wonderful Kabins tucked into the redwood forest! We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2013
I would give it 5 stars but the girl working at the front counter (not the nice lady that checked us in) when my husband went to get information on the Trees of Mystery had NO information about the attraction nor did she seem inclined to help him. When we stopped back in later, I found a flyer adhered to a display that provided the information we needed and showed it to her. She said "Oh."
Jul 22, 2013
Hade a great time people were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
We loved the natural setting - a great KOA experience!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly people, beautiful campground.
Jul 20, 2013
Our stay at Redwoods KOA was wonderful as usual. We'll be back!
Jul 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special, including directions to out of the way locations we wanted to see. The pancake breakfast was great and the coffee was good and strong!
Jul 19, 2013
Nice staff! Just one that was a bit grumpy. Clean cabin. Clean bathrooms and grounds. quiet but fun.
Jul 19, 2013
I loved this KOA for the wonderful variety of sites. Some are tucked away in lush forest while others boast huge sequoias and redwoods all around. Great to wander and explore!
Jul 18, 2013
Perfect - perfect weather too
Jul 18, 2013
The staff were supremely friendly, helpful, and happy to provide resources about local sights to see. It's also nestled in the woods, just a few miles from the gorgeous Redwood Forest.
Jul 18, 2013
Camping in the Redwoods was fantastic. Our only complaint that the cabin bed had a slope to it, not sure if it uas the matress or bed frame. The employees were great and went out of there way in instructing us on the self guided tours in the area.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Wonderful experience. It would be nice to have a few more showers available in the women's bathroom, as there was a wait each day for them. Otherwise, excellent. Loved the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Cabin was extremely clean. Front desk staff were great.
Jul 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in a 2 room cabin. More hooks on walls would have been nice for the 4 of us to hang items!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great stay. Very good facilities and a great location. Will come and stay again soon.
Jul 14, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay there. The cabicabins great and loved that it was nestled within a bunch of beautiful trees! Restrooms and showers were clean and the staff was nice and polite! Will recommend!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay in a KOA cabin. The grounds were well maintained & very clean.
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful Kabin all ready for sleeping after our all day drive. Friendly neighbors and a beautiful setting.
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Awesome place awesome people. Clean and well maintained. Game room and rec area a welcome bonus.
Jul 09, 2013
Very Friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Really great campsite! Staff were extremely friendly and the cabin we stayed in was clean and felt secluded from everyone else, which was nice. The redwoods were amazing in the campgrounds. Only complaint would be that the bathroom cleaning feel behind while we were there and the garbage was starting to overflow. Really loved this KOA though!
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent Kampgrounds, beautiful setting. Very nice and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent facility and excellent staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.