Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Love this koa! The best one we have ever stayed at.
Jul 30, 2013
Loved it. Perfect setting in the trees. Would totally come again.
Jul 30, 2013
it was very clean. campsites a little small but the location in the redwoods was really cool.
Jul 30, 2013
Great campsite! We really enjoyed being immersed in the redwoods while camping in a controlled environment. Friendly and clean!
Jul 30, 2013
The place is surrounded by redwoods, it makes you not want to leave. My kids love it!!
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was excellent!!! The staff was very friendly. The campground was an awesome place to stay. The pancake and ice cream social was the best part of our trip.
Jul 30, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and kept up. The campsite was beautiful and well maintained. Loved our stay!
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Very popular campground in this area. Gravel roadway, lots of trees, grassy areas need tending. Pancake breakfast very nice. Hosts are very nice and helpful. Limited Wi-Fi bandwidth, so don't download movies or audio.
Jul 30, 2013
We were camping for the first time with our little one. Thank you for giving us spot #908! Absolutely amazing. It was a wonderful experience, one that we will treasure always.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We just had a very great time at this campground. It was clean and neat and the showers, bathrooms were also. We would recommend this to all of our camping friends. Great Park!!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful grounds, clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff, and easy access to Redwood territory!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Love to see the improvements in grounds and camping sites each year.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great place. We had a lot of fun
Jul 28, 2013
The campsites were tidy, the showers were hot, and I appreciated that the campground was quiet after 9PM. I had a great night's rest!
Jul 28, 2013
Compared to the other KOA's we had driven through on our trip, this particular KOA was substandard. The doggy area was not clean. I picked up 4 bags of poop in the fenced "K9" area and had to ask for a rake to clean the site ourselves. In fact we were so disappointed, we didn't even stay the night. We left and obtained a hotel in Crescent City.
Jul 27, 2013
Everything was great, as always with a KOA!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The cabin was great. Thank you for giving us a great location. I really wish we could have stayed to enjoy it longer. I will next time.
Jul 27, 2013
Loved our site! The facilities were clean, the people friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
Great spot but no pool or spa area. The resort was dusty but well maintained. Overall a well maintained park but the staff was a bit sarcastic and condescending.
Jul 27, 2013
This KOA was great. Bathrooms were clean and grounds well kept.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was friendly, informative, and always on the ball. That park was immaculate and the bathrooms were always clean and well stocked. Great work!
Jul 26, 2013
Have stayed here before and gave higher ratings then. Things just didn't seem to be as nice. The staff was a little grumpier and it seemed that in general the place wasn't as nice. And why have all the KOA now started charging for coffee in the morning and here they stop making it at around 9am. I do enjoy a cup of coffee after dinner sometimes.
Jul 26, 2013
We were VERY cramped, a large group was next to us. Two trailers, a boat, a large tent and several vehicles. People walked through our camp site to get to the play area. Camp fires were burning on each side of us. Smoke and noise was too much!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
great camp site. lots to do. Will be back next year.
Jul 26, 2013
Can you back pretty good? THAT was the question. Yeah I can. Through the tents and on to grammas house we went. Stuffed that 30 ft 5th wheel between two redwoods, heck, we had 8 inches on each side. That was fun! But, a prettier campsite we have never had. Firepits cleaned out, table wiped off, ground picked up. Good people, clean restrooms. great stay. Will go out of way to come here.
Jul 26, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA. Can definitely see why it is an award-winning site.
Jul 26, 2013
love thiskoa the people that run it are fantastic ABE
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
It is a very nice campgrounds...the spots were clean and the staff was very nice. The only thing I would like to comment on is the pancake breakfast. It was very good, but my wife can't have pancakes and there was no other offerings such as fruit or meat that she could have, so it was a little hard for her to sit and eat with the family...she did just sit with us, but it was a bit uncomfotable.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice and clean. Very friendly people.
Jul 25, 2013
The stay was great maintenance on the campground was great over all the stay was excellent
Jul 24, 2013
It was very clean. Loved the flowers. The walk through the redwoods on the property was very nice. Enjoyed the ice cream.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We don't have a lot of experience but it was a nice place.
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed this KOA. The park was clean and had a lot for the kids to do.
Jul 23, 2013
The only thing I think this KOA was missing was a swimming pool. Besides that, we stayed in a kabin and everything was perfect. the campground was clean, staff were friendly, it was a fabulous camping experience for my family and I.
Jul 23, 2013
Absolutely awesome campground for tents. Great breakfast also
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We only stayed one night (on a motorcycle trip), so we did not have much opportunity to take advantage of your services. That said, the KOA was beautiful and we were 100% satisfied with our wonderful Kabins tucked into the redwood forest! We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2013
I would give it 5 stars but the girl working at the front counter (not the nice lady that checked us in) when my husband went to get information on the Trees of Mystery had NO information about the attraction nor did she seem inclined to help him. When we stopped back in later, I found a flyer adhered to a display that provided the information we needed and showed it to her. She said "Oh."

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.