Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Very nice, especially being closets the beautiful redwoods,!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful campground with great amenities. We very much enjoyed are stay here and would definitely stay here again. One of the better KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 14, 2013
Nice campground, very friendly staff, clean showers & restrooms. Sites are very close together & late evening arrivals can be noisy.
Sep 14, 2013
We stayed in a pull through site with our class A and cargo trailer. Kevin went out of his way to get us a pull through by juggling reservations. The park is surrounded by redwoods. It's conveniently close to many sights including the Jedediah Smith State Park. Wifi is good and so is the cable TV. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2013
Loved this campground. Will definitely be back. Great location, excellent service. One of our "must stay" places in the future.
Sep 13, 2013
We loved how secluded/private each tent site was. Gave us a lot of privacy and so much nature to enjoy!
Sep 13, 2013
The family cabin is very cozey we enjoyed it very much.
Sep 12, 2013
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our 4 night stay.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
It is a beautiful park. Staff very friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
Comfortable campground in a great location. Hiking, bicycling. beach and tide pools convenient and close. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2013
The campground is run down and they only clean the bathrooms twice a day and the sites flip flop, so your picnic table is literally right next to your neighbors sewage!!! We couldn't put our awning out because there wasn't enough room. But worst of all, the manager came in the bathroom while I was undressing to get in the shower, and he stood there looking at me naked, and wouldn't leave!!
Sep 11, 2013
Awesome environment. Nice management people. Very clean restrooms. Although Mother Nature takes care of the majority of landscaping, the part handled by mortals could be improved greatly
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice camp ground! Ken at the office was very helpful with telling us places to visit and see! Close to Trees of Mystery and the drive Thru Tree. Also Crescent City just a few miles away to stroll on on beach or swim in the Ocean.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful site back in the redwoods. Bit of a challenge backing a big trailer into our campsite, but it was worth it for the privacy and beauty of the location. The cabin rentals were really nice looking units too. Very nice RV park.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
the setting is great and the people our too.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Perfect location to base out of and see all the sites!! Thanks to Kevin who was so helpful in allowing us to stay another night and then help book our next KOA in Manchester Beach area.
Sep 08, 2013
A 5 ***** star place to stay with an extremely helpful staff,very friendly and clean everywhere!! Very impressed!!We will surely go back there to stay again!! Highly recommend this KOA!!!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Gorgeous camp ground in the red woods.....loved it.
Sep 07, 2013
I was assigned a camp sight that was located among the trees at this KOA. It was a beautiful site that we enjoyed very much while we took time to explore Crescent City.
Sep 07, 2013
So beautiful! In the middle of giant redwoods, a great place to walk or ride bikes.
Sep 07, 2013
This was my second stay at this KOA. It is a clean campground, the staff are very accommodating. We had a good stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Quiet. Decent bathrooms and showers. Good spot to stop along Hwy 101. Nice level tent sites.
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly and most helpful. Very well kept up and just a great park. And the price was in line with other parks unlike most other KOA's we've checked out on our trips. Ken was most gracious and has a great park!
Sep 06, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Long pull thrus. Nice park
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We didn't get to stay too long and we were basically there to sleep, but it was clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that we had to go up to the office to use wi-fi but the recreation room was a nice place to sit.
Sep 05, 2013
AWESOME staying in the redwoods!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The banana peel bikes were a blast for us, the kids laughed so much while riding them. The grounds were big, the cabin we stayed in was little but perfect. First time we've stayed at a KOA, best camp experience yet!
Sep 03, 2013
Facilities and upkeep and hosts were terrific. The biggest problem was noise from Hwy. 101 - too noisy to sleep through.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Out stay was fine, just not fond of how close all the RV,s are and when you step outside you are right ontop of your neighbors septic hose. But otherwise it was decent.
Sep 03, 2013
I loved that I could get all of my laundry done before we left, in a fraction of the time it would have taken me at home. And we enjoyed the community center too! we look forward to next years trip. Great place you have there! -Katie (from Eugene, Or)
Sep 03, 2013
this is the most beautiful KOA i've ever had the pleasure of visiting! our campsite was nestled amongst majestic trees, the rates were very reasonable, the facilities were clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. we will absolutely stay here again!
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the group site we had in back. Very spacious and felt secluded yet still in an established campground. However the house next door had a garage band and the two days we relaxed in camp we had to hear horrible rock music throughout the whole day. Didn't make for a very relaxing vacation.
Sep 02, 2013
Our second stay! We were well cared for. Very considerate staff. Thanks Ken!
Sep 02, 2013
A super KOA. Our third time there. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2013
Clean, good staff, efficient booking and check in. Liked the wifi and pancake breakfast. Tent space was too small, fire ring was too low to ground. Ground was not level for a tent. Nearby house had a loud band practicing.
Sep 01, 2013
Wonderful experience!! Kevin is great! I brought a group of 30 hikers and we used the KOA as a base camp for our hikes which was perfect. My only complaint was the mattress in Kabin 8 is shot. Otherwise, it was a great stay. I will bring a group back in the future. Thanks Kevin. Bob

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.