Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
One of the most beautiful campsites we have visited
Oct 16, 2015
We drive a 36 foot RV and tow a vehicle. This campground was perfect with large pull-through spots, full hook up, and sits right in the redwoods.
Oct 14, 2015
😀
Oct 14, 2015
Great location after a long days drive.. Beautiful grounds.. Must be really nice when it's not pouring rain like it was on our visit
Oct 14, 2015
Nice park and staff.
Oct 14, 2015
The stay was short. My tent location was a distance from the bathroom. Bathroom was clean. The only thing I didn't care for was the Wi-Fi was only available in the rec room. ( computer addict) staff was very pleasant.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a beautiful spot to camp under the Redwoods. We appreciate the nice staff & dog friendly park.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
great location so close to the ocean and the redwoods
Oct 10, 2015
Your staff was so welcoming! Grounds and facilities were clean. Crescent City/Redwoods KOA is beautiful and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience. We'll be back!
Oct 10, 2015
We were impressed with the two guys constantly doing maintenance on something, from instant clean up upon an RV's departure to building new picnic tables. The tent camping area is pretty cool to walk through too - deep in the redwoods. The park is small, but we liked it there.
Oct 08, 2015
The lodge cabin had everything we needed. The K9 playground was clean. Everyone in the store was super helpful. Walking through the Redwoods was incredible too!
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful staff, very helpful. Knew they were happy you were staying with them.
Oct 05, 2015
Our cabin was perfect, the grounds are beautiful, and my so loved the goats! Couldn't have had a better experience.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great time staying in a deluxe cabin. Clean and comfortable stay with friendly people on staff.
Oct 05, 2015
We loved being able to ride our bikes through the redwood grove on the property. Also, it was easier there than at any other campground to get WIFI. Facilities were clean and well-maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
nice clean park with rustic campsites
Oct 05, 2015
Nice park, clean, friendly, nice laundry. No complaints other than we couldn't keep the same site for another night!
Oct 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. enerything was so clean. I even saw an employes picking up tiny stuff. Pretty darn impressive!
Oct 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, it was so clean and we loved the Redwoods!
Oct 03, 2015
Great site right in the redwoods. Kevin was helpful, the weather was super, the site was totally unique, the bathrooms were spotless. What's not to love?
Oct 03, 2015
The area was great and I was upset impressed by the bathrooms! But the lady at the front desk wasn't so friendly and was very off putting from the start. Didn't want to go back to her.
Oct 02, 2015
One of the best camp experience we had. Staff was friendly. Location is great.
Oct 01, 2015
We like it and ut was nice walking through the tent areas and seeing how beautiful it all was. You could tell a lot if work went into making it so nice.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice facility with friendly owner. This is a good stop.
Sep 30, 2015
Great way to camp.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful trees. Nice RV sites. Nice Dog park. Nice people. Would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful KOA in the Redwoods. Great for kids with plenty to do and explore within the RV Park. Staff was friendly and the shower/bathrooms were nice and clean. Would come back again.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
It was absolutely wonderful...best KOA we stayed at by far. Beautiful setting and kind, considerate people.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful park, nice employees.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to stay. Had issues with the GC we had but they took good care of us as we were a drive in. Nice, quiet place, you can see the stars at night. We stayed in mid Sept and we were close to lots of things to explore. Easy day drive to many of the Redwoods.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff
Sep 28, 2015
Facilities were very clean and close to major scenic areas of Redwoods and Ocean. Nice dog run and walking paths in the camp.
Sep 28, 2015
friendly staff, cool redwood grove!
Sep 27, 2015
Very helpful, the walk tru the KOA Red woods really help smooth out a stressful day of driving. Very clean and a good value
Sep 26, 2015
Nice staff, wonderful campground situated egde of he woods , quiet and Peaceful. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2015
Very close to attractions however at night there is no television even in the recreation room for guests to be entertained after 7pm
Sep 26, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Beautiful, clean and the nicest people ever!
Sep 26, 2015
We totally loved this campground! The redwoods are beautiful... The doggie park was great to let the dogs run. The employees were very friendly and helpful.. We LOOK FORWARD to coming to the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA again really soon!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Loved the paths through the beautiful trees, seeing banana slugs in the tree area and lastly the walk ways for a more direct way to restrooms! Nice time there.
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you to Gentleman who took EXTRA time to help me with wifi and TV. Beautiful grove of Redwoods! No need to go see other areas for Redwoods Yours is Beautiful
Sep 25, 2015
Great
Sep 23, 2015
Great staff, good suggestions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award