Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
I have't been to all of the KOA's, but I can't imagine a KOA with a more beautiful location. The redwoods are stunning and the summertime temps can't be beat.
Aug 10, 2015
I loved the Redwoods but I also loved the friendly KOA personnel and how clean the facilities were kept.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, excellent location, quiet, clean and comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Beautiful area. Friendly staff. One improvement I suggest is paper towels on the bathrooms. Sometimes a guy wants to wash his face. Can't dry with a wimpy blower. Also useful to clean off counter.
Aug 10, 2015
Quiet, clean, and great location!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great stay this past weekend. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our truck ended up in the shop during our stay and everyone was very helpful. Our kids had a blast as well with the activities onsite. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This is a beautiful campground. We stayed in the cabin #2, which was peaceful, yet close to the bathrooms. Loved the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms needed cleaning more than once a day, but overall, they were fine. We loved walking the grounds and the "zoo".
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, well-kept and spacious. Our cabin made our camping trip so convenient. Great location to enjoy all the activities of the area. Will definitely return. Sincerely, a mom and her daughter.
Aug 09, 2015
We loved our campsite. Wished we had some sun exposure though
Aug 08, 2015
We have a great time. love staying in the red woods . The pancake breakfast was very good. The wife and myself love walking through the trees.
Aug 08, 2015
We always get a great space with privacy and not too far to restrooms. Love the free showers and nice store. It's pretty quiet at night and you allow pets which is wonderful. I can only recommend a latch post near restrooms to clip our dog's leash to while using restrooms. One campground in Gualala, Ca has them and their great :) Thanks so much!
Aug 08, 2015
It was great!!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
clean - well run and really nice people - best KOA yet
Aug 07, 2015
Wonderful stay. Owners went out of their way to be of great help above and beyond the call of duty.
Aug 07, 2015
As always, loved our stay in crescent city! Very clean, helpful staff- doesn't hurt that they are surrounded by redwoods :) only wish that the wifi was better but I understand the trade off for being in semi-wilderness.
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff, amazing compound, instant sense of community even among strangers. We loved this campground!!
Aug 07, 2015
Everything is good but about a grill. Height of grill plate cannot be adjustable so that I couldn't use them well, even though I prepared many charcoals. However, The other facilities were very satisfying.
Aug 07, 2015
It's was a nice, clean location with friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
My family reunion was a great success, thanks to your ability to accommodate all of us.I pray someday to be able to come back. Thank you for the great atmosphere in your campground. The kids had a wonderful time. We all loved your campground!Beautiful place. Thanks again.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a very cozy stay and very pet friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
beautifull place to stay
Aug 05, 2015
My kids loved the tent site with the huge tree stumps to play in and on.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great cabin.close to the bathrooms and pet friendly too. Quiet nuzzled in the redwoods,nice for short walks after a long day on the road.
Aug 05, 2015
The site was clean and in the middle of some Redwood trees, which was a very cool experience. Also, it was a short drive to the Boy Scout Trail so that was a huge benefit
Aug 05, 2015
Grounds were clean. Check in clerks were very polite and helpful. Beautiful setting. We are looking forward to coming back.
Aug 05, 2015
Very unique area. Some sites right in redwood grove. Nice camping in Aspen grove. Close to restroom and outdoor sink. We also spent one night in a cabin...very nice... Comfortable.
Aug 05, 2015
WE loved the location, especially the gift shop.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful grounds, friendly employees and fellow campers
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed for 5 days. The campground was beautiful. The staff friendly and the washrooms clean. Close to a lot of things to see and do.
Aug 04, 2015
it was a nice kamp. Little disappointed by the employees dog who was not on a leash kept coming into my camp and disturbing my dog who was on a leash. And the fact the driver of the golf could not keep the dust down.
Aug 04, 2015
Spectacular setting!! Clean facilities, accommodating staff. Thank you for the kindness extended to me when I booked the wrong night! Great pancakes!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the cabin and the location.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin. Great place. Clean. Friendly. Completely dog friendly However, a bit deceiving. We didn't realize how far from beach. Loved our stay but next time we'll be staying closer to beach and trails.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in 5 separate rv parks while on our trip from Santa Rosa to Portland, this was the only one I would recommend to anyone. Our grandson loved it, too! Very nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved being in the redwoods. Super friendly and helpful people.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful stay. We arrived late and all was ready for us!
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, cozy and comfortable cabin, nice people, beautiful setting! Loved everything about it!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
We tent camped at your KOA for two nights. Our site was very nice and did not feel crowded, restrooms were kept clean and we would stay there again if we are ever in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Crescent City KOA is in a class of it's own, the amenities are amazing and the location is superb. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Make this KOA a must stay!
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly people, clean facilities, beautiful area
Aug 03, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Clean, friendly and a ton of spots to accommodate all types of camping. ie: cabins, RV's, tents. We will definitely be going back to this one.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campsite but roads poorly marked at night. Went down the wrong lane and had great difficulty getting my van out without damage.
Aug 02, 2015
Deluxe cabin was super clean, and comfortable. we were a large group campground catered space for all ages, soccer space, bike rental, goat petting. Reception people were very welcoming and professional.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps