Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Nice KOA clean bathrooms, kids enjoyed the playground
Aug 28, 2016
Of the 4 KOA's we stayed at this summer this was our favorite. The sites were huge restrooms were clean and staff very knowledgable of local sites to see. And breakfast was great
Aug 27, 2016
The campground was beautiful with the redwoods! Does facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 27, 2016
A fascinating, dreamy place among those Redwoods. And an all-you-can-eat-pancake breakfast, YUMMY! Thanks!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful place to stay in the redwoods, Clean and Quiet... Best dog park, nice and big so your dogs can run a little..!!!
Aug 26, 2016
Very quiet and clean campground! Pancakes were fabulous!!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
It was a quiet and comfortable park.
Aug 26, 2016
Lots of activities and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Great camp ground
Aug 26, 2016
Ok
Aug 25, 2016
Great location to redwoods and crescent city. Good laundry faculty, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Everything is gravel and a bit dusty but our kids had fun riding bikes looking at all the redwoods and old giant tree stumps. If you are cabin or tent camping it will be very wooded- beautiful. RV spots are nice and big but not as private. Rec center for kids with ping pong and video games.
Aug 25, 2016
Quiet, clean with a friendly staff that knows the area.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was pretty decent. Not much to our campsite, but enjoyed wifi access at the main office. My toddler liked the playground as well. Wish we were there on pancake breakfast day!
Aug 24, 2016
We where in a 40ft rig which made getting around this KOA a bit tight. There are only 3 sites with a cement patio the others are gravel and dirt. If you have a pet, you're constantly cleaning up because they track everything into your rig. We probably won't return here.
Aug 24, 2016
Typical KOA quality.
Aug 24, 2016
The staff was friendly when checking in. The cabin and grounds were very clean!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night in a cabin, the location was great and the swinging chair on our porch was a nice touch, bathrooms clean.
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA is a magical place with cabins nestled in the middle of the forest. It's clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely setting, lovely people! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Cool place to camp in the Redwoods!
Aug 24, 2016
Great staff and loved the location! Nice and quiet
Aug 23, 2016
Had a really great time. The cabin was clean and the bed super comfortable. Would recommend a stay here to others.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was incredible and the cabins were absolutely wonderful! Can not WAIT to book another trip with this KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
very nice kamping cabin. Beautiful area
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Always love staying at koa cabins.
Aug 23, 2016
Very quiet and liked the separation of tent campsites. Bathrooms clean and the staff checking us in were very courteous.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we were impressed. Grounds were clean and well cared for, bathrooms clean and showers hot and nicely lit at night. Hosts were kind and accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Its like camping with bigfoot in the redwoods in perfect weather
Aug 22, 2016
Everything here is perfect. Only thing negative would be the side wise slope of pull through site
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very pretty redwoods!
Aug 21, 2016
We were just passing through with a one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
The facility needs to be paved. It is extremely dusty
Aug 21, 2016
Already gave one review
Aug 21, 2016
Nice facility. Nice crew. Few barking dogs. Wish you had a shuttle to the Stout Grove and other sites. We had no tow car with motorhome.
Aug 21, 2016
Great stay. Kevin the owner is really nice and gave us good advice about Rv's. Clean and even had a dog park!
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained. Our site was very spacious. However, some were very crowded, so people should request specific sites if they care about privacy.
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights and it was great. All you can eat pancakes on Thursday morning was a great. We loved the little goats and the chickens. We stayed here because we did a full day kayak trip on the smith river with Redwood Rides - and this was a nice quiet location. Wifi was a little sketchy but that seems normal for the whole area. Clean and comfortable.
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful!!
Aug 20, 2016
A beautifulvsetting, convenient to many attractions. The campground is very clean and well kept.
Aug 20, 2016
So So staff not as friendly and helpful as most KOA camp grounds
Aug 19, 2016
only problem was the party that went on till 2-3am. wish the camp host would have shut it down by 10pm..
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We were given a beautiful, secluded redwood campsite. We were so glad to get it as Jedediah was full. The relatively clean bathrooms and hot (free) showers were welcomed. The last few nights we realized there was a bit of road noise during the night. We hadn't noticed it the previous nights?? WiFi, washing machine, game room. High quality KOA. Nice people. Close to Jedeiah.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Your KOA location is amazing. Your staff is amazing. You have a wonderful facility. Thank you for our amazing trip to the Redwoods.
Aug 18, 2016
Sleeping in the Redwoods. One of the greatest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award