Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
We have never stayed at a KOA before, but we will definitely be back!!
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent!!!
Jun 24, 2015
I enjoyed having may of the cabins and tent spots in the trees. The facility was well maintained.
Jun 23, 2015
Everyone was very accommodating and we love that you are pet friendly! We would recommend your KOA to friends and family! Thank you so much!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice campground, office staff was wonderful, helpful, environmentally conscious and knowledgeable of the area. Thank You for letting me feed my food scraps to the chickens. I will stay here again
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, nice activities for kids, pancakes in am a plus, goats were fun.
Jun 23, 2015
AMAZING!! The campgrounds are very well kept and the staff was very accommodating. If we ever come to the area again, we will be staying here first!
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. The grounds were very cleans, the staff very nice and helpful. The only thing I could even slightly complain about is one day the ladies bathroom ran outta toilet paper. Other than that it was a perfect stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Cable tv was unwatchable.
Jun 23, 2015
This was a great place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time here!
Jun 23, 2015
Amazing campground!!!!! We tent camped, but the cabins were super cute also! The staff was more than friendly and helpful. We will be returning here soon!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Kevin and his staff are great we have going up there for 5 years everything is always kept up. Thank you Kevin for another great stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Great location. Many old growth trees on the property. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA. Nice people, clean facilities, beautiful trails under redwoods.
Jun 22, 2015
Is a great camping area.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice clean restrooms, great showers and quiet camping in some large redwoods, best campground we have stayed at, awesome
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great folks operating this KOA. The on site Redwood forest was a huge bonus.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful location in the Redwoods with activities for kids and extremely helpful and friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Loved it. Would've stayed longer if we didn't have a schedule to keep.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Great site for us (404). Great staff! The only problem was that the mens shower had no hot water when I try to take my shower in the morning in the main bathroom.
Jun 20, 2015
It was wonderful. The campground is very well maintained.
Jun 20, 2015
We LOVED this beautiful campground and how well maintained and clean it was! We were on a long trip and our entire family agreed this was by far our favorite stay of our vacation. Staff was also very friendly. We hope to return!
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground with very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed three days - would have stayed longer but they were full!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We loved this KOA. My boys, 5 &9, had so much fun. We would definitely come back.ut was extremely clean and all the employees were so nice. We also loved the pancake breakfast.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Nice people. Nice campground. It would be nice if they had a pool.
Jun 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our site in the Redwood grove. Clean restrooms, nice pancake breakfast, close to points of interest.
Jun 19, 2015
Super clean, and we'll kept campground
Jun 19, 2015
Felt the gentleman checking us in was a little rude. Was trying to kindly tell him that our GPS would not pick up his campground. He said that wasn't his problem. Otherwise nice stay
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We loved our campsite and the bathrooms were very clean and the employees in the check-in/store were very nice
Jun 18, 2015
A Great pleasure, my mom loved it!!!
Jun 18, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA and we were very pleased with it. The cabin in the redwoods was awesome. So much better than a hotel room.
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA is positioned fantastically for easy access to Trees of Mystery, off the beaten path trails and local dining. Last year, we didn't feel like packing a tent so stayed in a small, sweet cabin with nearby restroom access. This time, we had my parents with us (NOT campers!) so rented the deluxe cabin w/ bath and kitchen- perfect for them! Lovely KOA!
Jun 17, 2015
Manager was very nice and helpful. Campground was very nice with redwoods in it and fun to ride your bike around in. Bathrooms were well kept. Highly recommended.
Jun 17, 2015
Clean, neat, sites in the big trees, close to everything. Great place to camp.
Jun 17, 2015
This is the most beautiful KOA that I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were great. My kids could ride their bikes and explore right there at the campground. We have a great tent site that was of ample size for our two large tents. The laundry mat was very clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant. It was close to the ocean. The game rooms was pretty sweet. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2015
Camping among the Redwoods is A-OK. Best feature! Also liked the cheetful and helpful staff snd very clean facilities
Jun 16, 2015
Best KOA in California! The owner went out of his way to make our three day stay in the middle of the Giant Redwoods the "BEST " ever. Thank you, Kevin!
Jun 16, 2015
I loved the cabin! It was so cozy and it was exactly what we wanted!
Jun 15, 2015
Spent three nights here in a travel trailer. Our site was in the wooded part of the campground where WiFi wasn't available, but the privacy was well worth it. WiFi available closer to the office. Restrooms and showers are clean and convenient. Close to Stout Grove and other spectacular redwoods. Would stay here again for sure!
Jun 15, 2015
This was our second time in Crescent City KOA ready to go back! For tent camping sites really can't get much better. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2015
We have stayed at other KOA camp grounds before and found our site at the Redwoods fantastic, thanks KOA!
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean campground. Redwoods are beautiful. Friendly staff. Most large rv sites are fairly private.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a GREAT pull-through site in among the trees with a nice patio, table, swing, and fire pit. Would love to stay there again!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed at several KOA's along our trip. I looked forward to each stop. Convenient, comfortable - great!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.