Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
clean campground but not happy with the group camp that KOA allows. Nearly impossible to shower or get to the restrooms. There were always at least 20 kids in line in the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were blindsided by a group that when the reservation was made consisted of 22 kids & 8 adults. The group arrived with a total of 40 kids and 10 adults. In hindsight we should not have honored the reservation but there were no options for the group so they were allowed to stay. Lesson learned!!
Jun 19, 2016
Love this place. Have stayed here 4 times in the last 15 years and its great every time ! Very friendly and the place is clean The grandkids really enjoyed it also.
Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 19, 2016
Really nice campground and had a great stay, had booked an rv site that was near the entrance and was open. The owner came by before we setup showed us a way nicer site in the trees. Moved us there and gave us a refund for the price difference in sites. Great service and a beautiful park.
Jun 19, 2016
Great location, just used for 1 night during our road trip, lots to do in the area with staff on hand to advise.
Jun 19, 2016
The campgrounds were nice but the checkin staff was a little on the rude side, as if he didn't care and hated his job. That was the only negative part, which in the bigger scheme of things is not too bad.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff Kevin went out of his way to help
Jun 18, 2016
As always, a perfect place for us to camp. Excellent facilities close to where we like to hike.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is courteous and helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
For the most part the camp ground was great..employees were polite and pleasant, except for one woman who evidently in a cranky mood or did not like her job. But, I was o n vacation and did not let her spoil our fun. That is the only reason i did not give this AOK a 10 and five star.
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA is beautiful! Our site was private and it was so peaceful & quiet. We loved it there with all those majestic trees!
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed the closeness to all the activities we wanted to take part in.
Jun 17, 2016
The campsite was wonderful. The grounds were wonderful. It was a great experience for all of us. We will return.
Jun 17, 2016
Great location and clean grounds. Helpful staff too!
Jun 17, 2016
Beautifull rugged camping among the redwood trees. Good hiking in the area
Jun 17, 2016
Clean and in the redwoods... Very nice.
Jun 16, 2016
We were just there for a night on our way to Oregon but the camp ground was so nice. Although it was cold and damp we loved all the trees and the general feel of the campsite. It's not just an RV park but a real nice woodsy feeling.
Jun 15, 2016
Slow internet
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful area with redwoods to walk thru. Dog area is a bit of a walk. Our site was very difficult to level on. Not enough full hook-up sites.
Jun 14, 2016
We love this campground and the Redwood grove is just amazing! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice and clean. Good mattresses and bathrooms!
Jun 14, 2016
One of the nicest koa we have ever stayed at. Kevin was a very good host.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was fine at our site.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the new cabins. Loved it! The only complaint I have is that the bathroom door does not have a lock and the door did not close all the way at the bottom. Also they need to get a coin machine in the laundry. We just barely made it to the office for quarters as they were closing up. Other than that it was an excellent stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Love the feel of having the Redwoods in the campground, found many banana slugs and places to explore. Kabin was clean and roomy.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabin was relatively new, and very clean. Very nice accommodations! Staff was very friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful Redwood trees, bathrooms dirty.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was AMAZING (just a regular cabin wo/bathroom)! It was completely surrounded by tress! It felt like we were in the forest with no one around. Our 4 year old son was able to run around, found a lot of friends to play with and they all got to climb the big trees and play safely. Amazing stay! Cannot wait to come back.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice spot by the trees, clean bathrooms, pleasant staff.
Jun 13, 2016
The personnel were great. The spaces were a little cramped. The shower heads need upgraded. Some washing machines need repaired.
Jun 13, 2016
Internet service very very ppoor, was extremely slow, nearly impossible to access& use. Beautiful location, and staff extremely helpful, it was the owner, Kevin. He took his time and personally show me how to park and where the amenitys were located.
Jun 12, 2016
It was so peaceful :)
Jun 12, 2016
Lovely settings in the Redwoods. Friendly staff. Clean Restrooms. Again Koa can be trusted. WiFi left a lot to be desired. Sl..o.o..w.
Jun 11, 2016
This location is beautiful with lots of huge redwood trees. The general store has some great stuff and all of the staff are wonderful. No attitude and totally willing to help you even when they are off duty. Thanks Angela:) You made our stay so nice.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice campground. WiFi was weak, but I would more than likely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful site with large trees and redwoods, clean, well kept, and excellent staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Parking areas very tight at tent sites. Tree branch fell on and damaged our car while parked at site, but campground is beautiful with tall Redwoods, and facilities were nice.
Jun 09, 2016
We only stayed a night but the facilities were very nice and the sites were very nice, big, and clean.
Jun 09, 2016
great place. cabins in trees incredible
Jun 08, 2016
Nice site, few amenities. Great trails in park and nearby.
Jun 08, 2016
Clean, great location and terrific staff!
Jun 07, 2016
Lovely setting, always clean in rest rooms and showers. Love the redwoods! Stellar employee by the name of Angela was extremely informed about the campground and beyond. She directed us to some great hikes and sights and also told us about a natural remedy to ward off mosquitos--lemon eucalyptus essential oil. No mosquitos at all came near us! Love it! Angela is a keeper! Give her a raise
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time! Good clean facilities. Wish the back section was more accessible to larger vehicles! It was really nice in the trees.
Jun 07, 2016
Great KOA team in Crecent City. Fast, knew what they were doing and a great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
We were very impressed with the deluxe cabin/ lodge we stayed in. It was much nicer than we anticipated. The campgrounds are gorgeous. Lots of big beautiful trees with many secluded campsites. This is by far the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because a couple of the front desk people were not very friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the camp ground. It is very clean and well taken care of by the owners. I would highly recommend it to other people. The trees are beautiful on this site!!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean campground, nice amenities.
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful grassy pitch. Lovely to walk in the Redwoods.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award