Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a very nice stay with helpful information about outside activities in the area. Our only complaint is the firewood was incredibly difficult to get to burn.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed the convenience of location. Sites too close together can hear neighbors walking up and down in trailers and talking.
Jul 20, 2015
We made a last minute call and they had a pull thru site available. They were very helpfull the site was purfect. Would stay there again! Very nice hosts.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we had a great time! Beautiful setting and convenient to all the local attractions. We stayed in a two room cabin with our 3 kids and it was perfect for us.
Jul 19, 2015
Very well maintained KOA with some great sites inside the giant redwoods. Could really not ask for anything better. Very friendly and professional staff also.
Jul 19, 2015
Location was great! The tent sites were nice and spacious. Restrooms were okay, nothing special. Probably not a place I would come back to for a long stay but it was great.
Jul 19, 2015
We loved staying in the redwood grove! It really made our stay enjoyable and the sites in the trees were very nice and large!
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful setting there are redwood trees in the camp. The campground was easy to find right off the the 101. It was not far from the beautiful redwood parks.
Jul 18, 2015
Loved this campground, absolutely beautiful! Large, well set up sites with some amazing extra touches. We picked and ate delicious plums from a tree across from us and the kids loved the goats. This is one of the best!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
As always we love this KOA, friendly, clean and so pretty! The power went out for a couple hours but the staff handled it very well, thankfully it came back on before dark.
Jul 18, 2015
The most beautiful KOA I have ever been to! I highly recommend site 404 if you have a trailer or camper and dont need septic. The cabins are adorable and hidden in the Redwoods. So very beautiful!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The quietest campground we stayed in during our 3 week camping trip. The couple that checked us in were super nice and helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground is clean. The bathrooms are very clean and the shower had warm water. No complaints!
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground. Pool would be good for kids but other things to do in the area.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
This campground was amazing! Beautiful setting with privacy for each site. Tent camping in the big redwoods, and cabins close to the bathrooms. We'll be back!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean, well-maintained facilities. Friendly personnel. This was an very enjoyable trip for both us and our dogs! Close to many beaches and in the scenic redwoods.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. The sites were small but manageable. The dump station was awkward to use, they need more sites with sewer.
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was kind enough to he everything prepared even if we arrived late. The amenities were good.
Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the cabins. I'd like to see more of them added to the campground
Jul 16, 2015
Amazing tent sites under the redwoods!
Jul 16, 2015
Great people and super friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Five stars for friendly welcome, cleanliness of all facilities, quiet and scenic beauty (Redwood grove tent camping, site 901). Thank you!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had the best spot it was very privet the rest rooms and showers were cleaned daily. Enjoyed our stay will be back. The pancake feed was great a good breakfast. We had never stayed at a KOA before so glad we did.
Jul 16, 2015
Always my favorite Place to stay while visiting the redwoods. Clean, great accommodations (kabins and tent sites) and friendly staff. We have been coming back for 4 years now!! Excellent KOA, our favorite in the country!
Jul 16, 2015
Missing some amenities that would make it a 5. Group campfire and Kountry kitchen. Otherwise nice if you are lucky enough to get to camp in the woodsy sites, those are beautiful.
Jul 15, 2015
Kevin and staff are awesome and very helpful! We will be back!
Jul 15, 2015
Need to enforce quiet times for the enjoyment of others. Other than that it was great!!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Amazing campground. Beautiful. Peaceful. If I could change one thing, it would be adding a pool. Will stay again!
Jul 14, 2015
Rustic charm. Friendly Staff. Beautiful Redwood Forest On Prem.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Clean facilities. Beautiful campsite
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice park in the redwoods.
Jul 13, 2015
There was no "common space" to spend time, like a lawn with chairs of something similar. All the time we were not going somewhere, we were confined to our cabin, which was completely in the shade, or to the drafty recreation room, or the crafty passage inside of the building. It would be nice to have a place to sit in the sun and relax.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground!
Jul 13, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Very friendly and clean camping cabins are the best! Koa is great😃
Jul 13, 2015
We didn't camp much growing up but came very accustomed to seeing the KOA logo on many road trips. Fast forward 40 years and I finally get to say I've stayed at a KOA Kampground. What a treat! Sorry I waited so long. We'll be back really soon!
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was not only beautiful and well maintained it was peaceful and perfect for our family to get away and unplug for a weekend. Our kids enjoyed exploring the trails and playing in the game room, but their favorite thing was the bike rentals. The entire staff was friendly & helpful and we sincerely appreciate and thank the host for being pet friendly to ALL breeds.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice place. Only thing with having kids, would be nice to have a bounce pad like Monterey! Just a few more things for kids to do. Other than that it was wonderful.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campsite with the works. Requested a campsite in the redwoods and had a perfect campsite and was nice to have clean bathrooms and showers along with a wash station. Will definitely be back again!
Jul 13, 2015
Camped in old growth coastal redwoods, site was spaciest for a KOA, owners and staff very friendly. Very clean bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, really friendly staff - wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 12, 2015
Great campsites nestled among beautiful redwoods. Pet friendly with a fenced in dog run. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is by far the best KOA Kampground we have stayed in.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice folks, very helpful with area information
Jul 12, 2015
cute campground, great cabin, friendly staff, convenient location to the Redwoods!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.