Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The host was great....can't say enough about the wonderful hospitality.
Aug 16, 2015
Crescent City KOA is amazing! We loved staying in the cabin, it was perfect for our family. Better than any hotel we could ever stay at. The grounds were clean, loved the game room and gift shop as well. All the staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA provided our family with an experience we will treasure for a lifetime.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly & helpful. We wanted to stay in the Redwoods and there is a small grove in the middle of the camp. BEST place to stay!!
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful campground.
Aug 16, 2015
Really nice
Aug 16, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay. The facilities were great and the redwood trees were awesome. The only downside we could think of is there not being hard doors on the showers in the trees. Will be back!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
COMPLETELY depends if one brings children. I did not appreciate that the 10:00pm quiet was not enforced. Kids were roaming around playing and screaming till after 10:45. Bummer...But I suppose great if a family wants to brings kids and not supervise them, which many weren't for long periods of time. I thought it would have been a perfect kidnap place after dark as many young kids roamed around
Aug 15, 2015
Great location. Staff was extremely helpful that he was able to give us a second night without having to move to another site.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff is fabulous!
Aug 15, 2015
Very happy with the location and cleanliness of the park and bathrooms!
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed here two nights. Conveniently located on the PCH but is few miles from town. Campground is well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Has some wonderful views and cabins are located close to the forest. Wi-Fi is so, so.
Aug 14, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Had great time, thank you.
Aug 14, 2015
We arrived and needed to have a spot to set up a tent next to our Motorhome. Mr. Fallon found us a nice campsite that allowed us to do this in a wonderful location eventhough the campground was full. The pancake breakfast on the day we had to leave was perfect. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2015
Great place in the redwoods. They have pancake breakfast available every few days. Nice people operate this campground. We stayed 3 days and will return.
Aug 13, 2015
I rented a small cabin. It was the perfect thing for me. I liked it better than most hotel rooms!
Aug 13, 2015
I really liked the campground. My kids had fun. Reservation website coukd be updated with a calendar so you can see what days are taken instead of playing around with dates or calling. Should be able to pick site or cabin wanted instead of waiting for whatever they give you.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful campground in the heart of the giants. Quiet with hardly any road noise.
Aug 12, 2015
It was great! Clean and quiet!
Aug 12, 2015
We loved being surrounded by the incredible Redwood trees! It was a beautiful place. I would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground. Wish we could have been closer to the restrooms; but the scenery and facilities were awesome!
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, well-maintained, excellent staff...what more can I ask for?
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Comfortable site. Clean and well appointed bathrooms. What's not to like.
Aug 11, 2015
Stunning place with the best hosts one could ask for! I enjoyed every minute of my time there and plan to return.
Aug 11, 2015
The people were friendly the setting beautiful. The store is not very well stocked. There are two shower facilities, one was old and had a odor of mildew, the other was acceptable.
Aug 11, 2015
It was a great experience for the entire family! Loved it!!
Aug 10, 2015
I have't been to all of the KOA's, but I can't imagine a KOA with a more beautiful location. The redwoods are stunning and the summertime temps can't be beat.
Aug 10, 2015
I loved the Redwoods but I also loved the friendly KOA personnel and how clean the facilities were kept.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, excellent location, quiet, clean and comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Beautiful area. Friendly staff. One improvement I suggest is paper towels on the bathrooms. Sometimes a guy wants to wash his face. Can't dry with a wimpy blower. Also useful to clean off counter.
Aug 10, 2015
Quiet, clean, and great location!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great stay this past weekend. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our truck ended up in the shop during our stay and everyone was very helpful. Our kids had a blast as well with the activities onsite. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This is a beautiful campground. We stayed in the cabin #2, which was peaceful, yet close to the bathrooms. Loved the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms needed cleaning more than once a day, but overall, they were fine. We loved walking the grounds and the "zoo".
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, well-kept and spacious. Our cabin made our camping trip so convenient. Great location to enjoy all the activities of the area. Will definitely return. Sincerely, a mom and her daughter.
Aug 09, 2015
We loved our campsite. Wished we had some sun exposure though
Aug 08, 2015
We have a great time. love staying in the red woods . The pancake breakfast was very good. The wife and myself love walking through the trees.
Aug 08, 2015
We always get a great space with privacy and not too far to restrooms. Love the free showers and nice store. It's pretty quiet at night and you allow pets which is wonderful. I can only recommend a latch post near restrooms to clip our dog's leash to while using restrooms. One campground in Gualala, Ca has them and their great :) Thanks so much!
Aug 08, 2015
It was great!!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
clean - well run and really nice people - best KOA yet
Aug 07, 2015
Wonderful stay. Owners went out of their way to be of great help above and beyond the call of duty.
Aug 07, 2015
As always, loved our stay in crescent city! Very clean, helpful staff- doesn't hurt that they are surrounded by redwoods :) only wish that the wifi was better but I understand the trade off for being in semi-wilderness.
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff, amazing compound, instant sense of community even among strangers. We loved this campground!!
Aug 07, 2015
Everything is good but about a grill. Height of grill plate cannot be adjustable so that I couldn't use them well, even though I prepared many charcoals. However, The other facilities were very satisfying.
Aug 07, 2015
It's was a nice, clean location with friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award