Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly and most helpful. Very well kept up and just a great park. And the price was in line with other parks unlike most other KOA's we've checked out on our trips. Ken was most gracious and has a great park!
Sep 06, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Long pull thrus. Nice park
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We didn't get to stay too long and we were basically there to sleep, but it was clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that we had to go up to the office to use wi-fi but the recreation room was a nice place to sit.
Sep 05, 2013
AWESOME staying in the redwoods!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The banana peel bikes were a blast for us, the kids laughed so much while riding them. The grounds were big, the cabin we stayed in was little but perfect. First time we've stayed at a KOA, best camp experience yet!
Sep 03, 2013
Facilities and upkeep and hosts were terrific. The biggest problem was noise from Hwy. 101 - too noisy to sleep through.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Out stay was fine, just not fond of how close all the RV,s are and when you step outside you are right ontop of your neighbors septic hose. But otherwise it was decent.
Sep 03, 2013
I loved that I could get all of my laundry done before we left, in a fraction of the time it would have taken me at home. And we enjoyed the community center too! we look forward to next years trip. Great place you have there! -Katie (from Eugene, Or)
Sep 03, 2013
this is the most beautiful KOA i've ever had the pleasure of visiting! our campsite was nestled amongst majestic trees, the rates were very reasonable, the facilities were clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. we will absolutely stay here again!
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the group site we had in back. Very spacious and felt secluded yet still in an established campground. However the house next door had a garage band and the two days we relaxed in camp we had to hear horrible rock music throughout the whole day. Didn't make for a very relaxing vacation.
Sep 02, 2013
Our second stay! We were well cared for. Very considerate staff. Thanks Ken!
Sep 02, 2013
A super KOA. Our third time there. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2013
Clean, good staff, efficient booking and check in. Liked the wifi and pancake breakfast. Tent space was too small, fire ring was too low to ground. Ground was not level for a tent. Nearby house had a loud band practicing.
Sep 01, 2013
Wonderful experience!! Kevin is great! I brought a group of 30 hikers and we used the KOA as a base camp for our hikes which was perfect. My only complaint was the mattress in Kabin 8 is shot. Otherwise, it was a great stay. I will bring a group back in the future. Thanks Kevin. Bob
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
great facility and staff
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
This KOA was great, the site was large and private. The camp was clean and well maintained. My only suggestion is that a "quiet time" policy be put into place. The people that arrived next to us were loud past 10 pm.
Sep 01, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground! Loved walking in the redwoods after a long day of driving.
Aug 31, 2013
Hi, We camp with a boat and either a tent or a cabin at the Crescent City KOA. With the conditions and conveniences of the great cabin we stayed in this year our tent is for sale. We are both at the age where easier is better. We were able to keep the boat at the cabin and all the conveniences of home were in the cabin. We'll take the money we saved on an RV and spend it on the KOA Hilton Cabi
Aug 31, 2013
A great camping experience. Very friendly hosts. Our campsite was very large and spacious. The kids loved the playground! And the older kids loved the bicycle rentals!
Aug 31, 2013
The service and utilities where fantastic. It was such a pleasure that the management made exceptions for our handicapped parents so that they could enjoy the stay even more. We will definitely use this campground for future stays. Thank You!!!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Great place for kids very family friendly campground!!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly staff with a lovely clean environment to enjoy. Only drawback was the general store was very expensive.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for my birthday, it was warm and snug. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was helpful and kind.
Aug 29, 2013
Very friendly place beautiful trees
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It lives up to it's reviews. We were in the cabins and we loved how clean and well kept they were. Good way to camp without towing our trailer.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved our stay. We were in the lodge and were very pleased with how clean and well kept it was. Great way to camp without towing our camper.
Aug 27, 2013
The first night, there was a set of campers who had a MASSIVE BLOW OUT FIGHT, drunken I might add, after 11 pm. To get to the office and complain, we would of had to walk right past them and did not feel safe doing so. If you are going to have quiet hours, you might want to go around and see if everything is ok. Also, when trying to use the showers, a lady had blocked off all 3 stalls for her
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It was a very well maintained park and I enjoyed the close proximity to Crescent City and the Redwoods. Overall great experience.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Quiet, clean and accommodating... Slightly far from the park. Need a car or truck to go on their suggested driving tour as the road is dirt and narrow.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This campground is the best run campsite I've stayed in. Their customer service is outstanding. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. Quiet-time was enforced, so we actually slept at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.