Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
We are a family of 6. My children's ages range from 4 to 13, and I was pleasantly surprised to discover SO MANY options of things to do at the Crescent City KOA! There are walking/biking trails with fabulous old stumps to play in and on along the way, a playground, and a rec center. The campsites themselves were very nice, complete with a built in firepit with grill. The staff were very helpful!
Apr 29, 2014
I rented one of the basic cabins, and my son had a blast. we built a nice camp fire. the bathroom set up was perfect. nice hot shower in the morning to get the day started. thanks Koa and Crescent city for another great trip. see ya next trip.
Apr 28, 2014
The cabin was comfortable and worked great for our needs. The shower had amazing water pressure, something you don't even see in hotels anymore. The heater was nice to have, as was the kitchen. Friendly staff, easy check-in, very quiet. Will be back on our next trip to Crescent City!
Apr 28, 2014
This KOA was quiet , clean, and very easy to stay at . It has grassy sites with light if it is sunny. We enjoyed seeing the goats and chickens too. Easy access to redwoods and beach!
Apr 27, 2014
What a nice place to enjoy camping in the redwood forest. Every facility was clean and comfortable to use.
Apr 26, 2014
A little too much rain to take full advantage of all of your trails and facilities, but we'll be back!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
I appreciated that the office was open into the early evening, and that I was able to rent a cabin at the last minute!!!!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Every thing was wonderful. Nice campground, campsite, staff and store. Only complaint was men's restroom did not appear to be cleaned "daily", and did get a little grungy, thanks to some sloppy tenants.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Really nice campground, great staff.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Lovely, spacious grounds. Great dog park. We loved the goats too. Everything was clean and neat. Friendly staff. We will recommend this KOA highly and hope to stay here again.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
This KOA was great. With all the trees it felt like you were camping in the forest.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
The staff were helpful in making sure we could check in after hours. The camper cabin was great for our family of five, but the sleeping bags we rented were just slightly damp. They probably just needed another 10-15 minutes of drying.
Apr 08, 2014
We loved this KOA. The sites were among the most accommodating for large RVs. Our RV is 60' overall and we didn't have to unhook the tow vehicle to park. The woodsy setting is very relaxing. They keep this campground very well maintained. We will be planning future stays at this KOA.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
My son had a great time exploring the woods and climbing on the tree stumps.
Apr 07, 2014
our stay was wonderful. I did see one thing as an improvement. We stayed in one of the kosy kabins, and there is no place to hang wet towels. Perhaps a couple of towel racks behind the door? thanks Steve, Ena, and Matthew
Apr 06, 2014
Need to put tent spots higher up not in holes and I guess the women's showers barely dripped water and not even hot water. Other than that great location redwoods and ocean. Free pingpong etc.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
We loved this KOA. Right in the middle of a forest.....very quiet and clean. Wish the WiFi worked better but other than that the Campground was perfect!
Apr 01, 2014
Great KOA! The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
wow!! great place and helpful staff
Mar 31, 2014
Well, it is spring, so you never know what weather is going to be like, it was rainy. But it is quiet.The Elk in the back field was nice to see. The staff was very helpful and nice.
Mar 31, 2014
The cabin was clean and well kept restrooms were cleaned daily centrally located in the redwoods staff was courteous and knowledgeable of the area wife is a believer we will return
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Nice quiet place to stay. Pleasant staff.
Mar 30, 2014
Clean and friendly. Large spaces. Wi-fi worked well as did the cable tv. Quiet and peacefull. We will stay there when we are in the area.
Mar 29, 2014
Very nice area, well kept, host very helpful, lots to see in area with short driving time.
Mar 27, 2014
We loved our stay at the Crescent City KOA! Our ony feedback is that if you are going to have people in the cabins further away, the closer bathroom should be opened up. At night it was far to go, especially in the dark with kids. Also, a couple restaurants on the list were closed after we made the trip there.
Mar 27, 2014
Awesome thank you
Mar 26, 2014
Thank you for preparing self guided tour directions. Our family had a memorable time hiking together and following the suggested hiking tours. Nice sites. Great service. Family friendly. Clean facilities. Near town. Great place to stay. We would stay again.
Mar 25, 2014
The campground was nice, but the bathrooms were crowded. Consider building another facility to accommodate busy weekends. Thanks for providing all the 'self-guided tours'! We went on one and it was great!
Mar 25, 2014
have been camping ever since the Lund's were here....wonderfully close from inland valley, and away from that awfull heat!! Well run, safe, convenient, excellent bathrooms/showers (my test and gold standard of any campground, quiet, never hear the nearby highway.
Mar 25, 2014
This was a really nice KOA! Redwoods in the campground, nice, clean and courteous staff! Super close to many attactions. Highly recommend the Trees of Mystery only 16 miles south on the 101. Highly recommend this KOA!!!!
Mar 24, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed at. Kevin is truly someone who cares about the quality of his facility. Everything worked well. First class in every way.
Mar 23, 2014
This is a beautiful camp. I recommend the cabins which are nestled in a thick grove of redwoods and ferns. I always find the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2014
Nice!
Mar 17, 2014
It was beautiful and the staff was great!
Mar 16, 2014
We had such a wonderful stay at the Crescent City KOA. It was extremely clean. There was a charming Redwood grove with quaint cabins. Kevin, the park manager was so nice and helpful with our stay. He even came by to make sure our camp spot was to our liking. Great customer service! We will be back!
Mar 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back. I wish you had more of the deluxe cabins.
Mar 10, 2014
Great cabins for a family weekend. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground!
Mar 07, 2014
The was great, rest room very clean, we will stay there again, Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.