Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Love this KOA & new owners. Your attention to detail is awesome. Love having the breakfast option, it was nummy. Your young workers are trying real hard & are learning to be good workers AND how to be personable. Keep up the good work. A few suggestions; 1-Mens tent area restroom needs wall hooks for toiletries & mirrors are way too low for grooming.
Jul 11, 2015
Very beautiful camp!
Jul 10, 2015
This is a wonderful koa filled with concerned and caring people . I highly recommend it and the hosts difinitly know their area. Thank you very much.
Jul 10, 2015
We picked up all the info pads of the local area and it helped pick where we visited. we hope to be back someday. thanks
Jul 10, 2015
We loved being able to access the Redwoods . The campground was clean and quiet. If we make our way back to this area we will stay again.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly employees, beautiful and clean sites, and great amenities!
Jul 10, 2015
the campground is amazing and my wife loved the trees right there in the park! Anyone we see will hear that this is the place!
Jul 09, 2015
Was very organized, friendly, clean and beautiful. Would have liked to have seen a swimming pool in the campground
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
This KOA has it all, great staff, clean cabins, pancake breakfast, and goats to feed. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 09, 2015
We were able to stay during the 4th of July weekend. Understandably, it was very crowded. Otherwise, everyone was helpful and kind! A nice location. A pool would have been a nice addition.
Jul 09, 2015
The tent sites in the Redwoods part of the campground are beautiful. Located close to the Redwood parks. Overall great stay!
Jul 09, 2015
bathroom cleaning person did not clean the bathroom counter. Big soap spill on the counter for 2 days. Camp ground is nice tho.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful. Nice pancake breakfast.The grounds need work.Grass site areas need cut and trimmed. Starting to look run down.
Jul 08, 2015
Magical!! Out of this world!! We are considering moving to the area after our recent visit!!! Love the people and the culture!!!
Jul 08, 2015
THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF MY FAVORITE CAMPGROUNDS. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT. THEY WERE FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND KNEW THE AREA WELL. CLEAN AND WELL SUPERVISED CAMPGROUND. WE WILL CAMP HERE AGAIN.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved the setting with the redwood trees. Very clean restrooms and showers. The grounds were well kept up and attractive. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome
Jul 08, 2015
Love this place. Clean and friendly. Easy to work with us.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The facilities and the campground itself was very clean. The clerks in the office were nice and helpful. The cabins had a homey feel, yet you still got the sense you were in the forest. We look forward to returning next year.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
A wonderful experience. KOA was recommended to us by good friends who always stay at KOA. Our experience at the KOA in Crescent City, CA was excellent! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was clean, cozy and comfortable. The location,amongst Redwoods, was awesome. Amenities were more than adequate and the staff was friendly and very helpful! We will be staying in KOAs much more often.
Jul 06, 2015
Lovely peaceful and quiet considering the campground was full. Would spend a month there anytime.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a blast! The environment was prefect and fun to explore. A lot of kids got together and played night games. For just a two night stay there was a sense of community. Thank you for the stay.
Jul 06, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's. Beautiful sites in the redwoods.
Jul 06, 2015
very nice very personable staff
Jul 06, 2015
The "owner" felt it was a good time to enlighten me on our fire pit being moved when another employee told me that it was ok.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and clean. Play area was broken... But when asked to fix the broken staircases it was done right away
Jul 06, 2015
This is the best place to camp with kids. Safe, Fun, Clean, Beautiful grounds, affordable, what more can I say.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family campground. :)
Jul 06, 2015
They have crammed to many spots into the space available we had other campers walking on the trail to the bathroom all day and evening literally 2 feet from our fire pit The rv spot next to us had their fire pit 2 feet from the side of our rv. I had stayed at this KOA many times years ago (it has gone through 2 owners since then)back then there was reasonable space between spots. wont be back
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice KOA. Well organized and well run. A little dusty, but would certainly stay there again.
Jul 05, 2015
second time i have stayed here on a road trip so many places to see and your place is the perfect base camp told all my friends and coworkers
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice site, loved the redwoods and cows! Great for kids
Jul 04, 2015
This is my favorite KOA to stay at. I've always had an awesome experience here except for this last time. The camp site was wonderful, exactly what I requested, but the bathrooms were disgusting. Even when we walked by we could smell the stench from the restrooms. They have never been like this before. I hope they fix their problem soon because this is one of my fav places to camp.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
I loved the setting in the Redwoods and the people who managed this KOA.
Jul 04, 2015
this was the second time we stayed here it's the perfect place to camp .
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful camp ground!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Sites are very narrow. Along time ago, they had gravel, now they are just dirt. Many rutted from riggs using them when it rains. There is nothing there other than a campsite. No room for your table along side your RV unless you want to be under your slide out.
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was well-maintained and clean. The atmosphere was great for families. Great local access to local forests and beaches. The campground itself was great for short walks among the trees.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful spots in the forest for tents and trailers. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was very peaceful in a very scenic area.Staff was very helpful but not over bearing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps