Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Great environment, lots of fun. A good time.
Sep 10, 2016
Overall great experience. Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location. The only downside for us was the mattress was way too firm for our liking but overall still a great visit.
Sep 10, 2016
Worry free stay. Clean, areas for our pet, conveniences of showers and laundry.
Sep 09, 2016
Helpful staff, nice facilities, beautiful setting.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice and friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent campground and beautiful area! Shower mats are extremely painful on the feet however - sandals are required to avoid sore spots.
Sep 08, 2016
Wonderful stay. We were tent campers.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very clean & cozy cabin with friendly staff! Wanted one more day! Campbelljane
Sep 07, 2016
LOVED THE SITE! DEFINITELY WOULD LOVE TO BACK TO!
Sep 07, 2016
The camp ground is spectacular. But there is no grass to pitch your tent on , just powder dirt
Sep 07, 2016
loved the campground. Bathrooms clean and tidy, loved our cabin tucked into the trees!
Sep 07, 2016
The mattresses in the cabins and the extreme price mark up of everything in the store killed it for me. It was the most painful night of sleep, if you could call it that, that I've ever had. The staff was very helpful as kind so that helped a little.
Sep 07, 2016
The facility was clean. We were able to use a pull through site for our oversized 5th wheel. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful with area trails.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was clean, spacious , people were very friendly and helpful would highly recommend it
Sep 06, 2016
Super clean cabin, bathrooms and campground! Beautiful campground with Redwood trees all around.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the large redwood trees. Clean, well-maintained restrooms. WIFI is limited. Front office staff exceptionally helpful with hike recommendations.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Our tent site was surrounded by redwoods....beautiful. Most cleanly bathrooms of any campsite I've ever been too!
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful facilities and staff. Everything was very clean and well cared for. We loved our little rustic cabin in the redwoods. The swing on the porch was the perfect touch! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 06, 2016
We love this campground!!
Sep 06, 2016
The stay was great. The women restroom in the back needed little daily attention but beside's that it was great.. Cant wait to go back next year
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The people are so friendly. Quiet place to get relaxed. Stores near by in case you forget something. Great location. The campground is breathtaking. Feels like you're in a fairytale land.
Sep 05, 2016
Great park! Units were close together but did not feel crowded at all. Nice off leash dog area. Will stay here again.
Sep 05, 2016
beautiful location - well maintained and clean
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed staying in your deluxe cabin. Clean property and friendly staff. Great weekend on the coast.
Sep 04, 2016
helpful staff. great pancakes
Sep 04, 2016
Staff and service from check in to check out were very good and helpful
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean comfortable cabin. Didn't like the platform fire pit. The goats were a plus! Negative was being close to the sewer drainage station. Overall enjoyed our first experience here and would come back again.
Sep 04, 2016
A quick one night stop. Decent level pads, friendly staff, fire rings and wood for sale in store. Recommend.
Sep 03, 2016
Relaxing patio site. Clean bathrooms. Courteous staff. Loved it!
Sep 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We asked that our son and us had sites next to one another. They made the extra effort to make that happen.
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent location and the perfect place to stay to feel like you are smack in the middle of the Redwoods. Can't wait to return for a longer visit!
Sep 02, 2016
Most beautiful site we booked for our coastal trip. It was quiet and clean. Definitely plan on staying here on our next coastal trip in the future.
Sep 02, 2016
Very,very gorgeous!!!! We loved our campsite in the middle of the redwoods!! One of the highlights of our trip up and down highway 101.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
This is my second time at this KOA and it is one of my favorite places to stay down in the Redwoods. The campsites and cabins are right under the gorgeous, gorgeous trees. The owner is very kind as well.
Sep 01, 2016
Our family of 5 stayed for 3 nights and had a great time! The campground is clean, our site was within the Redwood Forest, and the hosts were very helpful in planning our outings! We visited the Redwoods and the beautiful ocean beaches. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2016
Love this place!
Sep 01, 2016
My stay wasnt what I was expecting. The bunk beds were smaller than those given to prisoners and to small to turn over. The attendant was rushing us to leave before check out. For the price it was awful. The door had an inch crack at the top and bottom. The hot shower was nice and it had quite a bit for kids.
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin--cozy with all we needed! We were very happy with our stay plus it's close to fun hikes and beaches. So glad we found this place!
Aug 31, 2016
We added an extra night with a late arrival and they left the light on for us so we could find our way in the dark
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed the weekend in your deluxe cabin and loved it! We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2016
Bathrooms clean and hot water is good! Owner was so nice and helped us with our car issues and recommended a good mechanic too. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Good KOA near the redwoods
Aug 30, 2016
They have goats! Beautiful location in the misty redwoods near Crescent City, just off 101, but very quiet. Good, secure, clean facilities and friendly staff with nice gift shop open 8-8. Weather can be cool and damp even in August, so be prepared.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful little park in a gorgeous area. Very nice staff members. A bit tight for big rigs, but navigable.
Aug 29, 2016
First time I stayed at a KOA, it was a nice resort and I would recommend this location. Biggest problem I have with KOA's is your prices are very high, I have checked out several locations at $70-$80 for cheapest spots, and Resort Fees come on.
Aug 29, 2016
The park was clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is beautiful; much better than the usual line of RV spots in a field. Lots to do at campground and close to Redwoods for exploring.
Aug 29, 2016
Fabulous time, only problems were with ADA accessibility for bathrooms and cabin bed height. We made it work!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award