Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
The campground was spacious and had a beautiful and calming environment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and reservations were easy.
Jul 19, 2016
Great check in and stay!
Jul 19, 2016
It was great had a great stay
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin with the little private sitting area was perfect for our family. The only issue we had was with the wifi which made it difficult to listen to our music.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay at your koa was not very good.You let people come to there site{next to us} at 11:00 pm at night, they were very noisy I think that you should not let any body in after 8:00 pm I am not the only person who feels this way. I probaly will not come back again mike koontz
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good place to stay. Very friendly
Jul 18, 2016
Was
Jul 18, 2016
We had an absolutely phenomenal stay! From the moment that I called to make my reservation to our very last night Crescent City redwoods KOA was the best camping experience I've ever had. Granted that's not saying much because I've only camped a couple times in my life but the staff was beyond friendly, helpful,and knowledgeable.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The street lighting was poor on some of the streets. They should have put a sign up saying dead end ahead on the road to the back side of the camp ground by the park, e Everyone kept coming down the road and turning around in front of our spot.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice facility
Jul 17, 2016
I have already recommended it and that person booked. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, close to the Ocean but sheltered from the cold Ocean breeze.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful setting among the Redwood's.
Jul 17, 2016
Love this site.. BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very pretty campground which is close to allot to see. Very nice staff. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 16, 2016
My only complaints are that I booked way ahead of time and was given what I feel is a undesirable location for my cabin and the price gouging in the store. Otherwise everyone was friendly and the place was clean for the most part.It is also in a good location.
Jul 16, 2016
They where very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 16, 2016
We have stayed quite a few times. Beautiful and clean. Friendly and fun. We also loved the Kamins; Very Kozy and Klean.
Jul 15, 2016
Very tight spots and hokey. All right for a one night stay but not much more.
Jul 15, 2016
It was good. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was nice and clean. Everyone is very tightly packed in the grounds though. Neighbors are just outside your door. It was close to the redwoods,however Crescent City is not what I would consider great.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was very clean and neat. We stayed in an RV spot but are planning another trip just to stay in one of the very cool tent spots among the redwoods!
Jul 15, 2016
Hot showers. A good store for the small stuff. Close to town.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed the clean grounds and restrooms. The Staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to provide us with information regarding restaurants and tourist attractions
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean very nice staff. Would recommend this place highly. The grandkids love it also.
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful setting and close to a lot of activities. Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and the atmosphere was great.
Jul 14, 2016
We spent 3 days. Camp was clean everyone friendly. Love the Pancake Tuesday.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved it. Would definitely stay there again. Owner and staff so friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless will recommend to our friends and we will be back.
Jul 14, 2016
Cleanest, most attention to detail of any KOA we've stayed at.
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful people and the cleanest showers and bathrooms. I highly recommend staying here. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Of the 17 KOAS we stayed at this is the only one the free internet did not work!
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome staff. Very cool to camp right under the redwoods. We loved it. Great dog park and daily all you can eat pancake breakfast.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it. Seemed like we were more secluded than the other sites we were close to. A little muddy, but that's coastal life! Will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA. Instead of towing our trailer, we opted to stay in a Deluxe Cabin. Queen bed, table/chairs, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. Full bathroom w/shower only, also a separate room with 2 bunk beds. Outside area with picnic table, park bench & fire ring on a cement slab. We loved it! Awesome staff. Will go again!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We loved our cabin. The environment with the big redwoods was awesome. The staff was very helpful and available.
Jul 12, 2016
The bathrooms where clean. I felt like l was in the rain forest.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was great, and clean for what it is. Everyone was super friendly. Can't wait to go back
Jul 12, 2016
This is our second time here and it won't be our last. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the bathroom and the campground. A beautiful place to go for a walk. Thank you for being pet friendly, our dogs really enjoyed their stay as well.
Jul 12, 2016
Amazing amazing place. It's SUPER wet but that's expected. Bring a tarp for under your tent and shoe shoes you don't mind getting muddy. Also keep in mind dogs feet become messy so plan for that! It was awesome and we will totally be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms. We loved the brochures and the handout (with touring ideas that gave distances) that were ready at the front desk. Office personnel were VERY helpful and friendly! We loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
It was a very short stay for us, only one night. Friendly helpful staff, restrooms were OK, beautiful redwood trees around, our children enjoyed little farm area with goats. Nice campgrounds!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely beautiful area, wish we were able to stay longer! Very nice and comfy.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The owners were friendly and the common areas were clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Amazing campground with cozy, private tent sites. Almost felt alone at times. Camping amongst the Redwoods is an unbelievable experience. Service was a little unprofessional though as I stood there for 15 minutes to buy a postcard while one employee just chit-chatted with another patron, one on the phone just answering questions (multi-task?), and a third walked right by me twice.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the backwoods feeling of this campsite. Close to town, beaches and rivers. Friendly helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award