Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Super charming cabin placed to s magical forest. Clean Campgound. Yummy pancakes. Nice and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
KOA is like McDonald's, you can trust what you are going to get.
Aug 09, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The staff is always polite and helpful and the tent camping area is always clean and beautiful
Aug 09, 2016
I called after making my 3 night reservation to make sure our 3 8x8 tents would fit. I was told our spot was "auto picked" for 605 and that would be a perfect spot for our tent sizes. Upon arrival, I'm told we're in 804. When I said I was supposed to be in 605, I was shrugged at and told they were booked up. So we ended up crammed on a roadside campsite with 3 people, 3 motorcycles and 3 tents
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and relaxing stay - amazing he's with great info on what to see in the area and how to get there
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome, only thing lacking was the can opener! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was ok, except that the kid who initially checked us in stuck us in a site that wouldn't fit our rv. We couldn't roll out our awning or even cook our dinner without burning our camper, so we asked for a different site the next day and then hook back up and move again. It was inconvenient and time consuming. I did appreciate being transferred as soon as we asked, but the hassle wasn't worth it
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This place is great! Super reasonable price for a cute little cabin right in the redwoods! Staff was great and were able to make some great recommendations on local places to see. We really appreciated their help. Campground facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Aug 07, 2016
My husband and I stayed 9 nights in a tent surrounded by redwood trees. It was an amazing experience. Very well maintained KOA. Great staff. The surrounding area provides access to hiking and fishing. We will return!
Aug 06, 2016
Our stay was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Wished there was a pool. Our kids are Out of the playground phase so a pool Wouk have been nice.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We spend two days. Loved walking thru redwoods in the back of property. Showers restrooms were very clean.we stayed in C-12 the deluxe site and it was great. Would stay again if in this area. Thanks for a great experience
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA, and it was amazing! I LOVE this kind of camping! So much for the kids to do at this campground! In fact ALL the kids in the Camphood seems to be having a blast with their new camp buddies! The bathrooms were great, although my husband said the men's shower smells like mold, but that's easily fixed with bleach. ❤️❤️❤️
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed here because of the location, and it was everything we needed.(5 days) Laundry area was loaded with people everyday. And we were right next to a walking path to the front. Was not a fan of that. But great location
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 05, 2016
Great first time Koa experience. Beautiful place, super friendly, well maintained, and super clean. Recommend this koa to everyone.
Aug 05, 2016
The cabins are fabulous and beautifully tucked into the redwoods making for a real camping experience. Another set of bathrooms wouldn't go astray though. Could do with any set of bathrooms
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. The gift shop pricing and merch. Was exceptional!
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful, quiet tenting area in the trees. Washrooms a bit outdated but clean.
Aug 05, 2016
We love it. It's a beautiful place everyone was very helpful thank for letting us stay (lisa) melissa joseph Grandpa's Cellar.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay with KOA Cresent City/ Redwoods, CA!The accommodations for our Ohana Reunion were exceptionally clean, comfortable and the staff courteous. Our children had a great time with the playground, rec room and the arcade. We also enjoyed having the KOA staff cook an all you can eat pancake breakfast on the day of our departure for camp breakdown. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and nice setup. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding tourist areas.
Aug 04, 2016
I was only here long enough to sleep and shower. The facilities were clean. I really appreciated the late check in and the courtesy map that was located with my name in a special holder.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean and quiet. Beautiful place to stay amongst the redwoods.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time! Nicely kept campground. Clean restrooms and showers with lots of hot water.
Aug 03, 2016
Fishing trip for my son and I. Quiet, clean, great facilities, nice people.
Aug 03, 2016
So glad we joined.
Aug 02, 2016
z was a super stop and great location to do the redwoods
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful locations among the Redwoods. Large tent spots.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and cosy!
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, immaculate grounds. I would definitely recommend to friends and family,
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful in parking me. Quiet. Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely sites in groves of redwood trees. We stayed at deluxe patio site outside of forest but still nice. Facilities were nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic cabin rental: newly updated with an amazing bed, ice-cold a/c unit, and fire ring. Enjoyed the swimming hole and waterfall...and a campfire under the stars. Everything you could ask for!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. If we are back this way we will stay here
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean place everyone was very nice my family has never stayed at a koa before we had a awesome stay for our redwood trip
Aug 01, 2016
Clean beautiful setting.
Aug 01, 2016
nice and clean
Aug 01, 2016
Our second visit here, and it was just as awesome as the first one! Kevin and his crew do an awesome job!
Aug 01, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA and minutes away from Jedediah Nat. Park. It is so worth it! The KOA staff is always great!
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed the pets, well kept grounds, clean facilities, beautiful location, super quiet in back overnite, staff average. *Other KOA placed a roll of paper towels in ladies bathroom in morn as a convenience since only air dryers. It was helpful to dry counter for your stuff/to tidy up.
Jul 31, 2016
A beautiful setting. Having a cabin made it easy for us to have a quick camping experience without having to have all of our camping equipment on this packed car road trip.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campsites, friendly, professional staff. Even thought we stayed only one night we felt very safe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award