Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Kevin is extremely helpful. There was not one question he does not know the answer to and the place is extremely clean. It has lots of things for children to do. Great geographical area to go into Cresent city or Brookings Oregon. A+ in my book .
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly and great help for our family reunion
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed in various koa all over the country and this place was the most scenic. Will definitely be back. Loved our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean cabin. Thank you for the hospitality.
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for giving us a great place to stay during our vacation.
Jul 17, 2017
Good family fun and very friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2017
Location was great and a clean cabin right next to the restrooms.
Jul 15, 2017
2nd stay here, very nice experience both times. Hope to return someday
Jul 14, 2017
very nice stay - thank you!
Jul 14, 2017
I would have liked having an outdoor cooking kitchen like the one they have in Manchester Beach KOA in Mendocino County.
Jul 13, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have seen - amazing experience
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful and clean
Jul 11, 2017
We had such a great stay! Our cabin was clean and quiet, as well as the grounds and restrooms. Our kids especially loved the goats and chickens and the playground! We will definitely be staying here again :)
Jul 10, 2017
enjoyable/relaxing
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was only one night, but I have already recommended this location to friends and family. Staff was great! Cabin/grounds were clean. Location was perfect for our road trip!
Jul 10, 2017
This is an awesome property. I stayed here for my 4th time and have never been disappointed.
Jul 08, 2017
Thank you for accommodating our Ohana group of 28 through Father's Day Weekend! The entire experience was wonderful! The staff very dedicated to such a clean environment, customer service and friendliness. Of course, cannot forget to mention Kevin, our KOA camp host! Thanks you Kevin for networking with us for a successful reunion! We will see you next year for our 3rd annual Ohana Reunion!
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and quiet, with an amazing staff. We loved our stay in one of the cabins. A new permanent fixture on our trips down the 101.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff is friendly. Bathrooms are well maintained. Love renting the bikes for the kids.
Jul 07, 2017
This KOA was very well kept. The cabins were clean and the bigger ones were fully stocked. Appreciated the mattress pads they applied to the bed and pull out. Kids had a blast. The only negatives was my son walked through burning ash near the dog park and the pancake breakfast was extremely long and there was no drinks really offered for children. We would totally stay again, well worth it.
Jul 07, 2017
The setting in the Redwoods was amazing. We found the safe helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! Everything was clean and easily accessible. My three year old enjoyed the playground and watching the goats and chickens.
Jul 04, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, and of course it's great being in the middle of the redwoods!
Jul 03, 2017
Staff very friendly & the sites very organized, spacious & clean.
Jul 02, 2017
The cabin site we stayed in couldn't have been more beautiful! We will be back!!
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great stay at this clean, pretty KOA. The cozy cabin was perfect for the 6 of us, very tidy with 2 little heaters for warmth in the evening. The staff were beyond friendly with us and our 4 kids. The game room was a highlight, along with the pet goats. The bathrooms were clean with decent showers. Absolutely no complaints from us!!
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent campground, friendly, awesome sites and scenery, privacy at sites.
Jul 01, 2017
We spent four nights, including two nights in a deluxe cabin and two nights in a camping cabin. The property is beautiful and had everything we needed. Very clean and a friendly staff. We had six kids with our party, and they had a blast exploring and playing at the park. Highly recommend! The only part that wasn't great was the pancake breakfast...really long line! Otherwise, amazing!!
Jun 29, 2017
We loved being nestled in the redwoods. Beautiful!
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. You
Jun 27, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. The grounda were very clean and well maintained. Showers and bathrooma were clean and easily accessible.
Jun 24, 2017
Liked outdoor kitchen. Cabin was super clean.
Jun 22, 2017
This campground was extremely clean, it had a play area for the kids, was close to the Redwood Forest & visitor center, and close to town. Employees/owners were extremely helpful and courteous. We would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was pleasant. The Kabin was clean but it smelled musty. Showers and restrooms very clean. It's clear that this kampground is consistently maintained. See you next time!
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful camp sites!
Jun 21, 2017
great place great times
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Sweet log cabin-ette. In deep redwoods. Lots of services. Would do it again!
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay, clean facility. Poor WiFi.
Jun 18, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, extremely clean facilities, staff was amazing. Our last night someone took our firewood from our deck (probably thought we were gone). It was after hours and i saw the owner walking around and told him what happened, he took me in the closed office and gave me a FREE bundle of wood. Perfect stay all around.
Jun 17, 2017
This was a beautiful campground very secluded.. very clean.. the staff he was wonderful... they had wood delivered to our site before they closed as we were coming in late.... . On entering late all the information was in a well lite area.. telling us exactly where to go.. thank you all so much for a great stay
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and keep up, love the friendly welcome,Being a dog owner I found it hard to get in office but we got it taken care of, I don't leave my dog in car. Over all great thank you Rob and Liz Martin
Jun 13, 2017
Very easy and friendly check in. Cabin was comfortable. A very memorable stay amongst the beautiful redwood trees!
Jun 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award