Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Super charming cabin placed to s magical forest. Clean Campgound. Yummy pancakes. Nice and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome, only thing lacking was the can opener! :)
Aug 08, 2016
This place is great! Super reasonable price for a cute little cabin right in the redwoods! Staff was great and were able to make some great recommendations on local places to see. We really appreciated their help. Campground facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
Great first time Koa experience. Beautiful place, super friendly, well maintained, and super clean. Recommend this koa to everyone.
Aug 05, 2016
The cabins are fabulous and beautifully tucked into the redwoods making for a real camping experience. Another set of bathrooms wouldn't go astray though. Could do with any set of bathrooms
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. The gift shop pricing and merch. Was exceptional!
Aug 05, 2016
We love it. It's a beautiful place everyone was very helpful thank for letting us stay (lisa) melissa joseph Grandpa's Cellar.
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay with KOA Cresent City/ Redwoods, CA!The accommodations for our Ohana Reunion were exceptionally clean, comfortable and the staff courteous. Our children had a great time with the playground, rec room and the arcade. We also enjoyed having the KOA staff cook an all you can eat pancake breakfast on the day of our departure for camp breakdown. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 04, 2016
I was only here long enough to sleep and shower. The facilities were clean. I really appreciated the late check in and the courtesy map that was located with my name in a special holder.
Aug 03, 2016
Fishing trip for my son and I. Quiet, clean, great facilities, nice people.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, immaculate grounds. I would definitely recommend to friends and family,
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic cabin rental: newly updated with an amazing bed, ice-cold a/c unit, and fire ring. Enjoyed the swimming hole and waterfall...and a campfire under the stars. Everything you could ask for!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean place everyone was very nice my family has never stayed at a koa before we had a awesome stay for our redwood trip
Aug 01, 2016
nice and clean
Aug 01, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA and minutes away from Jedediah Nat. Park. It is so worth it! The KOA staff is always great!
Jul 31, 2016
A beautiful setting. Having a cabin made it easy for us to have a quick camping experience without having to have all of our camping equipment on this packed car road trip.
Jul 31, 2016
Almost perfect. Friendly and efficient staff; clean cabin; beautiful setting in the redwoods on a dead end lane; close proximity to restroom/shower building. There was some traffic noise from the highway, but it didn't bother us.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place and location. The cabins are very homey and we will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay was great and decided to stay an additional night to enjoy it longer
Jul 28, 2016
The whole family had a great relaxing time! Our Delux cabin was clean and well stocked. TheRedwoods on camp were stunning! There was plenty for our family to do on the grounds and the nearby area. Staff was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about giving ideas and directions for exploring. Can't wait to come back! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA is surrounded by redwoods and it is the appeal for me!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
nice new cabin with bathroom was a pleasant surprise
Jul 23, 2016
It was fine. Not great, just fine. Not as much to do here as some of the other KOA's but if you are just using it for home base while exploring other areas, then it's a good spot. The price is a bit steep and anything you buy there is double the price at a regular store.
Jul 22, 2016
We are planning on bringing family with us next !!
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was nice and friendly. Loved staying in the middle of the redwoods. Only thing I could see that would be helpful is a dollar changing machine after store closes. Also laundry detergent and fabric softener machine. Very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a large party of 16 and stayed between 4 cabins! Each of our cabins were clean and comfortable! The property was well maintained and the views were breathtaking! We loved having clean showers stalls/bathrooms, laundry access, and a nice safe playground! This KOA is the most family friendly place and Kevin the owner goes out of his way to ensure that your stay is everything you wanted!
Jul 20, 2016
Convenient yet secluded location. Grounds are well maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Fun night under the branches of redwood trees.
Jul 20, 2016
It was a great experience.
Jul 19, 2016
It was great had a great stay
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin with the little private sitting area was perfect for our family. The only issue we had was with the wifi which made it difficult to listen to our music.
Jul 17, 2016
I have already recommended it and that person booked. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Love this site.. BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Jul 16, 2016
My only complaints are that I booked way ahead of time and was given what I feel is a undesirable location for my cabin and the price gouging in the store. Otherwise everyone was friendly and the place was clean for the most part.It is also in a good location.
Jul 16, 2016
We have stayed quite a few times. Beautiful and clean. Friendly and fun. We also loved the Kamins; Very Kozy and Klean.
Jul 15, 2016
It was good. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was nice and clean. Everyone is very tightly packed in the grounds though. Neighbors are just outside your door. It was close to the redwoods,however Crescent City is not what I would consider great.
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful setting and close to a lot of activities. Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and the atmosphere was great.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA. Instead of towing our trailer, we opted to stay in a Deluxe Cabin. Queen bed, table/chairs, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. Full bathroom w/shower only, also a separate room with 2 bunk beds. Outside area with picnic table, park bench & fire ring on a cement slab. We loved it! Awesome staff. Will go again!
Jul 12, 2016
We loved our cabin. The environment with the big redwoods was awesome. The staff was very helpful and available.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was great, and clean for what it is. Everyone was super friendly. Can't wait to go back
Jul 12, 2016
It was a very short stay for us, only one night. Friendly helpful staff, restrooms were OK, beautiful redwood trees around, our children enjoyed little farm area with goats. Nice campgrounds!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were amazing, the facilities clean and well-maintained. Everything about it was perfect!
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground, and great staff! We loved our lil cabin,and found the bed to be very comfy. We will stay again soon!!
Jul 06, 2016
You were all awesome I wish we would have known that you Had cabins in the redwoods, as we would have requested one I will request one next time. Your friends from Wisconsin Jeff and Kathy Julson
Jul 05, 2016
What a great place to stay!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award