Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Loved the cabin in the awesome redwoods!
Jun 23, 2016
It was very expensive and the wifi didn't work. It was clean enough - adequate.
Jun 21, 2016
We have tent camped for many years but now prefer the added comfort of a deluxe camper cabin. The cabin we stayed in was great! There was plenty of space, clean and neat, and the patio with fire pit was a nice feature. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. I recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice and clean. Good mattresses and bathrooms!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the new cabins. Loved it! The only complaint I have is that the bathroom door does not have a lock and the door did not close all the way at the bottom. Also they need to get a coin machine in the laundry. We just barely made it to the office for quarters as they were closing up. Other than that it was an excellent stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Love the feel of having the Redwoods in the campground, found many banana slugs and places to explore. Kabin was clean and roomy.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabin was relatively new, and very clean. Very nice accommodations! Staff was very friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was AMAZING (just a regular cabin wo/bathroom)! It was completely surrounded by tress! It felt like we were in the forest with no one around. Our 4 year old son was able to run around, found a lot of friends to play with and they all got to climb the big trees and play safely. Amazing stay! Cannot wait to come back.
Jun 13, 2016
Internet service very very ppoor, was extremely slow, nearly impossible to access& use. Beautiful location, and staff extremely helpful, it was the owner, Kevin. He took his time and personally show me how to park and where the amenitys were located.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Lovely setting, always clean in rest rooms and showers. Love the redwoods! Stellar employee by the name of Angela was extremely informed about the campground and beyond. She directed us to some great hikes and sights and also told us about a natural remedy to ward off mosquitos--lemon eucalyptus essential oil. No mosquitos at all came near us! Love it! Angela is a keeper! Give her a raise
Jun 06, 2016
We were very impressed with the deluxe cabin/ lodge we stayed in. It was much nicer than we anticipated. The campgrounds are gorgeous. Lots of big beautiful trees with many secluded campsites. This is by far the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because a couple of the front desk people were not very friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the camp ground. It is very clean and well taken care of by the owners. I would highly recommend it to other people. The trees are beautiful on this site!!
Jun 06, 2016
my day was very welcome and comfortingreally appreciated the morning staffbut would love to see a map that marks all the big trees in the campground
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and well maintained cabin, friendly and helpful staff. We will stay here again!
Jun 05, 2016
great place to stay and friendly staff
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Amazing cabin and friendly people thanks for a wonderful time.
May 31, 2016
Clean and quite KOA, friendly staff the camp was full and we hardly ever heard anyone, bathrooms were clean and it was nice they had two bathroom locations.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Never experienced such a luxurious, clean campsite with so many amenities. We wish we could've stayed longer.
May 30, 2016
Cabin K4 has been added to the list we are compiling of the best sites from the KOA parks we visit. We'll definitely be back.
May 25, 2016
I've been to a few KOA Kampgrounds throughout California and Nevada, but this Kampground, set in the majestic Redwood Forest was easily the best! Friendly staff, clean facilities, very comfortable accommodations inside the Kamping Kabin, and lovely sites among the Redwoods to pitch a tent and sit around a campfire. Conveniently located just north of Crescent City with easy access to attractions.
May 24, 2016
Love it. That's why I keep coming back.
May 23, 2016
Very well kept and very clean facilities. We had fun staying there and would come again.
May 19, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin was clean and everything was perfect!
May 19, 2016
The only thing that prevented me rating you with 5 stars is that there was an old piece of dog poop (we don't have a dog) wedged under the table.
May 18, 2016
We love staying at this KOA, come through as often as we can. The owners do a great job, everything is clean and well kept.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great forested location, clean facilities.
May 16, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay on the N. Calf/S.Oregon coast. So much to see nearby, and the campground itself is very nice with many sites tucked away among the trees. Our only complaint: the doors on the cabins are very noisy when you open and close them.
May 07, 2016
We really enjoyed the camping cabin, nestled in the big trees. The campground was very well maintained and organized. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2016
We rented a one room cabin in the actual Redwoods and it was wonderful! We were so pleased with the site, the amenities of the KOA, and the very friendly staff. Highly recommend this KOA!
May 02, 2016
We used a cabin and it was great! Facilities were regularly and professionly maintained. Staff was amazing and friendly. Definitely worth the trip!
May 02, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. This was our first time "camping" in decades, and first at a KOA. It was a great hotel alternative to enjoy nature and be independent. It was great to stay with our dog too.
Apr 28, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, and our kiddo loved the rec room. Hassle free and family friendly! Will return!
Apr 27, 2016
Great location. Lots to see and do around, staff are wonderful. Cabin was perfect.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a Troop of Girl Scouts and we rented cabins and used the rec room for our program. They had a great time.
Apr 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with excellent restroom/shower facilities and a fun game room. Very clean and organized.
Apr 18, 2016
Love the crescent city/redwoods KOA. The little cabin is perfect for our family. It's so cozy and comfortable.
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. We had a no-hassle one night stay with late arrival, but everything was set up for us and ready to go despite no interactions with campground staff. We'll be back!
Apr 16, 2016
Very clean and beautiful location and staff was the most helpful I have ever encountered.
Apr 13, 2016
OUTSTANDING!! Our fully furnished cabin was clean & well maintained. Grounds were well maintained & Kevin & his staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Thank You.
Apr 09, 2016
Love this KOA! Clean restrooms and a great store. Very knowledgeable staff who are always friendly and willing to share their hiking insights! Thanks for a great place to stay!
Apr 09, 2016
Loved it! The cabins were warm and clean campground was clean and beautiful. Play ground was a blast for my kids and I loved the goats!
Apr 06, 2016
We were really only there to sleep but it was a nice pit stop on our way to explore the Redwoods. Seemed in good repair, clean and quiet. The folks I spoke with were nice and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
We had great weather and enjoyed our cabin and the campfire under the stars. It was awesome renting sleeping bags. Wish all KOA's would do that. Thanks a lot. The staff was very kind and gracious.
Apr 05, 2016
Redwoods KOA was a wonderful two day stay in the Deluxe Cabin. All good with my family. Met some really nice folks from all over the USA.
Apr 02, 2016
We love this KOA! This was our 8th time here in either the deluxe cabin or the campsites...clean, kind staff, beautiful grounds...we can't wait to return!
Mar 29, 2016
We had a very nice cabin (K6) nestled beneath some redwoods but close to the restrooms and showers. The cabin was clean, had space heaters and the beds were comfortable. We cooked over the fire pit in front of the cabin and there is a sink next to restrooms to wash cooking utensils. This KOA campground is about 5 miles north of downtown Crescent city so you can get food and supplies there easily.
Mar 28, 2016
I loved it. The cabin we rented was amazing and cute. The grounds were perfect to walk and explore. The point of our vacation was to hike in the Redwoods but didn't know where to start and the staff was very helpful and pointed us in the right direction. The ideas they gave us worked perfect and we had a great day. We can't wait to come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award