Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
This is our 8th year staying there for a week. Kevin and his staff are great. All ready have are stay planed there for next year.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice staff and landscaping. Laundry facilities and bathroom/showers were clean. Convenient pancake breakfast offered several days a week.
Jun 25, 2017
The site we stayed in had a faulty electrical outlet. We thought it was our RV and cut our trip short.
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful tent sites in the redwoods. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
The 5mph is not observed at all by campers. Have traveled and stayed in KOA's all around the country, this is by far the worst as far as fast cars in a campground!!! The roads are gravel so you can imagine the dust! Be careful with children!
Jun 24, 2017
Great campsite -- #401. Convenient location to state parks and ocean beaches.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. The grounda were very clean and well maintained. Showers and bathrooma were clean and easily accessible.
Jun 24, 2017
Liked outdoor kitchen. Cabin was super clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice grounds - we stayed in the "redwoods" which were dark" but cool! Nice people with clear well ventilated bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2017
We were lucky enough to get a site inside the redwoods and it was beautiful. Staff was good, although stressed out because they were always busy. Only complaint was that the wood we bought from them was so wet I could not light it. They allowed me to exchange it but that one was too wet as well. Definitely buy their fire-starter puck if you buy their wood! Plus $45 per night was a bit high.
Jun 23, 2017
We traveled the Oregon coast and this (oddly enough) was their favorite spot. We rented the banana bikes a few times and explored the campground through the redwoods. Amazing time and cool game room too.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and the grounds are maintained well. The RV sites we were in are extremely close together and the fire pit has to be at the front of the site because it's so narrow. Grass was pretty long and a weed whip hasn't been used in quite awhile. I would look for another place next trip but I would come back here if I could get in a better site.
Jun 23, 2017
vERY HELPFUL STAFF, HAD A GREAT TIME! tHANKS FOR EVERYTHING!
Jun 22, 2017
This campground was extremely clean, it had a play area for the kids, was close to the Redwood Forest & visitor center, and close to town. Employees/owners were extremely helpful and courteous. We would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice and clean, my family really enjoyed the pancake breakfast
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was pleasant. The Kabin was clean but it smelled musty. Showers and restrooms very clean. It's clear that this kampground is consistently maintained. See you next time!
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful setting - right in the redwoods. If you have a tent or small camper, you can actually camp in the forest under the trees - be aware, though, that sunlight does not filter through. The large pull through patio sites are great. Friendly staff, and so informed about things to do in the area.
Jun 21, 2017
We loved camping among the big trees! Everything was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 21, 2017
Loved being in the Redwoods camping! Our campsite was private and surrounded by Redwoods. We loved it and will be back again! It would be nice if you could see where your campsite is while booking to know for sure you're in the Redwoods.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful camp sites!
Jun 21, 2017
Loved our site!! The campground was very clean and we enjoyed every minute. Thank you
Jun 21, 2017
great place great times
Jun 21, 2017
The tour papers were awesome and helped us plan our days.
Jun 21, 2017
It's like this it was great none have I ever stayed in compair you have a 1 off resort
Jun 21, 2017
This KOA has helpful and caring staff. Tent sites are in the redwoods, but in some RV sites you are very close to the RV next door. The banana bike rentals were a huge hit with our granddaughter. I'd recommend this KOA to folks traveling with kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff and nice location.
Jun 20, 2017
It is a beautiful place to stay! Care takers are very friendly and helpfull. Grouds are well kept. Bathrooms, showers and laundry rooms are clean and well kept. If we are back in the area. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground in the redwoods!
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and great location. Some cool trees to see on property
Jun 19, 2017
Lovely camp with great facilities and a redwood grove.
Jun 19, 2017
Sweet log cabin-ette. In deep redwoods. Lots of services. Would do it again!
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay, clean facility. Poor WiFi.
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice campground with very helpful and legit staff that know the area and sent us to all the best possible places to explore
Jun 18, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, extremely clean facilities, staff was amazing. Our last night someone took our firewood from our deck (probably thought we were gone). It was after hours and i saw the owner walking around and told him what happened, he took me in the closed office and gave me a FREE bundle of wood. Perfect stay all around.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful RV site, clean and well maintained facilities. Will definitely return to this KOA site!
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to stop & see the Redwoods!
Jun 17, 2017
This was a beautiful campground very secluded.. very clean.. the staff he was wonderful... they had wood delivered to our site before they closed as we were coming in late.... . On entering late all the information was in a well lite area.. telling us exactly where to go.. thank you all so much for a great stay
Jun 17, 2017
The campground was nice. Owner very friendly. But with most KOAs their internet is terrible. At night this is a problem. With kids wanting to electronics, needing to catch up on Work. Their speeds are completely inadequate.
Jun 17, 2017
We were given a fantastic guide for the redwoods with mile markers to guide us. Great tide pooling suggestions too!
Jun 17, 2017
Gorgeous setting! Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and keep up, love the friendly welcome,Being a dog owner I found it hard to get in office but we got it taken care of, I don't leave my dog in car. Over all great thank you Rob and Liz Martin
Jun 16, 2017
Campground was good )The weather sucked but you can't control that) Please do away with the speed bumps. Not good for Motor Homes!!
Jun 16, 2017
Fantastic campground
Jun 15, 2017
Great staff nice place clean neat-will stay there again lots to do in the area
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful hosts and camping in the Redwoods!!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award