Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
We had a fantastic time at the Redwood KOA. Shared a 2 bedroom cabin with dear friends - accomodations were cozy & clean. Family loved the pancake breakfast, and location was perfect great access to crescent city - we visited the lighthouse did a scenic drive down to Klamath, drove through a tree and got great family photos and had fun at Trees of Mystery.
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful campground. Bike rentals way too expensive or not enough time, but the kids wanted to try them.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We camped right in the redwoods which was just awesome. The staff were polite and helpful. The facilities were clean and the showers were hot. What more could you ask for?
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Not much for kids to do. Would of liked more than just pancakes maybe. ..juice? For $3.50 kind of spendy for just pancakes. Also $35 too much for one set of towels, dish cloth and sheets with no chance of replacements.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time at this campground. The park personnel were very nice. The bathrooms including showers were extremely clean, and there is a fenced dog park where we could let our dogs off their leash for a while. The spaces are very large; we set up two tents, had two cars and still had plenty of room. We will definitely stay there the next time we go the the Redwoods.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a one room cabin for one night, and it was a great experience. As we walked through the campground we decided next time we definitely want to bring our tent. There are some amazing sites there!
Jul 22, 2014
Camping cabin overnight
Jul 22, 2014
We had a very nice time, a pleasant place to stay. We will come back again
Jul 22, 2014
This place is beautiful! The last time I came (25 years ago yikes!) it was beautiful and it is just as awesome as I remember it to be. My kids loved the animals and begged to rent bikes. Our campsite was large enough to accommodate our 10x16 tent with plenty of room to spare. The showers were excellent and clean. I hope we can come back sooner rather than later :D
Jul 22, 2014
Amazing place! Perfect location, clean and friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Cabins and tent sites were one of the best woodsy koa sites we have seen. Elderly woman staff membe seemed agressive. Wasn't allowed to stake down awning. Seemed trivial. Lots of potential for upgrades.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in the kabin with the bathroom and kitchen. I was very pleased to see coffee mugs, paper towels and dish soap! We would stay here again on our way through to oregon.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Fun stay. Friendly staff, and good site.
Jul 20, 2014
Absolutely a beautiful KOA, in the Redwoods. Wonderful facilities, fantastic tent site, with great play area for the kids. Our entire family enjoyed their stay. It was nice and quiet, but we had everything that we needed. Thank you for a great time!
Jul 20, 2014
great time except for a fall when table flipped up, and we fell on are backs
Jul 20, 2014
This was a lovely park in the woods with extremely friendly staff. We had a family emergency and had to leave a day early. That day's deposit was quickly refunded with an sympathetic smile and best wishes. We'll stay there again when we're in the area.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Really friendly staff, clean facilities and amazing location! We can't wait to go back!
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice KOA, easy to find , clean facilities, nice grounds to explore, clean laundry room n bathrooms. Nice!
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and quiet, even though it is close to the highway. Pull-through sites with grass everywhere. Convenience store, laundry, bathrooms, petting zoo. Pancake breakfast, too!
Jul 19, 2014
I had a great experience at your KOA. The cabins are adorable, the whole place is clean and I felt safe. I have already recommended your facility to many people. Thank you for a great experience
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time, staff there was very friendly. I would recommend placing a few doggie poo bag dispensers throughout the campground if your policies are so stricked with animal droppings.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Most beautiful campground I have ever visited!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice people, great pancake breakfast !
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We had a tent spot right in the Redwoods. It was beautiful and offered sufficient space between other campsites. The campground was quiet and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
This was the best KOA I have been to. Everything was clean, everyone was very helpful. We stayed in one of the cabins,smelled good and clean. There was trees everywhere, and so much privacy. We are already working on a trip to go again next year
Jul 17, 2014
Always enjoy staying here - staff is freindly and sites are great
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This is a beautiful campground with friendly workers
Jul 16, 2014
The Staff is very helpful and friendly, the place fine and great for kids, restrooms not the cleanest.
Jul 16, 2014
This campsite was BEAUTIFUL! The sites were all private and spread out. We couldn't even see any other tents from our site. The entire campsite was clean and well taken care of. The owner Kevin was always out walking, talking to all the campers. He was super friendly and easy to talk to.
Jul 16, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Crescent City, I will be posting a good review on Tripadvisor. Would love to be a "secret shopper" for KOA campgrounds!
Jul 16, 2014
Didn't like the way tenters seemed to be treated like 2nd class citizens, couldn't use some bathrooms at site, locked out....other than that the site where we tented was amazing
Jul 16, 2014
LOVED THE STAFF THE GROUNDS WERE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT LOVED WALKING THE TRAILS BY THE CABINS AND TENT SITES. WE WERE IN OUR FIFTH WHEEL AND EVERY HOOK UP WORKED GREAT HAVE ALREADY RECOMENDED THIS KOA TO FELLOW WORKERS THANKS FOR MAKING OUR FIRST RV EXPERIANCE PERFECT!!!
Jul 16, 2014
We enjoyed a quiet, peaceful stay at this KOA, unlike some of the larger ones along Hwy 101.
Jul 15, 2014
Amazing campsite! Clean, private and great location
Jul 15, 2014
Great location for redwoods
Jul 15, 2014
had very helpful and good staff, was disappointed in the cabin location, wanted to be more in the woods which there was a number of cabins in more in the woods

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.