Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
Everyone were extremely helpful and nice, the grounds were immaculate. They take extra care to provide a nice and fun place for all.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Amazing cabin and friendly people thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 04, 2016
It was a wonderful experience and I would certainly do it again. Great location to see the redwoods and the coast. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 04, 2016
Great park, nice people, great location.
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome to wake up amidst the redwoods in the morning - spectacular!
Jun 03, 2016
Well maintained property with friendly staff, close to town and beaches.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and courteous. The KOA location was close to events but far enough out of town that we could enjoy nature.
Jun 01, 2016
very nice
Jun 01, 2016
Our family has stayed at this KOA Kampground many times. This stay was the fourth time we have brought friends and they loved it as well. Thank you for another great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
My family enjoyed our 3-day stay and we love the amenities KOA has to offer i.e., water, electricity, clean shower & toilet, rec room - table tennis. It really is a HOME away from home.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 01, 2016
Really clean and nice!!
Jun 01, 2016
The staffs at the front were very kind and the bathroom was very clean.
May 31, 2016
Kevin and staff are wonder. Everything is kept beautiful, always well maintained, barhroons are always immaculate
May 31, 2016
The park has many Redwood trees in it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with info about the area. Restrooms were clean. The only negative I have was the firewood bundles they sell at the park. The wood is cut so small it burns up really fast. I would stay here again.
May 31, 2016
Great folks. Clean and nice campground. Really enjoyed our time there.
May 31, 2016
Beautiful setting! Super clean restrooms and nice, hot showers. We loved visiting the goat enclosure.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Clean and quite KOA, friendly staff the camp was full and we hardly ever heard anyone, bathrooms were clean and it was nice they had two bathroom locations.
May 31, 2016
A very clean campsite with easy check in and quiet, secluded sites. The bathrooms and showers were especially clean - well done.
May 31, 2016
Just hade a great time, loved walking the hole park, staff was reel nice and helpful.
May 31, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, well maintained and the staff was friendly and willing to help. All sites are designed for the application. Foe example, if you have a motorhome you will have a level site. If you have a smaller RV or a tent and want to be in the redwoods, you have that option. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen.if I could give it a higher rating than 10, I would.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Never experienced such a luxurious, clean campsite with so many amenities. We wish we could've stayed longer.
May 31, 2016
in the top two of the best KOA's i've been to! beautiful location, and the pancake breakfast was fun.
May 31, 2016
Super clean, kids loved ping ping only wish there was a pool:) great stay
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very well-maintained location and a wide variety of sites. We really loved that there was a little fenced dog park to let our furry family members let loose in.
May 30, 2016
Loved the redwood trees right in the park.
May 30, 2016
Found most staff to be unfriendly. Except for one younger girl was very kind and accommodating. Site was very beautiful and clean.
May 30, 2016
Great location. Good information, including driving directions, available about sites to see in the area.
May 30, 2016
Cabin K4 has been added to the list we are compiling of the best sites from the KOA parks we visit. We'll definitely be back.
May 30, 2016
Friendly,helpful and clean😀
May 28, 2016
Very Well kept campground, and the management were very nice. Nice dog run
May 28, 2016
Everything was great, except that hot water in bathroom took forever to come on
May 28, 2016
Wonderful campground, so clean and quiet, great staff, great location for accessing some beautiful Redwood tours, very family friendly. Our kids loved it!
May 27, 2016
This place was AWESOME! It had acres of Redwoods right on the property. We even saw a herd of Elk by the children's play ground. They had organized info on all the sites to see in the area including maps, directions and info. Would definitely go again.
May 27, 2016
Stayed here 2 years ago and the management was sweet enough to let me stay where I was previously (within the tree tent sites) The staff was just as friendly and welcoming as they were the last time I visited. Definitely would recommend. Very clean area (bathroom, campsite, laundry room, etc.) Will be happy to stay here again in a heartbeat.
May 26, 2016
The only reason we gave it 4 stars was for mosquitoes.
May 26, 2016
Loved the campgrounds. It was tucked into the woods, clean, accessible, and the staff was polite and helpful. We have already raved about and recommended this location!
May 26, 2016
Well organized and very clean. Lots of safe paths for kids and bikes. The Redwood 'grove' area where there is tent camping is absolutely stunning. What a neat place.
May 25, 2016
It was great. Best camp ground ever,clean and staff was very friendly.Well stay there again and again.Thank you
May 25, 2016
I've been to a few KOA Kampgrounds throughout California and Nevada, but this Kampground, set in the majestic Redwood Forest was easily the best! Friendly staff, clean facilities, very comfortable accommodations inside the Kamping Kabin, and lovely sites among the Redwoods to pitch a tent and sit around a campfire. Conveniently located just north of Crescent City with easy access to attractions.
May 25, 2016
paths between sites is an excellent idea.
May 24, 2016
Plenty of hot water in the showers _ thanks
May 24, 2016
Very nice pull through site with grass all around. Great walking area through the redwoods.
May 24, 2016
Love it. That's why I keep coming back.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very clean.
May 23, 2016
Kevin and his staff were outstanding! A BEAUTIFUL place! Quiet and very enjoyable!! Thank you Kevin!!
May 23, 2016
Very well kept and very clean facilities. We had fun staying there and would come again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award