Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2014
This KOA is a great stopping point as it is centrally located to many beautiful beaches, the mighty redwoods and wonderful towns to visit. Our second visit here and we'll be back again. Thanks!
Nov 19, 2014
The lady I made the reservation with was extremely pleasant and helpful. When we arrived with our camper late night, we had no trouble finding our reserved spot. The campground was beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much. Holly Leonard and Steven Carlsen from Florida
Nov 16, 2014
Great wifi. Easy access to crescent city and the parks. Farm animals are cute and got used to the rooster's early morning calls
Nov 16, 2014
We didn't stay long. We arrived late at night and left prior to 10 am. The staff and showers were marvelous!!
Nov 13, 2014
One of our favorite places. Great hosts, beautiful setting. Quiet.
Nov 13, 2014
Wonderful to stay within the redwood forest. Nice dog area.
Nov 12, 2014
great as always even for the end of the season
Nov 10, 2014
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Was pretty good. Complaints would be the ladder to top bunk was not bolted down which made lots of noise and a safety hazard. Bathroom door (slider) would not close all the way and was very thin. Anyone could hear everything through the door.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
US 101 runs just outside the site but road noise was minimal. Great dog run, small petting zoo, nice sites, excellent staff.
Nov 05, 2014
This KOA far exceeded our expecatations. In fact, it's the best we've ever stayed at.
Nov 03, 2014
nice cabin! needs a flyswatter, heater not to hot, loved the bed and bathroom! great grounds! fire pit..loved it..nice staff..cleaning lady works hard and nice staff..i will come back! thanks.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Very nice place, nestled in the middle of the redwoods, and just a few miles from the ocean. HUGE play area for kids (both the 2 and 4 legged kind). Privacy hedges between spaces. Only complaint is that when it's raining, it makes a mess in the sites since they are all dirt, no cement. Will definitely be returning for another stay.
Oct 28, 2014
It was a great place to visit and stay. It was very unique with all the redwood trees. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the campground. I would definitely recommend going there and going back again.
Oct 27, 2014
Superb site with quiet forested areas and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 26, 2014
even though it rained the whole time, we still had a great time. we will be visiting the KOA in Chula Vista during the holidays. thanks very much, Bob and Vera.
Oct 25, 2014
The staff was welcoming, the grounds very clean and pretty, and location close to beach and redwood park. Except for the rain, a very good experience.
Oct 25, 2014
I would defiantly recommend to anyone traveling.
Oct 25, 2014
Very friendly staff and a great cabin. Can't wait to stay there agian. Love the night check in system. Great for late travellers.
Oct 24, 2014
Have stayed here a number of times and it has always been a pleasant experience. The facilities are good, the setting in among the Redwoods is wonderful, and the greeting we've always received has been enthusiastic and particularly helpful with regard to local touring.
Oct 23, 2014
beautiful location!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very helpful kind mamager. Very clean and well cared for place. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Everything about the place was excellent with one minor exception. This KOA has some goats and chickens that baa and crow at sunrise which can be a little disturbing :-) But the facilities and the people were awesome. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 20, 2014
Owner helped us plan our trip through the Redwoods. And they have a beautiful grove of redwoods in their park! Used the laundry - enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
we enjoyed our stay here, loved the location of our Kabin, bathrooms were clean and the star was friendly and helpful!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Clean facilities, cabin was in good shape. Don't understand why I was charged extra for traveling with my dogs. I don't get charged by La Quinta motels for my dogs to stay with me. Given a choice of an available La Quinta or a KOA cabin, I'll choose the La Quinta from now on - more comfortable and friendlier.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Great service
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
One night but very nice and friendly staff. I would make a trip back just to stay there!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Really Nice!! Campground and staff.
Oct 14, 2014
So much fun! We lost track of time and stayed past check out time but we still got great customer service! We will defiantly be back. Thank you
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great location! The tent sites further away from the highway would have been ideal but restrooms were closed. Our spot was excellent (minus the traffic noise)
Oct 13, 2014
We had a very nice time at your campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly office staff who made us most welcomed.
Oct 13, 2014
Neat and clean grounds and buildings. Something for everyone such as lovely flowers, giant redwood trees, cute cottages nestled in the forrest, play fields, playground farm pets and very friendly and helpful staff. We are anxious to go back soon.
Oct 13, 2014
Great Staff!!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
I loved walking through the Red Woods. Nice park.
Oct 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.