Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744


4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
Visited a lot of KOA's in 2015 - this is one of the standout parks - and can't wait to go back!
Nov 16, 2015
Excellent camping! Very friendly staff, lots for kids to do. Cabins were awesome. We'll be back!
Nov 07, 2015
We loved our stay here! Everyone was friendly including the goats! Can't wait to go back.
Nov 07, 2015
Great scenery in the area. Staff was very helpful - had prepared self guided tours. Cabin was excellent.
Nov 03, 2015
The facility was immaculate and had everything we needed. The cabin was adorable and perfect for our family of four! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Great 1st experience with KOA for us!
Oct 27, 2015
Very quite, will defiantly stay again when in the area
Oct 25, 2015
We go to the KOA for fishing. We pull a boat and our day starts at 5 or 6 AM. We have stayed in the same cabin for 4 yrs and reserved it again. We were hit with a bait & switch this yr. Angela, who ck'ed us in took it upon herself to change us to a new site. The cabin we reserved sat empty for the week we were there. I'm sure there were noise issues that don't happen at our reg. cabin. It was poor
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
This is a beautiful spot to camp under the Redwoods. We appreciate the nice staff & dog friendly park.
Oct 08, 2015
The lodge cabin had everything we needed. The K9 playground was clean. Everyone in the store was super helpful. Walking through the Redwoods was incredible too!
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Our cabin was perfect, the grounds are beautiful, and my so loved the goats! Couldn't have had a better experience.
Oct 05, 2015
Great time staying in a deluxe cabin. Clean and comfortable stay with friendly people on staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Great way to camp.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
friendly staff, cool redwood grove!
Sep 26, 2015
Very close to attractions however at night there is no television even in the recreation room for guests to be entertained after 7pm
Sep 21, 2015
The hosts were very friendly. We rented a deluxe cabin and it had a nice little side yard with trees surrounding it for privacy.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with the bathroom. It was so nice to have the microwave and refrigerator. It was perfect in a beautiful setting.
Sep 13, 2015
It was a nice clean place
Sep 11, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was very nice
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful KOA
Sep 10, 2015
The staff here was very nice and works quickly. We scheduled a cabin and needs to change reservation last minute and there was no issue. Also first time for us staying at any KOA and didn't know what to expect but since this is pretty much in the Redwood Natl Forest, we were covered by huge trees. It was great. Would stay here again without a doubt.
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great place to visit
Sep 08, 2015
Been staying in KOA's for years and this is one of our favorites. Especially when we get a cabin nestled deep in the Redwoods. And we love that our dog is welcome too!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We loved it and plan to come back again!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed comfortablely fit 5 adults and 3 dogs. Loved that all we needed to bring was bedding and towels. Loved the convenience of having our own bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable!
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground. Clean, well tended. The staff is friendly, polite and extremely helpful.Close to beaches and hiking. I highly recommend it.
Sep 07, 2015
Very Cool location. Camped in the REDWOODS !!
Sep 06, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at the KOA at Crescent City many times over the years in cabins - 2, 4, and 11. Each and every time the stay was great !! We tell everyone about the KOA at Crescent City and how great it is and the people are great.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, comfortable bathrooms (usually a given with KOA!) and loved how the campground was in the forest. We had a cabin and it felt very private. Great "camping" experience! I've already recommended it!
Sep 04, 2015
This KOA had very helpful and pleasant staff. The facilities were very well kept. The grounds were beautiful here as well, we loved that our wonderful Kabin was immersed with the Redwoods.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice little cabin and host Kevin was very friendly. Great place to stay and be in the forest with the ocean just a few miles away.
Aug 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay, I was a little disappointed on how hard it was for me to open the doors. other than that it was a great experience. I LOVED IT!
Aug 29, 2015
Didn't miss not having a TV
Aug 27, 2015
My family and I stayed two nights in one of the deluxe cabin and loved it. It is a small cabin with a full bathroom and a small room with bunks for the kids. It even had a flat screen tv with cable, dining room table, fridge, microwave, and kitchenette sink. My only complaint would have to be that the deluxe cabins are not located in the forest, they are about 100 yards away but was still awesome.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Cozy cabin. Clean bathroom, very. Pretty well priced store items. Well kept grounds.
Aug 26, 2015
Just an overnight stay! Female staff member very rude, interrupted conversation between two campers checking in and berated one of the guest very loudly! Very poor customer service!
Aug 26, 2015
It was beautiful, peaceful and we will be back! First time at a KOA and we were impressed!
Aug 25, 2015
Staff member Angela and Jon were rude when they suddenly said no burning in fire pits. Management wouldn't call back to next day after checked out. Jon said they were talking about stopping burning for a while yet owner never once mentioned this may or may not happen during check in. We had wasted a bunch of food because they said it was allowed to cook then blindsided us,were not gas grill avail
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great setting. Close to park. Showers good.
Aug 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA's. My second visit was just as great as the first. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
As a professional person, I highly suggest to the owner to introduce yourself if you're checking on campsites. It is very disconcerting and creepy to have someone walk back and forth by your campsite and linger, peering in to it from a distance. Not professional - CREEPY! Campsite and grounds were fine otherwise. But we won't go back.
Aug 24, 2015
Amazing KOA, it feels like a state park but with the amenities of a KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
The lodge was wonderful, we really enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and wonderful location. We stayed in both a tent and on our second visit a cabin and loved it. Even though we were right off the interstate, once you enter the gorgeous redwoods surrounding this campground you feel completely removed from the world, no traffic noises or anything other than nature.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award