Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Amazing amazing place. It's SUPER wet but that's expected. Bring a tarp for under your tent and shoe shoes you don't mind getting muddy. Also keep in mind dogs feet become messy so plan for that! It was awesome and we will totally be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms. We loved the brochures and the handout (with touring ideas that gave distances) that were ready at the front desk. Office personnel were VERY helpful and friendly! We loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
It was a very short stay for us, only one night. Friendly helpful staff, restrooms were OK, beautiful redwood trees around, our children enjoyed little farm area with goats. Nice campgrounds!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely beautiful area, wish we were able to stay longer! Very nice and comfy.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The owners were friendly and the common areas were clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Amazing campground with cozy, private tent sites. Almost felt alone at times. Camping amongst the Redwoods is an unbelievable experience. Service was a little unprofessional though as I stood there for 15 minutes to buy a postcard while one employee just chit-chatted with another patron, one on the phone just answering questions (multi-task?), and a third walked right by me twice.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the backwoods feeling of this campsite. Close to town, beaches and rivers. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Really awesome, secluded tent sites for a KOA. Easily accessible to Crescent City, redwood state and national parks. Right off 101. Mostly clean bathrooms. Organized and convienient recycling/trash area.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were amazing, the facilities clean and well-maintained. Everything about it was perfect!
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground, and great staff! We loved our lil cabin,and found the bed to be very comfy. We will stay again soon!!
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would return if we ever make our way down again.
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was really friendly! We got checked in and one of the staff told us things we could do and it was great. We got to the campsite and was a little disappointed that we weren't by like the big redwoods but under some other trees, and they didn't keep the rain off us. Other than that, it was a nice KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Great location right in the red woods
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful camp, great location, fantastic staff. What a treat! Thank you so much
Jul 08, 2016
The Only complaint I have is it was 8:56 p.m and I needed some fire wood. The lady would not sell it to me and just keep saying they were closed. And was very rude. VERY...
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to stay . Great sites , clean bathrooms, and several extras to go along with it . See you guys next year .
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
No privacy,our camp site was wide open with guests on all sides peering into our campsite
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We stopped in for one night on a road trip. The front desk was really nice and accommodating both over the phone and in person! The campgrounds were clean. Bathrooms were okay - the motion light in the bathroom turned off on me when I was showering. Overall, it looks like a really kid friendly place with tether ball, a pool, and a playground. Not our cup of tea, but it served us well overall.
Jul 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time and all the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating staff/hosts. Pancake breakfast was nice & convenient. This is obviously beyond the control of the KOA, but on our last night of camping a redwood tree fell about 20 feet behind our tent! I seriously thought I was going to die. Something I'd never considered with camping in the redwoods...
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
A variety of campsite types. Clean, quiet, easy to get to. Nice home base with lots to do nearby. Breakfast available, area for kids. Showers are a plus.
Jul 07, 2016
Campsites were close together but enough brush/trees to help with privacy. Restrooms were sufficiently stocked and clean. Location to Redwoods and Crescent City was excellent!
Jul 07, 2016
Well cared for.
Jul 06, 2016
You were all awesome I wish we would have known that you Had cabins in the redwoods, as we would have requested one I will request one next time. Your friends from Wisconsin Jeff and Kathy Julson
Jul 06, 2016
It was definitely sensory overload at this camp. The redwoods were beyond belief. I could see a sense of pride at the camp. It was very clean and neat. We will most likely stay here again!
Jul 06, 2016
Great park, small store and gift shop,laundry and bathrooms with showers, pancake breakfast twice a week-small charge but well worth it,.Access to Crescent City and site seeing.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA was very nice, I loved how the sites were spread out, compared to others we've stayed at where you feel like you're on top of your neighbors. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good experience!
Jul 06, 2016
The tent site at Bigfoot alley was amazing. Will come back again
Jul 05, 2016
Campsite among the redwoods--an awesome experience. Proximity to Crescent City--convenient. Friendly staff. Keeping up with first-rate KOA standards. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 05, 2016
We only stayed here a couple of days. However, I was impressed to see employees making rounds each day to cleaning/inspecting campsites that had been vacated. Cleaning up fire pits and brushing off picnic tables was appreciated.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff and owners were extremely accommodating and helpful. The campground was clean and organized. The bathrooms and showers were tidy and neat. Bring your own hand towel if you want something to dry off. They have dryers but no paper towels. (Fyi) Our sites were mowed, trimmed, and free of debris. We stayed a week and loved all of our Redwood adventures.
Jul 05, 2016
What a great place to stay!!!
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located right off of 101 with the friendiest staff we had during our trip, where we stayed in a total of 4 KOAs. Our cabin was clean and ready upon our arrival.
Jul 04, 2016
we book deluxe cabin but there was not bed sheet-and management people was very rude
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Awesome place to tent in the redwoods. More than i expected! Would return again in a heartbeat!
Jul 03, 2016
Lovely campground. Friendly people. Convenient to all area attractions. Would definitely stay here again if ever in this area.
Jul 03, 2016
This is the best place ever!! Beautiful deluxe rv spot. So worth it. Dog run, playground, pancake breakfasts, etc!!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place.
Jul 02, 2016
The stay was nice except the waiting for the shower even at 10:30pm was ridiculous when you have young kids with you. Also, people were even showering at 3am when I had to take my little ones potty.There was people outside of Koa camp just waited around for someone to open the bathroom door so they can shower.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Amazingly positive and enchanting experience where you can sleep under the redwoods. The customer service was top notch too! We will be back.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean, good location.
Jul 01, 2016
I loved this KOA so beautiful, my cabin was tucked away in the Red Woods...it was magical!
Jul 01, 2016
Truly incredible. Friendly staff, beautiful KOA, well maintained, easy to access and get around in, and the breakfast was an added bonus.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award