Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Definitely plan to return- with my family and friends next time for cabins that are in the redwood trees- wonderful experience! Kids liked this place best during our 2 weeks vacation! Playground, pedal cars, goats, pancake breakfast...what not to love! Very clean, friendly hosts with good management skills, and gorgeous space. We don't usually stay at KOA campgrounds but will now check them out!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Lovely cabins! Beautiful campgrounds with everything set up nicely for family enjoyment. Perfect for a group gathering.
Aug 19, 2014
Secluded sites with plenty of surrounding nature, a great hosting staff and awesome showers! Perfect after just ending a backpacking trip!
Aug 19, 2014
We were there for 3 nites. Very friendly, great detailed info on area highlites to see, enjoyed meeting Jake! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2014
Got in very late and they had a special check-in for us. Very nice facilities. Showers and restrooms were very clean. The spot they chose for us to set up camp was absolutely beautiful. Tucked into the redwoods and very private. Will go back.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time at KOA with Family! Staff was friendly, bathrooms and facilities were clean. Beautiful camp sites!
Aug 19, 2014
Phenomenal area for camping! Spacious campsites in a lovely forest area, and very scenic too! Also, the short distance to Crescent City make touring the area very easy. Everything was wonderful and we'd love to stay again sometime.
Aug 19, 2014
Good, level, but small sites for big rigs. EXCELLENT KOA for tent and truck campers. Also small trailers and Kabin users.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The website is deceiving, I did not receive a "forested site" like I had reserved 5 months in advance, our site was like a grassy field with trees behind us! I expected to be camping in the Redwood forest like the website says. We were very disappointed with our stay especially when we are all the way from Alberta and we expected to camp in the redwoods. Forest sites are all for tents only!
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay the only downfall no pool
Aug 18, 2014
Sweet and informative staff. Camp is close to beach, great red wood hikes and other local attractions. Woodsy and well maintained.
Aug 18, 2014
I think this was the cleanest, nicest and best staffed KOA we have stayed at for a long time!
Aug 18, 2014
Staying in a cabin in the redwoods...there is nothing else like it! Will return as soon as I can! :)
Aug 17, 2014
Peaceful setting, our second stay and will certainly return
Aug 17, 2014
Very beautiful setting among the trees. Quiet, well maintained. Liked the pancake breakfast! Will stay here again.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place to stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Suggest free bikes to ride thru trees.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We are AVID KOA'ers. This was our first visit to this site. Clean sires, bathrooms. Yummy pancakes, good sized dog run. Cute goats, reasonable laundry fees. Kevin the owner very accommodating! THANKS!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Surprisingly clean bathrooms and showers, store was well stocked, friendly staff, great location for ATVers with direct access to the dunes.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is probably our favorite KOA, we'll return for sure.
Aug 15, 2014
I hadn't stayed at a KOA in many, many years. I stayed here with my six-year-old son and we had a blast! Our tent site was beautiful, and felt isolated considering we were at a KOA. Definitely a great spot!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Loved it. Found a great spot further in ur park we will request next time. Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2014
Was an awesome place to stay and had great amenities! Highly recommend!
Aug 14, 2014
Excellent staff. Clean, lots of things for the kids to do and it's in a great location for trips to either Crescent City or Brookings.
Aug 14, 2014
This was a beautiful campground site. I think it's the prettiest setting I've ever camped. Redwoods and greenery galore. My only complaint is the prices at the store. $4 for a box of noodles? C'mon.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This KOA is a nice one, we stayed in tents and were given a BEAUTIFUL site in the Redwoods. The store was fairly expensive to get supplies from so we went to a Safeway about 10 minutes away for food, etc. The area was beautiful, but upon check-in the staff didn't recommend areas or activities mentioned to us. Other complaint is the shower had a curtain no lock so needless to say I felt uneasy.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Loved it! Very very nice Koa!
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful scenery, great breakfasts, rec room and other available facilities on the grounds. Excellent hosts with great knowledge of the surrounding area and services.
Aug 12, 2014
I really appreciated the friendly staff. They had to scramble a little for us and they did so without complaining. My kids loved "Jake" the dog.
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful place to stay in the Redwoods. Very nice hosts.
Aug 12, 2014
everything was just fine!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I loved everything about this KOA except for the staff. I had the worse experience ever with a worker yelling at my three year old so bad that he was afraid to leave the cabin after that. After reporting it to the person in charge I had no apology and no one ever attempted to talk with myself or my son. The campground itself is beautiful, awesome game room, and the pancake breakfast is great!
Aug 11, 2014
Just outstanding, Kevin, Rod, Pat and all of the other staff members made our stay the best ever. Many thanks and see you in 2016.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. The cabins were clean and comfortable, and the staff was courteous and helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.