Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Really friendly staff, clean facilities and amazing location! We can't wait to go back!
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice KOA, easy to find , clean facilities, nice grounds to explore, clean laundry room n bathrooms. Nice!
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and quiet, even though it is close to the highway. Pull-through sites with grass everywhere. Convenience store, laundry, bathrooms, petting zoo. Pancake breakfast, too!
Jul 19, 2014
I had a great experience at your KOA. The cabins are adorable, the whole place is clean and I felt safe. I have already recommended your facility to many people. Thank you for a great experience
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time, staff there was very friendly. I would recommend placing a few doggie poo bag dispensers throughout the campground if your policies are so stricked with animal droppings.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Most beautiful campground I have ever visited!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice people, great pancake breakfast !
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We had a tent spot right in the Redwoods. It was beautiful and offered sufficient space between other campsites. The campground was quiet and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
This was the best KOA I have been to. Everything was clean, everyone was very helpful. We stayed in one of the cabins,smelled good and clean. There was trees everywhere, and so much privacy. We are already working on a trip to go again next year
Jul 17, 2014
Always enjoy staying here - staff is freindly and sites are great
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This is a beautiful campground with friendly workers
Jul 16, 2014
The Staff is very helpful and friendly, the place fine and great for kids, restrooms not the cleanest.
Jul 16, 2014
This campsite was BEAUTIFUL! The sites were all private and spread out. We couldn't even see any other tents from our site. The entire campsite was clean and well taken care of. The owner Kevin was always out walking, talking to all the campers. He was super friendly and easy to talk to.
Jul 16, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Crescent City, I will be posting a good review on Tripadvisor. Would love to be a "secret shopper" for KOA campgrounds!
Jul 16, 2014
Didn't like the way tenters seemed to be treated like 2nd class citizens, couldn't use some bathrooms at site, locked out....other than that the site where we tented was amazing
Jul 16, 2014
LOVED THE STAFF THE GROUNDS WERE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT LOVED WALKING THE TRAILS BY THE CABINS AND TENT SITES. WE WERE IN OUR FIFTH WHEEL AND EVERY HOOK UP WORKED GREAT HAVE ALREADY RECOMENDED THIS KOA TO FELLOW WORKERS THANKS FOR MAKING OUR FIRST RV EXPERIANCE PERFECT!!!
Jul 16, 2014
We enjoyed a quiet, peaceful stay at this KOA, unlike some of the larger ones along Hwy 101.
Jul 15, 2014
Amazing campsite! Clean, private and great location
Jul 15, 2014
Great location for redwoods
Jul 15, 2014
had very helpful and good staff, was disappointed in the cabin location, wanted to be more in the woods which there was a number of cabins in more in the woods
Jul 15, 2014
We loved our stay! Our cabin was spacious, clean, & fun. Can't wait to stay again in the near future.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Just needed a coin machine to do laundry.
Jul 15, 2014
Camping beneath Redwood trees was one of the most memorable experiences of my life. Extremely friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Kids had fun running around looking for Bigfoot!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great family reunion. Thank you for your hospitality!
Jul 14, 2014
We were made to feel welcome and the people were very helpful. Clean and well kept facilities.
Jul 14, 2014
Grounds ate beautiful. Great laundry, pancake breakfast and staff. There is a small farm with goats and chickens. Well cared for! Thanks
Jul 14, 2014
Super clean, well laid out and polite. I will come again.
Jul 14, 2014
Great place. One of the best KOA's out there. Cabin under the Redwoods.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome place! Professionally run. Great Kabin locations. Good WiFi. Rank them top 3 of the 16 KOAs I used during this 6,000 mile motorcycle trip.
Jul 14, 2014
Extremely happy and helpful staff. Our stay was great and would recommend to friends and family !
Jul 14, 2014
Poor cable tv reception, water had a bad taste. All roads were gravel. Not worth the price.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
It was everything we expected and more. Staff was wonderfull and it was the most up kept and clean KOA ee have stayed at. We will be back. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2014
Loved the banana slugs!
Jul 13, 2014
host was rude.staff was good,we left 3 days early,the spot i rented online was not the one they gave me and was told that someone else came in the night before and took it,will never stay there again
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We noticed a decline in quality not likely go come back over all it was suitable
Jul 13, 2014
Wonderful, friendly hosts...cute cabins in the woods...all around great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Great and friendly staff, clean restrooms, beautiful surroundings, and nice tents sites. What more do you need for 4 star camping =)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.