Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Our stay there at your KOA campground was an awesome experience and we will definately be back. The staff was beyond great. Very clean campground.
Jul 02, 2013
Staff were rude and irritated to talk to us. They didn't want to fill up the toilet paper when it was empty in the bathroom. The bathrooms had cleaning times posted on the doors, they were never done at that time and people there didn't know when they could use it. Toilets were not cleaned when the bathrooms were. The lids were soiled when the staff came out from cleaning. Horrible place.
Jul 02, 2013
The only thing missing is a pool!
Jul 01, 2013
Great place to stay. Kevin was wonderful.
Jul 01, 2013
Great staff, location, campsites and restrooms. A excellent KOA to stay at....
Jul 01, 2013
Very Clean, loved the woods behind the campground, great mix of amenities and nature.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Loved walking in your woods and want to thank your wonderful staff!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Loved this campsite!!! Loved the pancake feed, the recycling center, the knowledgeable staff, the redwoods in camp and all of the activities around the area. Only negative was the sewer smell.
Jun 30, 2013
stayed in a campervan , level site, clean restroom , fantastic staff , given the right info
Jun 30, 2013
Great campground! Very friendly, helpful staff. Crescent City had lots to do, great beaches, trails, etc. Part of the campground is a small redwood forest.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We wanted a large pull-thru for one night so we would not need to unhook the toad. This KOA met our needs perfectly. This park is in the redwood forest, rustic but beautiful.
Jun 29, 2013
What a phenomenal campground! Great tent camp sites and being in the redwoods was a treat. We especially loved the walking trails. We camped at several KOA's during our 18 day driving trip and this was our favorite:)
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Obnoxious children and I got filthy from the campsite since it was muddy and I was in a tent. I could have been put in a better place since it was empty.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Just loved being right in the Redwood grove.
Jun 28, 2013
Crescent city KOA is the most amazingly beautiful KOA in the USA. The staff is warm and charming. All around its just beautiful. Left there a day ago and already miss the RedWoods.
Jun 28, 2013
Loved it. Great staff. Beautiful redwoods in the park.
Jun 27, 2013
just a wonderful koa - very clean, most friendly staff and beautiful grounds
Jun 27, 2013
Wonderful views,great campground....
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
veryvery good close to city people very frendly
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We had to ask for the spot we reserved. The lines were terrible for laundry and showers. The common had a horrible stench like overflowing septic. Everyone had their noses covered. Managemen had nothing to say.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The campground staff was very friendly and professional.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We loved this KOA! Had a wonderful time here! Beautiful setting, and a great location for visiting the Redwoods and the Southern Oregon coast.
Jun 25, 2013
Of the four KOAs we stayed at this trip this one was the best! Lots of privacy, beautiful scenery and amazing showers. I don't want to recommend it as I fear everyone else will discover it and we won't be able to get a reservation next time.
Jun 25, 2013
What a beautiful campground! I wish we could have stayed longer in the area. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 25, 2013
it was only one overnight. The campground was very nice. They could have done a better job of cleaning restroom but otherwise all was fine
Jun 24, 2013
quite at appproperiate times
Jun 24, 2013
Kevin and the rest of the staff was beyond helpful during our stay. Provided lots of good insight on hikes in the area and other helpful tips. The campgrounds were gorgeous too with many trails within the grounds themselves. would HIGHLY recommend!
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed staying in our cabin and the KOA. They charge extra for kids. There was a mistake with one reservation that meant people were asked to move in the middle of the night (not us - but people misassigned a cabin). That was really awkward. Also, my mom is disabled and there were multiple issues. This is NOT a place for people with special needs!!!
Jun 24, 2013
This camp ground was clean and beautiful.
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was clean. Great location for kids to play. The cabins were perfect. The staff was very nice. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2013
We loved camping in the redwoods! The grounds are in excellent shape and the staff is friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and well maintained, this is the second time we have used this Campground and cabin. We would not hesitate to go again. love it!
Jun 24, 2013
I was given a cabin other than the one I was told I'd be given- underneath the redwoods. I was then charged more once I arrived- and heard another reservation being taken and "paid in full" at my original price. Store is very poorly stocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every reservation made requires a deposit making the 1st night "paid in full". We get merchandise for the general store delivered daily. Please see some of the other reviews.
Jun 23, 2013
wonerful campground ! Loved it !
Jun 23, 2013
Very friendly staff. Restroom and shower facilities were clean. Would stay here again if passing through the area.
Jun 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and quiet.
Jun 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.