Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Excellent ! Best yet!
Jun 11, 2015
The pull in space was perfect. We had to level it a little bit but it was very easy. After driving all day what could be better than a walk in the Red Woods, right on the property. The Owners were very kind, the facilities both clean and easily available.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Bathrooms need a little updating but grounds and staff were awesome
Jun 11, 2015
We loved everything about this park. The owners went out of their way to accommodate our desire to stay an extra day.
Jun 10, 2015
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Everything was perfect for our stay. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2015
Love the cabins in the trees.
Jun 10, 2015
Great location and sites!
Jun 09, 2015
Kevin, Joan and all their workers go beyond helping their campers, the grounds are immaculate. Always improving the campground although its already beautiful.
Jun 09, 2015
Such a beautiful campground and the staff was great. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2015
Beautifully located in the redwood forest.
Jun 09, 2015
Perfect location for doing some sight seeing...Astoria, OR/Cannon Beach/Seaside City..Had a very nice stay!
Jun 07, 2015
Peaceful, quiet, even the goats "talking" stopped when the sun went down. Location in the redwoods & landscaping, lovely! Easy access to all nearby attractions & local "tour" maps available. Facilities were great. Access for really big rigs seemed a little tight.
Jun 06, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, clean park, relaxing park.
Jun 06, 2015
very pleasant ...staff very helpful..
Jun 06, 2015
Beautiful woods to walk thru. Nice flowers.
Jun 05, 2015
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Great restrooms/showers.
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderful place and people!!! Been staying here for years and will continue to stay here
Jun 04, 2015
Some sites are a bit too close but still rate it very high, great owners. All staff friendly. Very clean and great landscape!
Jun 04, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in.
Jun 04, 2015
Friendly staff, outstanding scenery, the grounds were perfection! We loved it, the kids loved it and we can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 04, 2015
Stayed here overnight in a fifth wheel. Easy in and out.
Jun 02, 2015
This location made such an impression on me 25 years ago, that I purposely stayed her once again and brought my son to experience this wonderful KOA
Jun 02, 2015
Great place for a family!
Jun 02, 2015
Perfect location for a relaxing get away. We had a wonderful night chilling by the camp fire, eating cheese and biscuits and drinking fine wine. Lovely staff too.
Jun 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. A little expensive.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff were great and always willing to answer questions. I love the goats...super sweet
Jun 01, 2015
We loved it there! Super clean and awesome staff. Would definitely recommend it to friends/family and would love to stay there again someday!
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice campground. A nice place to walk. Where we camped, there were trees between us and the camper on our left. Every one was real nice and very helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay here. Lots of room for doggy, beautiful redwood forest, elk and nice folks on staff. CG in great shape.
May 31, 2015
Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and orderly area. The tent areas in the trees were great for walks.
May 31, 2015
Hammock camping is difficult with the redwood bark being so soft. Perhaps a few sites could have posts put in the ground in case of hammocks coming thru.
May 30, 2015
Excellent campground to stay in. Small but very well taken care of and the Redwoods are amazing.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
I have been to several KOA locations across the USA but this one is hands down the best!
May 30, 2015
Kindly and polite staff. Nice place within the Redwood forest. Recommended for visiting the Redwood National Park.
May 30, 2015
Amazing location, beautiful sites, clean restrooms and a truly wonderful staff.
May 30, 2015
Easily the best KOA we've been to so far. So beautiful! Surrounded by the massive Reds. Within about 10-20 minutes of the National Park depending on how you drive! We have pulled about 8000 miles and 10 KOA's and we 100% had the best experience on our Roadtrip at this location. Best of luck and Happy Trails
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Great place!
May 28, 2015
Great staff...all facilities up to date and immaculate. Geared to an older group, which suits us perfectly as retirees. Loved it.
May 26, 2015
Very pleasant stay . We loved location , friendly staff and able to have fire pits outside cabin.
May 26, 2015
This was our third stay at the Crescent City KOA in the past half-dozen years and we plan to return.
May 26, 2015
We LOVE it here! When I go to Crescent City/Brookings, I'll always stay at THIS campground!
May 26, 2015
It was what I went too see.
May 26, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at this campground. Everything was clean and beautiful. We loved being right among the redwoods! And our kids enjoyed the rec room and playground. Great place to stay!
May 26, 2015
This place was clean and the staff was very accommodating.
May 26, 2015
Great campground for kids. Friendly staf.
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed the stay very much. This is pretty much one of the best camping experience I ever had. The area is a quick 5-minute drive to the city for convenience. It provides hot water and flush toilet. I got a big space for my car and the huge 6-person tent. This is really an awesome camping experience. I highly recommended this place.
May 26, 2015
Best campground stay ever. Extremely clean beautiful setting. Very family friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps