Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Surprisingly clean bathrooms and showers, store was well stocked, friendly staff, great location for ATVers with direct access to the dunes.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is probably our favorite KOA, we'll return for sure.
Aug 15, 2014
I hadn't stayed at a KOA in many, many years. I stayed here with my six-year-old son and we had a blast! Our tent site was beautiful, and felt isolated considering we were at a KOA. Definitely a great spot!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Loved it. Found a great spot further in ur park we will request next time. Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2014
Was an awesome place to stay and had great amenities! Highly recommend!
Aug 14, 2014
Excellent staff. Clean, lots of things for the kids to do and it's in a great location for trips to either Crescent City or Brookings.
Aug 14, 2014
This was a beautiful campground site. I think it's the prettiest setting I've ever camped. Redwoods and greenery galore. My only complaint is the prices at the store. $4 for a box of noodles? C'mon.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This KOA is a nice one, we stayed in tents and were given a BEAUTIFUL site in the Redwoods. The store was fairly expensive to get supplies from so we went to a Safeway about 10 minutes away for food, etc. The area was beautiful, but upon check-in the staff didn't recommend areas or activities mentioned to us. Other complaint is the shower had a curtain no lock so needless to say I felt uneasy.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Loved it! Very very nice Koa!
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful scenery, great breakfasts, rec room and other available facilities on the grounds. Excellent hosts with great knowledge of the surrounding area and services.
Aug 12, 2014
I really appreciated the friendly staff. They had to scramble a little for us and they did so without complaining. My kids loved "Jake" the dog.
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful place to stay in the Redwoods. Very nice hosts.
Aug 12, 2014
everything was just fine!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I loved everything about this KOA except for the staff. I had the worse experience ever with a worker yelling at my three year old so bad that he was afraid to leave the cabin after that. After reporting it to the person in charge I had no apology and no one ever attempted to talk with myself or my son. The campground itself is beautiful, awesome game room, and the pancake breakfast is great!
Aug 11, 2014
Just outstanding, Kevin, Rod, Pat and all of the other staff members made our stay the best ever. Many thanks and see you in 2016.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. The cabins were clean and comfortable, and the staff was courteous and helpful!
Aug 11, 2014
enjoyed the beverage selection for sale in the gift shop. really liked the fenced in dog run. camp ground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful in pointing out places of interest locally.
Aug 11, 2014
Very kind and facilities were excellent!
Aug 11, 2014
It was wonderful. First time at a KOA, won't be the last. Bed was sooo comfortable. Camping my style! Thanks.
Aug 11, 2014
our stay was short but wonderful. Everyone we talked to and interacted with was very friendly and helpful. we will definitely be back and plan to bring more family with us.
Aug 11, 2014
They are really kind.
Aug 11, 2014
clean,cool & comfortable. Was great to be back in CC. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2014
For a larger RV you only want the A or B loop. Nice amenities, clean restrooms, nice store, and facilities. Wonderful redwood forest to enjoy. First class customer service, although 2nd shift store management can get a tad grumpy. Lot's of great things to do in the area.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice campground. Very shaded, clean restrooms, friendly staff. Gift store was actually very reasonably price.We would deffinately stay again.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly, knowledgable and professional office staff. They went out of their way to give us the same cabin as last year! Thanks to the nice man that drove up in the golf cart to tell us we could change cabins. Clean and quiet grounds. Thank u!
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful area for the kids to play in and great sites among the trees.... Wonderful pancake breakfast the morning we were there. clean restroom and showers two locations. Will stop in again if in the area.
Aug 10, 2014
Exceptional quality of facilities; exceptional care by staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean and family friendly
Aug 10, 2014
What little grass was there was dead and very uneven. The "roads" within the camp ground were poorly maintained. You should bring in gravel to even out this area and to keep the dust down.
Aug 09, 2014
Park is nice. Employees are also very nice.
Aug 09, 2014
Clean, comfortable, great location. I will be staying again!
Aug 09, 2014
We had a blast visiting sites in the area and the staff was outstanding. When our plans changed and we needed an extra night they remembered us when a cancellation came in. Thanks for keeping us safe and dry!
Aug 09, 2014
Compared to other KOA's this camp was minimal with low quality of all items, breakfast, garbage, game room....
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent in all respects! Big sites, friendly staff and beautiful surroundings.
Aug 08, 2014
Great staff!! Had wonderful touring the area info and we had a super stay!
Aug 08, 2014
This is a beautiful camp site.
Aug 07, 2014
I stayed in a 2 room camping cabin in the redwoods The campground was quiet and the staff very helpful and friendly Everything I needed was available even the souveneirs for family members! tours in the area were printed out with maps and the staff gave input on directions etc Will be back next year! Thanks, Crescent City/Redwoods KOA We love you
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Our stay was great, close to things we wanted to see and do. Had a wonderful time while there and met some awesome people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.