Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Truly incredible. Friendly staff, beautiful KOA, well maintained, easy to access and get around in, and the breakfast was an added bonus.
Jul 01, 2016
Wonderful to sleep under the trees clean safe park
Jun 30, 2016
Campground and facilities are well-maintained. We were placed next to the campground and it was very noisy. Kids screamed from early evening right up until dusk.
Jun 30, 2016
Best KOA ever. Beautiful place, awesome staff, clean, friendly atmosphere all the way around.
Jun 29, 2016
Sad to see the impact of the drought on the grounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful place with friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
The facility is clean, well maintained and staff is friendly and helpful. The BEST KOA facility I've ever experienced!
Jun 29, 2016
KOA is our favorite camping stop. They are professionally run and almost always clean and functional. This one had gorgeous redwoods towering over us.
Jun 28, 2016
Camp ground kept very clean through out our visit.
Jun 28, 2016
staff was friendly and provided great information on where to see the redwoods. Very quiet campground with beautiful big tress around.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I love the KOA@ crescent city. They are extremly friendly and helpful. I stay there two times during the summer months.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the on-site Redwoods! Great location, clean and easy to get in & out. Thanks. Will use again if we ever get back that way.
Jun 27, 2016
Tall grey haired man employee was unfriendly. Other than that, everything was great. All other employees were friendly and helpful. Bathroom and and cabin were clean and the campsite was in order. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly & clean. Beautiful setting !
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campsite and very quiet.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Tent site very close to guest services building. Very quiet at night. Staff helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Very helpful with a wonderful tent spot. right in the trees. be sure to request such a spot since not all tent sites are like that.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is clean and inviting. The staff very courteous and helpful. Nice way to start our vacation. Thank you!!
Jun 26, 2016
The back of this campground was as beautiful as any part of the National Forest! Staff was helpful and friendly. Skip the pancake breakfast.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
this campground was an awesome place to stay. camping with the redwoods was a nice treat. campground was clean and very well kept up.
Jun 26, 2016
Cleanest campground I've ever seen with beautiful grounds and really nice staff. will be back
Jun 26, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly staff, quiet and private sites.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Deluxe cabin with kitchen, well stocked. Good location. Friendly staff, very good laundry. Store not great but wally world close by.
Jun 26, 2016
Poor TV cable and wifi. No sewer hookup. Low voltage which is hard on electrical appliances. Grumpy woman behind desk.
Jun 26, 2016
**Spectacular** tent site under the redwoods - superb friendly staff - loved the dog park (thanks for being pet friendly) - loved the delicious pancake breakfast (your cook has the process down - I was in awe!!) - many thanks, this was our first visit and we will ***definitely*** be back!!! Thanks again!!!!!!!!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice quiet KOA even when full. The staff are very knowledgeable about the area and were able to recommend several hikes to us that allowed us to enjoy the beauty and magnificence of the redwoods.
Jun 25, 2016
Great location. Beautiful setting. Well maintained. Highly recommend.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed one night in a cabin. The cabin we had was clean and well kept. We had a lovely stay and would likely stay again if we make it back down that way.
Jun 25, 2016
must call in order to get sites in the woods.
Jun 25, 2016
The owners were very polite and helpful, as well as the help. They keep the area very clean. The restrooms were kept clean. We loved the many trails thru the trees. The pet area was very nice, and the pancake breakfast was great and a redo able price.
Jun 25, 2016
Great place for quiet relaxing camping. Grounds are lovely and very well maintained. The overall cleanliness is sparkling. One area I would improve would be in the women's bathroom with a code,the stall doors lacked privacy and were installed too high. I can't comment on the other bathrooms. The staff was friendly.
Jun 24, 2016
nice people, clean beautiful cabins in a pristine setting!
Jun 24, 2016
Fantastic site, great amenities, and super friendly staff. Wish we had stayed foe longer! Next time we will!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean, quiet at night, nice people! Staying again!!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean facilities,staff was helpful and very knowledgeable of the area.
Jun 24, 2016
Good pancakes
Jun 23, 2016
Always a magical and amazing stay! Love this campground!
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the cabin in the awesome redwoods!
Jun 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay nice, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
It was very expensive and the wifi didn't work. It was clean enough - adequate.
Jun 23, 2016
Cold! In the middle of June! Lol
Jun 21, 2016
We have tent camped for many years but now prefer the added comfort of a deluxe camper cabin. The cabin we stayed in was great! There was plenty of space, clean and neat, and the patio with fire pit was a nice feature. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. I recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 21, 2016
Very well maintained and managed. Professional and courteous.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was well maintained and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice stay, conveniently located, very clean. Really no wifi so don't count on that. Lots to do, kids had fun with goats & chickens
Jun 20, 2016
Such a majestical place to stay. I highly recommend this KOA for people of all ages! Tent amongst the redwoods & let your imagination run wild!... We loved it & so did our daughter & granddaughter!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award