Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
The Only complaint I have is it was 8:56 p.m and I needed some fire wood. The lady would not sell it to me and just keep saying they were closed. And was very rude. VERY...
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to stay . Great sites , clean bathrooms, and several extras to go along with it . See you guys next year .
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
No privacy,our camp site was wide open with guests on all sides peering into our campsite
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We stopped in for one night on a road trip. The front desk was really nice and accommodating both over the phone and in person! The campgrounds were clean. Bathrooms were okay - the motion light in the bathroom turned off on me when I was showering. Overall, it looks like a really kid friendly place with tether ball, a pool, and a playground. Not our cup of tea, but it served us well overall.
Jul 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time and all the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating staff/hosts. Pancake breakfast was nice & convenient. This is obviously beyond the control of the KOA, but on our last night of camping a redwood tree fell about 20 feet behind our tent! I seriously thought I was going to die. Something I'd never considered with camping in the redwoods...
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
A variety of campsite types. Clean, quiet, easy to get to. Nice home base with lots to do nearby. Breakfast available, area for kids. Showers are a plus.
Jul 07, 2016
Campsites were close together but enough brush/trees to help with privacy. Restrooms were sufficiently stocked and clean. Location to Redwoods and Crescent City was excellent!
Jul 07, 2016
Well cared for.
Jul 06, 2016
You were all awesome I wish we would have known that you Had cabins in the redwoods, as we would have requested one I will request one next time. Your friends from Wisconsin Jeff and Kathy Julson
Jul 06, 2016
It was definitely sensory overload at this camp. The redwoods were beyond belief. I could see a sense of pride at the camp. It was very clean and neat. We will most likely stay here again!
Jul 06, 2016
Great park, small store and gift shop,laundry and bathrooms with showers, pancake breakfast twice a week-small charge but well worth it,.Access to Crescent City and site seeing.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA was very nice, I loved how the sites were spread out, compared to others we've stayed at where you feel like you're on top of your neighbors. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good experience!
Jul 06, 2016
The tent site at Bigfoot alley was amazing. Will come back again
Jul 05, 2016
Campsite among the redwoods--an awesome experience. Proximity to Crescent City--convenient. Friendly staff. Keeping up with first-rate KOA standards. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 05, 2016
We only stayed here a couple of days. However, I was impressed to see employees making rounds each day to cleaning/inspecting campsites that had been vacated. Cleaning up fire pits and brushing off picnic tables was appreciated.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff and owners were extremely accommodating and helpful. The campground was clean and organized. The bathrooms and showers were tidy and neat. Bring your own hand towel if you want something to dry off. They have dryers but no paper towels. (Fyi) Our sites were mowed, trimmed, and free of debris. We stayed a week and loved all of our Redwood adventures.
Jul 05, 2016
What a great place to stay!!!
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located right off of 101 with the friendiest staff we had during our trip, where we stayed in a total of 4 KOAs. Our cabin was clean and ready upon our arrival.
Jul 04, 2016
we book deluxe cabin but there was not bed sheet-and management people was very rude
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Awesome place to tent in the redwoods. More than i expected! Would return again in a heartbeat!
Jul 03, 2016
Lovely campground. Friendly people. Convenient to all area attractions. Would definitely stay here again if ever in this area.
Jul 03, 2016
This is the best place ever!! Beautiful deluxe rv spot. So worth it. Dog run, playground, pancake breakfasts, etc!!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place.
Jul 02, 2016
The stay was nice except the waiting for the shower even at 10:30pm was ridiculous when you have young kids with you. Also, people were even showering at 3am when I had to take my little ones potty.There was people outside of Koa camp just waited around for someone to open the bathroom door so they can shower.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Amazingly positive and enchanting experience where you can sleep under the redwoods. The customer service was top notch too! We will be back.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean, good location.
Jul 01, 2016
I loved this KOA so beautiful, my cabin was tucked away in the Red Woods...it was magical!
Jul 01, 2016
Truly incredible. Friendly staff, beautiful KOA, well maintained, easy to access and get around in, and the breakfast was an added bonus.
Jul 01, 2016
Wonderful to sleep under the trees clean safe park
Jun 30, 2016
Campground and facilities are well-maintained. We were placed next to the campground and it was very noisy. Kids screamed from early evening right up until dusk.
Jun 30, 2016
Best KOA ever. Beautiful place, awesome staff, clean, friendly atmosphere all the way around.
Jun 29, 2016
Sad to see the impact of the drought on the grounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful place with friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
The facility is clean, well maintained and staff is friendly and helpful. The BEST KOA facility I've ever experienced!
Jun 29, 2016
KOA is our favorite camping stop. They are professionally run and almost always clean and functional. This one had gorgeous redwoods towering over us.
Jun 28, 2016
Camp ground kept very clean through out our visit.
Jun 28, 2016
staff was friendly and provided great information on where to see the redwoods. Very quiet campground with beautiful big tress around.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I love the KOA@ crescent city. They are extremly friendly and helpful. I stay there two times during the summer months.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the on-site Redwoods! Great location, clean and easy to get in & out. Thanks. Will use again if we ever get back that way.
Jun 27, 2016
Tall grey haired man employee was unfriendly. Other than that, everything was great. All other employees were friendly and helpful. Bathroom and and cabin were clean and the campsite was in order. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly & clean. Beautiful setting !
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campsite and very quiet.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Tent site very close to guest services building. Very quiet at night. Staff helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Very helpful with a wonderful tent spot. right in the trees. be sure to request such a spot since not all tent sites are like that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award