Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Just hade a great time, loved walking the hole park, staff was reel nice and helpful.
May 31, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, well maintained and the staff was friendly and willing to help. All sites are designed for the application. Foe example, if you have a motorhome you will have a level site. If you have a smaller RV or a tent and want to be in the redwoods, you have that option. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen.if I could give it a higher rating than 10, I would.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Never experienced such a luxurious, clean campsite with so many amenities. We wish we could've stayed longer.
May 31, 2016
in the top two of the best KOA's i've been to! beautiful location, and the pancake breakfast was fun.
May 31, 2016
Super clean, kids loved ping ping only wish there was a pool:) great stay
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very well-maintained location and a wide variety of sites. We really loved that there was a little fenced dog park to let our furry family members let loose in.
May 30, 2016
Loved the redwood trees right in the park.
May 30, 2016
Found most staff to be unfriendly. Except for one younger girl was very kind and accommodating. Site was very beautiful and clean.
May 30, 2016
Great location. Good information, including driving directions, available about sites to see in the area.
May 30, 2016
Cabin K4 has been added to the list we are compiling of the best sites from the KOA parks we visit. We'll definitely be back.
May 30, 2016
Friendly,helpful and clean😀
May 28, 2016
Very Well kept campground, and the management were very nice. Nice dog run
May 28, 2016
Everything was great, except that hot water in bathroom took forever to come on
May 28, 2016
Wonderful campground, so clean and quiet, great staff, great location for accessing some beautiful Redwood tours, very family friendly. Our kids loved it!
May 27, 2016
This place was AWESOME! It had acres of Redwoods right on the property. We even saw a herd of Elk by the children's play ground. They had organized info on all the sites to see in the area including maps, directions and info. Would definitely go again.
May 27, 2016
Stayed here 2 years ago and the management was sweet enough to let me stay where I was previously (within the tree tent sites) The staff was just as friendly and welcoming as they were the last time I visited. Definitely would recommend. Very clean area (bathroom, campsite, laundry room, etc.) Will be happy to stay here again in a heartbeat.
May 26, 2016
The only reason we gave it 4 stars was for mosquitoes.
May 26, 2016
Loved the campgrounds. It was tucked into the woods, clean, accessible, and the staff was polite and helpful. We have already raved about and recommended this location!
May 26, 2016
Well organized and very clean. Lots of safe paths for kids and bikes. The Redwood 'grove' area where there is tent camping is absolutely stunning. What a neat place.
May 25, 2016
It was great. Best camp ground ever,clean and staff was very friendly.Well stay there again and again.Thank you
May 25, 2016
I've been to a few KOA Kampgrounds throughout California and Nevada, but this Kampground, set in the majestic Redwood Forest was easily the best! Friendly staff, clean facilities, very comfortable accommodations inside the Kamping Kabin, and lovely sites among the Redwoods to pitch a tent and sit around a campfire. Conveniently located just north of Crescent City with easy access to attractions.
May 25, 2016
paths between sites is an excellent idea.
May 24, 2016
Plenty of hot water in the showers _ thanks
May 24, 2016
Very nice pull through site with grass all around. Great walking area through the redwoods.
May 24, 2016
Love it. That's why I keep coming back.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very clean.
May 23, 2016
Kevin and his staff were outstanding! A BEAUTIFUL place! Quiet and very enjoyable!! Thank you Kevin!!
May 23, 2016
Very well kept and very clean facilities. We had fun staying there and would come again.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful site, excellent facilities and incredibly courteous and friendly staff.. Best place we have set up camp
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave tips on things to see and places to go.
May 21, 2016
We love staying there Kevin and his staff are great.
May 21, 2016
Not only are the grounds wonderful, but I very much appreciate the dog area as did my dogs. Very friendly, helpful, and clean; I'd stay here again.
May 21, 2016
Nice little campground
May 19, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin was clean and everything was perfect!
May 19, 2016
The only thing that prevented me rating you with 5 stars is that there was an old piece of dog poop (we don't have a dog) wedged under the table.
May 18, 2016
Outstanding setting in the Red Wood forest. Great enclosed dog park. Very peaceful and quite park. Very clean restrooms & showers. We would stay here again when ever in this area.
May 18, 2016
We love staying at this KOA, come through as often as we can. The owners do a great job, everything is clean and well kept.
May 17, 2016
As advertised, the perfect location from which to explore the redwoods. A great place for our dog - lots of beautiful acreage. Baths were clean and convenient. Loved the goats. Staff was helpful and friendly.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great forested location, clean facilities.
May 16, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay on the N. Calf/S.Oregon coast. So much to see nearby, and the campground itself is very nice with many sites tucked away among the trees. Our only complaint: the doors on the cabins are very noisy when you open and close them.
May 16, 2016
Beautiful campground maintained with pride. Very friendly staff. Best KOA we've hit.
May 16, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Very clean and well kept. Owner and staff are great. Highly recommend this RV park.
May 16, 2016
Excellent location and facilities. Jed Smith SP was our favorite place for Redwoods.
May 12, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Loved the walk through the Redwoods.
May 10, 2016
This is our first time camping at a KOA Campground and we selected this one based on it's location and cabins availability. We were pleased with our stay and if we are in the area would stay there again.
May 09, 2016
I need wifi for work and you advertise that you have it. It rarely came up and when it did it was too slow to use. That is important to me. the hours you have an actual person around for questions and info are extremely hard to fit in with someone who is out looking around. We don't sit around until 9 am to head out. the bathrooms were nice and clean and the grounds nicely maintained.
May 07, 2016
We really enjoyed the camping cabin, nestled in the big trees. The campground was very well maintained and organized. The staff were friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award