Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
This is the best KOA hands down! Everything is top notch - no exceptions! Love love love the spacious k9 playground!!
Jun 02, 2014
A beautiful park!! Clean and well kept...Staff was very helpful and friendly..I really enjoyed my stay and would return if ever in the area again...
Jun 02, 2014
Just stayed there a couple of nights to explore the area. Very nice people took care of us. We rented one of the deluxe cabins. Very clean. About the size of a motel 6 room.
Jun 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms kept in perfect condition.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Nice place. Everything was ok.
May 31, 2014
very nice KOA my only complaint is the grass on my site should have been mowed prior to my arrival.
May 31, 2014
We LOVED our camping experience here. As novice campers it was a perfect situation. It was beautiful, welcoming and had super clean bathrooms which was a plus. And the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would love to stay at this location again!
May 29, 2014
Very clean and well cared for campground. We really enjoyed the layout of the Kamper Kabins in the 'forest'. The Kabins were spread out and really felt like you were camping in the woods. Very friendly and helpful staff and the pancake breakfasts were a nice treat.
May 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice park - like atmosphere. Always neat and tidy.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Loved it,lots to do. Staff very friendly and helpful with tours. Great camp site. Highly recommend!!!
May 28, 2014
We arrived after dark and pulled into our secluded tent site, set up and got ready for bed. Once I turned off the lantern, we couldn't believe how dark and how quiet it was. We slept great although it was cold at night. Bring warm clothes! The next morning we set out to explore the koa. We couldn't believe how beautiful it was! Well kept, clean facilities and cheerful yet helpfull staff. Perfect!
May 27, 2014
Staff was very helpful.Very nice campsite ! We really liked the tour handouts at the office.
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful cabin and a great location. Very helpful.
May 27, 2014
We left Crescent City feeling gracious and grateful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were well-maintained. The grounds were amazing. I could go on and on. Just go there
May 27, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for 10 years. It never disappoints.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Loved the lodge. It was fun wondering around the campground and looking at the redwoods too.
May 27, 2014
One of the best KOAs in the country.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very pleasant, especially the staff.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
nice location, Needs pool / hot tub
May 24, 2014
Easy to find and conveniently located about ten minutes outside of Crescenf City, this KOA was perfect for our family. We were traveling with four young children and and a dog. We stayed in a tent the first night and a cabin for two additional nights. The bathrooms were extremely clean, the kids loved the playground, and our dog enjoyed the dog park. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
May 22, 2014
Loved this place and would certainly return!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful and well maintained grounds.
May 22, 2014
Thanks!!! Nice campground.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great campground, clean and friendly
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Couldn't have been better!
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Loved the tall redwoods around your park. We came in late and you had everything ready for us. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Awesome setting right in the sequoias.Our Kabin was tidy and ready for our late arrival. The service was great as usual. I would definitely come back here.
May 13, 2014
Very good installations, excellent bathrooms, and great attention of Rod (the owner). One of the best campings we have seen during our trip along California, Oregon and Washington States. Highly recomendable.
May 12, 2014
Perfect family trip.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful cabins and friendly, helpful staff. We had a great time!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Beautiful setting in the redwoods. Our reservation sit was changed from back-in to drive through...no explanation was given when asked.
May 11, 2014
The Crescent City camp ground is a beautiful place. It has everything you need and more from laundry to a ping pong table, play ground to chickens and goats to feed. Friendly and accommodating staff, after driving all day we didn't arrive at the KOA until 11 pm. I was worried we were going to have to stay in a hotel but we pulled up and there was a map with our name on it leading us to our cabin!
May 11, 2014
It was fantastic!
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.