Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Felt very welcome
Aug 09, 2013
I can't wait to return. So surreal and unbelievably beautiful!!!
Aug 09, 2013
This was a lovely site in the Redwoods, a great jumping off spot for a trip into the Smith River canyon on highway 199 (one of the most untouched and beautiful places in the world in my humble opinion). The staff were friendly and helpful, and the other campers were friendly and respectful.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome tent camping in the Redwoods!!!!
Aug 08, 2013
The place itself was great! We were given a very nice secluded site for our tent per our requested. There are things for kids and dogs to do. Staff was very professional, well organized and friendly. But it was disappointing to us that beach is about 7 miles away drive and closest trail head about 10 miles drive. Driving daily is not our kind of fun for camping.
Aug 08, 2013
Excellent service and well thought out facilities for RVers. Plenty of maneuvering space for back in sites. Also received personal Wi Fi troubleshooting. Very thoughtful, appreciative hosts. One possible improvement: have someone noise levels especially in tent sites til quiet hours.
Aug 08, 2013
This is one of our favorite koa's, never disappointed here, we'll be back!
Aug 08, 2013
Just stayed over night but it was a nice place, quite and restfull. Staff was friendly, wifi was great and there were lots of TV channels to choose from. Not much for kids to do which was okay by me.
Aug 08, 2013
Thank you for enforcing the 10 pm quiet in the park. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean, but no power outlets in the bathroom to blow dry my hair or for my husbands shaver. Beautiful view from some sites and great place to go for a walk.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly. Very Clean. We enjoyed our cabin. Not much to do at this KOA but for the short time we were there it was perfect.
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our cabin tucked away within the forest. We especially appreciated the shelf space inside the cabin allowing our stuff to be stored up off the floor. The staff was friendly & helpful about the local area.
Aug 07, 2013
It was absolutely wonderful. I will definitely be coming back. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is beautiful!
Aug 07, 2013
Only two restrooms - would be nice to have a couple more scattered farther back in the camp area - loved the cabins - will do it again
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly and professional staff. Will have it on our itinerary again.
Aug 06, 2013
A wonderful campground. Stunning site to pitch the tent and excellent facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
Great kampground ;) Loved the tent campsites! Felt like we were in the wilderness but not very far from bathrooms and showers. Everyone was very nice and welcoming! Would camp here again for sure!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
the camp ground was very clean, the staff was very nice. the big trees in the camp ground was great, we enjoyed that very much. the showers and restrooms were clean and that means alot. thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We came in late but had no problem finding our campsite which was beautiful out under the trees. The park was very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
people helpful & friendly campground very crowded and tight. info available to ALL KOA's: our unit 38ft plus towed, put us in very narrow & tight space campground NOT for big rigs. upside has limited recycling
Aug 05, 2013
The site is nothing special considering its location so close to the coast and Redwoods. Biggest disappointment was Crescent City itself.....it's an absolute dump! Full of homeless/drunk people with nothing at all to offer travellers/holiday makers. Not one decent restaurant to be found! Not on my list for a re-visit!
Aug 05, 2013
This campground was a fun place to stay. The staff was very helpful. The restrooms were large and clean. Our tent sites were under the Redwoods! The only minor drawbacks: it was a bit of a walk to the restroom and the water station, and the sites, while quite big, didn't have well-defined (read: flat and at least 10 x 12 ft.) tent spaces. I would still highly recommend this campground.
Aug 05, 2013
The host was courteous and helpful. I didn't stay for the pancake breakfast because there didn't seem to be an indoor seating area and I was cold. Otherwise, it was a fine place to stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly, helpful and resourceful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Just a really neat campground with great atmosphere
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It would nice if you had a pool. Otherwise my stay was pretty good. I really liked how you maped out sightseeing. Thanks
Aug 04, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Many secluded tent sites, plus close to all major attractions.
Aug 04, 2013
Super clean tent site and restroom facilities. We had a beautiful space right under the redwood trees, just like I had imagined and asked for when reserving. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was my first time camping... we'll be back!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was helpful and courteous. We will certai my return and will share our experience with family and friends.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Cabin site good, well worth a stay. We did have some noisy neighbours who were up most of the night, but the staff acted upon this.
Aug 03, 2013
The people that run this place couldn't have been nicer. The cabins and campground were clean and very well maintained. A great place for families!
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We really love being in the redwood forest!
Aug 03, 2013
It was clean and your employee's were great.
Aug 03, 2013
We had 2 cabins during our stay. We liked the privacy in one. The other was a little too much in the open. It was all good and we have a bunch of great memories.
Aug 03, 2013
nice area and very helpful people. Close to redwoods. we had an RV but loved the cabin and tenting area in the woods, beautiful
Aug 03, 2013
great as always - one of our favorite KOAs
Aug 03, 2013
We have always been very, very happy with the KOA at the Redwoods. The owners are always friendly and helpful. The KOA is a great place for families with much to do just within the campground. We always come back!
Aug 02, 2013
It is a fantastic KOA literally in a secondary redwood forest. The tent sites are the best. RV and Kabins are in front and in the open but tent sites in the back have a fairy tale feeling. There are also massive trunks from the old trees that kids can climb on.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice camping in the tall redwoods!
Aug 02, 2013
Clean, professional staff, felt family friendly and safe. Will certainly recommend to family and friends!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.