Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Bathrooms clean and hot water is good! Owner was so nice and helped us with our car issues and recommended a good mechanic too. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Good KOA near the redwoods
Aug 30, 2016
They have goats! Beautiful location in the misty redwoods near Crescent City, just off 101, but very quiet. Good, secure, clean facilities and friendly staff with nice gift shop open 8-8. Weather can be cool and damp even in August, so be prepared.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful little park in a gorgeous area. Very nice staff members. A bit tight for big rigs, but navigable.
Aug 29, 2016
First time I stayed at a KOA, it was a nice resort and I would recommend this location. Biggest problem I have with KOA's is your prices are very high, I have checked out several locations at $70-$80 for cheapest spots, and Resort Fees come on.
Aug 29, 2016
The park was clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is beautiful; much better than the usual line of RV spots in a field. Lots to do at campground and close to Redwoods for exploring.
Aug 29, 2016
Fabulous time, only problems were with ADA accessibility for bathrooms and cabin bed height. We made it work!
Aug 29, 2016
I like the variety of camp choices that can be reserved. Filtered sun or no sun. Open camp or dense in the woods. Cabin, Tent or RV. Every thing clean and well kept.
Aug 29, 2016
I loved it and would stay again anytime!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the grounds stayed very quiet at night. They had a pancake breakfast in the morning and a lot of info about the area. Beautiful campgrounds!!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the proximity to Redwoods NP. Awesome pancake breakfast!
Aug 29, 2016
The place was well kept and folks were friendly, the only problem was on the second night I had to move the second site had bad WiFi and cable connections and was only 50 feet from the WiFi repeater.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice KOA clean bathrooms, kids enjoyed the playground
Aug 28, 2016
Of the 4 KOA's we stayed at this summer this was our favorite. The sites were huge restrooms were clean and staff very knowledgable of local sites to see. And breakfast was great
Aug 27, 2016
The campground was beautiful with the redwoods! Does facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 27, 2016
A fascinating, dreamy place among those Redwoods. And an all-you-can-eat-pancake breakfast, YUMMY! Thanks!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful place to stay in the redwoods, Clean and Quiet... Best dog park, nice and big so your dogs can run a little..!!!
Aug 26, 2016
Very quiet and clean campground! Pancakes were fabulous!!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
It was a quiet and comfortable park.
Aug 26, 2016
Lots of activities and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Great camp ground
Aug 26, 2016
Ok
Aug 25, 2016
Great location to redwoods and crescent city. Good laundry faculty, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Everything is gravel and a bit dusty but our kids had fun riding bikes looking at all the redwoods and old giant tree stumps. If you are cabin or tent camping it will be very wooded- beautiful. RV spots are nice and big but not as private. Rec center for kids with ping pong and video games.
Aug 25, 2016
Quiet, clean with a friendly staff that knows the area.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was pretty decent. Not much to our campsite, but enjoyed wifi access at the main office. My toddler liked the playground as well. Wish we were there on pancake breakfast day!
Aug 24, 2016
We where in a 40ft rig which made getting around this KOA a bit tight. There are only 3 sites with a cement patio the others are gravel and dirt. If you have a pet, you're constantly cleaning up because they track everything into your rig. We probably won't return here.
Aug 24, 2016
Typical KOA quality.
Aug 24, 2016
The staff was friendly when checking in. The cabin and grounds were very clean!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night in a cabin, the location was great and the swinging chair on our porch was a nice touch, bathrooms clean.
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA is a magical place with cabins nestled in the middle of the forest. It's clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely setting, lovely people! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Cool place to camp in the Redwoods!
Aug 24, 2016
Great staff and loved the location! Nice and quiet
Aug 23, 2016
Had a really great time. The cabin was clean and the bed super comfortable. Would recommend a stay here to others.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was incredible and the cabins were absolutely wonderful! Can not WAIT to book another trip with this KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
very nice kamping cabin. Beautiful area
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Always love staying at koa cabins.
Aug 23, 2016
Very quiet and liked the separation of tent campsites. Bathrooms clean and the staff checking us in were very courteous.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we were impressed. Grounds were clean and well cared for, bathrooms clean and showers hot and nicely lit at night. Hosts were kind and accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Its like camping with bigfoot in the redwoods in perfect weather
Aug 22, 2016
Everything here is perfect. Only thing negative would be the side wise slope of pull through site
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very pretty redwoods!
Aug 21, 2016
We were just passing through with a one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
The facility needs to be paved. It is extremely dusty
Aug 21, 2016
Already gave one review
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award