Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was comfortable, clean, and just right for what we wanted. Only complaints were that at our outside camp ring area we had a sulfury smell occasionally from perhaps the nearby dump area for RV's. Also, the two bundles of wood we purchased in the gift shop would not burn well at all. Otherwise, the place had a lot of amenities and was a great family vacation.
Aug 12, 2017
Best campground bathroom (the second one in the back). Period. Love the design of the water coming straight down, clean, lots of sink space. Very large kabin and spotless. Our favourite KOA and we've seen many!
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is beautiful, clean and a short drive to all the surrounding Redwood activities. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Stormi and Kevin gave outstanding customer service. The lady who makes the pancakes was not very personable but the pancakes were huge and tasty. We stayed for 6 days in a cabin and we will definitely stay here the next time we visit the Redwoods.
Aug 12, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Check in was very quick and efficient. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean - overall, facilities were well maintained. This was our first experience at KOA, we will definitely return.
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful campsite with everything we needed as a home base for a great vacation in the Redwood forest.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved being directly under the Redwoods!
Aug 11, 2017
This is such a great place to sleep in the redwoods. I call it a well kept secret. Very friendly staff. If you're there for the pancake breakfast the pancakes are so big my teenagers only had one and it was "all you can eat".
Aug 11, 2017
everything is fine, just do not have firewoods.
Aug 10, 2017
What an amazing place!!! It was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased . The cabin that we booked by far exceeded our expectations. , we were particularly pleased that there was electric power in the cabin and that a small fan heater was provided as we were unaware of how chilly it could become in this area during the summer. We have already recommended KOA to friends and family .
Aug 09, 2017
Sweet area. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the proximity to the coast and redwoods. Quiet camp site except for barking dog next door.
Aug 09, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Aug 09, 2017
Had a cabin reservation and needed to be in it a little earlier than usual as I am working at another campground and had to get a place and explained to the desk about my situation and they didn't seem to care so I found other lodging that helped me out. And I paid for the night sum of 75 bucks for a little more than a storage shed with a porch that I feel was way over priced.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our adorable cabin and the majority of your staff, but found some of the staff to be incredibly unhappy and not helpful or welcoming at all. Loved the pancake breakfast. Our cabin is one of the new cabins, which is adorable and clean and new; however, we were right on top of our neighbors. Why would you put these cabins so close together???
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely beautiful camp ground! The redwoods are gorgeous. Would love to stay again for longer to explore the trails.
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin #16 it was close to the bathroom and shower .
Aug 07, 2017
Great place, loved our stay well come again
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA was very comfortable (we stayed in a cabin) and we'll maintained. The bathrooms were nice and the showers were good. The people working there were all very friendly and the atmosphere of being on the forest made it feel like a genuine camping experience. We were close to the Trees of Mystery which is why we stayed. We only stayed one night because we were passing through but will return.
Aug 06, 2017
Bathrooms could have been more updated/cleaner.
Aug 06, 2017
Arrived for a late check in and left the next morning. No time to see the campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Cabin- clean, ready Host/registration- quick friendly welcoming Location- fabulous, beautiful redwoods, loved the info on area hikes Bathrooms, laundry, showers,-clean
Aug 05, 2017
It was fine.
Aug 05, 2017
Great facilities, bikes, and nature. All the camping fun with a great staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Loved the service and the efficiency of the place! Have no complaints! Thanks so much for a fabulous stay!
Aug 02, 2017
Fabulous
Aug 02, 2017
It was perfect except, the cabin swing in k2 didn't have clips to hold the swing. It was just sitting in the holes. Well my hunny and I sat down and we aren't huge people. Swung twice and it had fallen down. We put it back up but that could be a liability for someone else.
Jul 31, 2017
Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms were also well kept. We had a wonderful time. Kids met other kids and went exploring. They had a blast.
Jul 31, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA. It was great to have a Weber grill and wood fire ring. We like to cabin and the other half of our family likes to RV. This gives us the best of both worlds.
Jul 29, 2017
Very romantic cabin in the redwood forest. Cool pancake breakfast 3 days a week. Facilities were not very well maintained though.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Campsite was nestled in the beautiful redwood trees. Room was big, bathrooms were clean. My daughter didn't want to leave this place. We will definitely go back.
Jul 27, 2017
Kevin and his staff made our Family Reunion a big success, they were very helpful and flexible with our large group. We have been back 3 times because their set up and their hospitality is perfect for us. Thank you again!
Jul 26, 2017
Cabins and bathrooms were clean. Office hours seemed to open late at 8am
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful, quiet and clean campground. Staff extremely helpful and great for suggestions of things to do in the Redwoods. Kevin, the owner, was very accommodating and friendly. We'd highly recommend staying here and enjoyed all the redwoods in the campground!
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was friendly. We especially appreciated Stormi with her outgoing personality, enthusiasm, and helpful attitude.
Jul 24, 2017
LOVE the campground and our stay. We used the laundry and the best dryers ever. Cabin was clean and we really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 22, 2017
Two night stay with family.
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing
Jul 21, 2017
We've stayed at several KOA's during a long cross country road trip and this was one of the best!
Jul 21, 2017
Very comfortable, staff was friendly, camp is perfect location for exploring the area. Showers ran out of hot water! But otherwise it was great.
Jul 20, 2017
Awesome
Jul 19, 2017
Kevin is extremely helpful. There was not one question he does not know the answer to and the place is extremely clean. It has lots of things for children to do. Great geographical area to go into Cresent city or Brookings Oregon. A+ in my book .
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly and great help for our family reunion
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed in various koa all over the country and this place was the most scenic. Will definitely be back. Loved our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean cabin. Thank you for the hospitality.
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for giving us a great place to stay during our vacation.
Jul 17, 2017
Good family fun and very friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award