Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Very poor Wi-fi Tight parking for RV with slides.
Aug 16, 2016
Amazing. A bit chilly at night but the fire pit helps very cute. Staff super nice
Aug 16, 2016
Loved it there, beautiful area, friendly staff and camping neighbors.
Aug 16, 2016
They place was beautiful but the guy that goes around at 10 oclock wouldnt even let us injoys drinks and storys ... we will not be coming back and im talking about 6 difdernt family ..when i go camping i expect to stay up late and injoy every ones company. ..cant do that at ur place...tobad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest was very disrespectful - their comments speak volumes
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful and quiet!
Aug 15, 2016
We met up with family from another state, were able to get cabins next to each other at a "dead end". We were surrounded by woods, very peaceful & relaxing. The 2 yr old & 7 yr old could play without having to watch for cars, as well as going to the playground area. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and you could see them actively working all day to keep the place clean. We stayed in cabin 4 and it is absolutely a beautiful and quiet part of the campground. We will definitely come back.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay while visiting redwoods. See Stormi at the desk, she is the best tour guide. Ocean in that area is usually fogged over. Go north to Brookings for a cool ocean town.
Aug 15, 2016
While the facilities were nice and clean and we had no problems with the hookups or campsite. The fact that they are ok with people checking in at midnight (making lots of noise/waking kids) caused us a bit of frustration. Additionally, and this is probably an outlier type of incident...but the harley riders that decided to drive around at 10:30PM were completely unable to respect quiet hours.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Perfect
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Wow a really fun kid friendly experience in the heart of redwood country
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
This is a great little gem in a beautiful setting. The kids had a great time, can't wait to get back.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
enjoyed my stay. You could update your restroom
Aug 14, 2016
Difficult to navigate at night, but the campsites (once you find them) are beautiful and spacious. The showers are also super warm!
Aug 12, 2016
Our family pulled in w 2 motorhomes and rented 3 cabins. 36 children and 10 adults. The camp hosts were gracious and helpful.The weather was beautiful w blue skies and sunshine (not typical:) We stayed in The Lodge. LOVED it's cleanliness and coziness. Would definitely recommend! And would go back! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2016
We loved this campground! Have shared it with many already. The staff was a delight to work with. Very accommodating. This is the nicest KOA we've seen as far as property.
Aug 12, 2016
Great location in the heart of the redwoods. Great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2016
I have been a camper for many years and do not believe I had ever stayed at a KOA. Our experience with you was so wonderful we ended up looking for another KOA on our way down the coast. We'll definitely recommend and stay in KOA's in the future.
Aug 12, 2016
really nice site. great office staff. liked the pancake breakfast. great location to both towns and forrests/beaches.
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was lovely! The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Most Koa campgrounds have an office open till 10pm. This one was open till 9. Wish it was open later.
Aug 11, 2016
loved it
Aug 11, 2016
Clean tidy Campground. Scenery was beautiful walking through the Redwoods and seeing all of the different tenting areas was quite unique. Need more 50 amp pull through for big rigs.trash bins were pretty small only regular garbage cans.
Aug 11, 2016
It was a nice quick stay , only thing that was kinda weird was our cabin fire pit was deep in the ground . Which I was worried our 4 yr old could walk directly into when we lit the fire . No actives for her either . Like most KOA camps, good hot showers . Nice lil cabin tho .
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful, friendly front desk staff. Stayed in the delux cabin. Was very clean. Lovely grounds.
Aug 10, 2016
Little to no amenities that you would expect from a KOA. Our kids like KOA for play area, pool, ect.... they were disappointed.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean grounds. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean! Had detailed maps to all parks that were helpful. Only small negative is that men's shower was barely hot enough and had little water pressure.... Got job done though !
Aug 09, 2016
By far my favorite KOA- love wandering the property and the friendly staff as well.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Super charming cabin placed to s magical forest. Clean Campgound. Yummy pancakes. Nice and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
KOA is like McDonald's, you can trust what you are going to get.
Aug 09, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The staff is always polite and helpful and the tent camping area is always clean and beautiful
Aug 09, 2016
I called after making my 3 night reservation to make sure our 3 8x8 tents would fit. I was told our spot was "auto picked" for 605 and that would be a perfect spot for our tent sizes. Upon arrival, I'm told we're in 804. When I said I was supposed to be in 605, I was shrugged at and told they were booked up. So we ended up crammed on a roadside campsite with 3 people, 3 motorcycles and 3 tents
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and relaxing stay - amazing he's with great info on what to see in the area and how to get there
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome, only thing lacking was the can opener! :)
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was ok, except that the kid who initially checked us in stuck us in a site that wouldn't fit our rv. We couldn't roll out our awning or even cook our dinner without burning our camper, so we asked for a different site the next day and then hook back up and move again. It was inconvenient and time consuming. I did appreciate being transferred as soon as we asked, but the hassle wasn't worth it
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This place is great! Super reasonable price for a cute little cabin right in the redwoods! Staff was great and were able to make some great recommendations on local places to see. We really appreciated their help. Campground facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Aug 07, 2016
My husband and I stayed 9 nights in a tent surrounded by redwood trees. It was an amazing experience. Very well maintained KOA. Great staff. The surrounding area provides access to hiking and fishing. We will return!
Aug 06, 2016
Our stay was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Wished there was a pool. Our kids are Out of the playground phase so a pool Wouk have been nice.
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award