Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2016
Cabin was amazing! A great place to stay!
Mar 23, 2016
We loved the KOA! It was a great location and very family friendly. Upgrade to the deluxe cabin if you can.
Mar 22, 2016
We loved our stay at the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA! The deluxe cabin we stayed in was extremely clean, comfortable, and well maintained. We purchased the linen package, and the bedding and bath towels were very soft! We really enjoyed the privacy of the seating area outside of our cabin. Amazing central location, as there is a ton to see and explore just a short drive away! We'll be back to stay!
Mar 22, 2016
We arrived late, after the office was closed. They were ready for us though, with our name on the reservation sheet and a map for us to find our camping spot. Thanks so much, had a great time camping.
Mar 22, 2016
Upset over shower situation. No cold water to shower in back of campground, water heater temp set wayyy to high. Scalding hot. I like hot showers and my skin got burned. Office knew had been working on it for couple days yet NO warning in bathroom at ALL. Spring break and lots of kids around. Hope none of them got hurt by this irresponsibility!
Mar 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Crescent City KOA! It was our first time staying at a KOA site and we were impressed. The staff made sure we were placed at a higher campground because it was supposed to rain. The facilities were clean, noise was minimal, and there was plenty of space between the different sites. I would definitely recommend it!
Mar 21, 2016
Great amenities and solid communication.
Mar 21, 2016
It was great! The people were nice, the location was great! It's like right near a town so you can get your essentials. Overall a great location great bathrooms and many things to do!
Mar 19, 2016
Love this camping site!!!
Mar 18, 2016
Everything well kept, organized and I will be staying again
Mar 17, 2016
The Staff is really nice and helped us with every problem you have and give you super tips about where to go or what to see! A real super place to stay for friends and family!
Mar 16, 2016
We picked this park as a place to hunker down during a big storm...glad we did. Kevin the owner was very helpful with an issue with our cable system...thanks so much as we could not use our satellite system due to all the trees which were nice except for the dripping after the rain stopped. I imagine that this park would be a wonderful park during the summer.
Mar 13, 2016
My 26-year-old daughter and I stayed two nights in camping cabin. It was spotless! We had K4, and it was a great location! The bathrooms were spotless as well. Thanks!
Mar 10, 2016
We felt so cozy in our cabin beneath the redwoods. Would love to stay again!
Mar 10, 2016
Great place, clean grounds, friendly staff. The site I booked was fantastic with a concrete patio and furniture, level parking as well.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Very nice spot. Friendly staff
Mar 08, 2016
Nice gamp ground. To bad we were there in the middle of a dumping rain storm. There was a lot of standing water from the rain - not the campground's fault. Would like to revisit during better weather.
Mar 04, 2016
The staff was great. Park was clean and well maintained.
Mar 03, 2016
Nice and quiet and in the beautiful Redwoods. The hospitality was wonderful too.
Dec 16, 2015
Our family loved our cabin and the people at the store were amazingly friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back here!
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, sites were clean and level and the staff was friendly. We will definitely stay again!
Nov 17, 2015
Visited a lot of KOA's in 2015 - this is one of the standout parks - and can't wait to go back!
Nov 16, 2015
Excellent camping! Very friendly staff, lots for kids to do. Cabins were awesome. We'll be back!
Nov 08, 2015
This was our first trip with our camper. This KOA offers all the amenities for glamping, while also feeling like you are in the middle of the redwoods. The staff were super helpful and courteous. Our water heater was leaking and one of the staff brought the tools necessary to address the problem. The staff also offered great ideas for local adventures in the redwoods and the best beaches.
Nov 07, 2015
We loved our stay here! Everyone was friendly including the goats! Can't wait to go back.
Nov 07, 2015
Great scenery in the area. Staff was very helpful - had prepared self guided tours. Cabin was excellent.
Nov 06, 2015
Friendly staff and great campsites.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Wonderful, helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere and best koa yet!
Nov 04, 2015
This is my favorite place to be in Del Norte County. The campground is very nice and clean and quiet. the tent sites are very nice and the cabins are cozy and quiet and we will be back
Nov 03, 2015
The facility was immaculate and had everything we needed. The cabin was adorable and perfect for our family of four! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Great 1st experience with KOA for us!
Nov 03, 2015
We were very well taken care of by the office personnel, even assigned the same site as we had a year ago.
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Our tent site was dark, damp and spooky. That is the down side of the campground for us
Oct 28, 2015
Disappointed because I was assigned the muddiest spot when there were clearly many other spots open. Someone had to work at picking the worst possible spot in the park. Check in staff was less than welcoming as well. I have been on the road for three weeks, staying at KOA's all the way, and my experience at your park has been the most disappointing.
Oct 27, 2015
Very quite, will defiantly stay again when in the area
Oct 27, 2015
Our favorite place on the west coast!!
Oct 27, 2015
Very clean, all amenities accessible to campers, enjoyed our stay even if it rained the second day. Walked each day through the redwoods, beautiful. What a treasure.
Oct 26, 2015
This was a very nice KOA, and we enjoyed spending our first night of our first RV trip there. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
We love this park. Half of it is huge redwood trees. Great staff. Good bathrooms with showers and a separate laundry room.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful location. Clean facilities. No reservations but easy check in during off season. Staff helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
friendly, great facilities, nice vibe and goats!
Oct 26, 2015
A big Thank you goes to the manager Angela I believe. We loved her. you could use some new ideas to entertain the people. I truly understand the why though
Oct 25, 2015
We go to the KOA for fishing. We pull a boat and our day starts at 5 or 6 AM. We have stayed in the same cabin for 4 yrs and reserved it again. We were hit with a bait & switch this yr. Angela, who ck'ed us in took it upon herself to change us to a new site. The cabin we reserved sat empty for the week we were there. I'm sure there were noise issues that don't happen at our reg. cabin. It was poor
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful location in the redwoods. Suggestions: Update the Channel list. Include a PBS channel. Don't lock the laundry door open. It is cold in there. Also the Women's restroom - cold with the door locked open.
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful tree and very nice campground lots of things to see near by
Oct 24, 2015
AWESOME PLACE!!! nice friendly people you have to see the trees!!
Oct 24, 2015
The turn off highway 101 has a drop of nearly a foot. Turning off a main highway a creeping speed is not possible. We broke several dishes and emptied a food cabinet trying to get onto their lane. The people are nice but do not know what a 38 ft. motor coach requires. STAY AWAY UNTIL THING ARE FIXED.
Oct 23, 2015
Very nice campground. No swimming pool.
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful redwood forest to sleep in. Very quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award