Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
small sites - need to upgrade for larger RV's
May 13, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
mens bathroom had dried toilet paper all over the floor for 2 days. Grass had to b atleast 3" long. Not a pleasant stay
May 07, 2013
Older facility in good condition. Friendly welcome. Quiet area. Many trees.
May 04, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Jamie always makes us feel at home and appreciated.
Apr 29, 2013
great place to stay service was excellent
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Unfortunately the camp was just opening for the season. Limited places with water&/or electric-Had to use our own water after we chose a site We've stayed @this KOA before & think it's a very nice c.g. however, It needs some tender loving care & cleanup.Again, they were just opening for the year-hopefully cleanup just hasn't happened yet this year!Friendly/helpful gal in office.We will try again
Apr 21, 2013
This campground is in need of serious renovation. Restrooms and showers are very old and smelled that way. Cable TV did not work. I think the 3 star rating was quite generous! Probably would not stay here again.
Apr 15, 2013
Cable is advertised, there is none. Somewhat tight exiting from spot for a 40 foot motor home.
Apr 07, 2013
This campground said that they were open and I know it was early in the year but it wasn't even close to being ready. Bathroom was filthy and had paint coming off the walls and loose nails on the floor of the shower . I have stayed in a lot of Koa campgrounds but this one was not up to the koa Standard...
Apr 03, 2013
I was very pleased with your communication to let us know there would be no water available - surprised you charged us full rate since all that was available was electric and dump station.
Mar 28, 2013
We have stayed here several times on trips through Indidana. Would recommend it as a good place to stay. Good restroom facilities. Quiet, no road noise.
Mar 19, 2013
Nov 27, 2012
We arrived at 4:30pm, but no one was in the office. When we had checked in and parked on a site, we discovered that they had turned off the water to the sites. It would have been nice to know before we checked in!
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Even though this KOA wasn't busy, it wasn't being kept up. Bathrooms were clean but not to KOA standards and roads were covered with leaves and hard to find.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
cable tv connection didn't work. just didn't seem well maintained
Oct 26, 2012
Hospitable couple; very accommodating!
Oct 26, 2012
Felt it was overpriced and no cable tv they said there cable was old feel they should have reduced my rate then if didnt work!!!Woulnd not recomend or stay again
Oct 25, 2012
very nice, quiet, clean and close to major attractions.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
showers are outdated. other campers dogs were not on leashes or restrained, LOUD MUSIC and NOISE after quite hours
Oct 23, 2012
Lovely treed property. Good location near Interstate, but buffered from highway noise. Did not use any of facilities so cannot rate those.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
It was great and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 22, 2012
Check in was smooth. Desk person was very helpful. Facility was quite clean.
Oct 21, 2012
Very accommodating. Site was clean,woodsy,with nice fire ring and picnic table. Restrooms clean but sign said they did open until 9 am???
Oct 20, 2012
No cable though listed as having.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Good place.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
It was very confusing to try to make a reservation here. It was the off season, but the message said they would call back if you left a message. All phone numbers listed never had anything but a message or no answer. Facilities were nice once we got there, especially 2 sewer hookups at site.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Loved our stay the staff was wonderful very helpful
Oct 09, 2012
The stay was fabulous and we really enjoyed the campground. Our family had a great time staying @ this KOA
Oct 09, 2012
Only stayed because there was no place else to go. No signage until there, sewer dump not where we could use it, cable unuseable, wifi too weak to use, adjacent site dumpy, our site ragged ground covers. KOA should revisit and re-evaluate. Over priced for value received.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
problems with bad gas and she was very helpful. wifi no good
Oct 03, 2012
Overpriced for a very poorly maintained campground. Cable boxes and sewer connections broken and water faucet leaked. Was pouring rain so that's all we can say. Staff was friendly and loved the trees. Stayed at a brand new campground down in Kentucky last night at half the price. For very old parks your system is overpriced and KOA is known in camping circles as the "keep adding on" system.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
It was nice to have the office open for our late arrival. We didn't use facilities except for full hookups. On the down side, there looked to be a huge tent filled with junk taking up about 3 sites that seemed permanent, and really detracted from the KOA experience. It made it look more like a homeless shelter. We'd probably stay again since there are few options in this area.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Be sure to visit the Ben Hur Museum when you are in Crawfordsville.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.