Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time. The campground was beautiful and the kabins were well maintained. We always love staying at KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
For the last 10 years our family has enjoyed this jewel. Awesome experience every time. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
As always, a great stay! Extremely kind and friendly staff, well maintained facilities, and a priceless location in the Redwoods!!!
Jul 28, 2014
We loved the "woodsy" feeling. The Kamping Kabin was great. The staff were very friendly. We hope to come back soon.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a cabin in the wood - very dark no sun light at all - hardly any light during daytime. Nice staff
Jul 28, 2014
This site is just so beautiful. Although I stayed in a cabin, when I go back, I am tent camping for sure. The tent sites were in a beautiful thick grove of trees. Everything was clean and I felt safe.
Jul 27, 2014
The price quoted and the price charged were two different amts. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Jul 27, 2014
couldn't say enough nice things about my stay. gorgeous facility/grounds, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Our first time staying in the lodge. It was very clean. I would suggest a curtain that can open and close on the bathroom window. With no exhaust fan, the window needs to stay open and it can't because your neighbors will see inside. Also would be nice to have a mirror in the bedroom over the dresser. With so many girls trying to get ready, a separate mirror would be real nice. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had a fantastic time at the Redwood KOA. Shared a 2 bedroom cabin with dear friends - accomodations were cozy & clean. Family loved the pancake breakfast, and location was perfect great access to crescent city - we visited the lighthouse did a scenic drive down to Klamath, drove through a tree and got great family photos and had fun at Trees of Mystery.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a one room cabin for one night, and it was a great experience. As we walked through the campground we decided next time we definitely want to bring our tent. There are some amazing sites there!
Jul 22, 2014
Camping cabin overnight
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in the kabin with the bathroom and kitchen. I was very pleased to see coffee mugs, paper towels and dish soap! We would stay here again on our way through to oregon.
Jul 19, 2014
I had a great experience at your KOA. The cabins are adorable, the whole place is clean and I felt safe. I have already recommended your facility to many people. Thank you for a great experience
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time, staff there was very friendly. I would recommend placing a few doggie poo bag dispensers throughout the campground if your policies are so stricked with animal droppings.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice people, great pancake breakfast !
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This was the best KOA I have been to. Everything was clean, everyone was very helpful. We stayed in one of the cabins,smelled good and clean. There was trees everywhere, and so much privacy. We are already working on a trip to go again next year
Jul 16, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Crescent City, I will be posting a good review on Tripadvisor. Would love to be a "secret shopper" for KOA campgrounds!
Jul 15, 2014
Amazing campsite! Clean, private and great location
Jul 15, 2014
had very helpful and good staff, was disappointed in the cabin location, wanted to be more in the woods which there was a number of cabins in more in the woods
Jul 15, 2014
We loved our stay! Our cabin was spacious, clean, & fun. Can't wait to stay again in the near future.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We were made to feel welcome and the people were very helpful. Clean and well kept facilities.
Jul 14, 2014
Great place. One of the best KOA's out there. Cabin under the Redwoods.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome place! Professionally run. Great Kabin locations. Good WiFi. Rank them top 3 of the 16 KOAs I used during this 6,000 mile motorcycle trip.
Jul 13, 2014
Loved the banana slugs!
Jul 13, 2014
Wonderful, friendly hosts...cute cabins in the woods...all around great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2014
To have to be quiet at 10pm when we were on vacation was an absolute shame. Kevin the owner had to shut down our game of Uno at 10:09....and he was lurking around in the dark...a little creepy! There is a ton of stuff the whole team is over looking everyday....the deatails that I've experienced at other KOAs was very lacking and it just didn't enhance my stay there or vacation
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Tranquil. Beautiful. Restful. Fun for the kids. Already recommended this KOA to many friends and family. Clean facilities. Friendly & helpful staff. The kids totally enjoyed playing in the forrest areas. 2 sets of restrooms were helpful: no lines. Kids enjoyed feeding the chickens & goats. Enjoyed all the tour guides and advice. Wonderful experience. Would like to return ASAP!
Jul 10, 2014
Awesome cabin close to a bunch of trails and parks
Jul 09, 2014
It was very clean, cute and quaint!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
AWESOME CAMPGROUND! The members of my family said this is the best KOA they have been to. Beautiful setting, sites are not piled on top of one another and seem private. It is a very well maintained and clean campground. We loved the walking trails thru the campground. Very friendly, courteous and willing-to-help staff. You are a 10! Thanks!
Jul 03, 2014
clean restrooms, clean showers, clean kabin. book exchange, cheap brreakfast. Quiet, lots of trees. Nice visit.
Jul 03, 2014
the campground was beautiful and loved the cabin set up. Didnt like only having one hand dryer and not an option to use paper towels
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was great and all the staff was really friendly and helpful. It was our 2nd stay at this KOA and we will return.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We appreciated the friendly staff and helpful suggestions. We did not really get to explore the campground due to our time limitations. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 30, 2014
My only disappointment was that upon check-in I tried to edit our reservation by canceling our final day and they would not reimburse us our money. There should be some type of way that I could change our stay at that point.
Jun 30, 2014
great and helpful staff, very clean, great place to stay
Jun 30, 2014
great place , very clean
Jun 30, 2014
It was great. They helped us out with some sugar for our coffee. And when I found a log in the toilet they wasted no time to come a flush that puppy down. They do good work, even crappy work they do good.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.