Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
This Koa is solid as and A-OK!
Jul 10, 2017
enjoyable/relaxing
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was only one night, but I have already recommended this location to friends and family. Staff was great! Cabin/grounds were clean. Location was perfect for our road trip!
Jul 10, 2017
This is an awesome property. I stayed here for my 4th time and have never been disappointed.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place, just a lot of traffic noise.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful grounds, well maintained, clean showers, and restrooms. We will return!
Jul 08, 2017
Thank you for accommodating our Ohana group of 28 through Father's Day Weekend! The entire experience was wonderful! The staff very dedicated to such a clean environment, customer service and friendliness. Of course, cannot forget to mention Kevin, our KOA camp host! Thanks you Kevin for networking with us for a successful reunion! We will see you next year for our 3rd annual Ohana Reunion!
Jul 08, 2017
Large RV site amidst the Redwoods. Centrally located to hiking and park exploring. Huge dog play area. Very well maintained.
Jul 08, 2017
It was fun to have Redwoods in the camp. Had some trouble with the water heaters.
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and quiet, with an amazing staff. We loved our stay in one of the cabins. A new permanent fixture on our trips down the 101.
Jul 08, 2017
Incredible place, will definitely come back, great staff & clean facilities
Jul 08, 2017
Very quiet and private
Jul 07, 2017
Staff is friendly. Bathrooms are well maintained. Love renting the bikes for the kids.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great stay! Grounds were beautiful and everyone was very nice! We want to come back!
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean, very peaceful and very organized campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with how well they keep up with keeping the grounds clean! Will be back for sure!
Jul 07, 2017
This KOA was very well kept. The cabins were clean and the bigger ones were fully stocked. Appreciated the mattress pads they applied to the bed and pull out. Kids had a blast. The only negatives was my son walked through burning ash near the dog park and the pancake breakfast was extremely long and there was no drinks really offered for children. We would totally stay again, well worth it.
Jul 07, 2017
The setting in the Redwoods was amazing. We found the safe helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 07, 2017
Great camp ground. Don't enforce the quite time at night. People screaming at night.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean. Wifi available. Picnic table and fire ring. Perfect. Very woodsy and secluded feeling.
Jul 07, 2017
The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were very nice and clean! We were in a tent site. A little pricey given it was a holiday weekend and we had no hookups. The dog walk area was great! Nice, big and grassy! Our pup really enjoyed it. Poop bags and garbage right there. Wish more campers picked up after their pups. I cleaned up after my dog and 2 other poops.
Jul 06, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this park. After having been at 4 parks previously, this one was amazing! Check in was easy, spot was perfect, laundry facility was clean, bathroom/showers were clean and easily accessible. Staff was amazing and so helpful. They even had an arcade area for the kids. Would stay here again!
Jul 06, 2017
Love the campsite very clean. Wish the KIA sign was bigger to see from the road. Other than that had a great stay will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Amenities were fantastic. Campgrounds were maintained well and the experience was a pleasant one overall. Some of the bundles of wood were not consistent. The quality of wood varied greatly with each bundle and you had to be picky if you wanted bundles worth the $6.45. Other than that I have no other complaints. Great place.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is lovely. The trees are fantastic. The staff person who makes breakfast was exceedingly rude.
Jul 06, 2017
We loved the redwoods in the campground. We also spent a lot of time at the beach. We had a great time. Thankyou
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice and clean facilities. Natural setting. Spaces too close to each other.
Jul 05, 2017
Great price on your sweatshirts--couldn't find that price anywhere! Love the sense of humor on the story behind the men's room bathroom code!
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely loved this site! Originally reserved a back in site but wanted to be more in the trees. Staff was more than fair in accommodating us! Stayed in a beautiful tent site with our truck camper! Will absolutely be back! Perfect base camp for the Redwoods, lighthouses, port towns, and surrounding area. Great site to hang out in too!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Restrooms were clean. Campground was quiet and staff friendly. Nice scenery and it was great to feel like we were in the Redwoods!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice park, partially in forest. Efficient check-in.
Jul 04, 2017
One of the nicer spots along the Oregon coast
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! Everything was clean and easily accessible. My three year old enjoyed the playground and watching the goats and chickens.
Jul 04, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, and of course it's great being in the middle of the redwoods!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Campsite was awesome and pancake breakfast was delicious Will stay there again the next time we pass through
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful place to stay! I loved that they had washers and dryers! Nice clean bathrooms and showers! Loved the tall redwoods around the camp sites. Just beautiful. Nice helpful staff! Would stay there again for sure.
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing property! You should do pancake breakfast everyday. You need better signs leading up to the campground but other than that great spot and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
We had such a great stay...staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice grassy tent sites and very clean bathroom and showers! When we mentioned that our purchased wood was a little green and smoky...beautiful dry wood appeared at our camp site. Thank you to all and to Kevin (owner) for being so friendly and helpful...we were glad to take his greetings back to our hometown.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff very friendly & the sites very organized, spacious & clean.
Jul 03, 2017
The camp site was very nice. And the gentlemen at the front desk was helpful and friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We arrived late in the evening, due to all the construction delays on our route. They only gave us one night, and when we asked if we could have a later departure time so we could have sometime to see the redwoods, they would not do it. Made the journey for nothing. Thanks Crescent City... 😕 - TEXAS traveler
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful area, the sites are so close together you can't avoid each others' sewer. We did not hook up sewer to be kind even though we were paying for it. Thank heavens our neighbors on both sides were quiet & friendly. The firewood they sold was all wet so we breathed smoke all night, should have brought our own. Nice gift shop. Nice clean showers with good pressure.
Jul 02, 2017
The cabin site we stayed in couldn't have been more beautiful! We will be back!!
Jul 02, 2017
Our first long camping trip and it was outstanding... The grounds and facilities were well maintained, the location couldn't be any better!! We actually walked thru the redwoods that were located on the premises... We want to go back next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award