Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
My daughter and I had a wonderful time. We are talking about coming back next year. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful nature, great kabin!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Absolutely beautiful scenery in the tent site area. Friendly staff. Clean bathroom. When I come back with my wife, we'll stay at thIs KOA
Jun 09, 2014
My son Jay is Autistic. The people at this place were so awesome to him. First Class service all the way. The place was extremely clean.
Jun 07, 2014
Very nice, family and pet friendly. Beautiful park!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
This campground is absolutely beautiful! The staff is always friendly and helpful, the site is clean and well cared for. We will be back for a third time very soon.
Jun 05, 2014
beautiful park great staff wonderful location the best of the best!!!
Jun 05, 2014
Great people. Amazing location. The shower heads are actually high enough for tall people. Such a beautiful place, and the cabins are spread out nicely. Too bad they charge for coffee.
Jun 04, 2014
Great grounds with the redwood trees. Great location .
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice campground, with very nice hosts. Love the couple of goats and chickens that you can view near the office.
Jun 03, 2014
Clean and quiet, nice restroom and laundry facilities, hosts were polite and helpful. A few sites are within 100-200 feet of Highway 101, making some traffic noise inevitable.
Jun 03, 2014
This is the best KOA hands down! Everything is top notch - no exceptions! Love love love the spacious k9 playground!!
Jun 02, 2014
A beautiful park!! Clean and well kept...Staff was very helpful and friendly..I really enjoyed my stay and would return if ever in the area again...
Jun 02, 2014
Just stayed there a couple of nights to explore the area. Very nice people took care of us. We rented one of the deluxe cabins. Very clean. About the size of a motel 6 room.
Jun 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms kept in perfect condition.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Nice place. Everything was ok.
May 31, 2014
very nice KOA my only complaint is the grass on my site should have been mowed prior to my arrival.
May 31, 2014
We LOVED our camping experience here. As novice campers it was a perfect situation. It was beautiful, welcoming and had super clean bathrooms which was a plus. And the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would love to stay at this location again!
May 29, 2014
Very clean and well cared for campground. We really enjoyed the layout of the Kamper Kabins in the 'forest'. The Kabins were spread out and really felt like you were camping in the woods. Very friendly and helpful staff and the pancake breakfasts were a nice treat.
May 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice park - like atmosphere. Always neat and tidy.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Loved it,lots to do. Staff very friendly and helpful with tours. Great camp site. Highly recommend!!!
May 28, 2014
We arrived after dark and pulled into our secluded tent site, set up and got ready for bed. Once I turned off the lantern, we couldn't believe how dark and how quiet it was. We slept great although it was cold at night. Bring warm clothes! The next morning we set out to explore the koa. We couldn't believe how beautiful it was! Well kept, clean facilities and cheerful yet helpfull staff. Perfect!
May 27, 2014
Staff was very helpful.Very nice campsite ! We really liked the tour handouts at the office.
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful cabin and a great location. Very helpful.
May 27, 2014
We left Crescent City feeling gracious and grateful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were well-maintained. The grounds were amazing. I could go on and on. Just go there
May 27, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for 10 years. It never disappoints.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Loved the lodge. It was fun wondering around the campground and looking at the redwoods too.
May 27, 2014
One of the best KOAs in the country.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very pleasant, especially the staff.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
nice location, Needs pool / hot tub
May 24, 2014
Easy to find and conveniently located about ten minutes outside of Crescenf City, this KOA was perfect for our family. We were traveling with four young children and and a dog. We stayed in a tent the first night and a cabin for two additional nights. The bathrooms were extremely clean, the kids loved the playground, and our dog enjoyed the dog park. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
May 22, 2014
Loved this place and would certainly return!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful and well maintained grounds.
May 22, 2014
Thanks!!! Nice campground.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great campground, clean and friendly
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Couldn't have been better!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.