Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Loved this campground. Great location, local tour info for trees in the office was helpful, showers were the best I've ever experienced at a KOA. Tent site was huge, kids loved the game room and playground. Staff was great!
Aug 02, 2017
Loved the service and the efficiency of the place! Have no complaints! Thanks so much for a fabulous stay!
Aug 02, 2017
Fabulous
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
It was perfect except, the cabin swing in k2 didn't have clips to hold the swing. It was just sitting in the holes. Well my hunny and I sat down and we aren't huge people. Swung twice and it had fallen down. We put it back up but that could be a liability for someone else.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome campground
Aug 01, 2017
Met family here, some in an RV, tent, and cabin. It was a great time--and great campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Generally a nice campground. The facilities were good, well maintained, and clean, which is important to us. The sites were only average, with rough gravel/dirt/dead grass surface. I would rate higher if the grass had been watered and maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Camping in the redwoods is a magical thing!
Jul 31, 2017
Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms were also well kept. We had a wonderful time. Kids met other kids and went exploring. They had a blast.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this place ! Super clean, great staff, and nice sites . Great family camping.
Jul 31, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA. It was great to have a Weber grill and wood fire ring. We like to cabin and the other half of our family likes to RV. This gives us the best of both worlds.
Jul 31, 2017
Great to be able to stay in the Redwood trees!! Just did not enjoy the crying baby camping next to us.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the redwood trees in the campground. Like being out in the forest!
Jul 31, 2017
Campsite and facilities were very clean. Staff was all incredibly kind and accommodating. And the proximity to the Redwoods is ideal.
Jul 31, 2017
Sweet campground.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice roomy camping spots.
Jul 30, 2017
Site was secluded and bathrooms were clean. Thanks
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campsite with huge trees. Only bad experience was my husbands bike was stolen.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed in our motor home. Nice pull through. 50 amp was not working. Owner was very nice gave us some bundles of wood and free pancake breakfast. Very nice owner/staff! We did not tent camp however the tent sights looked great. They are very private and nestled among the redwoods.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Very romantic cabin in the redwood forest. Cool pancake breakfast 3 days a week. Facilities were not very well maintained though.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campsite but beware, someone tried stealing my kids electric scooter that was right next to our trailer. Good thing it's heavy because they ditched it against a tree several sites over and across.
Jul 28, 2017
This KOA campground is the cleanest, best organized and looked after campground along the Pacific Ocean shoreline KOA sites. The service was outstanding, the owners are kind, nice people and caring for their guests.
Jul 28, 2017
Fabulous place! We came in to camp to discover that there would be a pancake breakfast the following morning. It was awesome and the staff was so incredibly nice and welcoming. The woods within the campground were such fun to ride our bikes through and we'll definitely return when in the area again!
Jul 28, 2017
It was great, but make sure you get a campspot in the redwood part of the camp. Not all campsites are in the redwood part, and we missed that memo.
Jul 28, 2017
Campsite was nestled in the beautiful redwood trees. Room was big, bathrooms were clean. My daughter didn't want to leave this place. We will definitely go back.
Jul 27, 2017
Kevin and his staff made our Family Reunion a big success, they were very helpful and flexible with our large group. We have been back 3 times because their set up and their hospitality is perfect for us. Thank you again!
Jul 27, 2017
incredible tent camp sites right in the redwoods.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly, with large campsites
Jul 27, 2017
Very well maintained grounds, hardworking, helpful staff; convenient to have ice, wood, hot water on site; tent site 501 is close to bathrooms yet secluded and quiet.
Jul 27, 2017
Only problem was husband's bike was stolen. Lo ove tge rewood forest but wish we had bike!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place to stay for a couple of nights while you check out the Redwoods. Kid friendly and littler kids (12 and younger) will have a blast playing the woods. Not a lot for the older kids to do.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA was so close to the Redwoods. The sites were close and semi private with trees/shrubs. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The only negative was the wood we purchased; it was wet and therefore did not put out any heat.
Jul 26, 2017
beautifully taken care off. the staff were friendly and kind. i could stay there for ever.
Jul 26, 2017
At first I wanted a grassy spot to set up a tent. The woods near my tent offered many old redwoods to explore and the bathrooms were clean. Lots to eat at the Saturday breakfast. Only coffee no hot chocolate. some noise at group camp fires.
Jul 26, 2017
Cabins and bathrooms were clean. Office hours seemed to open late at 8am
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful, quiet and clean campground. Staff extremely helpful and great for suggestions of things to do in the Redwoods. Kevin, the owner, was very accommodating and friendly. We'd highly recommend staying here and enjoyed all the redwoods in the campground!
Jul 25, 2017
Staff very friendly, giant redwoods in the campground. Sites are close together.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful setting. Full park, but quiet and relaxing. Tent camping sites surrounded by redwoods. RV sites with nice landscaping.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was friendly. We especially appreciated Stormi with her outgoing personality, enthusiasm, and helpful attitude.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly at check-in. Facilities nice and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Roads could be watered down to control dust.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was enthusiastic and nice. Location great for visiting the redwoods. It was an awesome night under the big trees. Local area fun to explore. Would definitely stay here again in am lucky enough to go back to the area.
Jul 24, 2017
LOVE the campground and our stay. We used the laundry and the best dryers ever. Cabin was clean and we really enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award