Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Redwoods KOA was a wonderful two day stay in the Deluxe Cabin. All good with my family. Met some really nice folks from all over the USA.
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice park, nice sites. Check your animals after you leave the area, we found ticks on are animals and ourselves. Just be aware!
Apr 03, 2016
Very well maintained and beautiful campground!
Apr 02, 2016
We love this KOA! This was our 8th time here in either the deluxe cabin or the campsites...clean, kind staff, beautiful grounds...we can't wait to return!
Apr 02, 2016
This is a great kampground and the staff is friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Apr 01, 2016
It was our first time staying at this KOA and definetly won't be the last. The kampground was clean and was beautiful. The six of us had a great time.
Apr 01, 2016
Did not know there was no hot water in the bathrooms at the east end. They were closer than the main building.
Apr 01, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground. We have a very large trailer and the space was easy to get into and out of
Mar 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay. Very kid friendly.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a very nice cabin (K6) nestled beneath some redwoods but close to the restrooms and showers. The cabin was clean, had space heaters and the beds were comfortable. We cooked over the fire pit in front of the cabin and there is a sink next to restrooms to wash cooking utensils. This KOA campground is about 5 miles north of downtown Crescent city so you can get food and supplies there easily.
Mar 29, 2016
Amazing!
Mar 29, 2016
I wanted a tent spot in the Redwoods area of the campground, so I requested it online and when we arrived we were very happy with our reservation. They gave us a spot deep in the woods that was secluded just as I had requested. Thank you!! Will return this summer :)
Mar 28, 2016
Nice campground, unfortunately because of the rain the sites were muddy, possibly gravel at the sites would help.
Mar 28, 2016
I loved it. The cabin we rented was amazing and cute. The grounds were perfect to walk and explore. The point of our vacation was to hike in the Redwoods but didn't know where to start and the staff was very helpful and pointed us in the right direction. The ideas they gave us worked perfect and we had a great day. We can't wait to come back.
Mar 28, 2016
The owner/manager, Kevin, was very helpful in providing information about local sights and very accommodating of our campsite needs.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved the campground. It was very well kept up and staff was very accommodating.
Mar 27, 2016
This was our second stay at this campground, our first stay was in a better site than the second. All sites are gravel, which isn't too much of a problem, however in the last stay we had to work pretty hard at leveling our 5th wheel and readjusting it's position so that the slide outs could be opened. Other sites in the campground didn't have this problem.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice campsite for our 35' trailer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers, restrooms. Kids were pretty loud at night during spring break, but other than that we loved it.
Mar 26, 2016
It was lovely! My only complaint and it really isn't is the price of fire wood is crazy and it really is the size of fire starter not actually wood! ://
Mar 26, 2016
It was a really nice campground in the redwoods. Very nice staff! Very clean! The sites are clean and there are many amenities for anyone who stays there. Price was very reasonable too. We would stay there again.
Mar 26, 2016
Very close to many attractions . Sleeping in the trees was great. Very friendly manager. Loved it
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Great place
Mar 24, 2016
We were there 24 years ago-had a great time then and I great time now
Mar 24, 2016
The wifi was useless. But everything else was awesome.
Mar 24, 2016
the place was lovely and clean and beautiful
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Beautiful redwoods and fallen reds in campground site. Great Wifi streamed game during March Madness. Would stay again.
Mar 23, 2016
Cabin was amazing! A great place to stay!
Mar 23, 2016
We loved the KOA! It was a great location and very family friendly. Upgrade to the deluxe cabin if you can.
Mar 22, 2016
We loved our stay at the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA! The deluxe cabin we stayed in was extremely clean, comfortable, and well maintained. We purchased the linen package, and the bedding and bath towels were very soft! We really enjoyed the privacy of the seating area outside of our cabin. Amazing central location, as there is a ton to see and explore just a short drive away! We'll be back to stay!
Mar 22, 2016
We arrived late, after the office was closed. They were ready for us though, with our name on the reservation sheet and a map for us to find our camping spot. Thanks so much, had a great time camping.
Mar 22, 2016
Upset over shower situation. No cold water to shower in back of campground, water heater temp set wayyy to high. Scalding hot. I like hot showers and my skin got burned. Office knew had been working on it for couple days yet NO warning in bathroom at ALL. Spring break and lots of kids around. Hope none of them got hurt by this irresponsibility!
Mar 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Crescent City KOA! It was our first time staying at a KOA site and we were impressed. The staff made sure we were placed at a higher campground because it was supposed to rain. The facilities were clean, noise was minimal, and there was plenty of space between the different sites. I would definitely recommend it!
Mar 21, 2016
Great amenities and solid communication.
Mar 21, 2016
It was great! The people were nice, the location was great! It's like right near a town so you can get your essentials. Overall a great location great bathrooms and many things to do!
Mar 19, 2016
Love this camping site!!!
Mar 18, 2016
Everything well kept, organized and I will be staying again
Mar 17, 2016
The Staff is really nice and helped us with every problem you have and give you super tips about where to go or what to see! A real super place to stay for friends and family!
Mar 16, 2016
We picked this park as a place to hunker down during a big storm...glad we did. Kevin the owner was very helpful with an issue with our cable system...thanks so much as we could not use our satellite system due to all the trees which were nice except for the dripping after the rain stopped. I imagine that this park would be a wonderful park during the summer.
Mar 13, 2016
My 26-year-old daughter and I stayed two nights in camping cabin. It was spotless! We had K4, and it was a great location! The bathrooms were spotless as well. Thanks!
Mar 10, 2016
We felt so cozy in our cabin beneath the redwoods. Would love to stay again!
Mar 10, 2016
Great place, clean grounds, friendly staff. The site I booked was fantastic with a concrete patio and furniture, level parking as well.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Very nice spot. Friendly staff
Mar 08, 2016
Nice gamp ground. To bad we were there in the middle of a dumping rain storm. There was a lot of standing water from the rain - not the campground's fault. Would like to revisit during better weather.
Mar 04, 2016
The staff was great. Park was clean and well maintained.
Mar 03, 2016
Nice and quiet and in the beautiful Redwoods. The hospitality was wonderful too.
Dec 16, 2015
Our family loved our cabin and the people at the store were amazingly friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award