Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Super clean and just amazing woods...redwoods. well definitely be back
Sep 19, 2016
The bathrooms were the cleanest we've experienced in a KOA. The cabin was in amongst the giant redwoods, which was really cool. The lady that checked us in was also very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and pointed us to a nearby national park that had an awesome trail hike through the redwoods. Overall, very happy with our experience at this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
There was no hot water for a shower on my second morning there. That experience tarnished my attitude towards my stay.
Sep 19, 2016
A tidy, well laid out site with convenient access to Eugene.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent staff. Stormie is the best!!
Sep 18, 2016
My first KOA experience and it was very good. Enjoyed the deck & firepit of the premium site. One improvement would be signage, it's not clear how to get to the sites from the office and we saw people make the same mistake we did over and over. Also where we were (#13C) looks like a road and people kept trying to drive through it! Please fix this.
Sep 18, 2016
wi-fi was very poor. They said that it is supposed to be working, but it never worked.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff, close to areas of interest, store too small and a long walk to the shower and toilet. Pet friendly but no pet supplies at the store.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved the 6-person camping "lodge!" Clean and comfortable. Appreciate that dogs are welcome. Gorgeous setting in the redwoods. Also like the game room and laundry room.
Sep 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean. The park itself was also clean and quiet.
Sep 17, 2016
Good location for Redwoods NP and the tour of Crescent City.
Sep 17, 2016
The grounds were very clean as was all facilities, crew that worked there were very diligent. Hosts were very friendly and very helpful in helping to see local sights.
Sep 17, 2016
Froendly and helpful staff, very clean camp sites, grounds and restrooms, excellent tour information, easily accessible to mountains, ocean, entertainment and state and national parks. We would definitely stay here again
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff. Quiet location.
Sep 15, 2016
Dated park but clean and really close to redwoods and close to Crescent City
Sep 15, 2016
Nice
Sep 15, 2016
Best most unique campground ever. We enjoyed our walks thru your trees!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Nicely run and parts are nestled in the natural beauty of a redwood forest. Camped here back in the mid-90s when the boys were little and so was our RV.... So had to come back with our mid-size camp trailer. Our original treed site still beautiful and thrilling others. Management very helpful and allowed us to stay a 2nd day with another's cancellation. Showers clean and toasty warm. Top KOA !
Sep 14, 2016
We loved the goats and chicken area for my 3 year old to watch. The campground was clean and our cabin was comfy. The only thing I would recommend is to consider updating the playground area.
Sep 14, 2016
clean & comfortable. friendly, helpful staff
Sep 14, 2016
Nice staff, clean facility. The value wasn't there however for the $77 kabin I paid for one night. The store hours were short and the store was rather sparse of food/snacks. The coffee should be free.
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful scenery and friendly service very quiet and nice
Sep 12, 2016
Positives - nice dog park, friendly office staff, and close to fun adventures in the Redwoods Negatives - gravel/dirt small lots, virtually no water pressure, signage to property needs updated
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice RV Park just off interstate but needs handicap restroom/shower
Sep 11, 2016
Quiet, secluded, laundry available, very pleasant in all!
Sep 11, 2016
Incredibly beautiful location among the Redwoods. Nice sites for RVs and camping.
Sep 11, 2016
Great environment, lots of fun. A good time.
Sep 10, 2016
Overall great experience. Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location. The only downside for us was the mattress was way too firm for our liking but overall still a great visit.
Sep 10, 2016
Worry free stay. Clean, areas for our pet, conveniences of showers and laundry.
Sep 09, 2016
Helpful staff, nice facilities, beautiful setting.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice and friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent campground and beautiful area! Shower mats are extremely painful on the feet however - sandals are required to avoid sore spots.
Sep 08, 2016
Wonderful stay. We were tent campers.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very clean & cozy cabin with friendly staff! Wanted one more day! Campbelljane
Sep 07, 2016
LOVED THE SITE! DEFINITELY WOULD LOVE TO BACK TO!
Sep 07, 2016
The camp ground is spectacular. But there is no grass to pitch your tent on , just powder dirt
Sep 07, 2016
loved the campground. Bathrooms clean and tidy, loved our cabin tucked into the trees!
Sep 07, 2016
The mattresses in the cabins and the extreme price mark up of everything in the store killed it for me. It was the most painful night of sleep, if you could call it that, that I've ever had. The staff was very helpful as kind so that helped a little.
Sep 07, 2016
The facility was clean. We were able to use a pull through site for our oversized 5th wheel. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful with area trails.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was clean, spacious , people were very friendly and helpful would highly recommend it
Sep 06, 2016
Super clean cabin, bathrooms and campground! Beautiful campground with Redwood trees all around.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the large redwood trees. Clean, well-maintained restrooms. WIFI is limited. Front office staff exceptionally helpful with hike recommendations.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Our tent site was surrounded by redwoods....beautiful. Most cleanly bathrooms of any campsite I've ever been too!
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful facilities and staff. Everything was very clean and well cared for. We loved our little rustic cabin in the redwoods. The swing on the porch was the perfect touch! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 06, 2016
We love this campground!!
Sep 06, 2016
The stay was great. The women restroom in the back needed little daily attention but beside's that it was great.. Cant wait to go back next year
Sep 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award