Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
great place , very clean
Jun 30, 2014
It was great. They helped us out with some sugar for our coffee. And when I found a log in the toilet they wasted no time to come a flush that puppy down. They do good work, even crappy work they do good.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful campground!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Clean restrooms! Gravel campsites, Rec room set up for children, fire pits. Overall, I will stay there again.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great location. The staff is very friendly. The campground clean and quiet. The pancake breakfast with Redwood video playing in the background is a nice touch. The campground is located within the redwoods with lots of things to do without traveling very far. Great dog park. Clean and well kept.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This was a very friendly and well laid out campground. Sites were long enough for pull thru without unhooking. There were rows of evergreens or shrubs between the sites making for privacy. Grounds were well manicured. A great campground. There were also premade self guided tours printed in the office that were really helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
convenient location for local attractions, helpful and friendly staff. cabin was well equipped and clean
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Nice and spacious. Plenty of bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2014
Beautiful campground. Well maintained, clean and friendly staff!
Jun 26, 2014
Had a great time. The kampgrounds are clean and family friendly. The staff are very nice and helpful.
Jun 25, 2014
Clean,organized,reservation was perfect
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice KOA. Extremely clean with garbage cans emptied several times a day. Very nice park atmosphere. We will visit again.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice, a little crowded for the pull thru area. Excellent area under the redwoods in the back very courteous staff. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I've already told family and friends how much I enjoyed this KOA, including the personal attention, ease of registration and great facilities. Thank you Kevin and everyone!
Jun 23, 2014
Gentleman was courteous and very patient with our unusual situation ei. Mtrhome and tent.Park was clean and facilities clean, I picked up catalog to use again our next trip/trips. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We always stop at the KOA on our way north and then again on our way back home. Very friendly and professional staff.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Everything was clean and neat. The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the setting.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great stay. Great hosts.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great time, being in the redwood forest was very peaceful and amazing.
Jun 20, 2014
The campsite was spectacular among the redwoods. The staff was great and very helpful. The overall facilities were in good shape.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Kevin was great & so were the people he employs I would for sure recommend this place & stay there again.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We loved the camping cabin being right in the Redwoods! It was really quiet and still close to restrooms.
Jun 19, 2014
Campground was clean and quiet!
Jun 19, 2014
Great place to stay to visit the Redwoods. There are sunny spots and shady/dark/in the Redwoods spots. Very family friendly and fun to camp among the big trees.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice tent camping spot, if I had any complaint at all it would be that the site was a little bit over priced. It would have rated another star if it had been 25.00 instead of 32.00. Nice place overall.
Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful!
Jun 18, 2014
wonderful
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We arrived late in the evening and found our cabin I location and such waiting for us. The location is easy to find and the camp seems well run and organized. I think I'd stay here again.
Jun 17, 2014
We were quite surprised at the size of this campground, 20 acres of either sunny sites, sun/shade sites, and deep redwood tent sites. The extra large dog run was perfect for our 60+ lb dog to run and play with her friends. There's lots of trails for walking/biking in the redwoods too. Crescent City is usually REALLY windy most of the time, but this park kept the wind out and a gentle breeze in.
Jun 17, 2014
It was fantastic.
Jun 17, 2014
Loved this campground. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast, 24 hr. laundry, hot showers, great tent site, and helpful and friendly and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.