Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Always a great place to stay with the kids and dogs. Quiet and roomy. Showers are hot and facilities are clean.
Mar 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was nicely kept. The whole campground was clean and well taken care of. The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Mar 28, 2017
Our site was quickly turning into a mud pit with the persistent rain. More gravel or concrete pads would help. Other than that loved the accommodations and hospitality.
Mar 27, 2017
We were there early in the KOA season. Excellent throughout. Only reason i was not a 10 was the pool didn't open for a few more weeks. Not KOA fault, jus t over-expectations of kids that had stayed in KOA's last summer.
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and beautiful setting
Mar 22, 2017
Such a beautiful setting and wonderful people.
Mar 20, 2017
I was incredibly impressed!! We loved staying here! It was beyond clean, friendly staff and our camp site was amazing! Loved the livestock for kids to look at as well. If I find myself in this area again we will definitely be staying here.
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful setting, our tent was nestled right in the trees. The only sound at night was the ocean
Mar 19, 2017
Sites were great and staff were very friendly.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean facilities, friendly helpful staff.
Mar 09, 2017
Our third time there. It was just a one night visit. Good spot to visit the Redwoods from.
Mar 09, 2017
We had a quick overnight stay while on the road, and this was a great spot i. Clean, easy on-out, nice walk with the dogs through a redwood grove, good laundry, nice owner.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Unfortunately it was raining and we didn't get to explore the KOA outdoors much. But the cabin and bathrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2017
Loved this KOA! Staff was very accommodating. Very nice setting with really cool cabins in the forest. I will make this a destination stop on my travels.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We always make it a point to stay here when on our travels. This is one of our favorites and always recommend it to our fellow travelers.
Nov 22, 2016
A very nice campground. Would have stayed longer but they closed 11-15. Friendly and informative staff. Will be back.
Nov 22, 2016
It was my first time staying at any KOA, and I was very impressed. Crescent City KOA was very easy to find and the camp site was well maintained. I can't wait to book a night with you guys, again!
Nov 22, 2016
Perfect site for the Redwoods and I enjoyed the City with fun times on the beach with my dog!
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful spot! Friendly staff! Can't wait to visit again!!! My only complaint is the soap and hand driers are too high for my kids to reach!
Nov 19, 2016
very professional and helpful staff. thank you!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Great well laid out facility. Very roomy, great surroundings, VERY clean. Could use more gravel in pads to keep down the mud
Nov 15, 2016
Your pool was the best we've seen! My wife loved the petting zoo and seasonal decorations! We really appreciated the entrance and exit gates! Your park was especially clean and felt comfortable! Thank you for this wonderful experience! We will definitely come back! 😊👍🏻
Nov 14, 2016
Kids loved exploring the surrounding trees
Nov 10, 2016
I highly recommend this park when in the Crescent City Area. It is conveniently located to all attractions. The owner is on site and helpful with anything you need. The park is extremely well kept and clean, the staff friendly and the sites are level. Would stay here again when in the area.
Nov 10, 2016
Great
Nov 09, 2016
Friendly staff! great little location among the trees! Popular spot but you rarely see other people, which is nice! Cute, clean, comfortable cabins!
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great site, didn't get to enjoy it properly due to the weather!! lots to do nearby and the staff were very helpful in advising us on this.
Nov 08, 2016
It was a great stay. They put me among the redwoods and it was quite the experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers very clean and water pressure was excellent for the showers!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Amazing staff. Beautiful campground. Very well kept. Thank you for all you did for us during our visit with you !! We will most certainly be returning !! Signed.. Your Canadian friends :)
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet, cared for and VERY modern facilities. I loved it and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone. Staff was great, bathrooms and laundry were spotless, grounds were incredible. I LOVED MY SITE!!
Nov 02, 2016
Great stay! Clean, comfortable, convenient and super fun. Will be back!!
Nov 02, 2016
Staff had lots of information. Very helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Great starting point for starting our southerly coast trip exploring the Redwoods. Very clean facility.
Oct 30, 2016
really nice campground and staff - very well maintained
Oct 27, 2016
KOA needs to look at all of their restroom and shower facilities , they really need attention. Very disappointed in that area.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Nice KOA in the Redwoods
Oct 22, 2016
We only spent the night and it rained the whole time, but we have stayed with you before and it was a very nice stay...We will be baack!
Oct 22, 2016
Great location and in some Redwoods.
Oct 21, 2016
Great, friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Stayed here during a severe storm. Stayed an e,t rd a Good staff. Stayed an extra day due to stormy weather. Clean park well maintained.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice place
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps