Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
great facility and staff
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Hi, We camp with a boat and either a tent or a cabin at the Crescent City KOA. With the conditions and conveniences of the great cabin we stayed in this year our tent is for sale. We are both at the age where easier is better. We were able to keep the boat at the cabin and all the conveniences of home were in the cabin. We'll take the money we saved on an RV and spend it on the KOA Hilton Cabi
Aug 30, 2013
Great place for kids very family friendly campground!!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for my birthday, it was warm and snug. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was helpful and kind.
Aug 27, 2013
It lives up to it's reviews. We were in the cabins and we loved how clean and well kept they were. Good way to camp without towing our trailer.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved our stay. We were in the lodge and were very pleased with how clean and well kept it was. Great way to camp without towing our camper.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time and liked the campground and its facilities. Loved the goats and met friendly guests and staff. Pancake breakfast was very nice and had fun playing ping pong and foose ball. I did not like the $3.00 per night per dog cleaning fee since our cabin was not cleaned each night but only after we checked out. But it was a nice place to stay for the weekend.
Aug 25, 2013
What a beautiful way to wake up...nestled amongst the redwoods.
Aug 25, 2013
AMAZING CABIN IN THE REDWOODS!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Clean, quiet (even with kids around), very friendly and helpful hosts, felt safe and secure walking to restrooms in the dark, everyone there were having a good time. I'll be back with more friends.
Aug 21, 2013
I love this place! It was really nice and I was super glad to discover there were showers there. The cabins were nice and warm and everything was just perfect. It was hard with all the cabins and campsites so close to each other though. Someone else's tent was right next to our cabin wall, but it was a beautiful, well kept place and I'd definitely stay there again!
Aug 18, 2013
We loved our stay in the camping cabin. Loved the beautiful setting, clean bathrooms and wonderful staff. We had a great time!! Great for the kids!!
Aug 18, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We stayed in a one room cabin and we loved it. Every aspect of our stay was enjoyable. The only thing I thought could have been improved was that the soap in the bathrooms really didn't lather up well. I don't really care about that, my point is, that was my only complaint, which I think is exceptionally high praise. We would definitely return.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We loved our cabin! It was perfect for our needs and very comfortable! We are definite KOA fans and will be staying there during our travels from now on. Thank you so much!
Aug 16, 2013
Loved it
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
very clean, well managed. Would like stronger wi-fi signal in the tent areas. Single room cabins a bit pricey for bring your own bedding etc. However, great idea for pancakes and ice cream. Took advantage of both. We will return on our next trip to the coast. Dave and Myna Wilson
Aug 14, 2013
The most beautiful KOA! This is our 7th year here and we love it!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Kevin and his staff do a great job. We enjoy staying there. Thank you
Aug 13, 2013
Our family of 7 had a wonderful time camping at crescent city. We stayed in a kamping kabin which was roomy inside, and plenty of room outside for the family to cook and sit around the fire. The kids enjoyed the large red woods and discovering large stumps to climb and explore. We all wished we could stay longer.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground/facility was fine. It was quiet the first night but we couldn't sleep the second night because of the loud party at the adjacent site. These folks also let their dog roam around unleashed. I guess I was just a little disappointed that there is no "on site" personnel to enforce the quiet time rule. Facilities were clean and well-maintained.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful grounds & nice staff.
Aug 11, 2013
Fabulous location! Well maintained. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 11, 2013
The staff is amazing! The cabins are clean and comfortable. Love the secluded feel! Will be back!
Aug 10, 2013
Great campground very clean. Staff very friendly. We will be back hopefully next summer.
Aug 09, 2013
We have been to this KOA many times. As always our stay was great. Kevin went out of his way to help us with a cancellation of one of the cabins we had reserved. Bathrooms are clean, sites and cabins are well maintained. We loved all the redwoods in the park. The kids and dogs loved the play ground and dog park. Overall a great place to vacation.
Aug 09, 2013
This was a lovely site in the Redwoods, a great jumping off spot for a trip into the Smith River canyon on highway 199 (one of the most untouched and beautiful places in the world in my humble opinion). The staff were friendly and helpful, and the other campers were friendly and respectful.
Aug 08, 2013
This is one of our favorite koa's, never disappointed here, we'll be back!
Aug 08, 2013
Thank you for enforcing the 10 pm quiet in the park. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean, but no power outlets in the bathroom to blow dry my hair or for my husbands shaver. Beautiful view from some sites and great place to go for a walk.
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly. Very Clean. We enjoyed our cabin. Not much to do at this KOA but for the short time we were there it was perfect.
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our cabin tucked away within the forest. We especially appreciated the shelf space inside the cabin allowing our stuff to be stored up off the floor. The staff was friendly & helpful about the local area.
Aug 07, 2013
It was absolutely wonderful. I will definitely be coming back. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is beautiful!
Aug 07, 2013
Only two restrooms - would be nice to have a couple more scattered farther back in the camp area - loved the cabins - will do it again
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Just a really neat campground with great atmosphere
Aug 04, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was helpful and courteous. We will certai my return and will share our experience with family and friends.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Cabin site good, well worth a stay. We did have some noisy neighbours who were up most of the night, but the staff acted upon this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.