Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campgrounds. We didn't want to leave. Kevin was great. Very helpful, courteous and friendly
Apr 20, 2017
Site was muddy due to recent rains and lack of adequate gravel. staff was working on outdoor projects, so progress is being made.
Apr 19, 2017
Great stay as always just a bit wet this time,too much rain.
Apr 19, 2017
Wet and windy power went out
Apr 19, 2017
Very comfortable and clean accomodations. All staff members that i encountered were friendly and knowledgeable.
Apr 18, 2017
Love this campground. So beautiful, the cabins are cute and cozy, and we have the best time when we come! Thanks!
Apr 17, 2017
Really nice place. About 1/2 of this KOA is beautiful redwood forest. Clean and well maintained. Will be back
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Will definetley be back!!
Apr 14, 2017
Lots of rain
Apr 11, 2017
Sites are in desperate need of gravel. Desk clerk was not helpful bordering on rude.
Apr 10, 2017
Great KOA! Clean, everything was as we had requested. ( we needed linens.) Beautiful location!
Apr 10, 2017
It was ok. Weather and time of year didn't help, but lost power first day (not KOA's fault), music from maintenance garage played from 10pm to 8am, one set of showers had no hot water, and one particular staff was rude to everyone in our party (except me for some reason). We won't stay again, but feel free to give it a try.
Apr 10, 2017
Les installations sont propre.
Apr 09, 2017
Great KOA facility. Clean, easy to find, wonderful pull thru spots, and just a fun atmosphere.
Apr 09, 2017
Approaching from the south, you are at the entrance without any warning, easy to miss & have to turn around. Nice large place with level unpaved sites. Wifi is bad due to location. Lots of redwoods. It would be beautiful on a sunny day; of course we got rain. A nice place.
Apr 08, 2017
Another wonderful weekend at our favorite KOA in California! Great staff and Great grounds...thanks, everyone!
Apr 08, 2017
This is our favorite KOA of them all! Kevin and his staff are so helpful and the grounds are beautiful! We can't wait to return! Thanks, one and all!
Apr 08, 2017
My family and I had a great time. Clean facility, friendly people, amazing location. My kids are already asking when we can go again.
Apr 08, 2017
Don't rely on the campstore to have anything. Cabins were comfy. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice clean campground. Lots of space. Roomy private ladies showers with great water pressure. Men's showers could see over divider walls. Friendly staff. Somewhat close to local attractions.
Apr 08, 2017
The campground was very quiet...except our cabin door. It was SOOOO squeaky! I felt like we were disturbing the other campers every time we opened or closed the door!
Apr 07, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Restrooms clean (despite all the rain and mud around).
Apr 07, 2017
The deluxe patio site was very spacious and we really enjoyed the swing.
Apr 07, 2017
Checked in after hours and bathroom doors were locked. I called the number listed and no one answered. Couldn't use the bathrooms and showers until the morning. I find this unacceptable.
Apr 06, 2017
Upon arrival staff were friendly and more then willing to answer questions about the area. Our site was ready upon check in and clean. We would have no hesitation re-booking for another time,
Apr 06, 2017
Clean, nice atmosphere. Kevin is the best!!
Apr 04, 2017
Our family had a blast. The delux cabins are awesome and worth the money. Lots of stuff to do as Crescent City isnt far away and there is the beach and redwoods to visit.
Apr 04, 2017
I have never been to another KOA. The campground was pretty and very clean but the cabin we stayed in was terribly overpriced for the quality. We were traveling light because our car is so small and we're not camping at our destination. The website said he campground could provide sleeping bags. If we had rented three sleeping bags, the cabin would have been the price of a $100+ nice motel/hotel!!
Apr 03, 2017
Great place to stay, clean cabins and clean bathrooms.
Apr 03, 2017
The facility was very clean. The staff was very friendly. They even gave great advice on what to see in the area. It was so nice that it was so close to the Redwoods with easy access to sights and shopping.
Apr 02, 2017
We had a great stay!!
Apr 02, 2017
Great place for a location to use as a base camp for touring the Redwoods & coast.
Apr 02, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean:) we got there late and there was a sign with our names on it telling us what Cabin to go to. It was a very enjoyable time!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Nice campground. Very muddy. Most staff friendly
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Staff was frienly and very helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The owner was very friendly & helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
The campsites large and give you plenty of room to stretch out. Just minutes from stout Grove trial and 30 minutes from the trees of mystery. The Camp host is legit and will take care of you. If your looking for a bear free Zone in the redwoodshop, this place is for you.
Mar 29, 2017
Ground was very wet & muddy
Mar 29, 2017
We stayed 3 weeks and had a wonderful time. The park is beautiful, its really quiet and the staff is very friendly. My kids enjoyed watching the Elk that comes through around the dog park area.
Mar 29, 2017
We wanted a site in the trees but the hosts said there weren't any available. Later that evening as I walked my pups I found quite a few sites that we would have been able to occupy. We will pass this one by if we visit this area again.
Mar 28, 2017
Always a great place to stay with the kids and dogs. Quiet and roomy. Showers are hot and facilities are clean.
Mar 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was nicely kept. The whole campground was clean and well taken care of. The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Mar 28, 2017
Our site was quickly turning into a mud pit with the persistent rain. More gravel or concrete pads would help. Other than that loved the accommodations and hospitality.
Mar 27, 2017
We were there early in the KOA season. Excellent throughout. Only reason i was not a 10 was the pool didn't open for a few more weeks. Not KOA fault, jus t over-expectations of kids that had stayed in KOA's last summer.
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and beautiful setting
Mar 22, 2017
Such a beautiful setting and wonderful people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award