Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
It was not very clean and there were barking dogs that were left outside
Jul 01, 2015
Nice folks, but this place needs upgrading.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff lady
Jun 29, 2015
Was happy with the visit. The campground is very lovely. The sites are a little close together, though we never felt crowded. The staff was wonderful and helpful at all times.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful place with great atmosphere. Nice shade trees and beautiful landscaping.
Jun 28, 2015
Neither the internet nor the cable TV was working. We made our reservation 2 hrs before arriving. The KOA should be up front about advertised amenities which are not available and offer a discounted rate. We drove out of our way to stay at this campground because we consider KOAs to be the best campgrounds. That was not the case in Crawsfordville.
Jun 26, 2015
Older youth diving and rough housing in the pool. No supervision in sight.
Jun 25, 2015
clean grounds and shower facilities
Jun 25, 2015
Our second stay, for an over night heading home. Great Host and a good place to stop
Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful setting, but facilities (showers, restrooms) were not clean
Jun 24, 2015
An old park, rough mostly gravel roads, old cable TV cables but NO CABLE TV. Could use a good sprucing up to get a much higher rating.
Jun 24, 2015
Very muddy but they did get a lot of rain. Could have helped us find a dryer spot. I had to find one and go back to tell them where I was.
Jun 23, 2015
Nicely shaded sites. However peaceful setting was disrupted by loud music at pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice small campground that we used for just one night while on the way home. Staff was pleasant but it would have been tough entertaining the kids for longer than a day or two there since there was only a playground and pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was a good "stop over" campground, but since that was not our purpose, it wasn't the best for us. It's not exactly a "peace and quiet, relaxation" campground, more for traveling people who want to stop for the night before traveling again.
Jun 22, 2015
Very muddy pad for parking, should have been graveled! Nice pool
Jun 21, 2015
Very peaceful but not much more than the pool for entertainment.
Jun 21, 2015
Trash on the ground. Cable box torn off post and unusable. Grass not cut for several days.
Jun 20, 2015
We needed a site for a quick overnight stop while traveling, and communicated this information with our reservation. We arrived after hours and our site was not level and sorely in need of gravel, as were most of the roads. The office was not open the next morning at the posted hour either.
Jun 20, 2015
beautiful landscaping, shade, clean, very pleased!
Jun 18, 2015
too many sceeters (need to spray) , sites not level my site low right and next to peevious site looked low left
Jun 16, 2015
Ok stay....they are trying to improve....not bad
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great people and a nice place. Pool was wonderful and open until 9PM
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and refreshing. Sites were well maintained and pet area was stocked with supplies. It was quiet and peaceful. We stay here whenever we need a place close to Indianapolis.
Jun 15, 2015
Crawfordsville KOA is an extremely nice and well maintaned facility. I will definitely return.
Jun 13, 2015
No cable. Couldn't get an internet signal. Over promised, under delivered.
Jun 13, 2015
Good enough for an overnight stay but that's about it. Very small campground with quite a few seasonal folks.
Jun 13, 2015
Very friendly,helpful folks. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2015
The site was nice and wooded. The rest of the grounds were in rough shape. Main room where we checked in smelled like cat urine. "Game room" consisted of pool table and one board game. Nothing in store had prices on it. Dumpster was overflowing with garbage. Random vehicles were parked around with weeds growing up around them.
Jun 08, 2015
very nice campground,we will be back often
Jun 07, 2015
We have traveled the U.S. Twice and this is by far the worst experience that we had in any campground The park is so overgrown and trees untrimed that there is no TV reception. While we were there the landscaper hit our motorhome. After several attempts with management we were unable to get any help. I would tell anyone not to go to this facility. It really gives the KO organization a black eye.
Jun 07, 2015
Older campground with many trees for shade. Our dog loved the large open area for running. No cable.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice quiet KOA. Easy to get to. Great staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Stayed one night.
Jun 04, 2015
Very helpful and courteous staff.
Jun 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was beautiful. There was a safety concern on the front walk up and there was no internet or cable tv hook ups which did make our stay less enjoyable.
Jun 03, 2015
Thanx for a great stay
Jun 01, 2015
It is clean and a quietcampground. It is well maintained but the sites are too narrow.
May 30, 2015
Nice shady sites, a little traffic noise from Rte 231, but not horrible, it was a little too cool to swim, but disappointing that pool was not ready & open for use over Memorial Day Weekend
May 30, 2015
We stopped here on our way home from Philly. They had room for us (one night) even though it was Memorial Day weekend! Everyone was very friendly and the place was clean and peaceful.
May 30, 2015
first time at a KOA. We are used to more secluded locations. Amatrak trains start about 10:30 PM. Seem to go all night. People working there were nice and the place was well kept. Like I said, just not what we are use to.
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed it. Close to state parks. Pancake breakfast and ice cream social was very nice.
May 30, 2015
Repeat stray enjoyed it.
May 27, 2015
May 25, 2015
Stayed one night while passing thru the area. Easy access and good utilities.
May 25, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.