Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
You guys were AMAZING! THANK YOU for all your hard work to care for the park. You worked well with us to make our stay special! I just wish we could of stayed longer!
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our adorable cabin and the majority of your staff, but found some of the staff to be incredibly unhappy and not helpful or welcoming at all. Loved the pancake breakfast. Our cabin is one of the new cabins, which is adorable and clean and new; however, we were right on top of our neighbors. Why would you put these cabins so close together???
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campground and scenery! Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 08, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The campground was clean and very quiet.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely beautiful camp ground! The redwoods are gorgeous. Would love to stay again for longer to explore the trails.
Aug 08, 2017
We loved it! Campground was perfect - my sister and I had never camped before but we had access to everything we needed. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin #16 it was close to the bathroom and shower .
Aug 07, 2017
Great place, loved our stay well come again
Aug 07, 2017
This was by far the best camp ground I have ever stayed in. The staff was extremly helpful, the atmosphere was very peaceful and the grounds were very clean and beautiful
Aug 07, 2017
Been to this location several different times and it always clean. Friendly environment.
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA was very comfortable (we stayed in a cabin) and we'll maintained. The bathrooms were nice and the showers were good. The people working there were all very friendly and the atmosphere of being on the forest made it feel like a genuine camping experience. We were close to the Trees of Mystery which is why we stayed. We only stayed one night because we were passing through but will return.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, clean, respectable.
Aug 06, 2017
The most beautiful campground I've ever stayed at. Facilities were clean and it was close to all the things we wanted to see at the redwoods and in Crescent City. We want to go back already! Would definitely stay there again
Aug 06, 2017
This is right in the Red Woods! The sites were clean and the staff was helpful and nice!
Aug 06, 2017
Bathrooms could have been more updated/cleaner.
Aug 06, 2017
Arrived for a late check in and left the next morning. No time to see the campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Wifi didn't work well. Restrooms are a little bit outdated.
Aug 06, 2017
A little dusty but we enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA. Great location. Their laundry and bathrooms were really nice and well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
Cabin- clean, ready Host/registration- quick friendly welcoming Location- fabulous, beautiful redwoods, loved the info on area hikes Bathrooms, laundry, showers,-clean
Aug 05, 2017
Absolutely magical place. Maybe because we got a tent site in an ancient forest. Plus for fussball and table tenis. Very convenient location, just 10 minutes from NP Visitor center. Plus for staff for prepared Redwood NP trip options.
Aug 05, 2017
The kids enjoyed the game room.
Aug 05, 2017
Super friendly and helpful. Our son loved the playground and bike rental.
Aug 05, 2017
It was fine.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean campground, conveniently located and friendly hosts. We found the free pre planned guided tours they had in the the store to be wonderfully useful and we had a great time.
Aug 05, 2017
Great facilities, bikes, and nature. All the camping fun with a great staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Very dusty and unkept. Very disappointing.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice RV park. Excellent and very clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground is in a beautiful setting among the trees and it is kept very clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 04, 2017
Most beautiful KOA campground!! Holy cow. We were nestled right into the redwood forest!! Best tent site ever!!! Love, love, LOVED the campsite. Traveling with my two daughters....as three women we felt completely safe, and yet isolated! Get the pancake breakfast! Pancakes as big as your head!! Wish we could've stayed longer then a night!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Passing through
Aug 04, 2017
We really miss not having a pool.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground and appreciated dog area. Pleasant hosts!
Aug 03, 2017
Difficulty finding shade on several of the sites. Grassy areas weedy and difficult to walk because they were uneven.
Aug 03, 2017
pricey , good showers , great location , excellent staff .
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground and the staff was awesome. They even helped house my Bearded dragon lizard we had to bring along w us because we were moving. Can't wait to go back to this campground and staff.
Aug 03, 2017
This was our second stay here. The campground is beautiful! And the people who owe it and work there are friendly and helpful. We will be going back☺
Aug 03, 2017
Outstanding! Very friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Loved this campground. Great location, local tour info for trees in the office was helpful, showers were the best I've ever experienced at a KOA. Tent site was huge, kids loved the game room and playground. Staff was great!
Aug 02, 2017
Loved the service and the efficiency of the place! Have no complaints! Thanks so much for a fabulous stay!
Aug 02, 2017
Fabulous
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
It was perfect except, the cabin swing in k2 didn't have clips to hold the swing. It was just sitting in the holes. Well my hunny and I sat down and we aren't huge people. Swung twice and it had fallen down. We put it back up but that could be a liability for someone else.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome campground
Aug 01, 2017
Met family here, some in an RV, tent, and cabin. It was a great time--and great campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award