Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2014
Loved the tall redwoods around your park. We came in late and you had everything ready for us. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Awesome setting right in the sequoias.Our Kabin was tidy and ready for our late arrival. The service was great as usual. I would definitely come back here.
May 13, 2014
Very good installations, excellent bathrooms, and great attention of Rod (the owner). One of the best campings we have seen during our trip along California, Oregon and Washington States. Highly recomendable.
May 12, 2014
Perfect family trip.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful cabins and friendly, helpful staff. We had a great time!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Beautiful setting in the redwoods. Our reservation sit was changed from back-in to drive through...no explanation was given when asked.
May 11, 2014
The Crescent City camp ground is a beautiful place. It has everything you need and more from laundry to a ping pong table, play ground to chickens and goats to feed. Friendly and accommodating staff, after driving all day we didn't arrive at the KOA until 11 pm. I was worried we were going to have to stay in a hotel but we pulled up and there was a map with our name on it leading us to our cabin!
May 11, 2014
It was fantastic!
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Awesome
May 09, 2014
Nice place.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Impressive treues at the Kampground
May 05, 2014
Kevin & Rod were so helpful in every way. This is an awesome KOA!!!
May 04, 2014
This was the first time we had spent in our motorhome. The campgrounds were nice and clean. We didn't intagrate very much with the staff, but the check in and the girl behind the counter were very nice.
May 03, 2014
Office close early not great KOA
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Great sites and facilities, but cabin maintenance across from our assigned site was a Major bummer. If I'd wanted to listen to construction noise, I'd have stayed at home!
May 01, 2014
Nice place friendly people
Apr 29, 2014
We are a family of 6. My children's ages range from 4 to 13, and I was pleasantly surprised to discover SO MANY options of things to do at the Crescent City KOA! There are walking/biking trails with fabulous old stumps to play in and on along the way, a playground, and a rec center. The campsites themselves were very nice, complete with a built in firepit with grill. The staff were very helpful!
Apr 29, 2014
I rented one of the basic cabins, and my son had a blast. we built a nice camp fire. the bathroom set up was perfect. nice hot shower in the morning to get the day started. thanks Koa and Crescent city for another great trip. see ya next trip.
Apr 28, 2014
The cabin was comfortable and worked great for our needs. The shower had amazing water pressure, something you don't even see in hotels anymore. The heater was nice to have, as was the kitchen. Friendly staff, easy check-in, very quiet. Will be back on our next trip to Crescent City!
Apr 28, 2014
This KOA was quiet , clean, and very easy to stay at . It has grassy sites with light if it is sunny. We enjoyed seeing the goats and chickens too. Easy access to redwoods and beach!
Apr 27, 2014
What a nice place to enjoy camping in the redwood forest. Every facility was clean and comfortable to use.
Apr 26, 2014
A little too much rain to take full advantage of all of your trails and facilities, but we'll be back!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
I appreciated that the office was open into the early evening, and that I was able to rent a cabin at the last minute!!!!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Every thing was wonderful. Nice campground, campsite, staff and store. Only complaint was men's restroom did not appear to be cleaned "daily", and did get a little grungy, thanks to some sloppy tenants.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Really nice campground, great staff.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Lovely, spacious grounds. Great dog park. We loved the goats too. Everything was clean and neat. Friendly staff. We will recommend this KOA highly and hope to stay here again.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
This KOA was great. With all the trees it felt like you were camping in the forest.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
The staff were helpful in making sure we could check in after hours. The camper cabin was great for our family of five, but the sleeping bags we rented were just slightly damp. They probably just needed another 10-15 minutes of drying.
Apr 08, 2014
We loved this KOA. The sites were among the most accommodating for large RVs. Our RV is 60' overall and we didn't have to unhook the tow vehicle to park. The woodsy setting is very relaxing. They keep this campground very well maintained. We will be planning future stays at this KOA.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
My son had a great time exploring the woods and climbing on the tree stumps.
Apr 07, 2014
our stay was wonderful. I did see one thing as an improvement. We stayed in one of the kosy kabins, and there is no place to hang wet towels. Perhaps a couple of towel racks behind the door? thanks Steve, Ena, and Matthew
Apr 06, 2014
Need to put tent spots higher up not in holes and I guess the women's showers barely dripped water and not even hot water. Other than that great location redwoods and ocean. Free pingpong etc.
Apr 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.