Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
The people are so friendly. Quiet place to get relaxed. Stores near by in case you forget something. Great location. The campground is breathtaking. Feels like you're in a fairytale land.
Sep 05, 2016
Great park! Units were close together but did not feel crowded at all. Nice off leash dog area. Will stay here again.
Sep 05, 2016
beautiful location - well maintained and clean
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed staying in your deluxe cabin. Clean property and friendly staff. Great weekend on the coast.
Sep 04, 2016
helpful staff. great pancakes
Sep 04, 2016
Staff and service from check in to check out were very good and helpful
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean comfortable cabin. Didn't like the platform fire pit. The goats were a plus! Negative was being close to the sewer drainage station. Overall enjoyed our first experience here and would come back again.
Sep 04, 2016
A quick one night stop. Decent level pads, friendly staff, fire rings and wood for sale in store. Recommend.
Sep 03, 2016
Relaxing patio site. Clean bathrooms. Courteous staff. Loved it!
Sep 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We asked that our son and us had sites next to one another. They made the extra effort to make that happen.
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent location and the perfect place to stay to feel like you are smack in the middle of the Redwoods. Can't wait to return for a longer visit!
Sep 02, 2016
Most beautiful site we booked for our coastal trip. It was quiet and clean. Definitely plan on staying here on our next coastal trip in the future.
Sep 02, 2016
Very,very gorgeous!!!! We loved our campsite in the middle of the redwoods!! One of the highlights of our trip up and down highway 101.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
This is my second time at this KOA and it is one of my favorite places to stay down in the Redwoods. The campsites and cabins are right under the gorgeous, gorgeous trees. The owner is very kind as well.
Sep 01, 2016
Our family of 5 stayed for 3 nights and had a great time! The campground is clean, our site was within the Redwood Forest, and the hosts were very helpful in planning our outings! We visited the Redwoods and the beautiful ocean beaches. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2016
Love this place!
Sep 01, 2016
My stay wasnt what I was expecting. The bunk beds were smaller than those given to prisoners and to small to turn over. The attendant was rushing us to leave before check out. For the price it was awful. The door had an inch crack at the top and bottom. The hot shower was nice and it had quite a bit for kids.
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin--cozy with all we needed! We were very happy with our stay plus it's close to fun hikes and beaches. So glad we found this place!
Aug 31, 2016
We added an extra night with a late arrival and they left the light on for us so we could find our way in the dark
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed the weekend in your deluxe cabin and loved it! We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2016
Bathrooms clean and hot water is good! Owner was so nice and helped us with our car issues and recommended a good mechanic too. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Good KOA near the redwoods
Aug 30, 2016
They have goats! Beautiful location in the misty redwoods near Crescent City, just off 101, but very quiet. Good, secure, clean facilities and friendly staff with nice gift shop open 8-8. Weather can be cool and damp even in August, so be prepared.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful little park in a gorgeous area. Very nice staff members. A bit tight for big rigs, but navigable.
Aug 29, 2016
First time I stayed at a KOA, it was a nice resort and I would recommend this location. Biggest problem I have with KOA's is your prices are very high, I have checked out several locations at $70-$80 for cheapest spots, and Resort Fees come on.
Aug 29, 2016
The park was clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is beautiful; much better than the usual line of RV spots in a field. Lots to do at campground and close to Redwoods for exploring.
Aug 29, 2016
Fabulous time, only problems were with ADA accessibility for bathrooms and cabin bed height. We made it work!
Aug 29, 2016
I like the variety of camp choices that can be reserved. Filtered sun or no sun. Open camp or dense in the woods. Cabin, Tent or RV. Every thing clean and well kept.
Aug 29, 2016
I loved it and would stay again anytime!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the grounds stayed very quiet at night. They had a pancake breakfast in the morning and a lot of info about the area. Beautiful campgrounds!!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the proximity to Redwoods NP. Awesome pancake breakfast!
Aug 29, 2016
The place was well kept and folks were friendly, the only problem was on the second night I had to move the second site had bad WiFi and cable connections and was only 50 feet from the WiFi repeater.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice KOA clean bathrooms, kids enjoyed the playground
Aug 28, 2016
Of the 4 KOA's we stayed at this summer this was our favorite. The sites were huge restrooms were clean and staff very knowledgable of local sites to see. And breakfast was great
Aug 27, 2016
The campground was beautiful with the redwoods! Does facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 27, 2016
A fascinating, dreamy place among those Redwoods. And an all-you-can-eat-pancake breakfast, YUMMY! Thanks!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful place to stay in the redwoods, Clean and Quiet... Best dog park, nice and big so your dogs can run a little..!!!
Aug 26, 2016
Very quiet and clean campground! Pancakes were fabulous!!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
It was a quiet and comfortable park.
Aug 26, 2016
Lots of activities and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Great camp ground
Aug 26, 2016
Ok
Aug 25, 2016
Great location to redwoods and crescent city. Good laundry faculty, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Everything is gravel and a bit dusty but our kids had fun riding bikes looking at all the redwoods and old giant tree stumps. If you are cabin or tent camping it will be very wooded- beautiful. RV spots are nice and big but not as private. Rec center for kids with ping pong and video games.
Aug 25, 2016
Quiet, clean with a friendly staff that knows the area.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was pretty decent. Not much to our campsite, but enjoyed wifi access at the main office. My toddler liked the playground as well. Wish we were there on pancake breakfast day!
Aug 24, 2016
We where in a 40ft rig which made getting around this KOA a bit tight. There are only 3 sites with a cement patio the others are gravel and dirt. If you have a pet, you're constantly cleaning up because they track everything into your rig. We probably won't return here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award