Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Had a great stay at KOA
Oct 10, 2016
n/a
Oct 10, 2016
Nice area. Pretty level site. As usual the wifi was unusable. We have stayed at many different KOA's in several States. None of them have had strong Wifi!
Oct 09, 2016
Excellent stay. Very helpful staff. Best bathrooms on all the sites we have stayed on.
Oct 08, 2016
Good hookups for my Airstream, level site, clean, awesome property as it includes a small redwood stand. The cabins and tent sites are there. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access to the state/national parks. Goats! What else do you want?
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean restrooms and showers. Sites in row C are narrow. We had inclement weather so these sites were muddy. Very dark - few lights. Pleasant front desk staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Loved staying in a park with redwoods! Gorgeous tent sites! The employees didn't seem to be very friendly or happy.
Oct 07, 2016
Fourth KOA cabins we have stayed in in three weeks. This favourite by far. Super clean cabins, reception, restrooms. Friendly helpful front end staff. Great with suggestions for nearby attractions. Will tell all our Canadian friends!
Oct 06, 2016
Everything was perfect!!! The lady cleaning the bathroom was magnificent. She did an awesome job!! The young man that checked us in was very welcoming and helpful. The area was beautiful. We definitely will stay there again
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Arrived in the dark and the map was very difficult to follow to get to our site. It would have been handy to have the store open earlier than nine o'clock for dinner forgotten items. It was clean and spacious, but our experience would have been greatly enhanced by those two things mentioned, especially as a single mom with several small children (so, no other adult help).
Oct 04, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Located among Redwoods. It is well maintained. Not all sites have cable. Staf is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
This is my new favorite KOA! BEAUTIFUL campsights among the redwood trees. Gorgeous! Clean facilities and friendly staff who gave good advice on the sights to see in the area and recommended a few new ones we weren't aware of yet. I WILL be back!
Oct 04, 2016
We stopped for the night after cruising through the redwoods. Beautiful as always! Nice campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
This place was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I even saw the staff take care of someone that wanted a different site to be closer to woods, and they did it without any grief, even making an exception to the size of the rv for the site they wanted. Great people here.
Oct 02, 2016
beautiful section of redwoods, convenient to parks and town. clean and secure restrooms. disappointed that I couldn't apply by Value points since I made the reservation on line - all other KOAs have been able to apply the points post reservation. And a smile at checkin would go a long ways.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Would definitely stay there again! Beautiful surroundings.
Oct 01, 2016
We loved being among the Redwoods! The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Quiet, nice redwood cluster in campground.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff was very helpful and went out of their way for us!
Sep 30, 2016
enjoyed redwood forest. friendly staff
Sep 30, 2016
Hot shower! Great private cabin under the redwoods. Like camping out should be.
Sep 29, 2016
Great koa
Sep 29, 2016
We loved staying at the Redwoods KOA. Cabin was clean and roomy enough for 2adults and a dog. Close enough to sights and close enough to Crescent City for a trip into town for supplies. Very friendly staff. Park well maintained. Would stay here again!
Sep 29, 2016
Our small trailer allowed us to camp under the big trees in the forest area and it was fantastic! Our space was #108 and we highly recommend this site to others. Staff was very friendly and arranged to have our group side-by-side (my parents were in #109, another site we would recommend). The bathrooms were very clean and the showers were hot with lots of water pressure. We stayed for 3 nights!!
Sep 29, 2016
Simply a layover on two separate nights in a pull-thru. A bit close with the next sites but not untypical for pull-thru. Quiet, clean and generally nice good spot for that section of HWY 1 for a layover.
Sep 29, 2016
Muy bueno!
Sep 28, 2016
site too expensive
Sep 27, 2016
I was in love with the deluxe cabin it had everything that I FORGOT! Definitely will be returning for sure
Sep 27, 2016
We came as 2 separate camp sites. Were very pleased that we were given two sites side by side. We were back in the trees and loved it!
Sep 27, 2016
I love this KOA!! It seems like a hidden gem!!
Sep 26, 2016
Decide that we had booked on Labor Day weekend cost is $50 a night, the cable wires have been cut in 2 places we were told by the gentleman in the office it's been that way a long time he just shrugged his shoulders, my question is why would you charge us $50 knowing that
Sep 25, 2016
Great location in the redwood forest.
Sep 25, 2016
Quick overnight, but clean, easy and quiet.
Sep 25, 2016
Everything was fine until we went to take a shower in the back restrooms. There was no hot water, wife was mad at this point.
Sep 25, 2016
CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD BE IMPROVED. NOT TO FRIENDLY.
Sep 25, 2016
The staff was super helpful get us last minute reservations. We noticed the gentleman taking care of the grounds and site prep is always working and doing an amazing job! He and the staff at the Redwoods KOA really exemplify what KOA is all about! Thanks KOA!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The sites were very nice. We were parked next to our neighbors in B2 that was a deluxe site. It was very nice except the fireplace in B2 had a square cement around the round fireplace and all four of us tripped over it numerous time. I would be afraid if a child tripped over the cement they would fall into the fire. I caught myself from falling in and touched the hot r
Sep 23, 2016
Nice , helpful people
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The cabin was great
Sep 22, 2016
Most beautiful and peaceful KOA!! Very friendly and have great instructions on self guided tours in the area. Wished we could have stayed longer!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
great reception loads of area info. Site was rustic loved it in the trees but still lots of sun. No Hwy or factory noise very peaceful nights. Great place for enjoying the area.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Stunning location with very helpful staff
Sep 20, 2016
I stayed with my school choir group, and we had a great time. The facilities were first rate, and felt very clean and very safe. I have already recommended this KOA to several friends. Everyone there just seemed happy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award