Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2015
The service was great and the people were nice. We stayed in both a campsite and then upgraded to a cabin for a third night. Only thing that could have been better to since there were so few people there when we arrived it would have been nice to look at the sites and pick which one was the driest. Our was a little wet but then again they may have all been. The location is perfect though!
Mar 24, 2015
Easy to reserve and find which helped our last minute decision. Saved us from the rain with their comfortable cabins. The facilities were nice and clean and I really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 23, 2015
clean quiet affordable good selection at the gift shop
Mar 23, 2015
I loved staying in a cabin in the redwoods. I will definitely return.
Mar 23, 2015
Was over nite so not able to assess all of the facility.good for anything we were exposed to
Mar 23, 2015
We were in #12, great sight in the trees with patio. Staff has great personalities and very helpful!
Mar 23, 2015
Arrived late at night. Info was ready for us where to park. Didnt stay long. Next morning we left. Good quiet location.We will go back to stay longer.
Mar 22, 2015
nice folks. clean place. even some pet goats.
Mar 22, 2015
Lovely place to camp. Red Woods are beautiful. Very neat and clean facility. We were welcomed with a smile and were very happy with the service.😊
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
First time we stayed in a KOA! We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean bathrooms, showers, trash areas, camping areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!
Mar 20, 2015
Very nice well maintained park. I did not hear any traffic noise. The laundry room is very clean. The cable and internet works well. A great location to explore Crescent City.
Mar 19, 2015
Fantastic setting! One of the best-run campgrounds yet. These people should give lessons to other hosts. Excellent.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Though early March was cold the campground was wonderful! This was my family and my first time at a KOA and it was excellent. The campground was clean and well maintained. There weren't many other campers and thus we had the pick of the camp sights. There are many that are in beautiful redwood groves. Highly recommended.
Mar 10, 2015
Great place to stay and clean
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed in one of your cabins and had a very nice time. The unit was very clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our friends who have motor homes and stayed at the KOA as well. We were all up there for the Jaycee's 8th grade B-Ball tourney and wanted something different than the normal motel / hotel, for the kids to be able to enjoy the outdoors and campfires in between games. Wonderful stay.
Mar 09, 2015
My kids didn't want to leave. This is their favorite place in the world. We went for my son's 4th birthday and there was so much to do there. We went to Ocean World, saw the harbor seals, went hiking, went to Trees of Mystery, walked on the beach, road bikes around the campground, and enjoyed family time. The KOA was perfect location to all of our desired destinations. The staff are so nice!
Mar 09, 2015
Nice people from the time you check in till you checkout! BEAUTIFUL grounds. We were looking for a place we could stay close to home for multiple getaways! We found it!
Mar 09, 2015
Beautiful and well kept love the trees
Mar 05, 2015
Friendly efficient staff. Very clean facilities.
Nov 20, 2014
This KOA is a great stopping point as it is centrally located to many beautiful beaches, the mighty redwoods and wonderful towns to visit. Our second visit here and we'll be back again. Thanks!
Nov 19, 2014
The lady I made the reservation with was extremely pleasant and helpful. When we arrived with our camper late night, we had no trouble finding our reserved spot. The campground was beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much. Holly Leonard and Steven Carlsen from Florida
Nov 16, 2014
Great wifi. Easy access to crescent city and the parks. Farm animals are cute and got used to the rooster's early morning calls
Nov 16, 2014
We didn't stay long. We arrived late at night and left prior to 10 am. The staff and showers were marvelous!!
Nov 13, 2014
One of our favorite places. Great hosts, beautiful setting. Quiet.
Nov 13, 2014
Wonderful to stay within the redwood forest. Nice dog area.
Nov 12, 2014
great as always even for the end of the season
Nov 10, 2014
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Was pretty good. Complaints would be the ladder to top bunk was not bolted down which made lots of noise and a safety hazard. Bathroom door (slider) would not close all the way and was very thin. Anyone could hear everything through the door.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
US 101 runs just outside the site but road noise was minimal. Great dog run, small petting zoo, nice sites, excellent staff.
Nov 05, 2014
This KOA far exceeded our expecatations. In fact, it's the best we've ever stayed at.
Nov 03, 2014
nice cabin! needs a flyswatter, heater not to hot, loved the bed and bathroom! great grounds! fire pit..loved it..nice staff..cleaning lady works hard and nice staff..i will come back! thanks.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Very nice place, nestled in the middle of the redwoods, and just a few miles from the ocean. HUGE play area for kids (both the 2 and 4 legged kind). Privacy hedges between spaces. Only complaint is that when it's raining, it makes a mess in the sites since they are all dirt, no cement. Will definitely be returning for another stay.
Oct 28, 2014
It was a great place to visit and stay. It was very unique with all the redwood trees. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the campground. I would definitely recommend going there and going back again.
Oct 27, 2014
Superb site with quiet forested areas and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 26, 2014
even though it rained the whole time, we still had a great time. we will be visiting the KOA in Chula Vista during the holidays. thanks very much, Bob and Vera.
Oct 25, 2014
The staff was welcoming, the grounds very clean and pretty, and location close to beach and redwood park. Except for the rain, a very good experience.
Oct 25, 2014
I would defiantly recommend to anyone traveling.
Oct 25, 2014
Very friendly staff and a great cabin. Can't wait to stay there agian. Love the night check in system. Great for late travellers.
Oct 24, 2014
Have stayed here a number of times and it has always been a pleasant experience. The facilities are good, the setting in among the Redwoods is wonderful, and the greeting we've always received has been enthusiastic and particularly helpful with regard to local touring.
Oct 23, 2014
beautiful location!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very helpful kind mamager. Very clean and well cared for place. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Everything about the place was excellent with one minor exception. This KOA has some goats and chickens that baa and crow at sunrise which can be a little disturbing :-) But the facilities and the people were awesome. We would definitely stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.