Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2013
This place is AWESOME. WOW what a beautiful site. The amenties were all there, laundry, shower, dog run... Redwoods./ Life don't get any better than that...
Sep 20, 2013
GORGEOUS!!! Our tent site (#105) was surrounded by beautiful redwoods. Luckily the site near us was empty so we got it all to ourselves. Bathrooms and showers were nice, but a bit messy in the morning from someone being sick. :( Other than that, I would DEFINITELY TENT CAMP here again!!
Sep 20, 2013
2nd stay here. Excellent tourist information with self guided tour sheets.Love that! Always clean and cared for.
Sep 20, 2013
We decided to visit the campground because of the free night offer. But was definitely disappointed, I went to the office after what I consider to be the worst nights sleep to explain that we would not be staying because of the situation I was rudely told that well it was your free night so no refund. I have to say I wasn't expecting a refund but some consideration would have been nice.
Sep 20, 2013
Tres beau petit camping, tres calme et dans une magnifique foret
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Loved the Redwoods!
Sep 19, 2013
We have been camping at koa Crescent City, Ca. mant times before, this was one of the most Awesome time we had... It is so quiet and peaceful and the staff was very friendly! Thank You for the great experience again, we will definately be back!!
Sep 19, 2013
Lovely area, very nice & clean park with a laundry that is priced right . Very helpful people.
Sep 18, 2013
Would not stay here again, so many gopher holes in our site hard to walk without twisting your ankle. Sewer pipe sat so high you had to lift your hose to get it to drain out. The only good thing was the office staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2013
We had a great site and wifi was very strong. My only complaint was that the rec room floor was never cleaned or swept the 4 days we were their. We played ping pong and in chasing the ball I noticed dirt/dust on the floor all 4 days.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Staff, location and other campers were helpful and pleasant.
Sep 18, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA each September for many years. This is a beautiful, clean, we'll run camp with kind and helpful people. One of best!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Have stayed at many KOA's in the two years we have full timed. This KOA will stay in our memory for a long time. Not only is it in a beautiful area management is the most helpful we have encountered. How you are greeted and treated on arrival makes such an impression. Will be back when on the coast again! GREAT!
Sep 17, 2013
Everyone at the campground was friendly and helpful. The place was really clean and well kept. The cabin was adorable and super clean. We really enjoyed our stay . Thank you so much, I hope to be back again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Well maintained property and I liked the location of the Kabins.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Beautiful location - close to many activities. Campground is fun to explore - try to get a spot in the redwood grove - if it is drizzly the rain doesn't even penetrate the canopy! Just wish they continued their summer activities (like pancake breakfasts, etc) after Labor Day.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
What a beautifully kept campground! The staff are very welcoming and they work hard keeping the facilities clean and maintained. The camping setting with the redwood trees is peaceful and beautiful. Highly recommended.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin smelled like a wet dog. We had to ask for a deodorizer and slept with the window open.
Sep 15, 2013
Very nice, especially being closets the beautiful redwoods,!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful campground with great amenities. We very much enjoyed are stay here and would definitely stay here again. One of the better KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 14, 2013
Nice campground, very friendly staff, clean showers & restrooms. Sites are very close together & late evening arrivals can be noisy.
Sep 14, 2013
We stayed in a pull through site with our class A and cargo trailer. Kevin went out of his way to get us a pull through by juggling reservations. The park is surrounded by redwoods. It's conveniently close to many sights including the Jedediah Smith State Park. Wifi is good and so is the cable TV. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2013
Loved this campground. Will definitely be back. Great location, excellent service. One of our "must stay" places in the future.
Sep 13, 2013
We loved how secluded/private each tent site was. Gave us a lot of privacy and so much nature to enjoy!
Sep 13, 2013
The family cabin is very cozey we enjoyed it very much.
Sep 12, 2013
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our 4 night stay.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
It is a beautiful park. Staff very friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
Comfortable campground in a great location. Hiking, bicycling. beach and tide pools convenient and close. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2013
The campground is run down and they only clean the bathrooms twice a day and the sites flip flop, so your picnic table is literally right next to your neighbors sewage!!! We couldn't put our awning out because there wasn't enough room. But worst of all, the manager came in the bathroom while I was undressing to get in the shower, and he stood there looking at me naked, and wouldn't leave!!
Sep 11, 2013
Awesome environment. Nice management people. Very clean restrooms. Although Mother Nature takes care of the majority of landscaping, the part handled by mortals could be improved greatly
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice camp ground! Ken at the office was very helpful with telling us places to visit and see! Close to Trees of Mystery and the drive Thru Tree. Also Crescent City just a few miles away to stroll on on beach or swim in the Ocean.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful site back in the redwoods. Bit of a challenge backing a big trailer into our campsite, but it was worth it for the privacy and beauty of the location. The cabin rentals were really nice looking units too. Very nice RV park.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
the setting is great and the people our too.
Sep 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.