Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
Clean. Safe. Fun. Lots of choices for sites. Friendly staff. Everything you need!
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed the forested area right in the campground. Great dog park!
May 03, 2016
KOA redwoods campground is one of the nicest private campgrounds I have ever camped in. The campsite is very clean and has lots of room. The campground is nicely landscaped and has plenty of redwood trees. The bathrooms are wonderfully clean. If you want cable TV, know that the reception is not very clear.
May 03, 2016
Very good quiet
May 02, 2016
The campground was well kept and most of the staff was friendly with the exception of the lady at the front desk. For someone in customer service she was the rudest person I've come in contact with in along time. Otherwise a beautiful place.
May 02, 2016
We used a cabin and it was great! Facilities were regularly and professionly maintained. Staff was amazing and friendly. Definitely worth the trip!
May 02, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. This was our first time "camping" in decades, and first at a KOA. It was a great hotel alternative to enjoy nature and be independent. It was great to stay with our dog too.
May 02, 2016
Honest, helpful staff. Great location.
May 01, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was so helpful.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
First no working wifi and no cell reception. That baffles us in a business that should have this for their RV customers.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice place. Nice staff. Would go back.
Apr 28, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, and our kiddo loved the rec room. Hassle free and family friendly! Will return!
Apr 27, 2016
Great location. Lots to see and do around, staff are wonderful. Cabin was perfect.
Apr 27, 2016
The sites are large and private. The ones in the woods are amazing. Bathroom clean. Nice playground.
Apr 26, 2016
We arrived on a Sunday between office hours and found our reservation and site information convienently posted outside on the wall. As I was retrieving it a park employee showed up to escort us to our spot. I asked if it was satellite capable. He told us it would be marginal and changed our site to one that would be better for us. Utilities were easily accessible. Will stay here again.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a Troop of Girl Scouts and we rented cabins and used the rec room for our program. They had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely the best campground wonderful hiking trails in the Redwoods. Everything very clean on the campground. Very well kept
Apr 24, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe camp site tucked back into the woods with its own "patio". As we were traveling with 4 big dogs we had plenty of privacy for them and were near the nice big dog run and field. Nice folks, nice facility, would easily return. Only regret....couldn't stay longer and use that patio more!
Apr 20, 2016
Fantastic setting, helpful and friendly staff, clean grounds and restrooms--who could ask for more?! Loved that they provided four, self-guided tours of the surrounding area. We highly recommend this campground!!
Apr 20, 2016
Wish they had a laundry Area. People are friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
Beautiful! Quiet park.
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. A huge, clean and well organized campground. Room for large RV's with pull-throughs.Great dog/exercise park. Beautiful cabins (tho' I didn't see the inside). Many easy trails to hike. Large park for kids. What more can you ask for? Just Super!!! Enjoyed our stay immensely! Thank you so much!
Apr 19, 2016
WE spent a week at this KOA while enjoying the Redwoods and we were very pleased with the entire experience. The park was extremely clean and well maintained. Each spot was level, well groomed and the hosts were friendly and helpful. We'd gladly stay here again!
Apr 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with excellent restroom/shower facilities and a fun game room. Very clean and organized.
Apr 18, 2016
Love the crescent city/redwoods KOA. The little cabin is perfect for our family. It's so cozy and comfortable.
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. We had a no-hassle one night stay with late arrival, but everything was set up for us and ready to go despite no interactions with campground staff. We'll be back!
Apr 17, 2016
Awesome campground, nicest people around.
Apr 17, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but we were glad we did. The hosts were accommodating, helpful and very nice. There was a large variety of items in the store/gift shop. The bathrooms, laundry room and rec room were all very clean and organized.
Apr 16, 2016
Great location, very friendly staff, operation shows pride of ownership.
Apr 16, 2016
Very clean and beautiful location and staff was the most helpful I have ever encountered.
Apr 13, 2016
OUTSTANDING!! Our fully furnished cabin was clean & well maintained. Grounds were well maintained & Kevin & his staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Thank You.
Apr 13, 2016
Very well kept and clean campground. The owners were very friendly and helpful with information about what to do and see during our stay.
Apr 12, 2016
Was a beautiful campground, peaceful and quite. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Very clean.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice campground, but suffered from the wet (more gravel on RV sites please) when we were there. The cabins back in the redwoods are amazing fairytale settings - you ought to publicize them more.
Apr 09, 2016
Love this KOA! Clean restrooms and a great store. Very knowledgeable staff who are always friendly and willing to share their hiking insights! Thanks for a great place to stay!
Apr 09, 2016
Outstanding KOA, great for a basecamp and relaxing retreat - we would stay there again.
Apr 09, 2016
Loved it! The cabins were warm and clean campground was clean and beautiful. Play ground was a blast for my kids and I loved the goats!
Apr 08, 2016
Great place for hiking and close to a lot of different activities. I think you could stay here for a week and be centrally located to the coast, hiking, or touring the Redwood forest. Very knowledgeable people working there. :)
Apr 06, 2016
We were really only there to sleep but it was a nice pit stop on our way to explore the Redwoods. Seemed in good repair, clean and quiet. The folks I spoke with were nice and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
We had great weather and enjoyed our cabin and the campfire under the stars. It was awesome renting sleeping bags. Wish all KOA's would do that. Thanks a lot. The staff was very kind and gracious.
Apr 05, 2016
What an awesome RV Park. The owner, Kevin, and all of his staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We will be back, for sure!!!
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed here over Spring Break. It is a beautiful campground with many large redwoods as well as open spaces. All the facilities were spotless and the staff was extremely helpful!
Apr 05, 2016
Redwoods KOA was a wonderful two day stay in the Deluxe Cabin. All good with my family. Met some really nice folks from all over the USA.
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice park, nice sites. Check your animals after you leave the area, we found ticks on are animals and ourselves. Just be aware!
Apr 03, 2016
Very well maintained and beautiful campground!
Apr 02, 2016
We love this KOA! This was our 8th time here in either the deluxe cabin or the campsites...clean, kind staff, beautiful grounds...we can't wait to return!
Apr 02, 2016
This is a great kampground and the staff is friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Apr 01, 2016
It was our first time staying at this KOA and definetly won't be the last. The kampground was clean and was beautiful. The six of us had a great time.
Apr 01, 2016
Did not know there was no hot water in the bathrooms at the east end. They were closer than the main building.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award