Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
Great for passing through
Sep 19, 2015
We had a great site with privacy, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff and walks in the redwoods. We had a premium site for our 40 ft and it was very nice.
Sep 16, 2015
Internet needs work. Campground not up to KOA standards.
Sep 16, 2015
Lovely campground, spotless clean, peaceful and quiet with large private sites- such a treat!! Will return for sure! Working internet would have given this KOA a 10++++
Sep 16, 2015
It was beautiful, peaceful, and had convenient bathrooms and sinks.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
absolutely great walks through the redwoods and close to Crescent City for touring on the oceand beaches
Sep 15, 2015
Had problem with power. They tried to resolve and then moved me to another site. Enjoyed my stay at KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with the bathroom. It was so nice to have the microwave and refrigerator. It was perfect in a beautiful setting.
Sep 14, 2015
It was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. Staff were courteous and friendly. Loved our stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice camp. Don't count on complimentary coffee. The camp setting with th redwoods was terrific.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
Sep 14, 2015
we have stayed with you guys 3 or 4 times now and each time is great. I will keep coming back to you guys when ever I am in the redwoods, The staff is always friendly and the area is so breathtaking. I will definitely tell everyone about you
Sep 13, 2015
Outstanding to be able to camp in the redwoods,, nice clean area
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful. Everyone very friendly and helpful
Sep 13, 2015
Awesome campground very cozy with all the trees around. The bathrooms very very nice as well.
Sep 13, 2015
It was a nice clean place
Sep 13, 2015
Fantabulous! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 13, 2015
Very quiet. Great employees. Fun dog park. Nice walk in the woods. Pancake breakfast an unexpected pleasure.
Sep 13, 2015
Very pleasant environment. We were extremely happy to see a tether ball pole. That was a lot of fun.
Sep 12, 2015
stayed in treed area with small travel trailer. very quiet. the redwoods were interesting as they were right in the camp.
Sep 11, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was very nice
Sep 11, 2015
First time at this KOA and we will return. Our site was large, not to close to the neighbors and the park is very quiet. The forest is great to walk around in.
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful KOA
Sep 10, 2015
The staff here was very nice and works quickly. We scheduled a cabin and needs to change reservation last minute and there was no issue. Also first time for us staying at any KOA and didn't know what to expect but since this is pretty much in the Redwood Natl Forest, we were covered by huge trees. It was great. Would stay here again without a doubt.
Sep 10, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very clean. Close to things we wanted to see.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice large tent site with electric and water. Clean restrooms. Great location for exploring the Redwoods.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice quite campground just a little ways out of town. Good pancake breakfast! Very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Both the times we stayed at KOA, we have had a great customer experience! We look forward to more pleasant stays here in the future.
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great place to visit
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nicely kept. Friendly staff. Great location
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent KOA. Friendly Staff and Very Helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice experience - beautiful campground
Sep 09, 2015
Nice people at check in desk. Quiet and clean campground. Close to town.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2015
Been staying in KOA's for years and this is one of our favorites. Especially when we get a cabin nestled deep in the Redwoods. And we love that our dog is welcome too!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We loved it and plan to come back again!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in.it comfortablely fit 5 adults and 3 dogs. Loved that all we needed to bring was bedding and towels. Loved the convenience of having our own bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable!
Sep 08, 2015
I like KOA campsites & this site was also good but I was looking for the some isolated area. There was not clear information online or over the phone that you need to mention special requirement. Since I never been to this campsite I was not aware which location is good and we got the site on the road and near to restroom, hence little disappointment. Hope onsite staff would have helped better.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Camping in a tent or one of the cabins would truly be magical in the redwood forest they have on site. The front desk was very helpful with tours! We enjoyed our pancake breakfast offered. I can't say enough great things about this site
Sep 08, 2015
Love the staff and awesome sites at this KOA!
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground. Clean, well tended. The staff is friendly, polite and extremely helpful.Close to beaches and hiking. I highly recommend it.
Sep 07, 2015
Very Cool location. Camped in the REDWOODS !!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award