Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Typical KOA quality.
Aug 24, 2016
The staff was friendly when checking in. The cabin and grounds were very clean!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night in a cabin, the location was great and the swinging chair on our porch was a nice touch, bathrooms clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely setting, lovely people! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Had a really great time. The cabin was clean and the bed super comfortable. Would recommend a stay here to others.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was incredible and the cabins were absolutely wonderful! Can not WAIT to book another trip with this KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
very nice kamping cabin. Beautiful area
Aug 23, 2016
Always love staying at koa cabins.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights and it was great. All you can eat pancakes on Thursday morning was a great. We loved the little goats and the chickens. We stayed here because we did a full day kayak trip on the smith river with Redwood Rides - and this was a nice quiet location. Wifi was a little sketchy but that seems normal for the whole area. Clean and comfortable.
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful!!
Aug 18, 2016
We had such a great time! The KOA crew was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were great! Our family of 6 was very comfortable. Kabins and bathrooms were clean and well kept. We will continue our family tradition of camping here annually!
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed in cabin kk2 and loved every single minute of our time. The cabins were super clean the staff was helpful and knowledgable and we had so much fun!
Aug 16, 2016
Amazing. A bit chilly at night but the fire pit helps very cute. Staff super nice
Aug 15, 2016
We met up with family from another state, were able to get cabins next to each other at a "dead end". We were surrounded by woods, very peaceful & relaxing. The 2 yr old & 7 yr old could play without having to watch for cars, as well as going to the playground area. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and you could see them actively working all day to keep the place clean. We stayed in cabin 4 and it is absolutely a beautiful and quiet part of the campground. We will definitely come back.
Aug 14, 2016
enjoyed my stay. You could update your restroom
Aug 12, 2016
Our family pulled in w 2 motorhomes and rented 3 cabins. 36 children and 10 adults. The camp hosts were gracious and helpful.The weather was beautiful w blue skies and sunshine (not typical:) We stayed in The Lodge. LOVED it's cleanliness and coziness. Would definitely recommend! And would go back! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
It was a nice quick stay , only thing that was kinda weird was our cabin fire pit was deep in the ground . Which I was worried our 4 yr old could walk directly into when we lit the fire . No actives for her either . Like most KOA camps, good hot showers . Nice lil cabin tho .
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful, friendly front desk staff. Stayed in the delux cabin. Was very clean. Lovely grounds.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Super charming cabin placed to s magical forest. Clean Campgound. Yummy pancakes. Nice and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome, only thing lacking was the can opener! :)
Aug 08, 2016
This place is great! Super reasonable price for a cute little cabin right in the redwoods! Staff was great and were able to make some great recommendations on local places to see. We really appreciated their help. Campground facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
Great first time Koa experience. Beautiful place, super friendly, well maintained, and super clean. Recommend this koa to everyone.
Aug 05, 2016
The cabins are fabulous and beautifully tucked into the redwoods making for a real camping experience. Another set of bathrooms wouldn't go astray though. Could do with any set of bathrooms
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. The gift shop pricing and merch. Was exceptional!
Aug 05, 2016
We love it. It's a beautiful place everyone was very helpful thank for letting us stay (lisa) melissa joseph Grandpa's Cellar.
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay with KOA Cresent City/ Redwoods, CA!The accommodations for our Ohana Reunion were exceptionally clean, comfortable and the staff courteous. Our children had a great time with the playground, rec room and the arcade. We also enjoyed having the KOA staff cook an all you can eat pancake breakfast on the day of our departure for camp breakdown. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 04, 2016
I was only here long enough to sleep and shower. The facilities were clean. I really appreciated the late check in and the courtesy map that was located with my name in a special holder.
Aug 03, 2016
Fishing trip for my son and I. Quiet, clean, great facilities, nice people.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, immaculate grounds. I would definitely recommend to friends and family,
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic cabin rental: newly updated with an amazing bed, ice-cold a/c unit, and fire ring. Enjoyed the swimming hole and waterfall...and a campfire under the stars. Everything you could ask for!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean place everyone was very nice my family has never stayed at a koa before we had a awesome stay for our redwood trip
Aug 01, 2016
nice and clean
Aug 01, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA and minutes away from Jedediah Nat. Park. It is so worth it! The KOA staff is always great!
Jul 31, 2016
A beautiful setting. Having a cabin made it easy for us to have a quick camping experience without having to have all of our camping equipment on this packed car road trip.
Jul 31, 2016
Almost perfect. Friendly and efficient staff; clean cabin; beautiful setting in the redwoods on a dead end lane; close proximity to restroom/shower building. There was some traffic noise from the highway, but it didn't bother us.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place and location. The cabins are very homey and we will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay was great and decided to stay an additional night to enjoy it longer
Jul 28, 2016
The whole family had a great relaxing time! Our Delux cabin was clean and well stocked. TheRedwoods on camp were stunning! There was plenty for our family to do on the grounds and the nearby area. Staff was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about giving ideas and directions for exploring. Can't wait to come back! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA is surrounded by redwoods and it is the appeal for me!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
nice new cabin with bathroom was a pleasant surprise
Jul 23, 2016
It was fine. Not great, just fine. Not as much to do here as some of the other KOA's but if you are just using it for home base while exploring other areas, then it's a good spot. The price is a bit steep and anything you buy there is double the price at a regular store.
Jul 22, 2016
We are planning on bringing family with us next !!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award