Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave tips on things to see and places to go.
May 21, 2016
We love staying there Kevin and his staff are great.
May 21, 2016
Not only are the grounds wonderful, but I very much appreciate the dog area as did my dogs. Very friendly, helpful, and clean; I'd stay here again.
May 21, 2016
Nice little campground
May 19, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin was clean and everything was perfect!
May 19, 2016
The only thing that prevented me rating you with 5 stars is that there was an old piece of dog poop (we don't have a dog) wedged under the table.
May 18, 2016
Outstanding setting in the Red Wood forest. Great enclosed dog park. Very peaceful and quite park. Very clean restrooms & showers. We would stay here again when ever in this area.
May 18, 2016
We love staying at this KOA, come through as often as we can. The owners do a great job, everything is clean and well kept.
May 17, 2016
As advertised, the perfect location from which to explore the redwoods. A great place for our dog - lots of beautiful acreage. Baths were clean and convenient. Loved the goats. Staff was helpful and friendly.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great forested location, clean facilities.
May 16, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay on the N. Calf/S.Oregon coast. So much to see nearby, and the campground itself is very nice with many sites tucked away among the trees. Our only complaint: the doors on the cabins are very noisy when you open and close them.
May 16, 2016
Beautiful campground maintained with pride. Very friendly staff. Best KOA we've hit.
May 16, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Very clean and well kept. Owner and staff are great. Highly recommend this RV park.
May 16, 2016
Excellent location and facilities. Jed Smith SP was our favorite place for Redwoods.
May 12, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Loved the walk through the Redwoods.
May 10, 2016
This is our first time camping at a KOA Campground and we selected this one based on it's location and cabins availability. We were pleased with our stay and if we are in the area would stay there again.
May 09, 2016
I need wifi for work and you advertise that you have it. It rarely came up and when it did it was too slow to use. That is important to me. the hours you have an actual person around for questions and info are extremely hard to fit in with someone who is out looking around. We don't sit around until 9 am to head out. the bathrooms were nice and clean and the grounds nicely maintained.
May 07, 2016
We really enjoyed the camping cabin, nestled in the big trees. The campground was very well maintained and organized. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2016
Beautiful campsite, clean showers, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return if in the area again. Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Thank you 😊
May 06, 2016
Staff friendly, restrooms and showers clean. Site was as advertised. 2nd staying at this KOA.
May 06, 2016
Friendly and nice. Loved the gift shop. Parking around the office/laundry areas could be improved.
May 05, 2016
Great place to stay close to everything. Great gift shop and info about the area.
May 05, 2016
This is a really super campground. The owners are awesome! Everyone goes out of their way to help you out! I even messed up our reservation and they fixed it without a blink of the eye! Very, very clean restrooms and showers. Extremely quiet. It was so quiet at night, I could hardly sleep!!! Amazing to be able to sleep among the redwoods! Thanks, Fallon Family
May 05, 2016
We tent camped here. Normally we don't stay at KOAs because we prefer to be in the mountains, but we couldn't find a campground so we book it. This koa was great. The tents were in the trees/woods away from the campers. It felt secluded but had wifi and bathrooms. We would stay there again. The little cabins looked cute too.
May 04, 2016
We rented a one room cabin in the actual Redwoods and it was wonderful! We were so pleased with the site, the amenities of the KOA, and the very friendly staff. Highly recommend this KOA!
May 03, 2016
Clean. Safe. Fun. Lots of choices for sites. Friendly staff. Everything you need!
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed the forested area right in the campground. Great dog park!
May 03, 2016
KOA redwoods campground is one of the nicest private campgrounds I have ever camped in. The campsite is very clean and has lots of room. The campground is nicely landscaped and has plenty of redwood trees. The bathrooms are wonderfully clean. If you want cable TV, know that the reception is not very clear.
May 03, 2016
Very good quiet
May 02, 2016
The campground was well kept and most of the staff was friendly with the exception of the lady at the front desk. For someone in customer service she was the rudest person I've come in contact with in along time. Otherwise a beautiful place.
May 02, 2016
We used a cabin and it was great! Facilities were regularly and professionly maintained. Staff was amazing and friendly. Definitely worth the trip!
May 02, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. This was our first time "camping" in decades, and first at a KOA. It was a great hotel alternative to enjoy nature and be independent. It was great to stay with our dog too.
May 02, 2016
Honest, helpful staff. Great location.
May 01, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was so helpful.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
First no working wifi and no cell reception. That baffles us in a business that should have this for their RV customers.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice place. Nice staff. Would go back.
Apr 28, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, and our kiddo loved the rec room. Hassle free and family friendly! Will return!
Apr 27, 2016
Great location. Lots to see and do around, staff are wonderful. Cabin was perfect.
Apr 27, 2016
The sites are large and private. The ones in the woods are amazing. Bathroom clean. Nice playground.
Apr 26, 2016
We arrived on a Sunday between office hours and found our reservation and site information convienently posted outside on the wall. As I was retrieving it a park employee showed up to escort us to our spot. I asked if it was satellite capable. He told us it would be marginal and changed our site to one that would be better for us. Utilities were easily accessible. Will stay here again.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a Troop of Girl Scouts and we rented cabins and used the rec room for our program. They had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely the best campground wonderful hiking trails in the Redwoods. Everything very clean on the campground. Very well kept
Apr 24, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe camp site tucked back into the woods with its own "patio". As we were traveling with 4 big dogs we had plenty of privacy for them and were near the nice big dog run and field. Nice folks, nice facility, would easily return. Only regret....couldn't stay longer and use that patio more!
Apr 20, 2016
Fantastic setting, helpful and friendly staff, clean grounds and restrooms--who could ask for more?! Loved that they provided four, self-guided tours of the surrounding area. We highly recommend this campground!!
Apr 20, 2016
Wish they had a laundry Area. People are friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
Beautiful! Quiet park.
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. A huge, clean and well organized campground. Room for large RV's with pull-throughs.Great dog/exercise park. Beautiful cabins (tho' I didn't see the inside). Many easy trails to hike. Large park for kids. What more can you ask for? Just Super!!! Enjoyed our stay immensely! Thank you so much!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award