Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
great site, clean bathrooms with plenty of hooks, pancake breakfast, helpful staff with good directions.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We went with a Good Sam group. the Host set us up to be close to each other the grounds were clean the bathrooms were clean we stayed 4 dsys the host called us by our first name im surprised he could remember all the names in our group We enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the mornings Your host made it fun we will be back with our group Frank Pratt
Jun 16, 2014
I've stayed at a lot of KOA's - by far the best!!
Jun 16, 2014
we had a nice site. just by the Redwoods.
Jun 15, 2014
Had a very nice time, great tent spot. Would recommend to anyone!
Jun 15, 2014
Kevin and his staff were amazing. We stayed in a Cabin. It was secluded and a great place to sleep after hiking all day.
Jun 14, 2014
I found the camp ground great setup was good but could of used a pool for the hot days we had I have noticed there are a few camps do not have pools I is it to costly to operate or do not want the trouble to maintain it camp had nice location too thank you
Jun 14, 2014
Excellent campground. Manager and staff top notch! We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Jun 14, 2014
Clean, comfortable, and clean restrooms
Jun 14, 2014
The facility was very clean and quiet. Every employee I encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. It was my first time ever staying at a KOA and after this experience I am looking forward to my next stay at a KOA.
Jun 13, 2014
Very pleasant spot to stay - surrounded be Redwoods! We especially appreciated the "handouts" with routes to local self-guided tours.
Jun 13, 2014
"We have stayed many times and each time see new improvements. Staff very friendly and helpful which is a plus after a long day of traveling.
Jun 13, 2014
Loved the extra long shelves in the cabins and the privacy of them overall. Staff was friendly and campground was very clean. Nicest KOA we stayed at so far on our trip.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Crescent City/Redwoods KOA. We will definitely be back next year!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Had wonderful time camping in the redwoods. Beautiful & peaceful. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms & showers clean.
Jun 12, 2014
The best! Property was delightful and most enjoyable. The sites were amazingly designed and everything was immaculately kept. Staff was friendly and most helpful. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
BEAUTIFUL PLACE! Loved my time there
Jun 11, 2014
We stayed in one of the forest sites and just loved it! It was beautiful and quiet. The restrooms and laundry were clean and well kept, and the staff had great tips on hiking the area.
Jun 10, 2014
My daughter and I had a wonderful time. We are talking about coming back next year. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful nature, great kabin!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Absolutely beautiful scenery in the tent site area. Friendly staff. Clean bathroom. When I come back with my wife, we'll stay at thIs KOA
Jun 09, 2014
My son Jay is Autistic. The people at this place were so awesome to him. First Class service all the way. The place was extremely clean.
Jun 07, 2014
Very nice, family and pet friendly. Beautiful park!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
This campground is absolutely beautiful! The staff is always friendly and helpful, the site is clean and well cared for. We will be back for a third time very soon.
Jun 05, 2014
beautiful park great staff wonderful location the best of the best!!!
Jun 05, 2014
Great people. Amazing location. The shower heads are actually high enough for tall people. Such a beautiful place, and the cabins are spread out nicely. Too bad they charge for coffee.
Jun 04, 2014
Great grounds with the redwood trees. Great location .
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice campground, with very nice hosts. Love the couple of goats and chickens that you can view near the office.
Jun 03, 2014
Clean and quiet, nice restroom and laundry facilities, hosts were polite and helpful. A few sites are within 100-200 feet of Highway 101, making some traffic noise inevitable.
Jun 03, 2014
This is the best KOA hands down! Everything is top notch - no exceptions! Love love love the spacious k9 playground!!
Jun 02, 2014
A beautiful park!! Clean and well kept...Staff was very helpful and friendly..I really enjoyed my stay and would return if ever in the area again...
Jun 02, 2014
Just stayed there a couple of nights to explore the area. Very nice people took care of us. We rented one of the deluxe cabins. Very clean. About the size of a motel 6 room.
Jun 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms kept in perfect condition.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Nice place. Everything was ok.
May 31, 2014
very nice KOA my only complaint is the grass on my site should have been mowed prior to my arrival.
May 31, 2014
We LOVED our camping experience here. As novice campers it was a perfect situation. It was beautiful, welcoming and had super clean bathrooms which was a plus. And the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would love to stay at this location again!
May 29, 2014
Very clean and well cared for campground. We really enjoyed the layout of the Kamper Kabins in the 'forest'. The Kabins were spread out and really felt like you were camping in the woods. Very friendly and helpful staff and the pancake breakfasts were a nice treat.
May 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice park - like atmosphere. Always neat and tidy.
May 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.