Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Great place. We had a lot of fun
Jul 28, 2013
The campsites were tidy, the showers were hot, and I appreciated that the campground was quiet after 9PM. I had a great night's rest!
Jul 28, 2013
Compared to the other KOA's we had driven through on our trip, this particular KOA was substandard. The doggy area was not clean. I picked up 4 bags of poop in the fenced "K9" area and had to ask for a rake to clean the site ourselves. In fact we were so disappointed, we didn't even stay the night. We left and obtained a hotel in Crescent City.
Jul 27, 2013
Everything was great, as always with a KOA!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The cabin was great. Thank you for giving us a great location. I really wish we could have stayed to enjoy it longer. I will next time.
Jul 27, 2013
Loved our site! The facilities were clean, the people friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
Great spot but no pool or spa area. The resort was dusty but well maintained. Overall a well maintained park but the staff was a bit sarcastic and condescending.
Jul 27, 2013
This KOA was great. Bathrooms were clean and grounds well kept.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was friendly, informative, and always on the ball. That park was immaculate and the bathrooms were always clean and well stocked. Great work!
Jul 26, 2013
Have stayed here before and gave higher ratings then. Things just didn't seem to be as nice. The staff was a little grumpier and it seemed that in general the place wasn't as nice. And why have all the KOA now started charging for coffee in the morning and here they stop making it at around 9am. I do enjoy a cup of coffee after dinner sometimes.
Jul 26, 2013
We were VERY cramped, a large group was next to us. Two trailers, a boat, a large tent and several vehicles. People walked through our camp site to get to the play area. Camp fires were burning on each side of us. Smoke and noise was too much!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
great camp site. lots to do. Will be back next year.
Jul 26, 2013
Can you back pretty good? THAT was the question. Yeah I can. Through the tents and on to grammas house we went. Stuffed that 30 ft 5th wheel between two redwoods, heck, we had 8 inches on each side. That was fun! But, a prettier campsite we have never had. Firepits cleaned out, table wiped off, ground picked up. Good people, clean restrooms. great stay. Will go out of way to come here.
Jul 26, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA. Can definitely see why it is an award-winning site.
Jul 26, 2013
love thiskoa the people that run it are fantastic ABE
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
It is a very nice campgrounds...the spots were clean and the staff was very nice. The only thing I would like to comment on is the pancake breakfast. It was very good, but my wife can't have pancakes and there was no other offerings such as fruit or meat that she could have, so it was a little hard for her to sit and eat with the family...she did just sit with us, but it was a bit uncomfotable.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice and clean. Very friendly people.
Jul 25, 2013
The stay was great maintenance on the campground was great over all the stay was excellent
Jul 24, 2013
It was very clean. Loved the flowers. The walk through the redwoods on the property was very nice. Enjoyed the ice cream.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We don't have a lot of experience but it was a nice place.
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed this KOA. The park was clean and had a lot for the kids to do.
Jul 23, 2013
The only thing I think this KOA was missing was a swimming pool. Besides that, we stayed in a kabin and everything was perfect. the campground was clean, staff were friendly, it was a fabulous camping experience for my family and I.
Jul 23, 2013
Absolutely awesome campground for tents. Great breakfast also
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We only stayed one night (on a motorcycle trip), so we did not have much opportunity to take advantage of your services. That said, the KOA was beautiful and we were 100% satisfied with our wonderful Kabins tucked into the redwood forest! We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2013
I would give it 5 stars but the girl working at the front counter (not the nice lady that checked us in) when my husband went to get information on the Trees of Mystery had NO information about the attraction nor did she seem inclined to help him. When we stopped back in later, I found a flyer adhered to a display that provided the information we needed and showed it to her. She said "Oh."
Jul 22, 2013
Hade a great time people were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
We loved the natural setting - a great KOA experience!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nothing special. Clean and friendly but not much on site
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
nice staff, beautiful place with the redwoods
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly people, beautiful campground.
Jul 22, 2013
Great tent spots back in the redwoods. Probably the largest tent spaces I've ever seen at a KOA. Make sure to visit the Oregon caves while you are staying there
Jul 22, 2013
Had a great time. The facilities were clean and the camp sites were spacious. The staff was also very friendly. We really enjoyed it.
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed staying there. They were more than accommodating finding a spot for us especially the 2nd night. We had no reservations and they bent over backwards to make us happy. The redwoods were really beautiful and the camp spots are in the middle of them.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
doesn't get any better - great place with wonderful staff and always very clean
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Our stay at Redwoods KOA was wonderful as usual. We'll be back!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special, including directions to out of the way locations we wanted to see. The pancake breakfast was great and the coffee was good and strong!
Jul 20, 2013
Wonderful Site in de beautiful Redwoods, very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Hosts were very friendly so decided to stay another night! They handled a rude guest in front of us VERY WELL! Impressed us. :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.