Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
everything was great
May 22, 2017
very friendly. Kevin the owner very helpful. Love this campground.
May 22, 2017
Very nice grounds with nice big sites. Plenty of grass and trees and especially redwoods. The staff was also friendly.
May 22, 2017
This campground was very quite and peaceful. Close to shops & restaurants. Beautiful hiking trails. Office attendants were very helpful and pleasant. We had trouble with our truck and they helped us in finding a mechanic. We hope to return some day.
May 22, 2017
We liked the redwoods right there in the campgrouns.
May 21, 2017
We had fun clean campground bathroom was well stocked staff was friendly
May 21, 2017
Stuck behind office building with no view and little space between neighbors--young guy in office said no other spaces available but 2 were open on front board after closing--CONSTANT mowing and weed whacking all afternoon on both days
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Nicest KOA we've stayed in. The woods sites are truly like camping in the forest. Incredibly beautiful. The amenities are clean and well maintained.
May 20, 2017
Great location. A very nice property. Quiet and clean.
May 20, 2017
I think it is a great KOA for families that want to let there kids run free, and have tons of child friendly ammenities. But for adults that want a quiet place to spend some time this is NOT the place. Security should make the rounds at 10:00 and make the drunk adults stop partying and playing music outside their rigs.
May 20, 2017
Gerat campground and very helpful staff. Really enjoyed our time there.
May 20, 2017
The campground was wonderful.
May 19, 2017
Wifi and cable were terrible. Good thing we brought movies to watch.
May 18, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Will return!
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Great location to the Redwoods Friendly, helpful staff Everything at the site worked Even though it was close to 101,heard no road noise
May 17, 2017
The park was beautiful. My site a pull through 50 amp. Suffered from extremely low voltage.when we first notified the management they told us they had no problems or other reports of low voltage and too no action. Our surge protector worked as it should and protected our coach. It literally shutdown the electronics. Long story short. They indeed had a problem and could not fix it.
May 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. so nice and quite. Nice people!!!
May 17, 2017
great place to stay.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Nice team, good opening hours, good store, clean facilities.
May 15, 2017
Staff was very good. Camping cabin was clean as were the washroom and showers. Laundry room was also well maintained.
May 15, 2017
Best KOA I've ever stayed at, large private sites. Good wifi, huge pet area and friendly staff.
May 14, 2017
It was cold along the coast, the bathroom could have used some heat. Other than that it was a well run campground.
May 14, 2017
Staff very friendly. Enjoyed our secluded site.
May 14, 2017
Bathrooms were cold and windows are constantly open? Not a big deal unless it's 32 deg outside. Other than that it's a great place to check out some amazing trees! Sites and staff are good.
May 13, 2017
Shower pressure and heat we're not good
May 13, 2017
Best ever! Beautiful setting. VERY clean Lp
May 12, 2017
Nice facility, clean, quiet, beautiful setting. But OVERPRICED. I could have (and should have) stayed in town in a motel for less. Huge puddles to wade through around my car and cabin made it impossible not to get very wet and muddy in the process of vacating.
May 11, 2017
It is very clean and everyone is friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the showers, but they were clean.
May 10, 2017
Friendly and accommodating. Nice patio sites. Beautiful area. Easy access on Hwy 101.
May 10, 2017
Wonderful stay! Meticulous and beautiful grounds and cabins.
May 09, 2017
Staff very helpful.
May 09, 2017
Good location and facilities
May 08, 2017
Good
May 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and nestled in the redwoods
May 06, 2017
Not only was the location amazingly placed right next to a grove of redwoods, it was also impecably maintained. The bathrooms were spotless the cabins were gorgeous and the grounds were constantly being groomed. There were even goats and chickens to make the place feel so rural and restful. But most impressive of all was how kind, helpful and friendly everyone was. We would love to return someday!
May 05, 2017
Love this koa. Will be back!
May 05, 2017
Love the redwoods in koa
May 04, 2017
office staff was great! My main comment was a call I received basically wanting us not to come. I was traveling with a group of students in a bus that served as a camper and he was concerned students would "take over the bathroom" and be noisy." Although I assured him that was not the case he would have preferred us to find another place to stay. I found his attitude off putting.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Beautiful park. Greeted and shown to our site. Lovely patio with table and chairs and a swing. Best site we've stayed in on our tour of OR and CA coast.
May 03, 2017
A beautiful, well maintained campground where you can camp right in a redwood forrest! Friendly, helpful staff. will plan to stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Sadly, it was pouring rain when we stayed so we couldn't really enjoy this very nice campground. We will stay again, if traveling in the area.
May 03, 2017
Very well kept very clean nice and quiet nice people to talk to
May 02, 2017
Awesome KOA. Our experience at a KOA in Montana was not good, but the cabin sites at this one were well spaced out from each other, which is a big reason we decided to stay here.
May 02, 2017
too wet and muddy other wise it would have been a nice stay
May 02, 2017
Sites in the trees are awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award