Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
camp is old and not well maintained, staff was friendly but not helpful, campers come in and drive around several times then pick a space and set up, this is difficult as campgroud and spaces are tight
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed here for a short overnight stay as we passed through. Decent campground in all. Only complaint is that our sewer at our full hook up site was up hill and Completely Full. It backed up out of the drain and ran over my 6 yr old daughters feet. Kind of ruining the rest of the trip for her. Staff was never around to help out on lunch break from 11:00 til ???? It was 1:30 when we left.
Aug 04, 2013
When we checked in we were told our site had cable. When we tried,it did not. When I called the desk, I was told sometime it works, sometimes it does not. Old cg that needs serious updates.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Sites were not very wide or level. This place seems old and not updated at all.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We did not find this KOA lived up to the KOA brand.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Nice campground, nice restrooms, nice pool, nice store.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly service, clean bathrooms, a very pleasant stay!
Jul 23, 2013
Easy to get to from the interstate, but obviously an older park with narrow sites and tight turns. Did have good shade on all sites.
Jul 23, 2013
Stayed one night. Pool was busy with some kind of party. Did feel like we could use it. Found the spots where pretty tight for a motor home. To many trees. couldn't use sat. & tv was even worse.
Jul 23, 2013
Very convenient; good facilities.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very rundown. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Can't believe KOA would hang a sign there.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice pull throughs and shaded areas. They need to upgrade their utility hookups - we did not see one that was up to parr for a KOA
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Overnight stop only - didn't have time to check out the park that well.
Jul 19, 2013
Pleasant location, lots of trees in the section we were in, nice shade. Shower heads need some work, and there needs to be a garbage can by the dump station!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The woman who ran the office was terrific, very customer oriented. We had a flat tire on our RV and she was very helpful assisting us with that.
Jul 18, 2013
Such friendly helpful staff!
Jul 17, 2013
First time at this KOA, clean and quiet.
Jul 16, 2013
The only objection I have is the showers or toilets were not made for the handicapped. No bars, the seats in the showers were so low, I had nothing to grab on to help me get up.
Jul 15, 2013
Just an overnight on the way to KOA Springfield, Ill. My only problem was my lungs can't handle smoke. There are always people who thinks a fire belongs in a campsite, even when the low is 70. I wish KOA could have a separate Motor Home area(most serious RVers don't have fires) or not allow fires unless the low is below 50. The smoke goes up in cool air.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great campsites
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Nice and shady camp sites.
Jul 10, 2013
I stay at KOAs as their quality is good.However, there is no customer service at this KOA. None of the 4 cable lines at my site worked. I asked the reg desk 3 times for help and she stated she cannot call Comcast until Mon and had no maintenance person. She stated I should hook up on the site next to me, which did not work. After 2 hours, my neighbor stated the cable had not worked for 2 weeks.
Jul 10, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would have like to have seen a more up to date shower house. Felt a little old. The pool was nice. Overall a good place to stay short term. Loving KOA!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Close to the interstate yet not too close! The park is wooded with a nice place to walk the pets. Staff are very dog friendly and pleasant. I would go back!
Jul 08, 2013
When we arrived someone was in our assigned spot. Very poor service. Assigned us a different spot which was impossible for us to get in. Went back to the office for the third time. Assigned us an even worse spot. Went back to office again. Employee told me I should just leave then. I did get my money back. The employees were rude and unhelpful.
Jul 07, 2013
Jamie Nelson is the best. Everyone will love their stay in Crawfordsville.
Jul 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.