Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
Beautiful setting and helpful staff!
Sep 25, 2013
The owner was extremely helpful, we had never been to the area and he pointed us in all the right directions.
Sep 25, 2013
Nice property however poor service. We travel in a small Class B Motor Home that is our only mode of transportation while traveling. We paid for three nights and on the second day while we were seeing the beautiful scenery in the area our small out door mat and our water filter was taken by staff. Several requests to mgmt. and owner did not get our property back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The missing items were not removed by staff and we think they were "gleaned" by another camper but we couldn't provide proof. Offered cash to replace items but offer was refused.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Not much to do there.Kind of plane jane for a Koa
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful location, well run KOA. Loved it! Jim and Kathleen Scull
Sep 23, 2013
Great treed campsite, felt like we were the only people in the forest. Weather turned rainy and the hot showers were wonderful. Kids playroom saved the day !!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We requested a spot in the old growth and were not disappointed. It was an awesome spot. The camp host went out of his way to show us stuff to do in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Based on our experience in site 401 we would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 22, 2013
Very nice campground. Had everything we needed and was very quiet and clean. We visited the area and enjoyed ourselves. The thing about koa is we always feel it's a safe place
Sep 21, 2013
The campsites were spacious and provided easy access. The restrooms were clean and the atmosphere was serene being nestled in the redwoods. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend the campground to friends and we will return the next time we are in the area.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
We planned on staying only for 1 night but ended up staying for 3. Beautiful, well kept grounds and facilities. Wonderful and well informed camp hosts. Thanks for a perfect trip to the redwoods!
Sep 20, 2013
This place is AWESOME. WOW what a beautiful site. The amenties were all there, laundry, shower, dog run... Redwoods./ Life don't get any better than that...
Sep 20, 2013
GORGEOUS!!! Our tent site (#105) was surrounded by beautiful redwoods. Luckily the site near us was empty so we got it all to ourselves. Bathrooms and showers were nice, but a bit messy in the morning from someone being sick. :( Other than that, I would DEFINITELY TENT CAMP here again!!
Sep 20, 2013
2nd stay here. Excellent tourist information with self guided tour sheets.Love that! Always clean and cared for.
Sep 20, 2013
We decided to visit the campground because of the free night offer. But was definitely disappointed, I went to the office after what I consider to be the worst nights sleep to explain that we would not be staying because of the situation I was rudely told that well it was your free night so no refund. I have to say I wasn't expecting a refund but some consideration would have been nice.
Sep 20, 2013
Tres beau petit camping, tres calme et dans une magnifique foret
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Loved the Redwoods!
Sep 19, 2013
We have been camping at koa Crescent City, Ca. mant times before, this was one of the most Awesome time we had... It is so quiet and peaceful and the staff was very friendly! Thank You for the great experience again, we will definately be back!!
Sep 19, 2013
Lovely area, very nice & clean park with a laundry that is priced right . Very helpful people.
Sep 18, 2013
Would not stay here again, so many gopher holes in our site hard to walk without twisting your ankle. Sewer pipe sat so high you had to lift your hose to get it to drain out. The only good thing was the office staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2013
We had a great site and wifi was very strong. My only complaint was that the rec room floor was never cleaned or swept the 4 days we were their. We played ping pong and in chasing the ball I noticed dirt/dust on the floor all 4 days.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Staff, location and other campers were helpful and pleasant.
Sep 18, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA each September for many years. This is a beautiful, clean, we'll run camp with kind and helpful people. One of best!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Have stayed at many KOA's in the two years we have full timed. This KOA will stay in our memory for a long time. Not only is it in a beautiful area management is the most helpful we have encountered. How you are greeted and treated on arrival makes such an impression. Will be back when on the coast again! GREAT!
Sep 17, 2013
Everyone at the campground was friendly and helpful. The place was really clean and well kept. The cabin was adorable and super clean. We really enjoyed our stay . Thank you so much, I hope to be back again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Well maintained property and I liked the location of the Kabins.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Beautiful location - close to many activities. Campground is fun to explore - try to get a spot in the redwood grove - if it is drizzly the rain doesn't even penetrate the canopy! Just wish they continued their summer activities (like pancake breakfasts, etc) after Labor Day.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
What a beautifully kept campground! The staff are very welcoming and they work hard keeping the facilities clean and maintained. The camping setting with the redwood trees is peaceful and beautiful. Highly recommended.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin smelled like a wet dog. We had to ask for a deodorizer and slept with the window open.
Sep 15, 2013
Very nice, especially being closets the beautiful redwoods,!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful campground with great amenities. We very much enjoyed are stay here and would definitely stay here again. One of the better KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 14, 2013
Nice campground, very friendly staff, clean showers & restrooms. Sites are very close together & late evening arrivals can be noisy.
Sep 14, 2013
We stayed in a pull through site with our class A and cargo trailer. Kevin went out of his way to get us a pull through by juggling reservations. The park is surrounded by redwoods. It's conveniently close to many sights including the Jedediah Smith State Park. Wifi is good and so is the cable TV. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2013
Loved this campground. Will definitely be back. Great location, excellent service. One of our "must stay" places in the future.
Sep 13, 2013
We loved how secluded/private each tent site was. Gave us a lot of privacy and so much nature to enjoy!
Sep 13, 2013
The family cabin is very cozey we enjoyed it very much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.