Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Overall great experience. Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location. The only downside for us was the mattress was way too firm for our liking but overall still a great visit.
Sep 09, 2016
Helpful staff, nice facilities, beautiful setting.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very clean & cozy cabin with friendly staff! Wanted one more day! Campbelljane
Sep 07, 2016
loved the campground. Bathrooms clean and tidy, loved our cabin tucked into the trees!
Sep 07, 2016
The mattresses in the cabins and the extreme price mark up of everything in the store killed it for me. It was the most painful night of sleep, if you could call it that, that I've ever had. The staff was very helpful as kind so that helped a little.
Sep 06, 2016
Super clean cabin, bathrooms and campground! Beautiful campground with Redwood trees all around.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful facilities and staff. Everything was very clean and well cared for. We loved our little rustic cabin in the redwoods. The swing on the porch was the perfect touch! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 06, 2016
The stay was great. The women restroom in the back needed little daily attention but beside's that it was great.. Cant wait to go back next year
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed staying in your deluxe cabin. Clean property and friendly staff. Great weekend on the coast.
Sep 04, 2016
Staff and service from check in to check out were very good and helpful
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean comfortable cabin. Didn't like the platform fire pit. The goats were a plus! Negative was being close to the sewer drainage station. Overall enjoyed our first experience here and would come back again.
Sep 01, 2016
My stay wasnt what I was expecting. The bunk beds were smaller than those given to prisoners and to small to turn over. The attendant was rushing us to leave before check out. For the price it was awful. The door had an inch crack at the top and bottom. The hot shower was nice and it had quite a bit for kids.
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin--cozy with all we needed! We were very happy with our stay plus it's close to fun hikes and beaches. So glad we found this place!
Aug 31, 2016
We added an extra night with a late arrival and they left the light on for us so we could find our way in the dark
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed the weekend in your deluxe cabin and loved it! We will be back again.
Aug 29, 2016
Fabulous time, only problems were with ADA accessibility for bathrooms and cabin bed height. We made it work!
Aug 27, 2016
The campground was beautiful with the redwoods! Does facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 26, 2016
Very quiet and clean campground! Pancakes were fabulous!!
Aug 26, 2016
Lots of activities and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Typical KOA quality.
Aug 24, 2016
The staff was friendly when checking in. The cabin and grounds were very clean!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night in a cabin, the location was great and the swinging chair on our porch was a nice touch, bathrooms clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely setting, lovely people! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Had a really great time. The cabin was clean and the bed super comfortable. Would recommend a stay here to others.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was incredible and the cabins were absolutely wonderful! Can not WAIT to book another trip with this KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
very nice kamping cabin. Beautiful area
Aug 23, 2016
Always love staying at koa cabins.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights and it was great. All you can eat pancakes on Thursday morning was a great. We loved the little goats and the chickens. We stayed here because we did a full day kayak trip on the smith river with Redwood Rides - and this was a nice quiet location. Wifi was a little sketchy but that seems normal for the whole area. Clean and comfortable.
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful!!
Aug 18, 2016
We had such a great time! The KOA crew was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were great! Our family of 6 was very comfortable. Kabins and bathrooms were clean and well kept. We will continue our family tradition of camping here annually!
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed in cabin kk2 and loved every single minute of our time. The cabins were super clean the staff was helpful and knowledgable and we had so much fun!
Aug 16, 2016
Amazing. A bit chilly at night but the fire pit helps very cute. Staff super nice
Aug 15, 2016
We met up with family from another state, were able to get cabins next to each other at a "dead end". We were surrounded by woods, very peaceful & relaxing. The 2 yr old & 7 yr old could play without having to watch for cars, as well as going to the playground area. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and you could see them actively working all day to keep the place clean. We stayed in cabin 4 and it is absolutely a beautiful and quiet part of the campground. We will definitely come back.
Aug 14, 2016
enjoyed my stay. You could update your restroom
Aug 12, 2016
Our family pulled in w 2 motorhomes and rented 3 cabins. 36 children and 10 adults. The camp hosts were gracious and helpful.The weather was beautiful w blue skies and sunshine (not typical:) We stayed in The Lodge. LOVED it's cleanliness and coziness. Would definitely recommend! And would go back! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
It was a nice quick stay , only thing that was kinda weird was our cabin fire pit was deep in the ground . Which I was worried our 4 yr old could walk directly into when we lit the fire . No actives for her either . Like most KOA camps, good hot showers . Nice lil cabin tho .
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful, friendly front desk staff. Stayed in the delux cabin. Was very clean. Lovely grounds.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Super charming cabin placed to s magical forest. Clean Campgound. Yummy pancakes. Nice and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome, only thing lacking was the can opener! :)
Aug 08, 2016
This place is great! Super reasonable price for a cute little cabin right in the redwoods! Staff was great and were able to make some great recommendations on local places to see. We really appreciated their help. Campground facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
Great first time Koa experience. Beautiful place, super friendly, well maintained, and super clean. Recommend this koa to everyone.
Aug 05, 2016
The cabins are fabulous and beautifully tucked into the redwoods making for a real camping experience. Another set of bathrooms wouldn't go astray though. Could do with any set of bathrooms
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. The gift shop pricing and merch. Was exceptional!
Aug 05, 2016
We love it. It's a beautiful place everyone was very helpful thank for letting us stay (lisa) melissa joseph Grandpa's Cellar.
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay with KOA Cresent City/ Redwoods, CA!The accommodations for our Ohana Reunion were exceptionally clean, comfortable and the staff courteous. Our children had a great time with the playground, rec room and the arcade. We also enjoyed having the KOA staff cook an all you can eat pancake breakfast on the day of our departure for camp breakdown. We will definitely stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps