Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was nice and friendly. Loved staying in the middle of the redwoods. Only thing I could see that would be helpful is a dollar changing machine after store closes. Also laundry detergent and fabric softener machine. Very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a large party of 16 and stayed between 4 cabins! Each of our cabins were clean and comfortable! The property was well maintained and the views were breathtaking! We loved having clean showers stalls/bathrooms, laundry access, and a nice safe playground! This KOA is the most family friendly place and Kevin the owner goes out of his way to ensure that your stay is everything you wanted!
Jul 20, 2016
Convenient yet secluded location. Grounds are well maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Fun night under the branches of redwood trees.
Jul 20, 2016
It was a great experience.
Jul 19, 2016
It was great had a great stay
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin with the little private sitting area was perfect for our family. The only issue we had was with the wifi which made it difficult to listen to our music.
Jul 17, 2016
I have already recommended it and that person booked. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Love this site.. BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Jul 16, 2016
My only complaints are that I booked way ahead of time and was given what I feel is a undesirable location for my cabin and the price gouging in the store. Otherwise everyone was friendly and the place was clean for the most part.It is also in a good location.
Jul 16, 2016
We have stayed quite a few times. Beautiful and clean. Friendly and fun. We also loved the Kamins; Very Kozy and Klean.
Jul 15, 2016
It was good. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was nice and clean. Everyone is very tightly packed in the grounds though. Neighbors are just outside your door. It was close to the redwoods,however Crescent City is not what I would consider great.
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful setting and close to a lot of activities. Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and the atmosphere was great.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA. Instead of towing our trailer, we opted to stay in a Deluxe Cabin. Queen bed, table/chairs, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. Full bathroom w/shower only, also a separate room with 2 bunk beds. Outside area with picnic table, park bench & fire ring on a cement slab. We loved it! Awesome staff. Will go again!
Jul 12, 2016
We loved our cabin. The environment with the big redwoods was awesome. The staff was very helpful and available.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was great, and clean for what it is. Everyone was super friendly. Can't wait to go back
Jul 12, 2016
It was a very short stay for us, only one night. Friendly helpful staff, restrooms were OK, beautiful redwood trees around, our children enjoyed little farm area with goats. Nice campgrounds!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were amazing, the facilities clean and well-maintained. Everything about it was perfect!
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground, and great staff! We loved our lil cabin,and found the bed to be very comfy. We will stay again soon!!
Jul 06, 2016
You were all awesome I wish we would have known that you Had cabins in the redwoods, as we would have requested one I will request one next time. Your friends from Wisconsin Jeff and Kathy Julson
Jul 05, 2016
What a great place to stay!!!
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located right off of 101 with the friendiest staff we had during our trip, where we stayed in a total of 4 KOAs. Our cabin was clean and ready upon our arrival.
Jul 04, 2016
we book deluxe cabin but there was not bed sheet-and management people was very rude
Jul 02, 2016
The stay was nice except the waiting for the shower even at 10:30pm was ridiculous when you have young kids with you. Also, people were even showering at 3am when I had to take my little ones potty.There was people outside of Koa camp just waited around for someone to open the bathroom door so they can shower.
Jul 01, 2016
I loved this KOA so beautiful, my cabin was tucked away in the Red Woods...it was magical!
Jul 01, 2016
Truly incredible. Friendly staff, beautiful KOA, well maintained, easy to access and get around in, and the breakfast was an added bonus.
Jun 29, 2016
The facility is clean, well maintained and staff is friendly and helpful. The BEST KOA facility I've ever experienced!
Jun 28, 2016
Camp ground kept very clean through out our visit.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I love the KOA@ crescent city. They are extremly friendly and helpful. I stay there two times during the summer months.
Jun 27, 2016
Tall grey haired man employee was unfriendly. Other than that, everything was great. All other employees were friendly and helpful. Bathroom and and cabin were clean and the campsite was in order. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly & clean. Beautiful setting !
Jun 26, 2016
Deluxe cabin with kitchen, well stocked. Good location. Friendly staff, very good laundry. Store not great but wally world close by.
Jun 25, 2016
Great location. Beautiful setting. Well maintained. Highly recommend.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed one night in a cabin. The cabin we had was clean and well kept. We had a lovely stay and would likely stay again if we make it back down that way.
Jun 25, 2016
Great place for quiet relaxing camping. Grounds are lovely and very well maintained. The overall cleanliness is sparkling. One area I would improve would be in the women's bathroom with a code,the stall doors lacked privacy and were installed too high. I can't comment on the other bathrooms. The staff was friendly.
Jun 24, 2016
nice people, clean beautiful cabins in a pristine setting!
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the cabin in the awesome redwoods!
Jun 23, 2016
It was very expensive and the wifi didn't work. It was clean enough - adequate.
Jun 21, 2016
We have tent camped for many years but now prefer the added comfort of a deluxe camper cabin. The cabin we stayed in was great! There was plenty of space, clean and neat, and the patio with fire pit was a nice feature. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. I recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice and clean. Good mattresses and bathrooms!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the new cabins. Loved it! The only complaint I have is that the bathroom door does not have a lock and the door did not close all the way at the bottom. Also they need to get a coin machine in the laundry. We just barely made it to the office for quarters as they were closing up. Other than that it was an excellent stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Love the feel of having the Redwoods in the campground, found many banana slugs and places to explore. Kabin was clean and roomy.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabin was relatively new, and very clean. Very nice accommodations! Staff was very friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was AMAZING (just a regular cabin wo/bathroom)! It was completely surrounded by tress! It felt like we were in the forest with no one around. Our 4 year old son was able to run around, found a lot of friends to play with and they all got to climb the big trees and play safely. Amazing stay! Cannot wait to come back.
Jun 13, 2016
Internet service very very ppoor, was extremely slow, nearly impossible to access& use. Beautiful location, and staff extremely helpful, it was the owner, Kevin. He took his time and personally show me how to park and where the amenitys were located.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Lovely setting, always clean in rest rooms and showers. Love the redwoods! Stellar employee by the name of Angela was extremely informed about the campground and beyond. She directed us to some great hikes and sights and also told us about a natural remedy to ward off mosquitos--lemon eucalyptus essential oil. No mosquitos at all came near us! Love it! Angela is a keeper! Give her a raise
Jun 06, 2016
We were very impressed with the deluxe cabin/ lodge we stayed in. It was much nicer than we anticipated. The campgrounds are gorgeous. Lots of big beautiful trees with many secluded campsites. This is by far the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because a couple of the front desk people were not very friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the camp ground. It is very clean and well taken care of by the owners. I would highly recommend it to other people. The trees are beautiful on this site!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award