Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We found the Crescent City KOA when we needed dog-friendly lodging for our friend's wedding in the area. We and our dog loved it! Campground is clean and set in beautiful redwoods. Staff is friendly & helpful as well. We've come back twice now while visiting our friends and they wonder why we don't stay at their place anymore!
Jul 31, 2013
I know what you are thinking koa,but it was the best site we have had on the coast. Great tent site. Thank you
Jul 31, 2013
THIS WAS OUR 1ST KOA EXPERIENCE AND WE WERE MOST PLEASED. FIRST OF ALL THE PLACE WAS IMPRESSIVE BECAUSE OF IT'S LOCATION IN THE GIANT REDWOODS AND SECONDLY THE OWNER(KEVIN-A VERY NICE, HELPFUL & COMPETENT MAN) AND HIS RIGHT HAND ASSISTANTS WERE MOST KIND, HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WE PLANNED TO BE THERE 2 DAYS AND STAYED 4 BECAUSE OF THE HOSPITALITY AND LOVELY SETTING. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY!!
Jul 31, 2013
A change of shower curtains would be a good idea. It's amazing how that little touch helps a shower stall drastically. Our only disappointment was that we were there for 5 nights and were right next to the walking path and across from the bathroom. We couldn't have been in a more congested area! The tent area was awesome. We called it the deep, dark forest.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice and private camp sites. Located in a great area to explore the region.
Jul 30, 2013
Love this koa! The best one we have ever stayed at.
Jul 30, 2013
Loved it. Perfect setting in the trees. Would totally come again.
Jul 30, 2013
it was very clean. campsites a little small but the location in the redwoods was really cool.
Jul 30, 2013
Great campsite! We really enjoyed being immersed in the redwoods while camping in a controlled environment. Friendly and clean!
Jul 30, 2013
The place is surrounded by redwoods, it makes you not want to leave. My kids love it!!
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was excellent!!! The staff was very friendly. The campground was an awesome place to stay. The pancake and ice cream social was the best part of our trip.
Jul 30, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and kept up. The campsite was beautiful and well maintained. Loved our stay!
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Very popular campground in this area. Gravel roadway, lots of trees, grassy areas need tending. Pancake breakfast very nice. Hosts are very nice and helpful. Limited Wi-Fi bandwidth, so don't download movies or audio.
Jul 30, 2013
We were camping for the first time with our little one. Thank you for giving us spot #908! Absolutely amazing. It was a wonderful experience, one that we will treasure always.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We just had a very great time at this campground. It was clean and neat and the showers, bathrooms were also. We would recommend this to all of our camping friends. Great Park!!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful grounds, clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff, and easy access to Redwood territory!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Love to see the improvements in grounds and camping sites each year.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great place. We had a lot of fun
Jul 28, 2013
The campsites were tidy, the showers were hot, and I appreciated that the campground was quiet after 9PM. I had a great night's rest!
Jul 28, 2013
Compared to the other KOA's we had driven through on our trip, this particular KOA was substandard. The doggy area was not clean. I picked up 4 bags of poop in the fenced "K9" area and had to ask for a rake to clean the site ourselves. In fact we were so disappointed, we didn't even stay the night. We left and obtained a hotel in Crescent City.
Jul 27, 2013
Everything was great, as always with a KOA!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The cabin was great. Thank you for giving us a great location. I really wish we could have stayed to enjoy it longer. I will next time.
Jul 27, 2013
Loved our site! The facilities were clean, the people friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
Great spot but no pool or spa area. The resort was dusty but well maintained. Overall a well maintained park but the staff was a bit sarcastic and condescending.
Jul 27, 2013
This KOA was great. Bathrooms were clean and grounds well kept.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was friendly, informative, and always on the ball. That park was immaculate and the bathrooms were always clean and well stocked. Great work!
Jul 26, 2013
Have stayed here before and gave higher ratings then. Things just didn't seem to be as nice. The staff was a little grumpier and it seemed that in general the place wasn't as nice. And why have all the KOA now started charging for coffee in the morning and here they stop making it at around 9am. I do enjoy a cup of coffee after dinner sometimes.
Jul 26, 2013
We were VERY cramped, a large group was next to us. Two trailers, a boat, a large tent and several vehicles. People walked through our camp site to get to the play area. Camp fires were burning on each side of us. Smoke and noise was too much!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
great camp site. lots to do. Will be back next year.
Jul 26, 2013
Can you back pretty good? THAT was the question. Yeah I can. Through the tents and on to grammas house we went. Stuffed that 30 ft 5th wheel between two redwoods, heck, we had 8 inches on each side. That was fun! But, a prettier campsite we have never had. Firepits cleaned out, table wiped off, ground picked up. Good people, clean restrooms. great stay. Will go out of way to come here.
Jul 26, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA. Can definitely see why it is an award-winning site.
Jul 26, 2013
love thiskoa the people that run it are fantastic ABE
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
It is a very nice campgrounds...the spots were clean and the staff was very nice. The only thing I would like to comment on is the pancake breakfast. It was very good, but my wife can't have pancakes and there was no other offerings such as fruit or meat that she could have, so it was a little hard for her to sit and eat with the family...she did just sit with us, but it was a bit uncomfotable.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice and clean. Very friendly people.
Jul 25, 2013
The stay was great maintenance on the campground was great over all the stay was excellent
Jul 24, 2013
It was very clean. Loved the flowers. The walk through the redwoods on the property was very nice. Enjoyed the ice cream.
Jul 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.