Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in the kabin with the bathroom and kitchen. I was very pleased to see coffee mugs, paper towels and dish soap! We would stay here again on our way through to oregon.
Jul 19, 2014
I had a great experience at your KOA. The cabins are adorable, the whole place is clean and I felt safe. I have already recommended your facility to many people. Thank you for a great experience
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time, staff there was very friendly. I would recommend placing a few doggie poo bag dispensers throughout the campground if your policies are so stricked with animal droppings.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice people, great pancake breakfast !
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This was the best KOA I have been to. Everything was clean, everyone was very helpful. We stayed in one of the cabins,smelled good and clean. There was trees everywhere, and so much privacy. We are already working on a trip to go again next year
Jul 16, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Crescent City, I will be posting a good review on Tripadvisor. Would love to be a "secret shopper" for KOA campgrounds!
Jul 15, 2014
Amazing campsite! Clean, private and great location
Jul 15, 2014
had very helpful and good staff, was disappointed in the cabin location, wanted to be more in the woods which there was a number of cabins in more in the woods
Jul 15, 2014
We loved our stay! Our cabin was spacious, clean, & fun. Can't wait to stay again in the near future.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We were made to feel welcome and the people were very helpful. Clean and well kept facilities.
Jul 14, 2014
Great place. One of the best KOA's out there. Cabin under the Redwoods.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome place! Professionally run. Great Kabin locations. Good WiFi. Rank them top 3 of the 16 KOAs I used during this 6,000 mile motorcycle trip.
Jul 13, 2014
Loved the banana slugs!
Jul 13, 2014
Wonderful, friendly hosts...cute cabins in the woods...all around great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2014
To have to be quiet at 10pm when we were on vacation was an absolute shame. Kevin the owner had to shut down our game of Uno at 10:09....and he was lurking around in the dark...a little creepy! There is a ton of stuff the whole team is over looking everyday....the deatails that I've experienced at other KOAs was very lacking and it just didn't enhance my stay there or vacation
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Tranquil. Beautiful. Restful. Fun for the kids. Already recommended this KOA to many friends and family. Clean facilities. Friendly & helpful staff. The kids totally enjoyed playing in the forrest areas. 2 sets of restrooms were helpful: no lines. Kids enjoyed feeding the chickens & goats. Enjoyed all the tour guides and advice. Wonderful experience. Would like to return ASAP!
Jul 10, 2014
Awesome cabin close to a bunch of trails and parks
Jul 09, 2014
It was very clean, cute and quaint!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
AWESOME CAMPGROUND! The members of my family said this is the best KOA they have been to. Beautiful setting, sites are not piled on top of one another and seem private. It is a very well maintained and clean campground. We loved the walking trails thru the campground. Very friendly, courteous and willing-to-help staff. You are a 10! Thanks!
Jul 03, 2014
clean restrooms, clean showers, clean kabin. book exchange, cheap brreakfast. Quiet, lots of trees. Nice visit.
Jul 03, 2014
the campground was beautiful and loved the cabin set up. Didnt like only having one hand dryer and not an option to use paper towels
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was great and all the staff was really friendly and helpful. It was our 2nd stay at this KOA and we will return.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We appreciated the friendly staff and helpful suggestions. We did not really get to explore the campground due to our time limitations. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 30, 2014
My only disappointment was that upon check-in I tried to edit our reservation by canceling our final day and they would not reimburse us our money. There should be some type of way that I could change our stay at that point.
Jun 30, 2014
great and helpful staff, very clean, great place to stay
Jun 30, 2014
great place , very clean
Jun 30, 2014
It was great. They helped us out with some sugar for our coffee. And when I found a log in the toilet they wasted no time to come a flush that puppy down. They do good work, even crappy work they do good.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful campground!!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
convenient location for local attractions, helpful and friendly staff. cabin was well equipped and clean
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Beautiful campground. Well maintained, clean and friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2014
I've already told family and friends how much I enjoyed this KOA, including the personal attention, ease of registration and great facilities. Thank you Kevin and everyone!
Jun 22, 2014
Everything was clean and neat. The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the setting.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We loved the camping cabin being right in the Redwoods! It was really quiet and still close to restrooms.
Jun 19, 2014
Campground was clean and quiet!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We arrived late in the evening and found our cabin I location and such waiting for us. The location is easy to find and the camp seems well run and organized. I think I'd stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.