Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
great facility and staff
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
This KOA was great, the site was large and private. The camp was clean and well maintained. My only suggestion is that a "quiet time" policy be put into place. The people that arrived next to us were loud past 10 pm.
Sep 01, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground! Loved walking in the redwoods after a long day of driving.
Aug 31, 2013
Hi, We camp with a boat and either a tent or a cabin at the Crescent City KOA. With the conditions and conveniences of the great cabin we stayed in this year our tent is for sale. We are both at the age where easier is better. We were able to keep the boat at the cabin and all the conveniences of home were in the cabin. We'll take the money we saved on an RV and spend it on the KOA Hilton Cabi
Aug 31, 2013
A great camping experience. Very friendly hosts. Our campsite was very large and spacious. The kids loved the playground! And the older kids loved the bicycle rentals!
Aug 31, 2013
The service and utilities where fantastic. It was such a pleasure that the management made exceptions for our handicapped parents so that they could enjoy the stay even more. We will definitely use this campground for future stays. Thank You!!!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Great place for kids very family friendly campground!!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly staff with a lovely clean environment to enjoy. Only drawback was the general store was very expensive.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for my birthday, it was warm and snug. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was helpful and kind.
Aug 29, 2013
Very friendly place beautiful trees
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It lives up to it's reviews. We were in the cabins and we loved how clean and well kept they were. Good way to camp without towing our trailer.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved our stay. We were in the lodge and were very pleased with how clean and well kept it was. Great way to camp without towing our camper.
Aug 27, 2013
The first night, there was a set of campers who had a MASSIVE BLOW OUT FIGHT, drunken I might add, after 11 pm. To get to the office and complain, we would of had to walk right past them and did not feel safe doing so. If you are going to have quiet hours, you might want to go around and see if everything is ok. Also, when trying to use the showers, a lady had blocked off all 3 stalls for her
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It was a very well maintained park and I enjoyed the close proximity to Crescent City and the Redwoods. Overall great experience.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Quiet, clean and accommodating... Slightly far from the park. Need a car or truck to go on their suggested driving tour as the road is dirt and narrow.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This campground is the best run campsite I've stayed in. Their customer service is outstanding. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. Quiet-time was enforced, so we actually slept at night.
Aug 26, 2013
Some great tent sites actually in the Redwoods in Bigfoot alley loop. Unfortunately, just north of the fence is a house who's occupants have a garage band....they were playing very loud grunge rock around 6 pm. We took off til late and when we returned they had stopped. But the property owner to the east had a dog that barked all night. We left and camped at Del Norte Redwoods, which was great.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful, clean and friendly folks.
Aug 26, 2013
We love the Crescent City KOA. The secluded tent campsites are beautiful and very private. The staff is courteous and efficient. A great location in the Redwoods!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time and liked the campground and its facilities. Loved the goats and met friendly guests and staff. Pancake breakfast was very nice and had fun playing ping pong and foose ball. I did not like the $3.00 per night per dog cleaning fee since our cabin was not cleaned each night but only after we checked out. But it was a nice place to stay for the weekend.
Aug 25, 2013
What a beautiful way to wake up...nestled amongst the redwoods.
Aug 25, 2013
AMAZING CABIN IN THE REDWOODS!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. Your campground and facilities were very clean and accommodating. Very quiet and peaceful, we diffently will be coming back in the near future.
Aug 25, 2013
The sites are nice. Have a nice large enclosed pet area for pets to run around. Staff was great.
Aug 24, 2013
great HUGE site, great pancake breakfast! thank you!
Aug 24, 2013
After staying in 5 KOA's during a recent vacation the Crecent City/Redwoods was the very best. Extremely clean bathrooms/showers, very nice and friendly, professional staff, and great camp sites. We stayed in a tent spot that was surrounded with huge Redwoods. My wife and I have stayed in a lot of campgrounds and this has to be the very best. You won't be disappointed! Great job Redwood KOA!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
very helpful staff, clean, and love the large dog park. we will stay here again.
Aug 23, 2013
Stay was good. Staff was a little standoffish.
Aug 23, 2013
Clean, quiet (even with kids around), very friendly and helpful hosts, felt safe and secure walking to restrooms in the dark, everyone there were having a good time. I'll be back with more friends.
Aug 22, 2013
Outstanding, private tent camp site amongst the redwoods. Clean and easy access to the facilities. Very helpful front office staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.