Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Perhaps the best KOA out there. Perfect location with a lovely walk to the beach. Outstanding facilities including a top notch camper kitchen, group campfire, outdoor movies, and clean showers/bathrooms. Just a perfect stay.
Jul 23, 2017
This is our second stay in three yrs. Beautiful setting,very courteous staff.We have camped all over the U.S. My favorite campground of all. Awesome!
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campsites among giant redwoods!! Great management and convenient & clean facilities. Good location handy to sightseeing areas. Highly recommend!
Jul 22, 2017
grandchildren loved all the activities
Jul 22, 2017
Two night stay with family.
Jul 22, 2017
Lovely park. Good size sites.
Jul 22, 2017
great place to camp. We loved how it was close to the redwoods. The campground has big trees and has nice campsites.
Jul 22, 2017
Everything was so clean. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. This campground had an amazing view of the redwoods. Kids enjoyed the playground and bikes. Awesome stay!
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing
Jul 21, 2017
We've stayed at several KOA's during a long cross country road trip and this was one of the best!
Jul 21, 2017
we spent the last 10 days at KOA's and this was by far the best in all regards. I was in B5 and with our rv and pets, it was absolutely perfect. Staff was extremely pleasant. Will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2017
No pool!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very comfortable, staff was friendly, camp is perfect location for exploring the area. Showers ran out of hot water! But otherwise it was great.
Jul 20, 2017
Awesome
Jul 20, 2017
Short stay this time but would love to come back and enjoy it longer!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed here 2 days and visited the redwoods. The location worked for what we were doing and the park was in decent shape.
Jul 20, 2017
We are looking forward to coming back to this Campground! The facility is very clean. And the staff is very friendly. Wonderful place to stay if you're at the coast period.
Jul 19, 2017
Kevin is extremely helpful. There was not one question he does not know the answer to and the place is extremely clean. It has lots of things for children to do. Great geographical area to go into Cresent city or Brookings Oregon. A+ in my book .
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly and great help for our family reunion
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The staff here was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and well taken care of. We were even given a map for a local tour of the Redwood Park close by. It was an unforgettable experience. This location was very nice. The only thing I can say is that the tent sites seem a little close to each other at the KOA locations. It would be nice to not have my tent less than 10ft from random strangers.
Jul 19, 2017
It was my first time camping with an RV. Everyone was very helpful. The campsite had everything I needed and was clean. The restrooms and showers were clean. Perfect!
Jul 19, 2017
bad wifi. not friedly people.
Jul 19, 2017
One of the coolest campsites I have ever been to. I will definitely be back
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed in various koa all over the country and this place was the most scenic. Will definitely be back. Loved our stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground, clean restrooms, our tent site was located in the woods, WIFI was stable but slow
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great location with redwoods right there or you are camped among them. Beach, city and national/state parks all close.
Jul 18, 2017
Went well. Easy in easy out. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean cabin. Thank you for the hospitality.
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for giving us a great place to stay during our vacation.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice grounds around the cabins and tent areas. Biggest issue was the wood they were selling for camp fires. I'm pretty sure is was cut the day before we arrived. Couldn't get it to burn at all. Best to buy wood in town or bring it with you.
Jul 17, 2017
Sites are poorly marked for late arrival guests. Had to get out of the truck with a flashlight and walk through the Kamp sites Look in for the site #s. Our site was right next to the most foulest smelling dumpsters I have ever smelt in my life! Only positive is that this is the first KOA that the WiFi actually worked.
Jul 17, 2017
There seemed to be an extra charge for everything. I found that to be frustrating. Especially when I had to pay a fee to get quarters to use for laundry.
Jul 17, 2017
Good family fun and very friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, pleasant place to stay. Owner was very accomodating in adjusting our stay dates.
Jul 16, 2017
Our site was great, pitched our tent beside a redwood. Our only complaint was that cigerette smoking seemed to be allowed everywhere and the bathrooms were often filled with it. This didn't seem to meet the family friendly nature of KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Location was great and a clean cabin right next to the restrooms.
Jul 16, 2017
My best friend and I, both female, did one night in a cabin and another in a tent. Hands down the best place to sleep among the redwoods!
Jul 15, 2017
The sites were very small! No real room for my tow vehicle. Had trailers with a small path between on 3 sides and the very dusty gravel road on the 4th side. The "trial" to the RR was also between mine and an adjacent site. Our 2nd site had our friends 36' on a tent site they called a trailer site when we called and made reservations.
Jul 15, 2017
2nd stay here, very nice experience both times. Hope to return someday
Jul 14, 2017
Their customer service is excellent. Had a small issue with the electrical and the owner himself came over to our site and took care of it, very happy!
Jul 14, 2017
Great location, beautiful scenery. The campground was kept very clean, and enough space so you didn't feel as though you were camping in a sardine can. Office staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
We liked the woodsy look. All the trees. The big grassy area and the big dog park for the dogs.
Jul 14, 2017
very nice stay - thank you!
Jul 14, 2017
I would have liked having an outdoor cooking kitchen like the one they have in Manchester Beach KOA in Mendocino County.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The Crescent City KOA is so far the absolute best KOA our family has ever been to. Beautiful sites in the trees, friendly staff, and a very clean facility.
Jul 13, 2017
very nice campspot, everyone was really friendly and helpful, facilities were nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award