Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Older, tired campground that is OK for smaller rigs. Site was not fully functioning (cable) and was not appealing for outside enjoyment. Staff, however, went out of the way to be helpful.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Just stopped for the night. Two retired people and our Baby. Would have been a great stop had we had our grandchildren.
Sep 18, 2013
Dated facility. Advertised cable unavailable, same as 2 years ago. Need to keep KOA book updated.
Sep 17, 2013
Lights on sign not on in the evening hours so it was hard to find, no staff on duty in the AM (sign stating "will be back") but checked twice and no one there. Wasn't given wifi access on check-in and cable did not work on site.
Sep 16, 2013
The cable TV did not work at all. I was told that a technician could be dispatched to help and that they had been having problems for the past month. The campground store was not very well stocked.
Sep 15, 2013
A quiet location with lots of shady trees. Only issue was that some of the RV sites could be a little leveler, and more gravel added.
Sep 15, 2013
We only stayed one night but the site was very nice and the restrooms were clean, the office person was smiling and friendly.
Sep 13, 2013
While the spaces are close together they had plenty of pull thru sites which is what we needed for a quick overnight stay.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
no cable tv. no hot showers. Bathroomsj ust plain ugly. This has to be near the bottom on the koa roster.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We have used this KOA for about six years when our travels took us through this area. We actually traveled a few extra miles knowing we would be accommodated smoothly with a late arrival. Addition of grab handles in showers would help those with mobility issues.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We were on site 21. We could not get the TV cable to work so We did not have many local chanells. ALSO, the site right in fron of us is a disgrace. It should be cleaned up and the occupants moved.
Sep 07, 2013
More like a trailer park than a campground. Many full timers with a couple of rv,s that could not move from their spot because they were in disrepair. Both bathrooms smelled like as if they had broken sewer pipes. We were told at check in that some of the cable hook ups did not work, but we were not paying for cable. We paid the rate advertised on line which included cable. No pride in ownership.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I will put this KOA campground on my list of 'make sure you come back!'
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
clean and friendly. Was a good place to stop while traveling through the state.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Love the location and facilities
Aug 29, 2013
Thank you referring us to Wills Far-Go. Erik replaced our water pump the next morning and we were on our way west within an hour.
Aug 28, 2013
When we drove in the first thing they asked us if we needed a satellite site. What a great service when you don't have cable!!
Aug 28, 2013
Idyllic park! Great staff; clean facilities. A lovely spot all around. Upon checking in, they let us walk the park and pick the space that we thought was perfect for us. It was just that, perfect!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The parking pad (gravel) was so out level and full of ruts that it took me four tries with my leveling jacks to even get it close. This was using both the auto and manual modes, as well as repositioning the RV. After all of this and connecting the electric, water, and sewer, Glanced into the metal fire ring - yes - it was full of trash including dirty diapers .
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Just overnight host was great.
Aug 20, 2013
Staff in office not very friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
We like this KOA because of the many trees at the campsites. My only complaint is the restrooms are not handicapped accessible.
Aug 19, 2013
Laundry room was not clean. Washer were dirty.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground is small but very quiet. Bathrooms are very clean and showers are nice. Lots of places to walk the dogs. The only issue was there was no grate over the fire to cook on.
Aug 17, 2013
Nicely landscaped. Some roads a little tight for big units. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
One of my very favorites!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
camp is old and not well maintained, staff was friendly but not helpful, campers come in and drive around several times then pick a space and set up, this is difficult as campgroud and spaces are tight
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed here for a short overnight stay as we passed through. Decent campground in all. Only complaint is that our sewer at our full hook up site was up hill and Completely Full. It backed up out of the drain and ran over my 6 yr old daughters feet. Kind of ruining the rest of the trip for her. Staff was never around to help out on lunch break from 11:00 til ???? It was 1:30 when we left.
Aug 04, 2013
When we checked in we were told our site had cable. When we tried,it did not. When I called the desk, I was told sometime it works, sometimes it does not. Old cg that needs serious updates.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.