Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
My only complaints are that I booked way ahead of time and was given what I feel is a undesirable location for my cabin and the price gouging in the store. Otherwise everyone was friendly and the place was clean for the most part.It is also in a good location.
Jul 16, 2016
They where very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 16, 2016
We have stayed quite a few times. Beautiful and clean. Friendly and fun. We also loved the Kamins; Very Kozy and Klean.
Jul 15, 2016
Very tight spots and hokey. All right for a one night stay but not much more.
Jul 15, 2016
It was good. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was nice and clean. Everyone is very tightly packed in the grounds though. Neighbors are just outside your door. It was close to the redwoods,however Crescent City is not what I would consider great.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was very clean and neat. We stayed in an RV spot but are planning another trip just to stay in one of the very cool tent spots among the redwoods!
Jul 15, 2016
Hot showers. A good store for the small stuff. Close to town.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed the clean grounds and restrooms. The Staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to provide us with information regarding restaurants and tourist attractions
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean very nice staff. Would recommend this place highly. The grandkids love it also.
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful setting and close to a lot of activities. Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and the atmosphere was great.
Jul 14, 2016
We spent 3 days. Camp was clean everyone friendly. Love the Pancake Tuesday.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved it. Would definitely stay there again. Owner and staff so friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless will recommend to our friends and we will be back.
Jul 14, 2016
Cleanest, most attention to detail of any KOA we've stayed at.
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful people and the cleanest showers and bathrooms. I highly recommend staying here. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Of the 17 KOAS we stayed at this is the only one the free internet did not work!
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome staff. Very cool to camp right under the redwoods. We loved it. Great dog park and daily all you can eat pancake breakfast.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it. Seemed like we were more secluded than the other sites we were close to. A little muddy, but that's coastal life! Will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA. Instead of towing our trailer, we opted to stay in a Deluxe Cabin. Queen bed, table/chairs, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. Full bathroom w/shower only, also a separate room with 2 bunk beds. Outside area with picnic table, park bench & fire ring on a cement slab. We loved it! Awesome staff. Will go again!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We loved our cabin. The environment with the big redwoods was awesome. The staff was very helpful and available.
Jul 12, 2016
The bathrooms where clean. I felt like l was in the rain forest.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was great, and clean for what it is. Everyone was super friendly. Can't wait to go back
Jul 12, 2016
This is our second time here and it won't be our last. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the bathroom and the campground. A beautiful place to go for a walk. Thank you for being pet friendly, our dogs really enjoyed their stay as well.
Jul 12, 2016
Amazing amazing place. It's SUPER wet but that's expected. Bring a tarp for under your tent and shoe shoes you don't mind getting muddy. Also keep in mind dogs feet become messy so plan for that! It was awesome and we will totally be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms. We loved the brochures and the handout (with touring ideas that gave distances) that were ready at the front desk. Office personnel were VERY helpful and friendly! We loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
It was a very short stay for us, only one night. Friendly helpful staff, restrooms were OK, beautiful redwood trees around, our children enjoyed little farm area with goats. Nice campgrounds!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely beautiful area, wish we were able to stay longer! Very nice and comfy.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The owners were friendly and the common areas were clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Amazing campground with cozy, private tent sites. Almost felt alone at times. Camping amongst the Redwoods is an unbelievable experience. Service was a little unprofessional though as I stood there for 15 minutes to buy a postcard while one employee just chit-chatted with another patron, one on the phone just answering questions (multi-task?), and a third walked right by me twice.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the backwoods feeling of this campsite. Close to town, beaches and rivers. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Really awesome, secluded tent sites for a KOA. Easily accessible to Crescent City, redwood state and national parks. Right off 101. Mostly clean bathrooms. Organized and convienient recycling/trash area.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were amazing, the facilities clean and well-maintained. Everything about it was perfect!
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground, and great staff! We loved our lil cabin,and found the bed to be very comfy. We will stay again soon!!
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would return if we ever make our way down again.
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was really friendly! We got checked in and one of the staff told us things we could do and it was great. We got to the campsite and was a little disappointed that we weren't by like the big redwoods but under some other trees, and they didn't keep the rain off us. Other than that, it was a nice KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Great location right in the red woods
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful camp, great location, fantastic staff. What a treat! Thank you so much
Jul 08, 2016
The Only complaint I have is it was 8:56 p.m and I needed some fire wood. The lady would not sell it to me and just keep saying they were closed. And was very rude. VERY...
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to stay . Great sites , clean bathrooms, and several extras to go along with it . See you guys next year .
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
No privacy,our camp site was wide open with guests on all sides peering into our campsite
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We stopped in for one night on a road trip. The front desk was really nice and accommodating both over the phone and in person! The campgrounds were clean. Bathrooms were okay - the motion light in the bathroom turned off on me when I was showering. Overall, it looks like a really kid friendly place with tether ball, a pool, and a playground. Not our cup of tea, but it served us well overall.
Jul 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time and all the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating staff/hosts. Pancake breakfast was nice & convenient. This is obviously beyond the control of the KOA, but on our last night of camping a redwood tree fell about 20 feet behind our tent! I seriously thought I was going to die. Something I'd never considered with camping in the redwoods...
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
A variety of campsite types. Clean, quiet, easy to get to. Nice home base with lots to do nearby. Breakfast available, area for kids. Showers are a plus.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award