Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Very Cool location. Camped in the REDWOODS !!
Sep 06, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at the KOA at Crescent City many times over the years in cabins - 2, 4, and 11. Each and every time the stay was great !! We tell everyone about the KOA at Crescent City and how great it is and the people are great.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground as it was very clean and beautifully set in the Redwood trees. The tour guides they handed out made sure we enjoyed our visit. We can't wait to come back and stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful park with its own giant redwoods.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, comfortable bathrooms (usually a given with KOA!) and loved how the campground was in the forest. We had a cabin and it felt very private. Great "camping" experience! I've already recommended it!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
This KOA had very helpful and pleasant staff. The facilities were very well kept. The grounds were beautiful here as well, we loved that our wonderful Kabin was immersed with the Redwoods.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
beautiful setting. quiet. cute goats
Sep 03, 2015
Great service. First tent site to small for our tent office very helpful getting us into a site that fits it.very helpful with site seeing information. Kids enjoyed game room.family fun in rec room maybe update board games. Had pancake feed sat and Sun maybe add juice or coco to menu just had coffe and water A pool would be nice there also Over all great experience. Thank you will be staying again
Sep 03, 2015
The campground was clean, friendly, and very welcoming. Kevin and Joan are wonderful hosts :) -Lloyd & Elana
Sep 02, 2015
Nice little cabin and host Kevin was very friendly. Great place to stay and be in the forest with the ocean just a few miles away.
Sep 01, 2015
Nicest koa ever. Nice people, nice setting, loved it!
Sep 01, 2015
Loved staying in the redwood forest!! So beautiful.
Sep 01, 2015
Well Maintained. Good stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We loved the redwoods that are right on the property. Great staff so helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
nice kampground
Aug 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay, I was a little disappointed on how hard it was for me to open the doors. other than that it was a great experience. I LOVED IT!
Aug 31, 2015
The campsite owner was very helpful with area tour information. He also helped us with with information in our future travel plans with the latest forest fire information and road conditions.
Aug 30, 2015
Great spot.
Aug 30, 2015
We thought the staff was very polite and professional; obviously the scenery was gorgeous. The all you can eat pancake breakfast was really appreciated upon our departure.
Aug 30, 2015
An amazing campsite, my favourite KOA as the sites are incredible with big trees and tons of privacy. Feels like real camping to me. Bathrooms and showers are well kept and the pancake breakfast is optional unlike Astoria where they place a mandatory resort fee. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. I rate this superb!
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was friendly, the grounds and restrooms were clean. It's a great location.
Aug 29, 2015
Great place! Beautiful scenery. Clean. I would recommend and stay here again.
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful location. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Loved camping among the trees although kind of dark and spooky when in the tent sites by yourself! Will be back though.
Aug 29, 2015
Didn't miss not having a TV
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff. We wish we had time to stay longer and hope we can go back again for a longer stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Really comfortable and beautiful site!
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground lots of trees. Deluxe RV space a k in title over priced. Had a good time.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed here, and we'd do it again. Beautiful Redwood forest on the property, great laundry facilities, good location to everything in the area, nice sites that are separated with bushes.
Aug 27, 2015
My family and I stayed two nights in one of the deluxe cabin and loved it. It is a small cabin with a full bathroom and a small room with bunks for the kids. It even had a flat screen tv with cable, dining room table, fridge, microwave, and kitchenette sink. My only complaint would have to be that the deluxe cabins are not located in the forest, they are about 100 yards away but was still awesome.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Cozy cabin. Clean bathroom, very. Pretty well priced store items. Well kept grounds.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a very nice private camp site for our tent. Bathrooms and restrooms were clean with warm water, friendly staff and in a beautiful area. You will be staying among the Redwoods!
Aug 26, 2015
Just an overnight stay! Female staff member very rude, interrupted conversation between two campers checking in and berated one of the guest very loudly! Very poor customer service!
Aug 26, 2015
It was beautiful, peaceful and we will be back! First time at a KOA and we were impressed!
Aug 26, 2015
The owners & staff were very nice & helpful. Beautiful campground to explore, besides just sitting at camp!!!
Aug 26, 2015
Probably the best KOA we have visited. Delightful campground and very helpful people.
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful setting. Host was wonderful; Hostess seemed to hate being there.
Aug 26, 2015
Location & park outstanding, staff a bit on the cool side
Aug 25, 2015
We were VERY pleased with our stay, the site, staff and local area. This is our FAVORITE KOA! LOVE IT!
Aug 25, 2015
Staff member Angela and Jon were rude when they suddenly said no burning in fire pits. Management wouldn't call back to next day after checked out. Jon said they were talking about stopping burning for a while yet owner never once mentioned this may or may not happen during check in. We had wasted a bunch of food because they said it was allowed to cook then blindsided us,were not gas grill avail
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful place with wonderful people.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice
Aug 25, 2015
Great setting. Close to park. Showers good.
Aug 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA's. My second visit was just as great as the first. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
We love this place. We stayed in a tent in the Redwood section and it is so peaceful and beautiful. It feels like you are in the middle of a large forest, but the bathroom and showers are a short walk away. I think this will be an annual visit for us!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps