Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We don't have a lot of experience but it was a nice place.
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed this KOA. The park was clean and had a lot for the kids to do.
Jul 23, 2013
The only thing I think this KOA was missing was a swimming pool. Besides that, we stayed in a kabin and everything was perfect. the campground was clean, staff were friendly, it was a fabulous camping experience for my family and I.
Jul 23, 2013
Absolutely awesome campground for tents. Great breakfast also
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We only stayed one night (on a motorcycle trip), so we did not have much opportunity to take advantage of your services. That said, the KOA was beautiful and we were 100% satisfied with our wonderful Kabins tucked into the redwood forest! We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2013
I would give it 5 stars but the girl working at the front counter (not the nice lady that checked us in) when my husband went to get information on the Trees of Mystery had NO information about the attraction nor did she seem inclined to help him. When we stopped back in later, I found a flyer adhered to a display that provided the information we needed and showed it to her. She said "Oh."
Jul 22, 2013
Hade a great time people were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
We loved the natural setting - a great KOA experience!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nothing special. Clean and friendly but not much on site
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
nice staff, beautiful place with the redwoods
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly people, beautiful campground.
Jul 22, 2013
Great tent spots back in the redwoods. Probably the largest tent spaces I've ever seen at a KOA. Make sure to visit the Oregon caves while you are staying there
Jul 22, 2013
Had a great time. The facilities were clean and the camp sites were spacious. The staff was also very friendly. We really enjoyed it.
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed staying there. They were more than accommodating finding a spot for us especially the 2nd night. We had no reservations and they bent over backwards to make us happy. The redwoods were really beautiful and the camp spots are in the middle of them.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
doesn't get any better - great place with wonderful staff and always very clean
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Our stay at Redwoods KOA was wonderful as usual. We'll be back!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special, including directions to out of the way locations we wanted to see. The pancake breakfast was great and the coffee was good and strong!
Jul 20, 2013
Wonderful Site in de beautiful Redwoods, very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Hosts were very friendly so decided to stay another night! They handled a rude guest in front of us VERY WELL! Impressed us. :)
Jul 19, 2013
What a great campground. The staff just made our stay that much better. We are planning our next trip and your campground is on our list. Thank you for making us feel welcomed. Jim and Diana
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice campground!
Jul 19, 2013
Nice staff! Just one that was a bit grumpy. Clean cabin. Clean bathrooms and grounds. quiet but fun.
Jul 19, 2013
I loved this KOA for the wonderful variety of sites. Some are tucked away in lush forest while others boast huge sequoias and redwoods all around. Great to wander and explore!
Jul 18, 2013
Check in was quick and easy. Washrooms were clean and grounds were maintained. Used as a base to see surrounding area, so did not spend much time in the campground. Overall, no issues.
Jul 18, 2013
we love it great location in the trees and not far dt=rive to coast line
Jul 18, 2013
Perfect - perfect weather too
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
The staff were supremely friendly, helpful, and happy to provide resources about local sights to see. It's also nestled in the woods, just a few miles from the gorgeous Redwood Forest.
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed the facilities and the location. The pancakes were great!
Jul 18, 2013
Camping in the Redwoods was fantastic. Our only complaint that the cabin bed had a slope to it, not sure if it uas the matress or bed frame. The employees were great and went out of there way in instructing us on the self guided tours in the area.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly staff, nice accomodations
Jul 17, 2013
AWESOME KOA!!!!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice clean park, good bathrooms and laundry area. Loved the area that you can walk/stay right in the redwoods. Had our fifth wheel and stayed close to the playground, space was alittle tight. Overall friendly staff, nice park, good area info. Suggest self tour #1 thru redwoods and a stop at myrtle creek to swim is a MUST, beautiful!!
Jul 17, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Site was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 17, 2013
Loved our camping spot under the big trees!
Jul 17, 2013
Wonderful experience. It would be nice to have a few more showers available in the women's bathroom, as there was a wait each day for them. Otherwise, excellent. Loved the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Cabin was extremely clean. Front desk staff were great.
Jul 17, 2013
Great location and campground. Sorry we had to leave. Will definitely come back.
Jul 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in a 2 room cabin. More hooks on walls would have been nice for the 4 of us to hang items!
Jul 16, 2013
Great location for seeing the Redwoods. Staff were fantastic, helpful and friendly. Really liked the pancake breakfast. Campsites were well laid out and lots of selection of sites in different types of locations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.