Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Had a great time. The facilities were clean and the camp sites were spacious. The staff was also very friendly. We really enjoyed it.
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed staying there. They were more than accommodating finding a spot for us especially the 2nd night. We had no reservations and they bent over backwards to make us happy. The redwoods were really beautiful and the camp spots are in the middle of them.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
doesn't get any better - great place with wonderful staff and always very clean
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Our stay at Redwoods KOA was wonderful as usual. We'll be back!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special, including directions to out of the way locations we wanted to see. The pancake breakfast was great and the coffee was good and strong!
Jul 20, 2013
Wonderful Site in de beautiful Redwoods, very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Hosts were very friendly so decided to stay another night! They handled a rude guest in front of us VERY WELL! Impressed us. :)
Jul 19, 2013
What a great campground. The staff just made our stay that much better. We are planning our next trip and your campground is on our list. Thank you for making us feel welcomed. Jim and Diana
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice campground!
Jul 19, 2013
Nice staff! Just one that was a bit grumpy. Clean cabin. Clean bathrooms and grounds. quiet but fun.
Jul 19, 2013
I loved this KOA for the wonderful variety of sites. Some are tucked away in lush forest while others boast huge sequoias and redwoods all around. Great to wander and explore!
Jul 18, 2013
Check in was quick and easy. Washrooms were clean and grounds were maintained. Used as a base to see surrounding area, so did not spend much time in the campground. Overall, no issues.
Jul 18, 2013
we love it great location in the trees and not far dt=rive to coast line
Jul 18, 2013
Perfect - perfect weather too
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
The staff were supremely friendly, helpful, and happy to provide resources about local sights to see. It's also nestled in the woods, just a few miles from the gorgeous Redwood Forest.
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed the facilities and the location. The pancakes were great!
Jul 18, 2013
Camping in the Redwoods was fantastic. Our only complaint that the cabin bed had a slope to it, not sure if it uas the matress or bed frame. The employees were great and went out of there way in instructing us on the self guided tours in the area.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly staff, nice accomodations
Jul 17, 2013
AWESOME KOA!!!!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice clean park, good bathrooms and laundry area. Loved the area that you can walk/stay right in the redwoods. Had our fifth wheel and stayed close to the playground, space was alittle tight. Overall friendly staff, nice park, good area info. Suggest self tour #1 thru redwoods and a stop at myrtle creek to swim is a MUST, beautiful!!
Jul 17, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Site was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 17, 2013
Loved our camping spot under the big trees!
Jul 17, 2013
Wonderful experience. It would be nice to have a few more showers available in the women's bathroom, as there was a wait each day for them. Otherwise, excellent. Loved the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Cabin was extremely clean. Front desk staff were great.
Jul 17, 2013
Great location and campground. Sorry we had to leave. Will definitely come back.
Jul 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in a 2 room cabin. More hooks on walls would have been nice for the 4 of us to hang items!
Jul 16, 2013
Great location for seeing the Redwoods. Staff were fantastic, helpful and friendly. Really liked the pancake breakfast. Campsites were well laid out and lots of selection of sites in different types of locations.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Good Stay, people friendly and informative, lovely setting
Jul 16, 2013
Nice enough, but the sites were small and not level. There was a lot of noise late on our first night, but they handled it after I complained. Not as great as others we have visited.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for years but will no longer stay in Crescent City. The price has gone up and services have gone down(internet and cable). We left the campground on the 4th of July and came back the morning of the 5th and asked if we could dump our travel trailer since we had not dumped yet. We were told no even though we offered to pay and had been customers 1 week.
Jul 15, 2013
Not a bad little place to stay, rather close slits for larger RV's., we stayed in a MH with a tow. Nice clean bathhouses and laundry. Office staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Our campsite was immaculate. It was forested and all hook ups and picnic table were free of spider webs. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2013
no handicapped bathroom friendly staff
Jul 15, 2013
Loved our campsite! Couldn't have asked for a better spot.......huge redwood stumps that the kids enjoyed playing on. Hot showers, kid & dog friendly, we will be back again. Last but not least - rarely any masiqutoes or bugs : ) Thank you Crescent city KOA
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great stay. Very good facilities and a great location. Will come and stay again soon.
Jul 15, 2013
This has been one of the most beautiful RV sites we have ever stayed in, and we have been in numbers of sites. The walks through your redwood grove were delightful. The facilities were top notch. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both on the telephone and in person. They provided us with excellent information on places to visit in the area and answered all our questions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.