Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Nicest koa ever. Nice people, nice setting, loved it!
Sep 01, 2015
Loved staying in the redwood forest!! So beautiful.
Sep 01, 2015
Well Maintained. Good stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We loved the redwoods that are right on the property. Great staff so helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
nice kampground
Aug 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay, I was a little disappointed on how hard it was for me to open the doors. other than that it was a great experience. I LOVED IT!
Aug 31, 2015
The campsite owner was very helpful with area tour information. He also helped us with with information in our future travel plans with the latest forest fire information and road conditions.
Aug 30, 2015
Great spot.
Aug 30, 2015
We thought the staff was very polite and professional; obviously the scenery was gorgeous. The all you can eat pancake breakfast was really appreciated upon our departure.
Aug 30, 2015
An amazing campsite, my favourite KOA as the sites are incredible with big trees and tons of privacy. Feels like real camping to me. Bathrooms and showers are well kept and the pancake breakfast is optional unlike Astoria where they place a mandatory resort fee. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. I rate this superb!
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was friendly, the grounds and restrooms were clean. It's a great location.
Aug 29, 2015
Great place! Beautiful scenery. Clean. I would recommend and stay here again.
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful location. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Loved camping among the trees although kind of dark and spooky when in the tent sites by yourself! Will be back though.
Aug 29, 2015
Didn't miss not having a TV
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff. We wish we had time to stay longer and hope we can go back again for a longer stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Really comfortable and beautiful site!
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground lots of trees. Deluxe RV space a k in title over priced. Had a good time.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed here, and we'd do it again. Beautiful Redwood forest on the property, great laundry facilities, good location to everything in the area, nice sites that are separated with bushes.
Aug 27, 2015
My family and I stayed two nights in one of the deluxe cabin and loved it. It is a small cabin with a full bathroom and a small room with bunks for the kids. It even had a flat screen tv with cable, dining room table, fridge, microwave, and kitchenette sink. My only complaint would have to be that the deluxe cabins are not located in the forest, they are about 100 yards away but was still awesome.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Cozy cabin. Clean bathroom, very. Pretty well priced store items. Well kept grounds.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a very nice private camp site for our tent. Bathrooms and restrooms were clean with warm water, friendly staff and in a beautiful area. You will be staying among the Redwoods!
Aug 26, 2015
Just an overnight stay! Female staff member very rude, interrupted conversation between two campers checking in and berated one of the guest very loudly! Very poor customer service!
Aug 26, 2015
It was beautiful, peaceful and we will be back! First time at a KOA and we were impressed!
Aug 26, 2015
The owners & staff were very nice & helpful. Beautiful campground to explore, besides just sitting at camp!!!
Aug 26, 2015
Probably the best KOA we have visited. Delightful campground and very helpful people.
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful setting. Host was wonderful; Hostess seemed to hate being there.
Aug 26, 2015
Location & park outstanding, staff a bit on the cool side
Aug 25, 2015
We were VERY pleased with our stay, the site, staff and local area. This is our FAVORITE KOA! LOVE IT!
Aug 25, 2015
Staff member Angela and Jon were rude when they suddenly said no burning in fire pits. Management wouldn't call back to next day after checked out. Jon said they were talking about stopping burning for a while yet owner never once mentioned this may or may not happen during check in. We had wasted a bunch of food because they said it was allowed to cook then blindsided us,were not gas grill avail
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful place with wonderful people.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice
Aug 25, 2015
Great setting. Close to park. Showers good.
Aug 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA's. My second visit was just as great as the first. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
We love this place. We stayed in a tent in the Redwood section and it is so peaceful and beautiful. It feels like you are in the middle of a large forest, but the bathroom and showers are a short walk away. I think this will be an annual visit for us!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
beautiful tent sites, place very clean, quiet. great pancake breakfast
Aug 24, 2015
As a professional person, I highly suggest to the owner to introduce yourself if you're checking on campsites. It is very disconcerting and creepy to have someone walk back and forth by your campsite and linger, peering in to it from a distance. Not professional - CREEPY! Campsite and grounds were fine otherwise. But we won't go back.
Aug 24, 2015
Made reservations nearly a week in advance and were assigned the only spot next to the hwy. Young woman employee was extremely rude when asked if there were any alternatives. Hence only stayed 1 nite instead of 2. Will never go there again. You didn't allow enough room here to elaborate. How convenient.
Aug 24, 2015
Amazing KOA, it feels like a state park but with the amenities of a KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The WiFi was very unreliable but the host let me use his PC for a few minutes. Otherwise great location and facilities.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Super clean, playground for the kids, place to do laundry, and a beautiful setting. it was so much easier to stay here than a state camp site when you have children!!
Aug 23, 2015
Great location and friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice staff beautiful and amazing campgrounds
Aug 23, 2015
There's too much going on at this KOA and it felt chaotic. Our site was near a noisy group of teenagers. We awoke at 2:30am to them screaming. The bathrooms were small considering the size of the park. The showers didn't have any place to set or hang clothes/items. The staff was nice but we did not enjoy our stay compared to the other 9 KOAs we visited on our cross-country trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Received follow-up email (below) below from this guest Hi there, I'm very sorry. I completed a rating for this KOA thinking it was another one we had stayed at. Is there any way for me to modify my review? This was our favorite KOA and my review did not at all reflect that. Please let me know if

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.