Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 839 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Nice clean park.
Aug 14, 2015
This park needs a serious upgrade. The spot we were given didn't have a cover over the sewer pipe and when we needed to release some of our grey tank, the grey water came back out of the pipe. Turned out to have a Dixie cup in the hole. When we left the park we couldn't leave without rubbing on branches. The staff, however, were very pleasant.
Aug 14, 2015
We elected to stay at a nice waterfront site and really enjoyed the short time we were able to stay. There seemed to be plenty of activities provided and we really appreciated having the nice front load laundry accessible. The staff was very welcoming and we enjoyed the great pizza! One suggestion would be to improve the fire pit/rings. Ours was raised off the ground and difficult to keep lit.
Aug 12, 2015
Dog walking service very helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Nice spot
Aug 12, 2015
TV and wi fi were poor. Nice host.
Aug 11, 2015
The pool looked bigger in the pictures but overall a good stay. I would stay if I found myself in that area again.
Aug 10, 2015
Cable did not work at all.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Clean well run facility. Enjoyed the pool. Quiet at night & peaceful.
Aug 09, 2015
great staff and good location.
Aug 08, 2015
Great over night stop..staff was very freindly and helpful. Will consider stay here again
Aug 06, 2015
great
Aug 06, 2015
very nice people and extremely helpful. Nice quiet clean KOA. Will stay again.
Aug 05, 2015
When my husband and I travel, we look for campgrounds that will have the "comforts" of home. KOAs usually have all that we are looking for. Unfortunately, the info on the KOA site indicated with full hookups, cable TV was available, it wasn't. We did use antenna and were able to get the local channels, but the price per night was high for not having cable available. Tight squeeze into sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Site was slanted to the point that even with additional blocks under the feet, the hydrolic leveler could not find exact level, which is rare. Only 30 amp and water site was available. Next morning a car almost blocked the dump station. Pretty location. We met with other friends at that camp or we would have passed by.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a great campground,my wife and I love it
Aug 03, 2015
Overpriced for what you get. Sites not very level. Old and needs some TLC. Expect more from a KOA campground
Aug 02, 2015
Stopped just for the night on our way to SD from VA. Maneuvering was a little tight but doable. Park was clean & well kept and the staff was friendly & helpful =)
Aug 02, 2015
Everyone was Great & friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
Hasn't made any improvements in the last 6 years. WiFi sucks
Aug 01, 2015
Good people. Very helpful. Only negative point, Internet indicated cable hook up, but was not available. This is only a minor point and did not detract from an enjoyable experience.
Jul 31, 2015
the stay was good, maybe little over priced compared to what was offered and state campgrounds who offer more. The dogs on site were horrible idea since there were 2 large dogs that were left alone for days and kept us awake. Should not allow pets if not going to enforce someone to be responsible for them. Not sure I would use this campground again for that reason. Sorry, did like it though.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice campground, a little crowded and small, but still ok.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, quiet surroundings.
Jul 29, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground was well kept and I would have gladly stayed more than one night but we were on our way home.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed last year, they were going to fix things.. only change was pool had been cleaned up and repaired. still no tv cable or reception, and rugged uneven spaces. Next year we'll go elsewhere, this is over priced, gets business because few RV parks in area.
Jul 29, 2015
Stay was ok. Sites are very tight for big rigs. Was over charged from initial online quote but was refunded when I questioned. Didn't realize there was no sewer until I got to the site.
Jul 29, 2015
A fenced-in Kamp K9 would make this Kampground outstanding!!
Jul 28, 2015
We wouls stay there again
Jul 28, 2015
Shockingly awful embarrassment to the KOA brand. Just one young member of staff who was too busy chatting with her friends and cooing over a puppy to even get me paper towels to clean the filthy laundry, let alone offer to help with the problem, so many things out of order, weeds everywhere, events posters a month out of date, etc. Very disappointed after so many great KOA stays this summer.
Jul 28, 2015
Great front person and very dog friendly. Convenient locations and hostess recommended a couple excellent local restaurants
Jul 27, 2015
The campground and pool were nice. Doughnuts and coffee were provided in the office for breakfast. Our only problem was that a dog barked ALL night long. The dogs were left unattended at a sight.
Jul 27, 2015
Not as nice as other KOA Kampgrounds I have stayed at. Gravel sites, not very level and close together. Nice shade trees though.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice, well-maintained campground. Plenty of trees and landscaping. A little bit of train and highway noise, but it did not bother us.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice park, friendly staff. Will stay again, but would like to see two things change: Cable TV, and someone to answer phone during business hours. (Mailbox full)
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great little KOA, and a very convenient location for us.
Jul 24, 2015
There seemingly is no trash pick up around the site offices and restrooms at closing. Both mornings trash containers had been knocked over by something. Once we were dismayed to see syringes with needles attached in the debris of the type used by diabetics, although they are usually more careful with disposal. I also found swim shorts stuffed in a toilet.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice folks, but no cable TV, wifi weak to nonexistent, and I longed for a spa. Very tight roads. Still, it was way better than many campgrounds.
Jul 23, 2015
Our stays were very short, late in early out, on route to our destinations. Everyone was very friendly and the sites most convenient. However we did notice trash (with syringes) around the bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2015
Sites level facilities clean nice spot for families
Jul 22, 2015
website states cable---NONE on return trip no one show ANYONE to campsites. Luckily ours was right there by office. Pool in poor condition. Probably unlikely to utilize this KOA again. Twice was enough
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed here on our way out west & on our way back home, in the past few weeks. The staff was very nice & helpful to any needs we had. The campground was clean & well kept. We'll stay here again on our next trip out west..
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly clean quiet
Jul 21, 2015
This campground advertises cable TV as an amenity; however, there is not any cable TV available AND the sites are in the tress, which is good and bad. Good for shade, bad for satellite signal. The drunk guy in and around the pool and office was loud and obnoxious and kept us away from the pool and inside the RV since being outside just meant you could hear him.
Jul 20, 2015
Arrived to the quickest checkin ever. 1 minute tops. Went to one of two spots they said I could have. One was already filled. The last one available for me full hookup was the low point of the park and the farm field next to it so water started running due to heavy rain that started shortly after arrival. 6-10" deep at the door, 15' wide. Wifi was poorSpaces tight. Driveways narrow. Won't go back
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed here three nights in a motor home. Everything was fine but WiFi internet was intermittent especially when others arrived with iPhones! We will stay here again. Lots of places to eat!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps