Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
beautiful tent sites, place very clean, quiet. great pancake breakfast
Aug 24, 2015
As a professional person, I highly suggest to the owner to introduce yourself if you're checking on campsites. It is very disconcerting and creepy to have someone walk back and forth by your campsite and linger, peering in to it from a distance. Not professional - CREEPY! Campsite and grounds were fine otherwise. But we won't go back.
Aug 24, 2015
Made reservations nearly a week in advance and were assigned the only spot next to the hwy. Young woman employee was extremely rude when asked if there were any alternatives. Hence only stayed 1 nite instead of 2. Will never go there again. You didn't allow enough room here to elaborate. How convenient.
Aug 24, 2015
Amazing KOA, it feels like a state park but with the amenities of a KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The WiFi was very unreliable but the host let me use his PC for a few minutes. Otherwise great location and facilities.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Super clean, playground for the kids, place to do laundry, and a beautiful setting. it was so much easier to stay here than a state camp site when you have children!!
Aug 23, 2015
Great location and friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice staff beautiful and amazing campgrounds
Aug 23, 2015
There's too much going on at this KOA and it felt chaotic. Our site was near a noisy group of teenagers. We awoke at 2:30am to them screaming. The bathrooms were small considering the size of the park. The showers didn't have any place to set or hang clothes/items. The staff was nice but we did not enjoy our stay compared to the other 9 KOAs we visited on our cross-country trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Received follow-up email (below) below from this guest Hi there, I'm very sorry. I completed a rating for this KOA thinking it was another one we had stayed at. Is there any way for me to modify my review? This was our favorite KOA and my review did not at all reflect that. Please let me know if
Aug 22, 2015
The lodge was wonderful, we really enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and wonderful location. We stayed in both a tent and on our second visit a cabin and loved it. Even though we were right off the interstate, once you enter the gorgeous redwoods surrounding this campground you feel completely removed from the world, no traffic noises or anything other than nature.
Aug 22, 2015
we enjoyed our 4 day stay, the help were very nice the restrooms and campgrounds were kept very clean, the beach and wallmart are a short drive down the road.
Aug 22, 2015
There is one thing that needs improvement. The area for leaving some of the sites is to hard to get out.
Aug 22, 2015
We were in awe of being surrounded be the huge redwood trees. Very clean and well kept landscaping. Excellent park.
Aug 21, 2015
Amazing! Loved the overgrown trees and ferns.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was wonderful, grounds were great, quick drive into town, clean bathrooms.... Oh and safe! Couldn't ask for a better experience.
Aug 20, 2015
This is a wonderful campground to stay & experience, the Redwoods up close & be able to enjoy them by walking with them in peace & quiet. We had a wonderful cabin made of pine & redwood which was very well kept the bed was excellent a good place for pets.
Aug 20, 2015
peaceful and beautiful. Some spots are deeper into the woods than others.
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly, clean, and great family fun!
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice, well maintained KOA. All amenities needed for a great family camping experience. We stayed 2 nights in a one bed cabin and it was clean and warm.
Aug 20, 2015
It was fun and I would go back
Aug 20, 2015
great place ken and kevin were very helpful
Aug 19, 2015
This was our 3rd year, we love it.
Aug 19, 2015
They had perfect weather for us,very nice park excellent site.
Aug 19, 2015
Perfect overnight stay to get laundry done and a quiet sleep.
Aug 19, 2015
The campsite was really nice,clean and quite. The bathrooms were very clean and had nice showers. The camp host wasn't the most friendly or personable person but we weren't there to see him.
Aug 19, 2015
Good site
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Check in was easy and the cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. I just wish you could pick the cabin you want upon check in.
Aug 18, 2015
Great activities for the kids, unfortunately its a dust bowl, sites and roads very dusty. cant understand why fires are allowed when the entire state is on extreme fire watch.
Aug 18, 2015
We just loved this park in the redwoods! Lovely staff and the store was well stocked and reasonably priced!
Aug 18, 2015
campfire pit needed to be updated!
Aug 18, 2015
private tent sites close to clean bathrooms. Nice hot showers.
Aug 18, 2015
A ok
Aug 17, 2015
We always have a great time at the Crescent City koa
Aug 17, 2015
It was nice and clean.
Aug 17, 2015
5th time I've stayed here. It was great as always !
Aug 17, 2015
The campsite was GREAT! And it goes without saying that Crescent City, with it's beautiful Redwoods, was beautiful. The campground was quiet, orderly, comfortable and clean. The host/owner was extremely nice. We had some troubles on our trip and arrived very late -- 9:30 p.m.-- had to set up in the dark after a long day. He came to check on us and helped us navigate in the dark. Wonderful!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The host was great....can't say enough about the wonderful hospitality.
Aug 16, 2015
Crescent City KOA is amazing! We loved staying in the cabin, it was perfect for our family. Better than any hotel we could ever stay at. The grounds were clean, loved the game room and gift shop as well. All the staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA provided our family with an experience we will treasure for a lifetime.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly & helpful. We wanted to stay in the Redwoods and there is a small grove in the middle of the camp. BEST place to stay!!
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful campground.
Aug 16, 2015
Really nice
Aug 16, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay. The facilities were great and the redwood trees were awesome. The only downside we could think of is there not being hard doors on the showers in the trees. Will be back!
Aug 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps