Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
The park is very attractive and the tree shaded spaces are great. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is about dogs, barking in the evening and large dogs off leash. It was a bit disconcerting to walk behind my trailer and come face-to-face with a doberman and another large dog off leash. Fortunately the owner was near and controlled. Otherwise I'd give 5 stars.
May 23, 2014
tight turns for long rig - towing, unhoook first
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
muddy sites
May 19, 2014
We appreciate the friendly hosts and staff, clean, quiet campground, and dog friendly atmosphere at the KOA. We and our Keeshonds love staying here coming home from dog shows!
May 19, 2014
Very tight for motorhomes. Our site was very un-level. While it was only mid-May, the park did not seem ready for the season.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Nice stay. Helpful staff. Thanks!
May 14, 2014
Gave us a great end site and we greatly enjoyed our stay!
May 14, 2014
We were tired and we were glad to find this quiet campground.
May 13, 2014
Stayed there several times. Always been pleased before. Disappointed that cable TV system was not working.
May 13, 2014
wonderful site, well kept. Nice customer service. We had a great time. Thanks
May 13, 2014
Requested and received the prefered lot on a busy weekend, thanks so much.
May 12, 2014
Very Clean, peaceful and relaxing.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Nice people. The campground was a little tired - lots of grass but the sites were kind of rough. But I would stay there again.
May 06, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Beautiful grounds! We loved the little clumps of blooming daffodils and the singing cardinal. Restrooms were well maintained.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice location and nice people but would benefit from some attention to detail (raking, mowing, cleaning out fire rings)...
Apr 28, 2014
We love this KOA. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The leaves are still on the ground from last fall. The fire pits have not been cleaned out. The facility just needs a lot of work and instead of doing it, the maintenance guy is chit-chatting with people, uninvited. The management was welcoming and polite.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
great people running this KOA, winter hrs and weather made some restrictions but overall was great
Mar 19, 2014
Friendly Staff, Excellent WI-FI, Easy in and easy out.
Jan 06, 2014
If they are going to be open all year round there should be someone available to take care of guests. They were in the process of changing their cable so there was no cable available.There was no one there all day long. We came in about 5 in the evening and all check ins were for late check ins. Day or night. Maybe they should consider just closing in the winter time.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
The people were very nice and helpful, but the place could use some updating. It was clean but very outdated. And when it is busy i can see it being difficult to bring in larger trailers.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Just passing through but it met our needs for the night. Pretty tight for our long 5th wheel camper and the bathhouse was minimal. Staff was friendly and ready for us when we checked it.
Nov 01, 2013
this is the 2nd time we've stayed here, on our way to a vacation in Southern Kentucky. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the campsites clean and very nice, and the bathrooms very clean. We will stay here again, on our next trip south.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We stay here during the Parke County Covered Bridge Festival. The campground has smaller sites but our 39 foot motorhome fit fine. We were offered our choice of several sites. Note: they do not have cable TV hookup and there is only one antenna channel, CBS, from Lafayette. We don't have an antenna booster. Maybe someone else can get the Indy channels? But we're not there to watch TV. :D
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The grounds, water and electric componets are well maintained. The restrooms were clean and the campground was quite after 10PM.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Very nice place. Staff friendly. Very clean restrooms. Beautiful with the turning trees. Could benefit from directional signs along the interstate .
Oct 24, 2013
Just a stop over during the Covered Bridge Festival, so didn't take advantage of any amenities, but a nice campground. Have stayed there before.
Oct 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.