Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful trees. Nice RV sites. Nice Dog park. Nice people. Would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful KOA in the Redwoods. Great for kids with plenty to do and explore within the RV Park. Staff was friendly and the shower/bathrooms were nice and clean. Would come back again.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
It was absolutely wonderful...best KOA we stayed at by far. Beautiful setting and kind, considerate people.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful park, nice employees.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to stay. Had issues with the GC we had but they took good care of us as we were a drive in. Nice, quiet place, you can see the stars at night. We stayed in mid Sept and we were close to lots of things to explore. Easy day drive to many of the Redwoods.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff
Sep 28, 2015
Facilities were very clean and close to major scenic areas of Redwoods and Ocean. Nice dog run and walking paths in the camp.
Sep 28, 2015
friendly staff, cool redwood grove!
Sep 27, 2015
Very helpful, the walk tru the KOA Red woods really help smooth out a stressful day of driving. Very clean and a good value
Sep 26, 2015
Nice staff, wonderful campground situated egde of he woods , quiet and Peaceful. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2015
Very close to attractions however at night there is no television even in the recreation room for guests to be entertained after 7pm
Sep 26, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Beautiful, clean and the nicest people ever!
Sep 26, 2015
We totally loved this campground! The redwoods are beautiful... The doggie park was great to let the dogs run. The employees were very friendly and helpful.. We LOOK FORWARD to coming to the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA again really soon!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Loved the paths through the beautiful trees, seeing banana slugs in the tree area and lastly the walk ways for a more direct way to restrooms! Nice time there.
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you to Gentleman who took EXTRA time to help me with wifi and TV. Beautiful grove of Redwoods! No need to go see other areas for Redwoods Yours is Beautiful
Sep 25, 2015
Great
Sep 23, 2015
Great staff, good suggestions.
Sep 23, 2015
The site was very neat and clean. Bathrooms were great too! The only drawback was staff wasn't the friendliest, but helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Love this place! I will be returning soon!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is by far the most beautiful KOA that we have ever stayed at!
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful, quiet & clean... Friendly goats and chickens; more chickens in the barnyard would be nice :>
Sep 21, 2015
The hosts were very friendly. We rented a deluxe cabin and it had a nice little side yard with trees surrounding it for privacy.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The most beautiful koa I have ever stayed at. The redwood forest on the property is amazing. Super nice staff and very clean restrooms.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful setting, clean park, staff could have been much nicer and welcoming though.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Great for passing through
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great site with privacy, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff and walks in the redwoods. We had a premium site for our 40 ft and it was very nice.
Sep 16, 2015
Internet needs work. Campground not up to KOA standards.
Sep 16, 2015
Lovely campground, spotless clean, peaceful and quiet with large private sites- such a treat!! Will return for sure! Working internet would have given this KOA a 10++++
Sep 16, 2015
It was beautiful, peaceful, and had convenient bathrooms and sinks.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
absolutely great walks through the redwoods and close to Crescent City for touring on the oceand beaches
Sep 15, 2015
Had problem with power. They tried to resolve and then moved me to another site. Enjoyed my stay at KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with the bathroom. It was so nice to have the microwave and refrigerator. It was perfect in a beautiful setting.
Sep 14, 2015
It was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. Staff were courteous and friendly. Loved our stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice camp. Don't count on complimentary coffee. The camp setting with th redwoods was terrific.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
Sep 14, 2015
we have stayed with you guys 3 or 4 times now and each time is great. I will keep coming back to you guys when ever I am in the redwoods, The staff is always friendly and the area is so breathtaking. I will definitely tell everyone about you
Sep 13, 2015
Outstanding to be able to camp in the redwoods,, nice clean area
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful. Everyone very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps