Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed two days and would have stayed longer but on a schedule. The area needs rain to green up. Very dusty.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Clean campground and helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2017
I generally don't like KOA's but this was the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms/shower house, and not an open field like a lot of other KOA Kampgrounds. Sites in among the Redwood trees. Loved our stay here, we stayed here on 2 separate occasions a week apart.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It was amazing. They were friendly and kept the grounds nice and clean. i love that they are kid and pet friendly. We will difeintely be back on a regular basis.
Sep 08, 2017
We had an amazing time!
Sep 07, 2017
Came to see the Redwoods, but never left the town! Great place.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This was truly a spectacular Koa. The red woods in the campground are amazing
Sep 01, 2017
cabin was great .pancake breakfast good convient to redwood park staff helpful
Sep 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was so cute and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful redwoods and the gorgeous beaches. Thank You for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome location. Loved the location of the cabin. Best KOA Ive ever stayed at.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a fabulous stay. We met some wonderful people from all over the country.
Aug 28, 2017
very clean , very pretty, just enough space between cabins to have privacy, bathrooms were close and clean, we enjoyed it a lot. The cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2017
The reception staff were extremely friendly and I absolutely loved the Redwoods surroundings. Very happy that there was a heater in the camping cabin as my first night would have been very chilly otherwise. Exceptional KOA.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent stay! This was the most immaculate campground we had ever stayed at. Beautiful, friendly and comfortable.
Aug 26, 2017
Delux cabin was wonderful! Need a hot tub:)
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff and fantastic accommodations. We loved it and would jump at the chance to go back again!
Aug 24, 2017
First time for kids to camp. Great way and great place to do so. We realized that we shorted ourselves on the duration as way too much to do and experience ariund here. Gives us reason to return and we are planning that trip soonest possible. Be back soon and cant wait. K10 kabin is wonderful! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
Clean and the staff are very friendly. We loved it!
Aug 24, 2017
Beautifully maintained kampgrounds and facilities, very gracious owner who clearly cares about his property, and unbelievable location (adjacent to the prime Redwoods hikes/trails/drives). We will definitely return. We love to support terrific owners and this is quite the amazing property to tell everyone about. It's a diamond.
Aug 23, 2017
The grounds and cabin were clean, and well maintained. Our delux cabin had a lot of privacy which we appreciated. We were disappointed the store didn't have more to offer, and most of the staff were not warm or friendly, not even when we said hello. Overall the experience was okay, we would not return however. The only reason we chose this location was for the redwood forest.
Aug 23, 2017
Amazing! We'll definitely be coming back next year!
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely stay! My only critique would be that I wished the cabin was back in the campsite and out of the main footpath traffic. But a minor thing ... the campfire and hosts were fabulous!! Thank you
Aug 22, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! We stay here every 2-3 years when we do a road trip on the coast. The stunning location with redwoods all around and close proximity to beaches and hikes is perfect. We will stay again for sure. Highlights of this trip were the pancake breakfast for only $3.50! Amazing and delicious. Office staff are so friendly and helpful and the store is open pretty late, very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin was perfect. It was clean and inviting. I had a concern with the porch swing and weight. A chair would have been cool. But the stay was grear
Aug 22, 2017
I enjoy camping but I don't like to sleep in tents.. so we rented a 1 room 'kabin'. Clean and much more comfortable than if we slept in a tent. This was our 2nd time at this KOA location, and we will definitely be back next year.
Aug 21, 2017
very clean campground and cabin. enjoyed the redwoods very much. will come again - once the roadwork on 299 is complete.....
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great experience! The cabin was comfortable, bathrooms and showers were clean. No complaints here! If we come back to the area, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2017
Cabin had a layer of grime on the floor and smelled strongly of an ammonia cleaning product, had to leave the windows open for several hours to air it out. Smell lingered until the next day. Staff was not friendly and did not smile.
Aug 20, 2017
This trip we stayed at several KOA Kabins. Sad this KOA did not meet the high standards of others during our trip. The Kabin was clean, the door was very squeeky and everytime we opened or closed it the campers behind us looked. Sad that the bike rentals closed much earlier than other KOA's and the animals were put away early too. They did not have firewood & we had to search in town for some.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a good time, but the beds were very uncomfortable. I would have liked mats that had more cushioning in them. The bathroom and grounds were clean and I appreciated that after staying the night before in a state park.
Aug 19, 2017
Great location to see the park. Staff awesome and Pancakes were yummy!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The people are friendly, and the location is great. The facilities are fairly rundown and lack some of the amenities we've found enjoyable at other KOA's on our trip- like a pool and hot tub. The showers are minuscule and archaic. A pvc shower nozzle pointed straight at the floor- really? This site is in need of updating.
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, please note that the cabin we stayed in had a very distinct smell and you may want to check it out thoroughly. We did really enjoy our time in the beautiful redwoods and your Kampground was very well run and we felt very welcomed!.
Aug 16, 2017
Wow, what a beautiful camp, room between cabins & tents to enjoy space. A most serene area of redwoods in a camp. Equals Jedidiah Smith Park & Trees of Mystery for beauty. Nice restrooms & showers, polite camp staff & anything needed in camp store except canned biscuts. Sharing bragging rights with coworkers already. Several folks now want to visit due to our praise. Thanks, Kevin (mgr)
Aug 16, 2017
the cabin was nice and clean when we checked in. the mattress could use updating. and the code on the bathroom door was a little annoying when you had to go relay bad but other then that is was a great time and I would come and stay again
Aug 16, 2017
K10 is the best cabin! Awesome trees and it was so much fun. We had a lot of fun.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Absolutely beautiful setting for the tenting / cabins. Love staying in the middle of the Redwoods!
Aug 15, 2017
A couple staff members were friendly, a few not so much.Tent campers most spaces had privacy. Septic smell was awful. Would be nice if juice was offered with the $3.50 pancake & coffee. Cabin was clean. The redwoods amazing! No car wash in Crescent city though.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing clean campground. Beautifully landscaped . Everyone very polite and helpful. Will defintely come back again.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was comfortable, clean, and just right for what we wanted. Only complaints were that at our outside camp ring area we had a sulfury smell occasionally from perhaps the nearby dump area for RV's. Also, the two bundles of wood we purchased in the gift shop would not burn well at all. Otherwise, the place had a lot of amenities and was a great family vacation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award