Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful site back in the redwoods. Bit of a challenge backing a big trailer into our campsite, but it was worth it for the privacy and beauty of the location. The cabin rentals were really nice looking units too. Very nice RV park.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
the setting is great and the people our too.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Perfect location to base out of and see all the sites!! Thanks to Kevin who was so helpful in allowing us to stay another night and then help book our next KOA in Manchester Beach area.
Sep 08, 2013
A 5 ***** star place to stay with an extremely helpful staff,very friendly and clean everywhere!! Very impressed!!We will surely go back there to stay again!! Highly recommend this KOA!!!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Gorgeous camp ground in the red woods.....loved it.
Sep 07, 2013
I was assigned a camp sight that was located among the trees at this KOA. It was a beautiful site that we enjoyed very much while we took time to explore Crescent City.
Sep 07, 2013
So beautiful! In the middle of giant redwoods, a great place to walk or ride bikes.
Sep 07, 2013
This was my second stay at this KOA. It is a clean campground, the staff are very accommodating. We had a good stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Quiet. Decent bathrooms and showers. Good spot to stop along Hwy 101. Nice level tent sites.
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly and most helpful. Very well kept up and just a great park. And the price was in line with other parks unlike most other KOA's we've checked out on our trips. Ken was most gracious and has a great park!
Sep 06, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Long pull thrus. Nice park
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We didn't get to stay too long and we were basically there to sleep, but it was clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that we had to go up to the office to use wi-fi but the recreation room was a nice place to sit.
Sep 05, 2013
AWESOME staying in the redwoods!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The banana peel bikes were a blast for us, the kids laughed so much while riding them. The grounds were big, the cabin we stayed in was little but perfect. First time we've stayed at a KOA, best camp experience yet!
Sep 03, 2013
Facilities and upkeep and hosts were terrific. The biggest problem was noise from Hwy. 101 - too noisy to sleep through.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Out stay was fine, just not fond of how close all the RV,s are and when you step outside you are right ontop of your neighbors septic hose. But otherwise it was decent.
Sep 03, 2013
I loved that I could get all of my laundry done before we left, in a fraction of the time it would have taken me at home. And we enjoyed the community center too! we look forward to next years trip. Great place you have there! -Katie (from Eugene, Or)
Sep 03, 2013
this is the most beautiful KOA i've ever had the pleasure of visiting! our campsite was nestled amongst majestic trees, the rates were very reasonable, the facilities were clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. we will absolutely stay here again!
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the group site we had in back. Very spacious and felt secluded yet still in an established campground. However the house next door had a garage band and the two days we relaxed in camp we had to hear horrible rock music throughout the whole day. Didn't make for a very relaxing vacation.
Sep 02, 2013
Our second stay! We were well cared for. Very considerate staff. Thanks Ken!
Sep 02, 2013
A super KOA. Our third time there. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2013
Clean, good staff, efficient booking and check in. Liked the wifi and pancake breakfast. Tent space was too small, fire ring was too low to ground. Ground was not level for a tent. Nearby house had a loud band practicing.
Sep 01, 2013
Wonderful experience!! Kevin is great! I brought a group of 30 hikers and we used the KOA as a base camp for our hikes which was perfect. My only complaint was the mattress in Kabin 8 is shot. Otherwise, it was a great stay. I will bring a group back in the future. Thanks Kevin. Bob
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
great facility and staff
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
This KOA was great, the site was large and private. The camp was clean and well maintained. My only suggestion is that a "quiet time" policy be put into place. The people that arrived next to us were loud past 10 pm.
Sep 01, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground! Loved walking in the redwoods after a long day of driving.
Aug 31, 2013
Hi, We camp with a boat and either a tent or a cabin at the Crescent City KOA. With the conditions and conveniences of the great cabin we stayed in this year our tent is for sale. We are both at the age where easier is better. We were able to keep the boat at the cabin and all the conveniences of home were in the cabin. We'll take the money we saved on an RV and spend it on the KOA Hilton Cabi
Aug 31, 2013
A great camping experience. Very friendly hosts. Our campsite was very large and spacious. The kids loved the playground! And the older kids loved the bicycle rentals!
Aug 31, 2013
The service and utilities where fantastic. It was such a pleasure that the management made exceptions for our handicapped parents so that they could enjoy the stay even more. We will definitely use this campground for future stays. Thank You!!!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Great place for kids very family friendly campground!!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly staff with a lovely clean environment to enjoy. Only drawback was the general store was very expensive.
Aug 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.