Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2014
Great location. Some spaces are nice and private due to good use of vegetation.
Oct 09, 2014
We really enjoyed walking in the redwoods. Our space was a little tight when someone was next to us. Next time we will request another site. People there were great and very helpful. Place was nice and clean.
Oct 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Each stay is great. Close to the beach and in the Redwoods. Great staff and clean camping. The best!
Oct 08, 2014
Loved camping among the redwoods. This was why we came. Very enjoyable stay.
Oct 07, 2014
This was by far one of the coolest KOAs I've ever stayed in!!!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Great place to stray right in the Redwoods. It is a really nice campground. Would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very nice place to stay, well kept up and everything works, no issues.
Oct 03, 2014
The park is one of the best along the California coast.
Oct 02, 2014
Nice site friendly people.
Oct 02, 2014
this is a clean friendly place to stay although its next to a road we did not hear any noise from there at all. nice area to walk around in has cute dog yard very clean loved it!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Love this. KOA! It is my very favorite campground ! Great staff, accommodations, and grounds!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and found facilities very clean and usable. Initially I thought we would have wifi access but found it only available to full hookup rv sites. Need to have across the site.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
All was great except for the showers and restrooms toward the back being closed. Made it very difficult during the night to walk so far. Seems like they could be left open at least through September. Everything else was superb!
Sep 28, 2014
Nicely located in a redwood grove separated from anything else but still close to town. Pleasant helpful staff and well kept up.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
This a small park. Well maintained in a forested area. We stayed off season, but still got great info on nearby restaurants and attractions.
Sep 27, 2014
We have been going to the KOA for the past three summers. This year we planned a family reunion there. Not only did they mess up the reservations for the RV campers that were made MONTHS in advance and didn't try to fix it, they were rude to us and had a problem with one person in our group, and instead of talking to them personally they chose to embaress a 85 year old man,,,,we will never back.
Sep 27, 2014
This is the # 1 KOA ever. Most unique setting for a KOA with all the giant trees.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
site was too narrow, we could not open our slides. long enough. goats are cute. washrooms nice. good location
Sep 26, 2014
One of the cleanest and prettiest campgrounds we have stayed in
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
it was great. had a wonderful time touring around the area.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice place to stay , everybody was very nice , our site was very cozy and had nice privacy . Great Redwoods rite in the campground
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
really enjoyed the setting. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Rod the host was incredibly helpful and a perfect tour guide for our adventures. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2014
I would have given 5 stars except for the internet bandwidth. Overall a great place to stay
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Loved the area and what a fab campground - our site 404 was just perfect :)
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly, helpful, accommodating. Clean, orderly, scenic walking paths. Easy in and out. Facility provides necessary basics. We have been here before and will continue to stay here in our future travels.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Camped for a few days. Clean bathrooms and easy walk to showers from anywhere in the park. Hosts are very helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
Forest site was awesome. There were lines for the showers because only one of the two bathrooms were open. Signage to forest site was hard to follow. Electric low voltage prevented refrigerator and outlets from working. Only 106 volts at site.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Peaceful and Scenic with very useful tour guides of the area. Clean facilities. Helpful friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! very clean, staff was friendly and we could never ask for a better camping experience! Thank you !
Sep 20, 2014
We loved this campground. Very friendly, helpful people, beautiful redwoods all around, just wonderful. Will stay here again on our next trip to California.
Sep 20, 2014
We loved the beautiful trees, and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay there again
Sep 20, 2014
WiFi connection poor. 2nd bathroom closed meaning some people had to go further than seemed necessary to get to the one.
Sep 19, 2014
The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. We loved our location,just a great place.
Sep 19, 2014
A welcoming garden of flowers and unusual wooden seats outside the office. Good service, clean washrooms and the dogs loved the dog park plus the walk through the redwood grove. The only negative comment would be that our site was a bit cramped(24)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.