Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
It was wonderful! Everything was clean and well taken care of, can't wait to return!
Aug 19, 2013
Great stay....clean showers and restrooms.....quiet camp site....all you can eat pancakes on weekend for breakfast great deal for $3.50
Aug 18, 2013
We loved our stay in the camping cabin. Loved the beautiful setting, clean bathrooms and wonderful staff. We had a great time!! Great for the kids!!
Aug 18, 2013
Wonderful, helpful staff. Nice dog park. Interesting redwood forest on propety.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This was our first time staying at KOA. The restrooms/showers were clean, staff friendly, and nice and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
have watched improve over the years..done a great job..only suggestion alittle more gravel and a little less dust..very friendly and accommadating.
Aug 18, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We stayed in a one room cabin and we loved it. Every aspect of our stay was enjoyable. The only thing I thought could have been improved was that the soap in the bathrooms really didn't lather up well. I don't really care about that, my point is, that was my only complaint, which I think is exceptionally high praise. We would definitely return.
Aug 18, 2013
Nice facilities, not over booked. Good directions to redwoods.
Aug 17, 2013
Beautiful setting in the redwoods. Quiet, clean and convenient location. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We loved our cabin! It was perfect for our needs and very comfortable! We are definite KOA fans and will be staying there during our travels from now on. Thank you so much!
Aug 17, 2013
On the way home from 3 week vacation. KOA was fabulous. Redwoods are spectacular!
Aug 16, 2013
Loved it
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great stay. Short but sweet.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Expectations were exceeded and a definite future stop for us. The Fallon staff and John really helped us out in a professional and casual manner, a real treat on the road with tourists everywhere. Thank you. Deron
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
very clean, well managed. Would like stronger wi-fi signal in the tent areas. Single room cabins a bit pricey for bring your own bedding etc. However, great idea for pancakes and ice cream. Took advantage of both. We will return on our next trip to the coast. Dave and Myna Wilson
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Amazing setting in the Redwoods with one of a kind campsites nestled in the forest! Nice playground for the kids too!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We have a great time! Thanks
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice.
Aug 14, 2013
The most beautiful KOA! This is our 7th year here and we love it!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Kevin and his staff do a great job. We enjoy staying there. Thank you
Aug 13, 2013
Our family of 7 had a wonderful time camping at crescent city. We stayed in a kamping kabin which was roomy inside, and plenty of room outside for the family to cook and sit around the fire. The kids enjoyed the large red woods and discovering large stumps to climb and explore. We all wished we could stay longer.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We were promised one sight on the phone, and when we got there given a much smaller far less desirable sight. Everything else about this place was great.
Aug 13, 2013
It is very close to the redwood parks and was worth the trip.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff, nice quiet campground, lots of room, clean facilities, fun activities! Will definitely go back.
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the site location we got in the giant redwoods (101). Excellent facilities for children, 3 wheel bike rental, awesome playground, and penned dwarf goats and chickens to visit. Really nice staff. Definately on my top 5 KOA favorites.
Aug 12, 2013
Clean and friendly. Lots of counter space in bathrooms and shower. Great adventures in the redwoods right in the campsite. Pancake breakfast helped with an early start on our last day. Noisy neighbors went on and on till 2:00am. Need more monitoring of noise.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground/facility was fine. It was quiet the first night but we couldn't sleep the second night because of the loud party at the adjacent site. These folks also let their dog roam around unleashed. I guess I was just a little disappointed that there is no "on site" personnel to enforce the quiet time rule. Facilities were clean and well-maintained.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They all seemed to really enjoy their jobs. Facilities were clean and in good repair. Campsite was as advertised and had adequate distance from other sites. Campground was quiet at night. It had a friendly vibe all the way around.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice campground - clean and pleasant. Personal were all very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.