Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. A beautiful,peaceful place!
Sep 11, 2014
Love Crescent city KOA.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We stayed in the newly built cabins and found them to be WONDERFUL! The bed was cozy and warm, lots of windows and natural light, very clean and cozy and perfect for what we needed! If we ever come back through, we'd definitely stay again!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The dog park was nice, it was also nice seeing the friendly goats each day!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Great spot! Redwoods make this KOA one of the best. Very friendly and helpful staff, gave us good pointers on special places to see on way down the coast. Just as good as the last time we stayed there. Thanks!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I had a great time staying in my cozy cabin in the redwoods and making s'mores over the campfire...I only wish I had more time to spend there!
Sep 08, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, nice cabin and showers.
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful walking trails. Pancake breakfast nice bonus.
Sep 08, 2014
Although we enjoyed our stay at this campground, it was not as clean and well kept as most KOA's we stay at. Maybe it was the end of the season and they were getting ready to "clean up" but tables were rickety and the spaces were not level. The area needed raked and maintained.
Sep 08, 2014
We had an amazing time! Our son's very first camping trip. Being able to feed the goats made his day! Thank you for the wonderful experience. We'll be doing it a LOT more. :)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
It was a nicely kept campground with everything we needed to have a great time.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We loved the yurt! Clean, cozy and turn-key!
Sep 04, 2014
We loved camping in the middle of a redwood forest. We appreciate that the restrooms and showers were VERY. We loved our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
we were there three nights,The staff was very helpful with every thing we asked and needed.
Sep 04, 2014
We love that it is beautiful, with lovely redwoods and trails to walk. It is quiet and clean and the staff are very helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Clean, quiet, well-maintained.
Sep 03, 2014
It was absolutely wonderful. The camp hosts are awesome!!!
Sep 03, 2014
lovely place very enjoyable
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice people.
Sep 03, 2014
Kevin and the staff were great. the camp is clean and there is a lot of things to do in and around crescent city
Sep 03, 2014
It was beautiful. Large campsite, polite friendly staff, and a wonderful atmosphere.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was nice with great scenery. I also liked the little playground for the children, it gave them something to do. I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin which I thought was great except for the total lack of privacy. I felt like I had to shush my 3 year old the entire time to not be to disruptive. More space between them would be appreciated!
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is in a great location to spend time in the Redwoods, The cabin was clean and comfortable. My only criticism would be the price for a deluxe cabin was equal or more than a hotel room in the area and did not include linens (which we were asked to pay $30 for one night). I did not consider this a great value for the price.
Sep 02, 2014
Really nice place to walk around! Relaxing environment.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground is great for those seeking to be near the Redwoods. And particularly for campers with smaller RV's or tents as they can camp among the Redwood forest that is onsite. The sites for a Big Rig are a bit narrow and a more solid surface would be welcome such as gravel rather than the dirt and weeds. The campground is well maintained and close to town for convenience.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful experience! Staff was helpful and accommodating, the campsite was clean, well kept, and quiet. Overall a peaceful and enjoyable experience!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we had a great stay there , campsite was quiet , restrooms were very clean . was close to all the places we wanted to go and see , coastline , rivers , and the big trees
Sep 02, 2014
Another delightful experience at the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and beautiful wooded tent sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time on our stay. Staff very friendly. Stayed in cabin, very clean. Will stay again. Next time we will bring our RV.
Sep 02, 2014
The last night was horrible due to partying and loud music way out of control

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The partying and loud music came from a wedding reception across the valley about 1/2 mile away. They were asked multiple times to quiet down a little and finally did so at 10:45
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and peaceful.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of trees that give it a sense of privacy and feeling of being in the forest. I like this site a lot and have been here twice with my husband.
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice place and conveniently located. Disappointed that there is no pool though.
Sep 01, 2014
My only complaint (hence 4 stars instead of 5 and only an 8 for recommending it to others) is the lack of hot water for showers. The shower block really shouldn't have multiple showers because only one person at a time gets to have hot water. Other than that, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the tent sites inn the forest were awesome.
Sep 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.