Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
The cabins are fabulous and beautifully tucked into the redwoods making for a real camping experience. Another set of bathrooms wouldn't go astray though. Could do with any set of bathrooms
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. The gift shop pricing and merch. Was exceptional!
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful, quiet tenting area in the trees. Washrooms a bit outdated but clean.
Aug 05, 2016
We love it. It's a beautiful place everyone was very helpful thank for letting us stay (lisa) melissa joseph Grandpa's Cellar.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay with KOA Cresent City/ Redwoods, CA!The accommodations for our Ohana Reunion were exceptionally clean, comfortable and the staff courteous. Our children had a great time with the playground, rec room and the arcade. We also enjoyed having the KOA staff cook an all you can eat pancake breakfast on the day of our departure for camp breakdown. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and nice setup. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding tourist areas.
Aug 04, 2016
I was only here long enough to sleep and shower. The facilities were clean. I really appreciated the late check in and the courtesy map that was located with my name in a special holder.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean and quiet. Beautiful place to stay amongst the redwoods.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time! Nicely kept campground. Clean restrooms and showers with lots of hot water.
Aug 03, 2016
Fishing trip for my son and I. Quiet, clean, great facilities, nice people.
Aug 03, 2016
So glad we joined.
Aug 02, 2016
z was a super stop and great location to do the redwoods
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful locations among the Redwoods. Large tent spots.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and cosy!
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, immaculate grounds. I would definitely recommend to friends and family,
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful in parking me. Quiet. Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely sites in groves of redwood trees. We stayed at deluxe patio site outside of forest but still nice. Facilities were nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic cabin rental: newly updated with an amazing bed, ice-cold a/c unit, and fire ring. Enjoyed the swimming hole and waterfall...and a campfire under the stars. Everything you could ask for!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. If we are back this way we will stay here
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean place everyone was very nice my family has never stayed at a koa before we had a awesome stay for our redwood trip
Aug 01, 2016
Clean beautiful setting.
Aug 01, 2016
nice and clean
Aug 01, 2016
Our second visit here, and it was just as awesome as the first one! Kevin and his crew do an awesome job!
Aug 01, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA and minutes away from Jedediah Nat. Park. It is so worth it! The KOA staff is always great!
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed the pets, well kept grounds, clean facilities, beautiful location, super quiet in back overnite, staff average. *Other KOA placed a roll of paper towels in ladies bathroom in morn as a convenience since only air dryers. It was helpful to dry counter for your stuff/to tidy up.
Jul 31, 2016
A beautiful setting. Having a cabin made it easy for us to have a quick camping experience without having to have all of our camping equipment on this packed car road trip.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campsites, friendly, professional staff. Even thought we stayed only one night we felt very safe.
Jul 31, 2016
Almost perfect. Friendly and efficient staff; clean cabin; beautiful setting in the redwoods on a dead end lane; close proximity to restroom/shower building. There was some traffic noise from the highway, but it didn't bother us.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place and location. The cabins are very homey and we will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2016
Location excellent--property well kept and clean--friendly--when in the area we would stay again--Clak&Arline
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and our site in the redwoods was perfect. However, when I did some laundry in the laundry room, it was all stolen or thrown out. I never got it back. Don't use the laundry room.
Jul 30, 2016
It was very pleasant
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Lots of space in each tent camping site and clean facilities
Jul 29, 2016
Was beautiful. Great showers and amenities. Great staff. Will stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
Favorite part was walking through the Redwoods camping section each morning! Best ever! We camped here in a motorhome
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay was great and decided to stay an additional night to enjoy it longer
Jul 29, 2016
You charged me for 3 nights even though I only stayed 2 nights! If I were to get a refund, then I would rate you much higher bob reynolds Bend Oregon
Jul 28, 2016
Exceptionally well run operation. Very helpful staff and clean facility. I rate it in my top 5 all time and we camp a lot!👍👏
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed 10 days in Crescent City KOA in a travel trailer. Nice pull-thru spots with tables & fire pits. Laundry & restrooms kept very clean. Nice doggy park for dogs to run off some energy.
Jul 28, 2016
Disappointed we didn't have internet or sewer at our site. When we reserved we requested full hookups. Wanted to be near our family who was tent camping. Mabey this is why. Feel I was over charged for items in the gift shop. Bought 2 jackets and both were under signs that said $19.99. Total came to $58! Was in a hurry to leave, so didn't challenge it.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful campsite in the Redwood forest. Park staff was friendly and helpful. Factories were clean.
Jul 28, 2016
The whole family had a great relaxing time! Our Delux cabin was clean and well stocked. TheRedwoods on camp were stunning! There was plenty for our family to do on the grounds and the nearby area. Staff was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about giving ideas and directions for exploring. Can't wait to come back! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2016
Great location. Was a beautiful well maintained site.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved our campsite. Felt like we were camping in the jungle. Could not see our neighbors. Large site. Bathrooms were clean. Office people were nice and efficient.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award