Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay was great and decided to stay an additional night to enjoy it longer
Jul 29, 2016
You charged me for 3 nights even though I only stayed 2 nights! If I were to get a refund, then I would rate you much higher bob reynolds Bend Oregon
Jul 28, 2016
Exceptionally well run operation. Very helpful staff and clean facility. I rate it in my top 5 all time and we camp a lot!👍👏
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed 10 days in Crescent City KOA in a travel trailer. Nice pull-thru spots with tables & fire pits. Laundry & restrooms kept very clean. Nice doggy park for dogs to run off some energy.
Jul 28, 2016
Disappointed we didn't have internet or sewer at our site. When we reserved we requested full hookups. Wanted to be near our family who was tent camping. Mabey this is why. Feel I was over charged for items in the gift shop. Bought 2 jackets and both were under signs that said $19.99. Total came to $58! Was in a hurry to leave, so didn't challenge it.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful campsite in the Redwood forest. Park staff was friendly and helpful. Factories were clean.
Jul 28, 2016
The whole family had a great relaxing time! Our Delux cabin was clean and well stocked. TheRedwoods on camp were stunning! There was plenty for our family to do on the grounds and the nearby area. Staff was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about giving ideas and directions for exploring. Can't wait to come back! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2016
Great location. Was a beautiful well maintained site.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved our campsite. Felt like we were camping in the jungle. Could not see our neighbors. Large site. Bathrooms were clean. Office people were nice and efficient.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the amenities of the campground (store, pool, ice-cream social, outdoor kitchen). Well worth the winding roads and extended time to get to this place.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff
Jul 28, 2016
Helpful
Jul 28, 2016
Great campground, friendly and helpful staff, nice restrooms--special thanks to staff in helping me get our cable TV working. Very impressed with the beautiful Redwoods in the campground
Jul 27, 2016
Another great stay at our favorite KOA ! Everything looked beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful as usual. Can't wait to return! Keep up the good work, Kevin and Joan! You have a treasure there!
Jul 27, 2016
restroom is clean
Jul 27, 2016
Staff polite and helpful. Clean sites and bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2016
great location! Some staffers were not super friendly, but we still had a great time.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and lovely place! Gave us a tour route that we enjoyed very much
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA is surrounded by redwoods and it is the appeal for me!
Jul 26, 2016
I wish the all you can eat breakfast had more options and that the arcade room had more to do. Other wise, very nice and clean KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground. Staff not overly friendly. Men's restroom had no TP at 8am. Sites very close together.
Jul 25, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. The wifi was slow. I wish the bike usage was included in our price instead of $9 an hour. Overall, nice place.
Jul 25, 2016
6 weeks of KOA's - this was the best. Cleanest campground and friendliest people
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful area with shaded trees and open camp sites. Your neighbors aren't close and you have privacy. Multiple bathrooms make the accommodations even better. $3.50 all you can eat pancakes too! Family friendly play area and open field to run or start a game. Pigmy goats to watch and feed too! Wow!
Jul 24, 2016
Second time there but not the last very clean well run perfect location to things we like to see and do in the redwoods didnt what to go home .
Jul 23, 2016
just love camping in the Redwoods!
Jul 23, 2016
nice new cabin with bathroom was a pleasant surprise
Jul 23, 2016
Don't understand how this park received the "holiday" tag from koa. Besides a playground, a small video game arcade, and a rec room that was "creepy" according to my kids, there wasn't much of anything to do. We ended up changing our reservation from 4 nights to just 2. Stayed there long enough to do laundry and visit trees of mystery and say hello to a couple breweries that recently opened.
Jul 23, 2016
It was fine. Not great, just fine. Not as much to do here as some of the other KOA's but if you are just using it for home base while exploring other areas, then it's a good spot. The price is a bit steep and anything you buy there is double the price at a regular store.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful!
Jul 22, 2016
We are planning on bringing family with us next !!
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed tent camping in beautiful surrounding. Friendly staff and inexpensive pancake breakfast.
Jul 22, 2016
It was great had a good time and camp sight was great too will tell my friends and family.
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was nice and friendly. Loved staying in the middle of the redwoods. Only thing I could see that would be helpful is a dollar changing machine after store closes. Also laundry detergent and fabric softener machine. Very nice campground.
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe patio sites. It was great! The redwoods here in the KOA are just beautiful!
Jul 21, 2016
The staff were very helpful and kind:D
Jul 20, 2016
We had a large party of 16 and stayed between 4 cabins! Each of our cabins were clean and comfortable! The property was well maintained and the views were breathtaking! We loved having clean showers stalls/bathrooms, laundry access, and a nice safe playground! This KOA is the most family friendly place and Kevin the owner goes out of his way to ensure that your stay is everything you wanted!
Jul 20, 2016
Convenient yet secluded location. Grounds are well maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Fun night under the branches of redwood trees.
Jul 20, 2016
Great people
Jul 20, 2016
We asked for cable TV when we made our reservation, were told no problem and then when we checked in, they were unable to provide us with cable....if you promise, you should keep your promise.....
Jul 20, 2016
It was a great experience.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was spacious and had a beautiful and calming environment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and reservations were easy.
Jul 19, 2016
Great check in and stay!
Jul 19, 2016
It was great had a great stay
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin with the little private sitting area was perfect for our family. The only issue we had was with the wifi which made it difficult to listen to our music.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay at your koa was not very good.You let people come to there site{next to us} at 11:00 pm at night, they were very noisy I think that you should not let any body in after 8:00 pm I am not the only person who feels this way. I probaly will not come back again mike koontz
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good place to stay. Very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award