Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2017
Wonderful campground - very clean and beautiful setting
May 25, 2017
Had an awesome time! Beautiful cabin, campgrounds and location!
May 25, 2017
Traveled all through the Western US and this was by far our favorite KOA!! Friendly, knowledgable staff. Kevin (owner) was on site and extremely helpful and personable. Super clean, great showers, unbelievable setting! If you want to sleep amidst the Redwoods this is your place! Cabins and tent sites are secluded and nestled in the trees. This will be a destination for us again! Great experience!
May 22, 2017
This campground was very quite and peaceful. Close to shops & restaurants. Beautiful hiking trails. Office attendants were very helpful and pleasant. We had trouble with our truck and they helped us in finding a mechanic. We hope to return some day.
May 18, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Will return!
May 15, 2017
Staff was very good. Camping cabin was clean as were the washroom and showers. Laundry room was also well maintained.
May 12, 2017
Nice facility, clean, quiet, beautiful setting. But OVERPRICED. I could have (and should have) stayed in town in a motel for less. Huge puddles to wade through around my car and cabin made it impossible not to get very wet and muddy in the process of vacating.
May 10, 2017
Wonderful stay! Meticulous and beautiful grounds and cabins.
May 02, 2017
Awesome KOA. Our experience at a KOA in Montana was not good, but the cabin sites at this one were well spaced out from each other, which is a big reason we decided to stay here.
Apr 26, 2017
Had an awesome stay. Beautiful place
Apr 22, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was really helpful and was there to make our stay comfortable. You will NOT be disappointed!
Apr 19, 2017
Very comfortable and clean accomodations. All staff members that i encountered were friendly and knowledgeable.
Apr 18, 2017
Love this campground. So beautiful, the cabins are cute and cozy, and we have the best time when we come! Thanks!
Apr 10, 2017
Great KOA! Clean, everything was as we had requested. ( we needed linens.) Beautiful location!
Apr 08, 2017
Another wonderful weekend at our favorite KOA in California! Great staff and Great grounds...thanks, everyone!
Apr 08, 2017
This is our favorite KOA of them all! Kevin and his staff are so helpful and the grounds are beautiful! We can't wait to return! Thanks, one and all!
Apr 08, 2017
My family and I had a great time. Clean facility, friendly people, amazing location. My kids are already asking when we can go again.
Apr 08, 2017
Don't rely on the campstore to have anything. Cabins were comfy. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 08, 2017
The campground was very quiet...except our cabin door. It was SOOOO squeaky! I felt like we were disturbing the other campers every time we opened or closed the door!
Apr 06, 2017
Clean, nice atmosphere. Kevin is the best!!
Apr 04, 2017
Our family had a blast. The delux cabins are awesome and worth the money. Lots of stuff to do as Crescent City isnt far away and there is the beach and redwoods to visit.
Apr 04, 2017
I have never been to another KOA. The campground was pretty and very clean but the cabin we stayed in was terribly overpriced for the quality. We were traveling light because our car is so small and we're not camping at our destination. The website said he campground could provide sleeping bags. If we had rented three sleeping bags, the cabin would have been the price of a $100+ nice motel/hotel!!
Apr 03, 2017
Great place to stay, clean cabins and clean bathrooms.
Apr 02, 2017
Great place for a location to use as a base camp for touring the Redwoods & coast.
Apr 02, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean:) we got there late and there was a sign with our names on it telling us what Cabin to go to. It was a very enjoyable time!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Staff was frienly and very helpful.
Mar 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was nicely kept. The whole campground was clean and well taken care of. The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Unfortunately it was raining and we didn't get to explore the KOA outdoors much. But the cabin and bathrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 22, 2016
It was my first time staying at any KOA, and I was very impressed. Crescent City KOA was very easy to find and the camp site was well maintained. I can't wait to book a night with you guys, again!
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful spot! Friendly staff! Can't wait to visit again!!! My only complaint is the soap and hand driers are too high for my kids to reach!
Nov 09, 2016
Friendly staff! great little location among the trees! Popular spot but you rarely see other people, which is nice! Cute, clean, comfortable cabins!
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Great stay! Clean, comfortable, convenient and super fun. Will be back!!
Oct 21, 2016
Great, friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice place
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful location that is nice and quiet. Nice dog run. Cabin had most of the features of home . Data overage due to being bumped off KOA's wi-fi signal many times. Everything else was nice enough to return again.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground is beautiful, staff is helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back!
Oct 10, 2016
Loved camping among the redwoods! Clean campground, nice showers, and quiet!
Oct 07, 2016
Fourth KOA cabins we have stayed in in three weeks. This favourite by far. Super clean cabins, reception, restrooms. Friendly helpful front end staff. Great with suggestions for nearby attractions. Will tell all our Canadian friends!
Oct 06, 2016
Everything was perfect!!! The lady cleaning the bathroom was magnificent. She did an awesome job!! The young man that checked us in was very welcoming and helpful. The area was beautiful. We definitely will stay there again
Oct 02, 2016
This place was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I even saw the staff take care of someone that wanted a different site to be closer to woods, and they did it without any grief, even making an exception to the size of the rv for the site they wanted. Great people here.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Would definitely stay there again! Beautiful surroundings.
Sep 30, 2016
Hot shower! Great private cabin under the redwoods. Like camping out should be.
Sep 29, 2016
We loved staying at the Redwoods KOA. Cabin was clean and roomy enough for 2adults and a dog. Close enough to sights and close enough to Crescent City for a trip into town for supplies. Very friendly staff. Park well maintained. Would stay here again!
Sep 27, 2016
I was in love with the deluxe cabin it had everything that I FORGOT! Definitely will be returning for sure
Sep 27, 2016
I love this KOA!! It seems like a hidden gem!!
Sep 25, 2016
CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD BE IMPROVED. NOT TO FRIENDLY.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award