Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Clean, quiet, well-maintained.
Sep 03, 2014
It was absolutely wonderful. The camp hosts are awesome!!!
Sep 03, 2014
lovely place very enjoyable
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice people.
Sep 03, 2014
Kevin and the staff were great. the camp is clean and there is a lot of things to do in and around crescent city
Sep 03, 2014
It was beautiful. Large campsite, polite friendly staff, and a wonderful atmosphere.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was nice with great scenery. I also liked the little playground for the children, it gave them something to do. I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin which I thought was great except for the total lack of privacy. I felt like I had to shush my 3 year old the entire time to not be to disruptive. More space between them would be appreciated!
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is in a great location to spend time in the Redwoods, The cabin was clean and comfortable. My only criticism would be the price for a deluxe cabin was equal or more than a hotel room in the area and did not include linens (which we were asked to pay $30 for one night). I did not consider this a great value for the price.
Sep 02, 2014
Really nice place to walk around! Relaxing environment.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground is great for those seeking to be near the Redwoods. And particularly for campers with smaller RV's or tents as they can camp among the Redwood forest that is onsite. The sites for a Big Rig are a bit narrow and a more solid surface would be welcome such as gravel rather than the dirt and weeds. The campground is well maintained and close to town for convenience.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful experience! Staff was helpful and accommodating, the campsite was clean, well kept, and quiet. Overall a peaceful and enjoyable experience!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we had a great stay there , campsite was quiet , restrooms were very clean . was close to all the places we wanted to go and see , coastline , rivers , and the big trees
Sep 02, 2014
Another delightful experience at the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and beautiful wooded tent sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time on our stay. Staff very friendly. Stayed in cabin, very clean. Will stay again. Next time we will bring our RV.
Sep 02, 2014
The last night was horrible due to partying and loud music way out of control

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The partying and loud music came from a wedding reception across the valley about 1/2 mile away. They were asked multiple times to quiet down a little and finally did so at 10:45
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and peaceful.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of trees that give it a sense of privacy and feeling of being in the forest. I like this site a lot and have been here twice with my husband.
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice place and conveniently located. Disappointed that there is no pool though.
Sep 01, 2014
My only complaint (hence 4 stars instead of 5 and only an 8 for recommending it to others) is the lack of hot water for showers. The shower block really shouldn't have multiple showers because only one person at a time gets to have hot water. Other than that, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the tent sites inn the forest were awesome.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Staff is very nice and helpful. A bit run down. We were assigned a site that was MUCH too short and narrow for our 38'11" motorhome.
Aug 31, 2014
This KOA was my favourite of the three I visited on my trip. It was well-maintained and the Kabin I stayed in was among the trees making it wonderfully private.
Aug 31, 2014
Close but not in the redwoods. No pool. Great staff. Camp in the trees, those are the best spots.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Perfect once again. best place to stay in the Crescent City area, great base camp for exploring the Redwoods. Super nice staff.
Aug 30, 2014
Loved the tent areas, beautiful trees, nice stafff
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Using a Kamping Kabin is fun, easy, and a great way to camp.
Aug 30, 2014
The tent sites were right under the trees and it felt sheltered and cozy. The staff was also great and they provide a pancake breakfast certain days of the week.
Aug 29, 2014
Our trip has moved up to the lodge now and even though the cost is a fair chunk of change, it is very well worth it. All of management from Kevin on down is on top of all situations in the park. I feel very comfortable for the family and our personal gear while in the park, day or night!!
Aug 29, 2014
Awesome trees. Nice breakfast option
Aug 29, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. The Redwoods are magnificent!
Aug 28, 2014
a happy pl
Aug 28, 2014
Already planning a family trip next year. The campgrounds were beautiful, with clean bathrooms, hot showers and a well run facility. Our single room cabin was nestled in the trees. Brookings, OR is a cute place to visit..15 min north on the 101. Great Beaches... Eat at Superfly.... soooo good! Crescent City is nothing special... The Harvest Bread Co. is an amazing place to eat. This KOA is super!
Aug 27, 2014
Place was fun to stay at,we were only there for one night but they had cool bikes for kids to rent and animals in a pen that my kids just loved, nice bathrooms and showers, staff was very helpful with everything we needed.
Aug 27, 2014
We arrived just as they were closing. Needed firewood but couldn't buy any. A nice lady that works there was nice enough to bring us some.
Aug 27, 2014
We tented and our spot was gorgeous, surrounded by redwoods and quite private. The showers are not bad but could still be upgraded to get the 5th star. The staff was very nice and helpful. We liked our stay
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Staff was very helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great information on the area and self guided tours. Clean facilities. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 26, 2014
Basic park with pull thru spaces was not well maintained. Tent and cabin sections were beautiful.
Aug 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.