Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
It was my first time staying at any KOA, and I was very impressed. Crescent City KOA was very easy to find and the camp site was well maintained. I can't wait to book a night with you guys, again!
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful spot! Friendly staff! Can't wait to visit again!!! My only complaint is the soap and hand driers are too high for my kids to reach!
Nov 09, 2016
Friendly staff! great little location among the trees! Popular spot but you rarely see other people, which is nice! Cute, clean, comfortable cabins!
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Great stay! Clean, comfortable, convenient and super fun. Will be back!!
Oct 21, 2016
Great, friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice place
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful location that is nice and quiet. Nice dog run. Cabin had most of the features of home . Data overage due to being bumped off KOA's wi-fi signal many times. Everything else was nice enough to return again.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground is beautiful, staff is helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back!
Oct 10, 2016
Loved camping among the redwoods! Clean campground, nice showers, and quiet!
Oct 07, 2016
Fourth KOA cabins we have stayed in in three weeks. This favourite by far. Super clean cabins, reception, restrooms. Friendly helpful front end staff. Great with suggestions for nearby attractions. Will tell all our Canadian friends!
Oct 06, 2016
Everything was perfect!!! The lady cleaning the bathroom was magnificent. She did an awesome job!! The young man that checked us in was very welcoming and helpful. The area was beautiful. We definitely will stay there again
Oct 02, 2016
This place was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I even saw the staff take care of someone that wanted a different site to be closer to woods, and they did it without any grief, even making an exception to the size of the rv for the site they wanted. Great people here.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Would definitely stay there again! Beautiful surroundings.
Sep 30, 2016
Hot shower! Great private cabin under the redwoods. Like camping out should be.
Sep 29, 2016
We loved staying at the Redwoods KOA. Cabin was clean and roomy enough for 2adults and a dog. Close enough to sights and close enough to Crescent City for a trip into town for supplies. Very friendly staff. Park well maintained. Would stay here again!
Sep 27, 2016
I was in love with the deluxe cabin it had everything that I FORGOT! Definitely will be returning for sure
Sep 27, 2016
I love this KOA!! It seems like a hidden gem!!
Sep 25, 2016
CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD BE IMPROVED. NOT TO FRIENDLY.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The cabin was great
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Super clean and just amazing woods...redwoods. well definitely be back
Sep 19, 2016
The bathrooms were the cleanest we've experienced in a KOA. The cabin was in amongst the giant redwoods, which was really cool. The lady that checked us in was also very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and pointed us to a nearby national park that had an awesome trail hike through the redwoods. Overall, very happy with our experience at this KOA.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff, close to areas of interest, store too small and a long walk to the shower and toilet. Pet friendly but no pet supplies at the store.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved the 6-person camping "lodge!" Clean and comfortable. Appreciate that dogs are welcome. Gorgeous setting in the redwoods. Also like the game room and laundry room.
Sep 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean. The park itself was also clean and quiet.
Sep 14, 2016
We loved the goats and chicken area for my 3 year old to watch. The campground was clean and our cabin was comfy. The only thing I would recommend is to consider updating the playground area.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice staff, clean facility. The value wasn't there however for the $77 kabin I paid for one night. The store hours were short and the store was rather sparse of food/snacks. The coffee should be free.
Sep 11, 2016
Great environment, lots of fun. A good time.
Sep 10, 2016
Overall great experience. Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location. The only downside for us was the mattress was way too firm for our liking but overall still a great visit.
Sep 09, 2016
Helpful staff, nice facilities, beautiful setting.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very clean & cozy cabin with friendly staff! Wanted one more day! Campbelljane
Sep 07, 2016
loved the campground. Bathrooms clean and tidy, loved our cabin tucked into the trees!
Sep 07, 2016
The mattresses in the cabins and the extreme price mark up of everything in the store killed it for me. It was the most painful night of sleep, if you could call it that, that I've ever had. The staff was very helpful as kind so that helped a little.
Sep 06, 2016
Super clean cabin, bathrooms and campground! Beautiful campground with Redwood trees all around.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful facilities and staff. Everything was very clean and well cared for. We loved our little rustic cabin in the redwoods. The swing on the porch was the perfect touch! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 06, 2016
The stay was great. The women restroom in the back needed little daily attention but beside's that it was great.. Cant wait to go back next year
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed staying in your deluxe cabin. Clean property and friendly staff. Great weekend on the coast.
Sep 04, 2016
Staff and service from check in to check out were very good and helpful
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean comfortable cabin. Didn't like the platform fire pit. The goats were a plus! Negative was being close to the sewer drainage station. Overall enjoyed our first experience here and would come back again.
Sep 01, 2016
My stay wasnt what I was expecting. The bunk beds were smaller than those given to prisoners and to small to turn over. The attendant was rushing us to leave before check out. For the price it was awful. The door had an inch crack at the top and bottom. The hot shower was nice and it had quite a bit for kids.
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin--cozy with all we needed! We were very happy with our stay plus it's close to fun hikes and beaches. So glad we found this place!
Aug 31, 2016
We added an extra night with a late arrival and they left the light on for us so we could find our way in the dark
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed the weekend in your deluxe cabin and loved it! We will be back again.
Aug 29, 2016
Fabulous time, only problems were with ADA accessibility for bathrooms and cabin bed height. We made it work!
Aug 27, 2016
The campground was beautiful with the redwoods! Does facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 26, 2016
Very quiet and clean campground! Pancakes were fabulous!!
Aug 26, 2016
Lots of activities and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Typical KOA quality.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award