Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
Friendly staff and clean cabins. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed our stay. My kids loved the goats and being able to buy them goat grub. We will be back to stay again!
Mar 25, 2015
I loved this place. It was my first time staying in a KOA and it will not be my last. Everthing was available and questions were answered. Felt like a home away from home. Way better than a hotel. I was super happy I could bring my yellow lab. He loved it too!
Mar 24, 2015
The service was great and the people were nice. We stayed in both a campsite and then upgraded to a cabin for a third night. Only thing that could have been better to since there were so few people there when we arrived it would have been nice to look at the sites and pick which one was the driest. Our was a little wet but then again they may have all been. The location is perfect though!
Mar 24, 2015
Easy to reserve and find which helped our last minute decision. Saved us from the rain with their comfortable cabins. The facilities were nice and clean and I really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 23, 2015
clean quiet affordable good selection at the gift shop
Mar 23, 2015
I loved staying in a cabin in the redwoods. I will definitely return.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed in one of your cabins and had a very nice time. The unit was very clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our friends who have motor homes and stayed at the KOA as well. We were all up there for the Jaycee's 8th grade B-Ball tourney and wanted something different than the normal motel / hotel, for the kids to be able to enjoy the outdoors and campfires in between games. Wonderful stay.
Mar 09, 2015
My kids didn't want to leave. This is their favorite place in the world. We went for my son's 4th birthday and there was so much to do there. We went to Ocean World, saw the harbor seals, went hiking, went to Trees of Mystery, walked on the beach, road bikes around the campground, and enjoyed family time. The KOA was perfect location to all of our desired destinations. The staff are so nice!
Nov 10, 2014
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Was pretty good. Complaints would be the ladder to top bunk was not bolted down which made lots of noise and a safety hazard. Bathroom door (slider) would not close all the way and was very thin. Anyone could hear everything through the door.
Nov 03, 2014
nice cabin! needs a flyswatter, heater not to hot, loved the bed and bathroom! great grounds! fire pit..loved it..nice staff..cleaning lady works hard and nice staff..i will come back! thanks.
Oct 26, 2014
even though it rained the whole time, we still had a great time. we will be visiting the KOA in Chula Vista during the holidays. thanks very much, Bob and Vera.
Oct 25, 2014
Very friendly staff and a great cabin. Can't wait to stay there agian. Love the night check in system. Great for late travellers.
Oct 21, 2014
Very helpful kind mamager. Very clean and well cared for place. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 19, 2014
we enjoyed our stay here, loved the location of our Kabin, bathrooms were clean and the star was friendly and helpful!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Clean facilities, cabin was in good shape. Don't understand why I was charged extra for traveling with my dogs. I don't get charged by La Quinta motels for my dogs to stay with me. Given a choice of an available La Quinta or a KOA cabin, I'll choose the La Quinta from now on - more comfortable and friendlier.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
So much fun! We lost track of time and stayed past check out time but we still got great customer service! We will defiantly be back. Thank you
Oct 08, 2014
Loved camping among the redwoods. This was why we came. Very enjoyable stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and found facilities very clean and usable. Initially I thought we would have wifi access but found it only available to full hookup rv sites. Need to have across the site.
Sep 27, 2014
We have been going to the KOA for the past three summers. This year we planned a family reunion there. Not only did they mess up the reservations for the RV campers that were made MONTHS in advance and didn't try to fix it, they were rude to us and had a problem with one person in our group, and instead of talking to them personally they chose to embaress a 85 year old man,,,,we will never back.
Sep 24, 2014
Rod the host was incredibly helpful and a perfect tour guide for our adventures. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! very clean, staff was friendly and we could never ask for a better camping experience! Thank you !
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sleeping with gentle giants. Very personable staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The deluxe cabin was wonderful! It had a microwave, fridge, and coffee pot! The hand cleaners in the bathroom were great as well as the soap by the sink,
Sep 15, 2014
We just love staying in the cabins. This was our 2nd year and we will be back next year. My boys loved the play ground and the rec room. Kevin and his staff are awesome and very friendly. Would recommend to anybody.
Sep 13, 2014
wonderfully accommodating! had late night arrival and everything was set for us with a cabin right next to the visitor center and restrooms, heater provided was a life saver, great service
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We stayed in the newly built cabins and found them to be WONDERFUL! The bed was cozy and warm, lots of windows and natural light, very clean and cozy and perfect for what we needed! If we ever come back through, we'd definitely stay again!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I had a great time staying in my cozy cabin in the redwoods and making s'mores over the campfire...I only wish I had more time to spend there!
Sep 08, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, nice cabin and showers.
Sep 08, 2014
We had an amazing time! Our son's very first camping trip. Being able to feed the goats made his day! Thank you for the wonderful experience. We'll be doing it a LOT more. :)
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We loved the yurt! Clean, cozy and turn-key!
Sep 04, 2014
We loved camping in the middle of a redwood forest. We appreciate that the restrooms and showers were VERY. We loved our stay!
Sep 03, 2014
It was absolutely wonderful. The camp hosts are awesome!!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was nice with great scenery. I also liked the little playground for the children, it gave them something to do. I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin which I thought was great except for the total lack of privacy. I felt like I had to shush my 3 year old the entire time to not be to disruptive. More space between them would be appreciated!
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is in a great location to spend time in the Redwoods, The cabin was clean and comfortable. My only criticism would be the price for a deluxe cabin was equal or more than a hotel room in the area and did not include linens (which we were asked to pay $30 for one night). I did not consider this a great value for the price.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time on our stay. Staff very friendly. Stayed in cabin, very clean. Will stay again. Next time we will bring our RV.
Sep 01, 2014
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of trees that give it a sense of privacy and feeling of being in the forest. I like this site a lot and have been here twice with my husband.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.