Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2017
Love this koa. Will be back!
May 05, 2017
Love the redwoods in koa
May 04, 2017
office staff was great! My main comment was a call I received basically wanting us not to come. I was traveling with a group of students in a bus that served as a camper and he was concerned students would "take over the bathroom" and be noisy." Although I assured him that was not the case he would have preferred us to find another place to stay. I found his attitude off putting.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Beautiful park. Greeted and shown to our site. Lovely patio with table and chairs and a swing. Best site we've stayed in on our tour of OR and CA coast.
May 03, 2017
A beautiful, well maintained campground where you can camp right in a redwood forrest! Friendly, helpful staff. will plan to stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Sadly, it was pouring rain when we stayed so we couldn't really enjoy this very nice campground. We will stay again, if traveling in the area.
May 03, 2017
Very well kept very clean nice and quiet nice people to talk to
May 02, 2017
Awesome KOA. Our experience at a KOA in Montana was not good, but the cabin sites at this one were well spaced out from each other, which is a big reason we decided to stay here.
May 02, 2017
too wet and muddy other wise it would have been a nice stay
May 02, 2017
Sites in the trees are awesome
May 02, 2017
The people where friendly. The park was clean and quiet at night. There could be more gravel when you step out of your RV, it was rather muddy grass. I enjoyed walking through the park for exercise in the beautiful redwoods. I would stay here again.
May 01, 2017
Gray the owner was very helpful. The camp ground is diverse. You can have sun or camp in the shelter of the Redwoods. I really liked this place. A great base camp for exploring the Redwoods.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful redwood setting
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful campground, with towering redwoods. We had rain during most of our say, but still enjoyed walks in the woods.
Apr 28, 2017
We love your place. The owner, Kevin, is great to talk to, and has always been so nice to us. Love the atmosphere and location. Thank you
Apr 27, 2017
site was great but weather terrible
Apr 26, 2017
Had an awesome stay. Beautiful place
Apr 25, 2017
Great location near the redwoods. Good base camp for day trips.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Put in an unmowed and muddy site when better unused sites were available. After it rained very concerned about getting stuck leaving the site
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff gave us tips on what to do in the area.
Apr 22, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was really helpful and was there to make our stay comfortable. You will NOT be disappointed!
Apr 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campgrounds. We didn't want to leave. Kevin was great. Very helpful, courteous and friendly
Apr 20, 2017
Site was muddy due to recent rains and lack of adequate gravel. staff was working on outdoor projects, so progress is being made.
Apr 19, 2017
Great stay as always just a bit wet this time,too much rain.
Apr 19, 2017
Wet and windy power went out
Apr 19, 2017
Very comfortable and clean accomodations. All staff members that i encountered were friendly and knowledgeable.
Apr 18, 2017
Love this campground. So beautiful, the cabins are cute and cozy, and we have the best time when we come! Thanks!
Apr 17, 2017
Really nice place. About 1/2 of this KOA is beautiful redwood forest. Clean and well maintained. Will be back
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Will definetley be back!!
Apr 14, 2017
Lots of rain
Apr 11, 2017
Sites are in desperate need of gravel. Desk clerk was not helpful bordering on rude.
Apr 10, 2017
Great KOA! Clean, everything was as we had requested. ( we needed linens.) Beautiful location!
Apr 10, 2017
It was ok. Weather and time of year didn't help, but lost power first day (not KOA's fault), music from maintenance garage played from 10pm to 8am, one set of showers had no hot water, and one particular staff was rude to everyone in our party (except me for some reason). We won't stay again, but feel free to give it a try.
Apr 10, 2017
Les installations sont propre.
Apr 09, 2017
Great KOA facility. Clean, easy to find, wonderful pull thru spots, and just a fun atmosphere.
Apr 09, 2017
Approaching from the south, you are at the entrance without any warning, easy to miss & have to turn around. Nice large place with level unpaved sites. Wifi is bad due to location. Lots of redwoods. It would be beautiful on a sunny day; of course we got rain. A nice place.
Apr 08, 2017
Another wonderful weekend at our favorite KOA in California! Great staff and Great grounds...thanks, everyone!
Apr 08, 2017
This is our favorite KOA of them all! Kevin and his staff are so helpful and the grounds are beautiful! We can't wait to return! Thanks, one and all!
Apr 08, 2017
My family and I had a great time. Clean facility, friendly people, amazing location. My kids are already asking when we can go again.
Apr 08, 2017
Don't rely on the campstore to have anything. Cabins were comfy. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice clean campground. Lots of space. Roomy private ladies showers with great water pressure. Men's showers could see over divider walls. Friendly staff. Somewhat close to local attractions.
Apr 08, 2017
The campground was very quiet...except our cabin door. It was SOOOO squeaky! I felt like we were disturbing the other campers every time we opened or closed the door!
Apr 07, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Restrooms clean (despite all the rain and mud around).
Apr 07, 2017
The deluxe patio site was very spacious and we really enjoyed the swing.
Apr 07, 2017
Checked in after hours and bathroom doors were locked. I called the number listed and no one answered. Couldn't use the bathrooms and showers until the morning. I find this unacceptable.
Apr 06, 2017
Upon arrival staff were friendly and more then willing to answer questions about the area. Our site was ready upon check in and clean. We would have no hesitation re-booking for another time,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award