Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
Approaching from the south, you are at the entrance without any warning, easy to miss & have to turn around. Nice large place with level unpaved sites. Wifi is bad due to location. Lots of redwoods. It would be beautiful on a sunny day; of course we got rain. A nice place.
Apr 08, 2017
Another wonderful weekend at our favorite KOA in California! Great staff and Great grounds...thanks, everyone!
Apr 08, 2017
This is our favorite KOA of them all! Kevin and his staff are so helpful and the grounds are beautiful! We can't wait to return! Thanks, one and all!
Apr 08, 2017
My family and I had a great time. Clean facility, friendly people, amazing location. My kids are already asking when we can go again.
Apr 08, 2017
Don't rely on the campstore to have anything. Cabins were comfy. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice clean campground. Lots of space. Roomy private ladies showers with great water pressure. Men's showers could see over divider walls. Friendly staff. Somewhat close to local attractions.
Apr 08, 2017
The campground was very quiet...except our cabin door. It was SOOOO squeaky! I felt like we were disturbing the other campers every time we opened or closed the door!
Apr 07, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Restrooms clean (despite all the rain and mud around).
Apr 07, 2017
The deluxe patio site was very spacious and we really enjoyed the swing.
Apr 07, 2017
Checked in after hours and bathroom doors were locked. I called the number listed and no one answered. Couldn't use the bathrooms and showers until the morning. I find this unacceptable.
Apr 06, 2017
Upon arrival staff were friendly and more then willing to answer questions about the area. Our site was ready upon check in and clean. We would have no hesitation re-booking for another time,
Apr 06, 2017
Clean, nice atmosphere. Kevin is the best!!
Apr 04, 2017
Our family had a blast. The delux cabins are awesome and worth the money. Lots of stuff to do as Crescent City isnt far away and there is the beach and redwoods to visit.
Apr 04, 2017
I have never been to another KOA. The campground was pretty and very clean but the cabin we stayed in was terribly overpriced for the quality. We were traveling light because our car is so small and we're not camping at our destination. The website said he campground could provide sleeping bags. If we had rented three sleeping bags, the cabin would have been the price of a $100+ nice motel/hotel!!
Apr 03, 2017
Great place to stay, clean cabins and clean bathrooms.
Apr 03, 2017
The facility was very clean. The staff was very friendly. They even gave great advice on what to see in the area. It was so nice that it was so close to the Redwoods with easy access to sights and shopping.
Apr 02, 2017
We had a great stay!!
Apr 02, 2017
Great place for a location to use as a base camp for touring the Redwoods & coast.
Apr 02, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean:) we got there late and there was a sign with our names on it telling us what Cabin to go to. It was a very enjoyable time!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Nice campground. Very muddy. Most staff friendly
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Staff was frienly and very helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The owner was very friendly & helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
The campsites large and give you plenty of room to stretch out. Just minutes from stout Grove trial and 30 minutes from the trees of mystery. The Camp host is legit and will take care of you. If your looking for a bear free Zone in the redwoodshop, this place is for you.
Mar 29, 2017
Ground was very wet & muddy
Mar 29, 2017
We stayed 3 weeks and had a wonderful time. The park is beautiful, its really quiet and the staff is very friendly. My kids enjoyed watching the Elk that comes through around the dog park area.
Mar 29, 2017
We wanted a site in the trees but the hosts said there weren't any available. Later that evening as I walked my pups I found quite a few sites that we would have been able to occupy. We will pass this one by if we visit this area again.
Mar 28, 2017
Always a great place to stay with the kids and dogs. Quiet and roomy. Showers are hot and facilities are clean.
Mar 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was nicely kept. The whole campground was clean and well taken care of. The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Mar 28, 2017
Our site was quickly turning into a mud pit with the persistent rain. More gravel or concrete pads would help. Other than that loved the accommodations and hospitality.
Mar 27, 2017
We were there early in the KOA season. Excellent throughout. Only reason i was not a 10 was the pool didn't open for a few more weeks. Not KOA fault, jus t over-expectations of kids that had stayed in KOA's last summer.
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and beautiful setting
Mar 22, 2017
Such a beautiful setting and wonderful people.
Mar 20, 2017
I was incredibly impressed!! We loved staying here! It was beyond clean, friendly staff and our camp site was amazing! Loved the livestock for kids to look at as well. If I find myself in this area again we will definitely be staying here.
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful setting, our tent was nestled right in the trees. The only sound at night was the ocean
Mar 19, 2017
Sites were great and staff were very friendly.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean facilities, friendly helpful staff.
Mar 09, 2017
Our third time there. It was just a one night visit. Good spot to visit the Redwoods from.
Mar 09, 2017
We had a quick overnight stay while on the road, and this was a great spot i. Clean, easy on-out, nice walk with the dogs through a redwood grove, good laundry, nice owner.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Unfortunately it was raining and we didn't get to explore the KOA outdoors much. But the cabin and bathrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2017
Loved this KOA! Staff was very accommodating. Very nice setting with really cool cabins in the forest. I will make this a destination stop on my travels.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We always make it a point to stay here when on our travels. This is one of our favorites and always recommend it to our fellow travelers.
Nov 22, 2016
A very nice campground. Would have stayed longer but they closed 11-15. Friendly and informative staff. Will be back.
Nov 22, 2016
It was my first time staying at any KOA, and I was very impressed. Crescent City KOA was very easy to find and the camp site was well maintained. I can't wait to book a night with you guys, again!
Nov 22, 2016
Perfect site for the Redwoods and I enjoyed the City with fun times on the beach with my dog!
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful spot! Friendly staff! Can't wait to visit again!!! My only complaint is the soap and hand driers are too high for my kids to reach!
Nov 19, 2016
very professional and helpful staff. thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award