Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was very peaceful in a very scenic area.Staff was very helpful but not over bearing.
Jul 02, 2015
This was our first time to the redwoods, as well as staying at a KOA. We could not be more pleased with our experience, and we can't wait to be back next year!
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful, clean and well run.
Jul 02, 2015
Such friendly and informative staff. Clean and easy to navigate around.
Jul 02, 2015
Kevin, the manager, and his staff were great. Beautiful grounds, kept clean & orderly. I would happily camp at that location again.
Jul 02, 2015
Thank you so much! We were running very behind schedule after checkout, and everyone was so nice and still let us shower!! We plan on staying here every time we're up here! Thank you again!
Jul 02, 2015
Super clean! Already have told other travelers heading south to stop and stay there this trip! Make sure you walk back in the trees in the back if you park up front. Laundry is awesome, dryer actually DRIES!! Thankful for that! Super nice staff as well.
Jul 01, 2015
Very dusty & dirty. Space A-7 was very uneven and hard for my wife to walk on because of a bad knee. the parking area was full of pot holes and made it very hard to level a motorhome. The staff was great and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice trees. Love those redwoods.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in a basic cabin that was pleasant and clean. We appreciated that our site was somewhat private. Other KOAs we stayed in had no site privacy which is less than desirable. We appreciated the pancake breakfast offered as well.Thanks for having ice, firewood and friendly staff too!
Jun 30, 2015
Our large cabin with kitchen was perfect for our family of six. The kids loved the goats and chickens.
Jun 30, 2015
My wife and I stayed here one night the cabin was clean and comfortable. The showers were clean with good water pressure. we do not have children but the game room would be great if we did. It's a great way to camp comfortably in the redwoods easy drive to see the entire coast. Thanks KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
The trees are awesome,kamp was super clean. Kabin comfy and I felt safe
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Clean (grounds, bathrooms, rev center etc), great location, and amazingly friendly staff. Perfect in every way!!
Jun 30, 2015
Lovely redwood tree grove, basic play park for kids and sadly no pool.
Jun 30, 2015
We wish they had a pool
Jun 30, 2015
Nice friendly hosts. Pretty camping places, even if it is grass. Great place to camp
Jun 29, 2015
The bed was too small and hard, the rest was very nice. I loved the outdoors and ability to sit on the swing bench on the verandah.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA and owner helped out when there wasn't a 50 amp spot, he loaned a pigtail (50 to 30) for our 2 night stay.
Jun 29, 2015
I rate this KOA as No. 1.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great location to Crescent City and the Redwoods. It is quiet with a beautiful view! There is a great playground. There were a few things I didn't like overall, but the good things outweighed those.
Jun 29, 2015
Great except wifi did not work
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA is located in the redwood woods. I love it. And kids love to feed goats in the farm.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, well maintained and roomy. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!
Jun 29, 2015
It is a beautiful place. Nice staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoy staying at the Crescent City KOA because the staff is excellent,the campsites are nice, it's in a great location and we get our favorite site when we stay there.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice camp hosts. They gave us great recommendations on places to go. The campground is clean and there are a variety of campsites. We enjoyed our evening walks in the redwoods at the back of the campground.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautifully laid out, extremely clean, and even w/every space occupied it was still very quiet.
Jun 27, 2015
Quiet, clean, beautiful area. We made good memories here.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Always have a great time there.
Jun 27, 2015
This is a great campground! Beautiful setting and very friendly staff. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful place. Very clean inside and outside. Cabins and tent areas are well spaced in the beautiful woods.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean and BEAUTIFUL campsite. I will recommend.Staff was helpful and friendly. Great experience!
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful property! Well kept and cared for and the staff was friendly, professional and accommodating. Thank you for such a great stay! No complaints just praises.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful campsites, well scrubbed bathrooms, neat and tidy everywhere, owners are friendly and helpful. Wifi could have increased coverage with a few inexpensive repeaters.
Jun 24, 2015
The owners were great - very welcoming and helpful. Beautiful setting. We have already recommended to friends.
Jun 24, 2015
We have never stayed at a KOA before, but we will definitely be back!!
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent!!!
Jun 24, 2015
I enjoyed having may of the cabins and tent spots in the trees. The facility was well maintained.
Jun 23, 2015
Everyone was very accommodating and we love that you are pet friendly! We would recommend your KOA to friends and family! Thank you so much!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice campground, office staff was wonderful, helpful, environmentally conscious and knowledgeable of the area. Thank You for letting me feed my food scraps to the chickens. I will stay here again
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, nice activities for kids, pancakes in am a plus, goats were fun.
Jun 23, 2015
AMAZING!! The campgrounds are very well kept and the staff was very accommodating. If we ever come to the area again, we will be staying here first!
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. The grounds were very cleans, the staff very nice and helpful. The only thing I could even slightly complain about is one day the ladies bathroom ran outta toilet paper. Other than that it was a perfect stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.