Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
very friendly and helpful at checkin. love the suggested travel trips
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly people, nice dog park and clean laundry, as well as a workable wi-fi
Jul 22, 2015
We love this KOA and look forward to our one night lay over on our way to the Oregon Dunes.
Jul 22, 2015
Love, love, love this campground! Well-maintained, great dog run, has stately redwood forest onsite where you can tent camp or park your RV. This is the best, and we have stayed in many, many KOA campgrounds! Wouldn't change a thing.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA is the best of the 8 we've stayed in this summer. Not the biggest, but had the biggest trees, no pool, but Kevin suggested a swimming hole at the state park campground amongst the trees that was wonderful. He obviously cares very much about the area they're in.
Jul 22, 2015
Very close parking. To small for our RV within 4 feet of our neighbors Very dusty
Jul 21, 2015
Kevin and his staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. I have already recommended it to friends and clients. I will go back someday and bring others who have not had the privilege. Thank you!!
Jul 21, 2015
This place is amazing! the staff is friendly, helpful and ready for anything. the location of this campground is ideal. It gave us the ability to roam into Southern Oregon and discover more of northern California. The options for your accommodations are limitless it seems. We had a wonderful time in camp and discovering the local area. will go again in a heart beat. thank you Kevin and staff!!
Jul 21, 2015
We have a family reunion every year and this year was at KOA Crescentcity/Redwoods! They had so much to offer all ages. We enjoyed the animals, bike rental, volleyball and the kids really had a time climbing on the cut tree stumps, playing with all that nature provided. Staff there were awesome, friendly and helpful! Thanks again
Jul 21, 2015
Cabin was clean and cute. Our family of five slept comfortably. It did have a smell of dirty body when we first got there but aired out. Bathrooms were gross! Smell was horrible and showers looked so dirty we chose to sponge bath and wait for shower in hotel that night. Price was way too much as we could have paid same and stayed in hotel with bathroom and water view.
Jul 21, 2015
The onlyn problem we had was other people walking through our site that we didn't know and our neighbor playing his music a bit loud.
Jul 21, 2015
Quiet, spacious tent site; really busy bathrooms, nice being in the redwoods
Jul 20, 2015
Loved tenting in the Redwoods
Jul 20, 2015
The staff are awesome! Great source of info for the area. Bathrooms are immaculate! Cabin was just right for all of us! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Would have hoped to have been placed back in the big trees along with some of the other trailers. We had some cover, but we were out closer to the front. We also thought there would have been more hiking closer to the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great little spot in the woods! Loved the goats! Thanks!!
Jul 20, 2015
Our group had sites 109, 110 in the Redwoods. Kids LOVED the 'playground' of fallen trees. Facilities were as described.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a very nice stay with helpful information about outside activities in the area. Our only complaint is the firewood was incredibly difficult to get to burn.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed the convenience of location. Sites too close together can hear neighbors walking up and down in trailers and talking.
Jul 20, 2015
We made a last minute call and they had a pull thru site available. They were very helpfull the site was purfect. Would stay there again! Very nice hosts.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we had a great time! Beautiful setting and convenient to all the local attractions. We stayed in a two room cabin with our 3 kids and it was perfect for us.
Jul 19, 2015
Very well maintained KOA with some great sites inside the giant redwoods. Could really not ask for anything better. Very friendly and professional staff also.
Jul 19, 2015
Location was great! The tent sites were nice and spacious. Restrooms were okay, nothing special. Probably not a place I would come back to for a long stay but it was great.
Jul 19, 2015
We loved staying in the redwood grove! It really made our stay enjoyable and the sites in the trees were very nice and large!
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful setting there are redwood trees in the camp. The campground was easy to find right off the the 101. It was not far from the beautiful redwood parks.
Jul 18, 2015
Loved this campground, absolutely beautiful! Large, well set up sites with some amazing extra touches. We picked and ate delicious plums from a tree across from us and the kids loved the goats. This is one of the best!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
As always we love this KOA, friendly, clean and so pretty! The power went out for a couple hours but the staff handled it very well, thankfully it came back on before dark.
Jul 18, 2015
The most beautiful KOA I have ever been to! I highly recommend site 404 if you have a trailer or camper and dont need septic. The cabins are adorable and hidden in the Redwoods. So very beautiful!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The quietest campground we stayed in during our 3 week camping trip. The couple that checked us in were super nice and helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground is clean. The bathrooms are very clean and the shower had warm water. No complaints!
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground. Pool would be good for kids but other things to do in the area.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
This campground was amazing! Beautiful setting with privacy for each site. Tent camping in the big redwoods, and cabins close to the bathrooms. We'll be back!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean, well-maintained facilities. Friendly personnel. This was an very enjoyable trip for both us and our dogs! Close to many beaches and in the scenic redwoods.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. The sites were small but manageable. The dump station was awkward to use, they need more sites with sewer.
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was kind enough to he everything prepared even if we arrived late. The amenities were good.
Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the cabins. I'd like to see more of them added to the campground
Jul 16, 2015
Amazing tent sites under the redwoods!
Jul 16, 2015
Great people and super friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Five stars for friendly welcome, cleanliness of all facilities, quiet and scenic beauty (Redwood grove tent camping, site 901). Thank you!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had the best spot it was very privet the rest rooms and showers were cleaned daily. Enjoyed our stay will be back. The pancake feed was great a good breakfast. We had never stayed at a KOA before so glad we did.
Jul 16, 2015
Always my favorite Place to stay while visiting the redwoods. Clean, great accommodations (kabins and tent sites) and friendly staff. We have been coming back for 4 years now!! Excellent KOA, our favorite in the country!
Jul 16, 2015
Missing some amenities that would make it a 5. Group campfire and Kountry kitchen. Otherwise nice if you are lucky enough to get to camp in the woodsy sites, those are beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.