Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Grounds were clean. Check in clerks were very polite and helpful. Beautiful setting. We are looking forward to coming back.
Aug 05, 2015
Very unique area. Some sites right in redwood grove. Nice camping in Aspen grove. Close to restroom and outdoor sink. We also spent one night in a cabin...very nice... Comfortable.
Aug 05, 2015
WE loved the location, especially the gift shop.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful grounds, friendly employees and fellow campers
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed for 5 days. The campground was beautiful. The staff friendly and the washrooms clean. Close to a lot of things to see and do.
Aug 04, 2015
it was a nice kamp. Little disappointed by the employees dog who was not on a leash kept coming into my camp and disturbing my dog who was on a leash. And the fact the driver of the golf could not keep the dust down.
Aug 04, 2015
Spectacular setting!! Clean facilities, accommodating staff. Thank you for the kindness extended to me when I booked the wrong night! Great pancakes!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the cabin and the location.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin. Great place. Clean. Friendly. Completely dog friendly However, a bit deceiving. We didn't realize how far from beach. Loved our stay but next time we'll be staying closer to beach and trails.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in 5 separate rv parks while on our trip from Santa Rosa to Portland, this was the only one I would recommend to anyone. Our grandson loved it, too! Very nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved being in the redwoods. Super friendly and helpful people.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful stay. We arrived late and all was ready for us!
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, cozy and comfortable cabin, nice people, beautiful setting! Loved everything about it!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
We tent camped at your KOA for two nights. Our site was very nice and did not feel crowded, restrooms were kept clean and we would stay there again if we are ever in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Crescent City KOA is in a class of it's own, the amenities are amazing and the location is superb. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Make this KOA a must stay!
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly people, clean facilities, beautiful area
Aug 03, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Clean, friendly and a ton of spots to accommodate all types of camping. ie: cabins, RV's, tents. We will definitely be going back to this one.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campsite but roads poorly marked at night. Went down the wrong lane and had great difficulty getting my van out without damage.
Aug 02, 2015
Deluxe cabin was super clean, and comfortable. we were a large group campground catered space for all ages, soccer space, bike rental, goat petting. Reception people were very welcoming and professional.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Perhaps the best campsite I have ever experienced! We slept under a Redwood and will never forget it:)
Aug 02, 2015
We had a very nice time staying in the little redwood grove in our tent, and when some rowdy teenagers decided to have a beach party style camping right next to us, Kevin made sure we only had to put up with it that one night. Thanks Kevin!
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was really good. I guess you can't control people too much but the crowd that kept me awake till 1:00 AM w as annoying especially as another noisy couple woke me at 5 A.M. Is it possible to have someone on duty? probably that would raise the fees :(
Aug 02, 2015
came in without reservations to find a cabin was available. Very well ran Great staff.
Aug 01, 2015
The deluxe cabin made it possible to vacation with my adult children (who were in standard cabins) and keep the comforts of home.
Aug 01, 2015
it was great , we loved the camping feeling at this campground, very clean, nice spots, lots of shade! thanks
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time! This Park is clean, and very family/pet friendly. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean and nice area
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice. We loved how our cabin was tucked into the trees. It was very cozy & private.
Jul 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the Redwoods. We found the campground to be very clean and welcoming. The camp spaces were spacious and fully equipped with everything we needed
Jul 31, 2015
One of the best KOAs I've been to, especially for tent camping.
Jul 31, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful tent camping in the trees was great
Jul 30, 2015
it did not have much to do
Jul 30, 2015
The employees here were top notch. They were friendly from check in to check out. They even helped us when our slide out wouldn't retract. They researched how to crank it in manually, brought out the tools and crawled underneath and cranked it back in for us. Without their assistance we wouldn't have been able to enjoy the one day we had to explore the Redwoods. Now that's customer service!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place with helpful people. It was s bit far to the facilities from our site.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great spot. Easy to park, lots of trees, and quiet
Jul 29, 2015
Great tent sites in the woods and private. Playground and area was really nice as was the rec center.
Jul 29, 2015
Camp sights are a little crowded. Campground is well taken care of and clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice and very clean. Felt comfortable here and the staff was knowledgeable with lots of great tips for the area.
Jul 28, 2015
second time staying here, even put us in the exact same spot from three summers ago, right under a huge redwood. great location for the north coast of California and the redwoods.
Jul 28, 2015
Great area, cabins are under trees, good for kids and adults.
Jul 28, 2015
It was a fine campground . Nice and close the Redwoods .
Jul 28, 2015
Not much for kids to do afterwards. This place will nickel and dime you for everything. $5.00 to rent a big wheel for half an hour? $1.50 for bad coffee? Pay to feed goats? If I'm spending almost $100.00 dollars a night, you could throw in a few complementary things for your guests. Stinky, outdated "rec room." Very expensive for what you get. We've stayed at KOAs with many more ammenities.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved staying here! Was one of the highlights of our month-long road trip. I would love to come back again!
Jul 28, 2015
This is the place to stay if you want to visit the Redwoods. By far this is the best KOA we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at over 50. The hosts put together several pages of things to do in the area, well put together and mostly free. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable. A must visit KOA, we will be back !
Jul 28, 2015
wonderful, beautiful sites.
Jul 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps