Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
I love the KOA@ crescent city. They are extremly friendly and helpful. I stay there two times during the summer months.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the on-site Redwoods! Great location, clean and easy to get in & out. Thanks. Will use again if we ever get back that way.
Jun 27, 2016
Tall grey haired man employee was unfriendly. Other than that, everything was great. All other employees were friendly and helpful. Bathroom and and cabin were clean and the campsite was in order. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly & clean. Beautiful setting !
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campsite and very quiet.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Tent site very close to guest services building. Very quiet at night. Staff helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Very helpful with a wonderful tent spot. right in the trees. be sure to request such a spot since not all tent sites are like that.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is clean and inviting. The staff very courteous and helpful. Nice way to start our vacation. Thank you!!
Jun 26, 2016
The back of this campground was as beautiful as any part of the National Forest! Staff was helpful and friendly. Skip the pancake breakfast.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
this campground was an awesome place to stay. camping with the redwoods was a nice treat. campground was clean and very well kept up.
Jun 26, 2016
Cleanest campground I've ever seen with beautiful grounds and really nice staff. will be back
Jun 26, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly staff, quiet and private sites.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Deluxe cabin with kitchen, well stocked. Good location. Friendly staff, very good laundry. Store not great but wally world close by.
Jun 26, 2016
Poor TV cable and wifi. No sewer hookup. Low voltage which is hard on electrical appliances. Grumpy woman behind desk.
Jun 26, 2016
**Spectacular** tent site under the redwoods - superb friendly staff - loved the dog park (thanks for being pet friendly) - loved the delicious pancake breakfast (your cook has the process down - I was in awe!!) - many thanks, this was our first visit and we will ***definitely*** be back!!! Thanks again!!!!!!!!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice quiet KOA even when full. The staff are very knowledgeable about the area and were able to recommend several hikes to us that allowed us to enjoy the beauty and magnificence of the redwoods.
Jun 25, 2016
Great location. Beautiful setting. Well maintained. Highly recommend.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed one night in a cabin. The cabin we had was clean and well kept. We had a lovely stay and would likely stay again if we make it back down that way.
Jun 25, 2016
must call in order to get sites in the woods.
Jun 25, 2016
The owners were very polite and helpful, as well as the help. They keep the area very clean. The restrooms were kept clean. We loved the many trails thru the trees. The pet area was very nice, and the pancake breakfast was great and a redo able price.
Jun 25, 2016
Great place for quiet relaxing camping. Grounds are lovely and very well maintained. The overall cleanliness is sparkling. One area I would improve would be in the women's bathroom with a code,the stall doors lacked privacy and were installed too high. I can't comment on the other bathrooms. The staff was friendly.
Jun 24, 2016
nice people, clean beautiful cabins in a pristine setting!
Jun 24, 2016
Fantastic site, great amenities, and super friendly staff. Wish we had stayed foe longer! Next time we will!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean, quiet at night, nice people! Staying again!!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean facilities,staff was helpful and very knowledgeable of the area.
Jun 24, 2016
Good pancakes
Jun 23, 2016
Always a magical and amazing stay! Love this campground!
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the cabin in the awesome redwoods!
Jun 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay nice, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
It was very expensive and the wifi didn't work. It was clean enough - adequate.
Jun 23, 2016
Cold! In the middle of June! Lol
Jun 21, 2016
We have tent camped for many years but now prefer the added comfort of a deluxe camper cabin. The cabin we stayed in was great! There was plenty of space, clean and neat, and the patio with fire pit was a nice feature. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. I recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 21, 2016
Very well maintained and managed. Professional and courteous.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was well maintained and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice stay, conveniently located, very clean. Really no wifi so don't count on that. Lots to do, kids had fun with goats & chickens
Jun 20, 2016
Such a majestical place to stay. I highly recommend this KOA for people of all ages! Tent amongst the redwoods & let your imagination run wild!... We loved it & so did our daughter & granddaughter!!
Jun 20, 2016
clean campground but not happy with the group camp that KOA allows. Nearly impossible to shower or get to the restrooms. There were always at least 20 kids in line in the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were blindsided by a group that when the reservation was made consisted of 22 kids & 8 adults. The group arrived with a total of 40 kids and 10 adults. In hindsight we should not have honored the reservation but there were no options for the group so they were allowed to stay. Lesson learned!!
Jun 19, 2016
Love this place. Have stayed here 4 times in the last 15 years and its great every time ! Very friendly and the place is clean The grandkids really enjoyed it also.
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 19, 2016
Really nice campground and had a great stay, had booked an rv site that was near the entrance and was open. The owner came by before we setup showed us a way nicer site in the trees. Moved us there and gave us a refund for the price difference in sites. Great service and a beautiful park.
Jun 19, 2016
Great location, just used for 1 night during our road trip, lots to do in the area with staff on hand to advise.
Jun 19, 2016
The campgrounds were nice but the checkin staff was a little on the rude side, as if he didn't care and hated his job. That was the only negative part, which in the bigger scheme of things is not too bad.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff Kevin went out of his way to help
Jun 18, 2016
As always, a perfect place for us to camp. Excellent facilities close to where we like to hike.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is courteous and helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
For the most part the camp ground was great..employees were polite and pleasant, except for one woman who evidently in a cranky mood or did not like her job. But, I was o n vacation and did not let her spoil our fun. That is the only reason i did not give this AOK a 10 and five star.
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA is beautiful! Our site was private and it was so peaceful & quiet. We loved it there with all those majestic trees!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award