Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2015
This place was awesome! Perfect for kids or families looking for a nice spot for beginner camping. Clean bathrooms, gorgeous woods, great location.
Mar 29, 2015
It's good especially cabin around redwood was wonderfull.
Mar 29, 2015
What a wonderful campground! Quiet, friendly, clean and the perfect location--in the forest but close to Crescent City/beach area.
Mar 28, 2015
The hosts were kind and very helpful even though we arrived late. We were so happy for the warm welcome and the sites allocated for our group with our specific needs in mind. Thanks again and we will definitely recommend
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Camp site grounds not kept up with mowing and general grounds keeping. We have stayed at 2 koas this winter and at best they are stop and go sites. Should be ashamed of what they have become
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
The people were friendly and helpful. Everything was kept pretty clean. Loved the location. Also enjoyed the on-site park with tetherball and volleyball. Especially appreciated the self-guided tour recommendations they had typed up. Wish they would lay down a little more gravel in the cabin parking spots to reduce mud to and from car and cabin. Will definitely be back!
Mar 26, 2015
Super Friendly Staff that was available to help. Clean facilities and nice sites. Great info on hand in the office of local sites, attractions, maps, etc.
Mar 25, 2015
Friendly staff and clean cabins. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed our stay. My kids loved the goats and being able to buy them goat grub. We will be back to stay again!
Mar 25, 2015
I loved this place. It was my first time staying in a KOA and it will not be my last. Everthing was available and questions were answered. Felt like a home away from home. Way better than a hotel. I was super happy I could bring my yellow lab. He loved it too!
Mar 25, 2015
A very pleasant spot in a beautiful part of the country. Redwood grove on the premises is a lovely place to stroll and see the trees.
Mar 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with redwoods overhead!
Mar 24, 2015
The service was great and the people were nice. We stayed in both a campsite and then upgraded to a cabin for a third night. Only thing that could have been better to since there were so few people there when we arrived it would have been nice to look at the sites and pick which one was the driest. Our was a little wet but then again they may have all been. The location is perfect though!
Mar 24, 2015
Easy to reserve and find which helped our last minute decision. Saved us from the rain with their comfortable cabins. The facilities were nice and clean and I really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 23, 2015
clean quiet affordable good selection at the gift shop
Mar 23, 2015
I loved staying in a cabin in the redwoods. I will definitely return.
Mar 23, 2015
Was over nite so not able to assess all of the facility.good for anything we were exposed to
Mar 23, 2015
We were in #12, great sight in the trees with patio. Staff has great personalities and very helpful!
Mar 23, 2015
Arrived late at night. Info was ready for us where to park. Didnt stay long. Next morning we left. Good quiet location.We will go back to stay longer.
Mar 22, 2015
nice folks. clean place. even some pet goats.
Mar 22, 2015
Lovely place to camp. Red Woods are beautiful. Very neat and clean facility. We were welcomed with a smile and were very happy with the service.😊
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
First time we stayed in a KOA! We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean bathrooms, showers, trash areas, camping areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!
Mar 20, 2015
Very nice well maintained park. I did not hear any traffic noise. The laundry room is very clean. The cable and internet works well. A great location to explore Crescent City.
Mar 19, 2015
Fantastic setting! One of the best-run campgrounds yet. These people should give lessons to other hosts. Excellent.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Though early March was cold the campground was wonderful! This was my family and my first time at a KOA and it was excellent. The campground was clean and well maintained. There weren't many other campers and thus we had the pick of the camp sights. There are many that are in beautiful redwood groves. Highly recommended.
Mar 10, 2015
Great place to stay and clean
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed in one of your cabins and had a very nice time. The unit was very clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our friends who have motor homes and stayed at the KOA as well. We were all up there for the Jaycee's 8th grade B-Ball tourney and wanted something different than the normal motel / hotel, for the kids to be able to enjoy the outdoors and campfires in between games. Wonderful stay.
Mar 09, 2015
My kids didn't want to leave. This is their favorite place in the world. We went for my son's 4th birthday and there was so much to do there. We went to Ocean World, saw the harbor seals, went hiking, went to Trees of Mystery, walked on the beach, road bikes around the campground, and enjoyed family time. The KOA was perfect location to all of our desired destinations. The staff are so nice!
Mar 09, 2015
Nice people from the time you check in till you checkout! BEAUTIFUL grounds. We were looking for a place we could stay close to home for multiple getaways! We found it!
Mar 09, 2015
Beautiful and well kept love the trees
Mar 05, 2015
Friendly efficient staff. Very clean facilities.
Nov 20, 2014
This KOA is a great stopping point as it is centrally located to many beautiful beaches, the mighty redwoods and wonderful towns to visit. Our second visit here and we'll be back again. Thanks!
Nov 19, 2014
The lady I made the reservation with was extremely pleasant and helpful. When we arrived with our camper late night, we had no trouble finding our reserved spot. The campground was beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much. Holly Leonard and Steven Carlsen from Florida
Nov 16, 2014
Great wifi. Easy access to crescent city and the parks. Farm animals are cute and got used to the rooster's early morning calls
Nov 16, 2014
We didn't stay long. We arrived late at night and left prior to 10 am. The staff and showers were marvelous!!
Nov 13, 2014
One of our favorite places. Great hosts, beautiful setting. Quiet.
Nov 13, 2014
Wonderful to stay within the redwood forest. Nice dog area.
Nov 12, 2014
great as always even for the end of the season
Nov 10, 2014
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Was pretty good. Complaints would be the ladder to top bunk was not bolted down which made lots of noise and a safety hazard. Bathroom door (slider) would not close all the way and was very thin. Anyone could hear everything through the door.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
US 101 runs just outside the site but road noise was minimal. Great dog run, small petting zoo, nice sites, excellent staff.
Nov 05, 2014
This KOA far exceeded our expecatations. In fact, it's the best we've ever stayed at.
Nov 03, 2014
nice cabin! needs a flyswatter, heater not to hot, loved the bed and bathroom! great grounds! fire pit..loved it..nice staff..cleaning lady works hard and nice staff..i will come back! thanks.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.