Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
The service and utilities where fantastic. It was such a pleasure that the management made exceptions for our handicapped parents so that they could enjoy the stay even more. We will definitely use this campground for future stays. Thank You!!!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Great place for kids very family friendly campground!!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly staff with a lovely clean environment to enjoy. Only drawback was the general store was very expensive.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for my birthday, it was warm and snug. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was helpful and kind.
Aug 29, 2013
Very friendly place beautiful trees
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It lives up to it's reviews. We were in the cabins and we loved how clean and well kept they were. Good way to camp without towing our trailer.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved our stay. We were in the lodge and were very pleased with how clean and well kept it was. Great way to camp without towing our camper.
Aug 27, 2013
The first night, there was a set of campers who had a MASSIVE BLOW OUT FIGHT, drunken I might add, after 11 pm. To get to the office and complain, we would of had to walk right past them and did not feel safe doing so. If you are going to have quiet hours, you might want to go around and see if everything is ok. Also, when trying to use the showers, a lady had blocked off all 3 stalls for her
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It was a very well maintained park and I enjoyed the close proximity to Crescent City and the Redwoods. Overall great experience.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Quiet, clean and accommodating... Slightly far from the park. Need a car or truck to go on their suggested driving tour as the road is dirt and narrow.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This campground is the best run campsite I've stayed in. Their customer service is outstanding. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. Quiet-time was enforced, so we actually slept at night.
Aug 26, 2013
Some great tent sites actually in the Redwoods in Bigfoot alley loop. Unfortunately, just north of the fence is a house who's occupants have a garage band....they were playing very loud grunge rock around 6 pm. We took off til late and when we returned they had stopped. But the property owner to the east had a dog that barked all night. We left and camped at Del Norte Redwoods, which was great.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful, clean and friendly folks.
Aug 26, 2013
We love the Crescent City KOA. The secluded tent campsites are beautiful and very private. The staff is courteous and efficient. A great location in the Redwoods!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time and liked the campground and its facilities. Loved the goats and met friendly guests and staff. Pancake breakfast was very nice and had fun playing ping pong and foose ball. I did not like the $3.00 per night per dog cleaning fee since our cabin was not cleaned each night but only after we checked out. But it was a nice place to stay for the weekend.
Aug 25, 2013
What a beautiful way to wake up...nestled amongst the redwoods.
Aug 25, 2013
AMAZING CABIN IN THE REDWOODS!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. Your campground and facilities were very clean and accommodating. Very quiet and peaceful, we diffently will be coming back in the near future.
Aug 25, 2013
The sites are nice. Have a nice large enclosed pet area for pets to run around. Staff was great.
Aug 24, 2013
great HUGE site, great pancake breakfast! thank you!
Aug 24, 2013
After staying in 5 KOA's during a recent vacation the Crecent City/Redwoods was the very best. Extremely clean bathrooms/showers, very nice and friendly, professional staff, and great camp sites. We stayed in a tent spot that was surrounded with huge Redwoods. My wife and I have stayed in a lot of campgrounds and this has to be the very best. You won't be disappointed! Great job Redwood KOA!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
very helpful staff, clean, and love the large dog park. we will stay here again.
Aug 23, 2013
Stay was good. Staff was a little standoffish.
Aug 23, 2013
Clean, quiet (even with kids around), very friendly and helpful hosts, felt safe and secure walking to restrooms in the dark, everyone there were having a good time. I'll be back with more friends.
Aug 22, 2013
Outstanding, private tent camp site amongst the redwoods. Clean and easy access to the facilities. Very helpful front office staff.
Aug 22, 2013
Very clean, quiet, excellent setting!!!
Aug 22, 2013
no pool, not easy access to the beach. the Redwoods are beautiful.
Aug 21, 2013
I love this place! It was really nice and I was super glad to discover there were showers there. The cabins were nice and warm and everything was just perfect. It was hard with all the cabins and campsites so close to each other though. Someone else's tent was right next to our cabin wall, but it was a beautiful, well kept place and I'd definitely stay there again!
Aug 21, 2013
my daughter's fave KOA. been coming here for the past 5 years. great staff! grab a tent and sleep under the redwoods!!!! thanx kevin!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
wished the tent area was on grass instead of under the tree canopy
Aug 19, 2013
Nice small campground. Would have liked to see a pool, we were ready to use it when we arrived. Dissappointed the laundry room was not open 24 hrs. We had an end site so we had a little more room.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.