Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
What a beautiful campground! I wish we could have stayed longer in the area. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 25, 2013
it was only one overnight. The campground was very nice. They could have done a better job of cleaning restroom but otherwise all was fine
Jun 24, 2013
quite at appproperiate times
Jun 24, 2013
Kevin and the rest of the staff was beyond helpful during our stay. Provided lots of good insight on hikes in the area and other helpful tips. The campgrounds were gorgeous too with many trails within the grounds themselves. would HIGHLY recommend!
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed staying in our cabin and the KOA. They charge extra for kids. There was a mistake with one reservation that meant people were asked to move in the middle of the night (not us - but people misassigned a cabin). That was really awkward. Also, my mom is disabled and there were multiple issues. This is NOT a place for people with special needs!!!
Jun 24, 2013
This camp ground was clean and beautiful.
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was clean. Great location for kids to play. The cabins were perfect. The staff was very nice. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2013
We loved camping in the redwoods! The grounds are in excellent shape and the staff is friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and well maintained, this is the second time we have used this Campground and cabin. We would not hesitate to go again. love it!
Jun 24, 2013
I was given a cabin other than the one I was told I'd be given- underneath the redwoods. I was then charged more once I arrived- and heard another reservation being taken and "paid in full" at my original price. Store is very poorly stocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every reservation made requires a deposit making the 1st night "paid in full". We get merchandise for the general store delivered daily. Please see some of the other reviews.
Jun 23, 2013
wonerful campground ! Loved it !
Jun 23, 2013
Very friendly staff. Restroom and shower facilities were clean. Would stay here again if passing through the area.
Jun 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and quiet.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed here. This time we brought some friends and they loved it as much as we do. We plan on coming back every year.
Jun 22, 2013
Always friendly service. Bathrooms were clean, even though, had some mud tracked in after rain (can't be helped). I still felt it was clean. Cleaned daily.. Very nice. I didn't want to leave. Mostly, I love the Redwoods and the ocean! Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Jun 22, 2013
It was a great place to meet up with Family. The Cabins were nice and clean. And My In Laws RV was across from us. So having meals together was nice.
Jun 22, 2013
This was the most incredible campground we've ever experienced. If you go, you've gotta rough it in a tent, because it's gorgeous. The lot sizes are huge and quite private as well. The staff was super friendly and created an excellent family atmosphere. There's also roosters and goats on the property. Definitely recommend a stay here.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Pretty grounds. Should have a pool.
Jun 21, 2013
Limited number of sites suitable for big motorhomes with opposing slides, but the grounds are beautiful, the staff is great and your tent and Kabin sites are awesome. You'd hardly know you're in a campground. Great dog run and we love the trees. Looking forward to coming back.
Jun 21, 2013
Loved camping under the giant trees. WiFi was spotty but to be expected when so far in the woods.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Very pleasant people in the office. Bathrooms and showers great. Beautiful camp ground. Every one friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
We stay at this KOA at least once every year. We enjoy the wonderful park-like setting with the redwood grove. The K9 playground is also a huge plus for us. As usual, all facilities were clean and well maintained. Thanks again!
Jun 18, 2013
Best stop on our vacation! Friendly staff and the cabin was great.
Jun 17, 2013
Fantastic scenery and nice clean campgrounds. My site was very isolated and could only see 2 other people while in my tent.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice, clean comfortable, our little boy loved the chickens and goats and we all enjoyed the pancake breakfast, reasonably priced and yummy!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
The Best camp ground we've ever stayed at
Jun 16, 2013
This KOA was absolutely amazing! We loved our stay and would definitely come and stay again. Highly recommend staying in the cabins in the redwoods! Just LOVED it!
Jun 16, 2013
Great campground. Has good info for day tours and fair rates. If you have a smaller camper they have some very nice wooded sites.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Great campsite, fantastic spot in among the redwoods!
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff that responded immediately when we had a bit of a snafoo while unpacking in our cabin on arrival. Absoluetly beautiful campsite with redwood trees, great places for kids to play & extremely dog friendly. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, great location; easy to get to a number of touristy places wihout being in the middle of the city. We had a great stay!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
We stayed in the lodge...super comfy.Thecampground was spacious and well kept.thestaff were friendly.My children liked the animal.
Jun 13, 2013
Fabulous tent sites. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We love the campground and the redwood trees in the campground. Also loved the dog park. We stayed here four years ago and wanted to return to stay again. Sorry we live on the east coast so we can't come more often.
Jun 12, 2013
We just swing in for the night and gone the next day what a nice place to stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Although the location is beautiful with the Redwood background, the location lacks appeal and enjoyment for the family when staying in the park.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
The best KOA we have EVER visited!!! In the heart of the Redwoods, the site is incredible!! Our children had the time of their lives! They also had the most friendly staff of any KOA we had ever visited :) We WILL be back!
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We had fun with the banana bikes, but need more adult size ones. Great area for tent camping, nice area to take a walk in.
Jun 08, 2013
YouCouldEatOffTheFloorInThisFacility.VeryFriendlyAndHelpfulStaff. IncredibY Beautiful Campground.
Jun 08, 2013
Loved the area.
Jun 08, 2013
One of the best parks We've stayed at. The employees were the best.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.