Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for years but will no longer stay in Crescent City. The price has gone up and services have gone down(internet and cable). We left the campground on the 4th of July and came back the morning of the 5th and asked if we could dump our travel trailer since we had not dumped yet. We were told no even though we offered to pay and had been customers 1 week.
Jul 15, 2013
Not a bad little place to stay, rather close slits for larger RV's., we stayed in a MH with a tow. Nice clean bathhouses and laundry. Office staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Our campsite was immaculate. It was forested and all hook ups and picnic table were free of spider webs. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2013
no handicapped bathroom friendly staff
Jul 15, 2013
Loved our campsite! Couldn't have asked for a better spot.......huge redwood stumps that the kids enjoyed playing on. Hot showers, kid & dog friendly, we will be back again. Last but not least - rarely any masiqutoes or bugs : ) Thank you Crescent city KOA
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great stay. Very good facilities and a great location. Will come and stay again soon.
Jul 15, 2013
This has been one of the most beautiful RV sites we have ever stayed in, and we have been in numbers of sites. The walks through your redwood grove were delightful. The facilities were top notch. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both on the telephone and in person. They provided us with excellent information on places to visit in the area and answered all our questions.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great staff,quick check in,nice facilities
Jul 14, 2013
This was a fabulous base camp to see everything in the Crescent City area. We stayed here 5 nights and had a great time.
Jul 14, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay there. The cabicabins great and loved that it was nestled within a bunch of beautiful trees! Restrooms and showers were clean and the staff was nice and polite! Will recommend!
Jul 14, 2013
We were not offered a site in the redwood grove even though it was practically empty. We were originally given the smallest spot and I had to ask for another site. Not enough showers/toilets. Paying for kids ages 6 and 8 is ridiculous. Mt. Rushmore KOA is same price and on a whole different level.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Good place to Camp.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed at. the staff was friendly and helpful but the real draw is the environs.Loved the setting among the Redwoods and Alders. Worth the drive.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
I like the privacy of our campsite. We felt secluded. The camp staff was very friendly, The facilities were clean. It was great to have Wifi when we needed it.
Jul 13, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay in a KOA cabin. The grounds were well maintained & very clean.
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful Kabin all ready for sleeping after our all day drive. Friendly neighbors and a beautiful setting.
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Nice wooded campground but it was cold and damp due to being so close to the coast. The bathrooms were really dirty with mud tracked in everywhere, the whole time we were there (one night) and especially bad compared to the other two lovely KOA sites we stayed at the previous and following 2 nights. I would not stay here again. The front reception staff were very nice.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
I really like this KOA but the tent camping area smells like sewer.
Jul 11, 2013
This was a very nice, clean and quiet facility with good staff and gardening. The only negative was poor Wi-Fi.
Jul 10, 2013
Absolutely fantastic KOA. Super friendly staff tucked in a sea of trees to explore.....
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
It a great place if you a good camp site
Jul 10, 2013
Very clean. The employees were very professional and helpful. I would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice clean park, great people, very comfortable, good access to sites, no complaints...
Jul 09, 2013
Awesome place awesome people. Clean and well maintained. Game room and rec area a welcome bonus.
Jul 09, 2013
Very Friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Staff is wonderful. They really helped us to find all the great places to see in area. Loved the pancake breakfast & ice cream socials. Not to mention it's just a beautiful area to have a KOA. Perfect location, near town but not too close. Plus it's near all the Redwood National Forest sites and beaches. It was an AWESOME week we spent here.
Jul 09, 2013
We had the best camping experience. The site we had was large, private, and had the most amazing view. The campgrounds were very quiet abd the staff was helpful! A wonderful place!
Jul 08, 2013
Really great campsite! Staff were extremely friendly and the cabin we stayed in was clean and felt secluded from everyone else, which was nice. The redwoods were amazing in the campgrounds. Only complaint would be that the bathroom cleaning feel behind while we were there and the garbage was starting to overflow. Really loved this KOA though!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great stay and that's why we have been staying there for the past 3 years every summer and will continue. Totally recommend it to everyone:)
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent Kampgrounds, beautiful setting. Very nice and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly employees. Great location. We had a very relaxing visit. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent facility and excellent staff.
Jul 08, 2013
The only problem I had was with the internet connection, it really isn't very good. It needs to be stronger, couldn't get on sometimes.
Jul 08, 2013
We love it here - Good staff, smell of sewer near main toilets near office, no pool. Fantastic redwoods access adjacent and within the park.
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.