Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Nice spot by the trees, clean bathrooms, pleasant staff.
Jun 13, 2016
The personnel were great. The spaces were a little cramped. The shower heads need upgraded. Some washing machines need repaired.
Jun 13, 2016
Internet service very very ppoor, was extremely slow, nearly impossible to access& use. Beautiful location, and staff extremely helpful, it was the owner, Kevin. He took his time and personally show me how to park and where the amenitys were located.
Jun 12, 2016
It was so peaceful :)
Jun 12, 2016
Lovely settings in the Redwoods. Friendly staff. Clean Restrooms. Again Koa can be trusted. WiFi left a lot to be desired. Sl..o.o..w.
Jun 11, 2016
This location is beautiful with lots of huge redwood trees. The general store has some great stuff and all of the staff are wonderful. No attitude and totally willing to help you even when they are off duty. Thanks Angela:) You made our stay so nice.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice campground. WiFi was weak, but I would more than likely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful site with large trees and redwoods, clean, well kept, and excellent staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Parking areas very tight at tent sites. Tree branch fell on and damaged our car while parked at site, but campground is beautiful with tall Redwoods, and facilities were nice.
Jun 09, 2016
We only stayed a night but the facilities were very nice and the sites were very nice, big, and clean.
Jun 09, 2016
great place. cabins in trees incredible
Jun 08, 2016
Nice site, few amenities. Great trails in park and nearby.
Jun 08, 2016
Clean, great location and terrific staff!
Jun 07, 2016
Lovely setting, always clean in rest rooms and showers. Love the redwoods! Stellar employee by the name of Angela was extremely informed about the campground and beyond. She directed us to some great hikes and sights and also told us about a natural remedy to ward off mosquitos--lemon eucalyptus essential oil. No mosquitos at all came near us! Love it! Angela is a keeper! Give her a raise
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time! Good clean facilities. Wish the back section was more accessible to larger vehicles! It was really nice in the trees.
Jun 07, 2016
Great KOA team in Crecent City. Fast, knew what they were doing and a great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
We were very impressed with the deluxe cabin/ lodge we stayed in. It was much nicer than we anticipated. The campgrounds are gorgeous. Lots of big beautiful trees with many secluded campsites. This is by far the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because a couple of the front desk people were not very friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the camp ground. It is very clean and well taken care of by the owners. I would highly recommend it to other people. The trees are beautiful on this site!!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean campground, nice amenities.
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful grassy pitch. Lovely to walk in the Redwoods.
Jun 06, 2016
my day was very welcome and comfortingreally appreciated the morning staffbut would love to see a map that marks all the big trees in the campground
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and well maintained cabin, friendly and helpful staff. We will stay here again!
Jun 05, 2016
great place to stay and friendly staff
Jun 05, 2016
I'm a repeat customer and will be back again. Quiet park.
Jun 05, 2016
Quiet, but cold.
Jun 05, 2016
I had never been to a KOA before, and I was pleasantly surprised. The KOA is surrounded by Redwoods and is super close to Jedediah Smith State Park. The bathrooms were amazing and the camp sites were all so clean and tidy!
Jun 05, 2016
Clean Friendly Great Time!
Jun 05, 2016
Everyone were extremely helpful and nice, the grounds were immaculate. They take extra care to provide a nice and fun place for all.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Amazing cabin and friendly people thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 04, 2016
It was a wonderful experience and I would certainly do it again. Great location to see the redwoods and the coast. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 04, 2016
Great park, nice people, great location.
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome to wake up amidst the redwoods in the morning - spectacular!
Jun 03, 2016
Well maintained property with friendly staff, close to town and beaches.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and courteous. The KOA location was close to events but far enough out of town that we could enjoy nature.
Jun 01, 2016
very nice
Jun 01, 2016
Our family has stayed at this KOA Kampground many times. This stay was the fourth time we have brought friends and they loved it as well. Thank you for another great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
My family enjoyed our 3-day stay and we love the amenities KOA has to offer i.e., water, electricity, clean shower & toilet, rec room - table tennis. It really is a HOME away from home.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 01, 2016
Really clean and nice!!
Jun 01, 2016
The staffs at the front were very kind and the bathroom was very clean.
May 31, 2016
Kevin and staff are wonder. Everything is kept beautiful, always well maintained, barhroons are always immaculate
May 31, 2016
The park has many Redwood trees in it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with info about the area. Restrooms were clean. The only negative I have was the firewood bundles they sell at the park. The wood is cut so small it burns up really fast. I would stay here again.
May 31, 2016
Great folks. Clean and nice campground. Really enjoyed our time there.
May 31, 2016
Beautiful setting! Super clean restrooms and nice, hot showers. We loved visiting the goat enclosure.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Clean and quite KOA, friendly staff the camp was full and we hardly ever heard anyone, bathrooms were clean and it was nice they had two bathroom locations.
May 31, 2016
A very clean campsite with easy check in and quiet, secluded sites. The bathrooms and showers were especially clean - well done.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award