Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Just an over night stay while traveling. Everything was good. Will use the RV park again.
Aug 20, 2016
Good stopover. Quiet.
Aug 19, 2016
Overall a good campground. Trees need trimming and get rid of dead limbs. Water fitting needs maintenance. Had a hard time securing water hose, campground staff finally had to assist. Friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you, Thank you for your help and guidance. Newby in towing and was not sure of the proper gear setting. What a difference in the ride. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2016
This campground has a friendly family feel and a nice camp community. I have stayed here for year and continue to go back because the sites are well taken care of, the bathrooms are always clean.
Aug 18, 2016
Stay was ok. Campground was ok.
Aug 17, 2016
For the price, this was poor. Was not certain that I could level. There was no cable and over the air TV reception was poor.
Aug 17, 2016
Love,Love,Love staying here! Jaime always makes us feel like family when we're there!
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome one of my favorite Koa. The campground host and facilities are always great.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Well, I've been staying at this KOA twice a year for 5 years. I will not be going back. It progressively gets more shabby looking and had issues with electric pedestal last stay. Never seems to be anyone available in office for assistance. Lots of rundown "permanent" units. Was a little afraid this last time as I travel alone. Price was high for amenities offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Price was high? you paid $19.26 in our off season rates. You did not notice all the improvements we have done past 2 years. All new metal siding on the front office building, community fire ring, new picnic tables, new dumpster pad and fence around dumpster, new gravel and leveling 15 sites so far
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly actuate place o camp..would stay again if in the area.
Aug 16, 2016
We always enjoy our stay there! Looking forward to the next holiday!
Aug 16, 2016
Rustic but clean bathroom and shower. Used as a waypoint and would do so again.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a great campground, the staff will go out of there way to help make your stay a pleasant one. There is plenty of shade and very relaxing, we will be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Very enjoyable, our site was very pleasant and accessible to all amenities.
Aug 15, 2016
Quiet. Just the way we like it. Camp Host friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Pretty campground. Very nice staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Site was very uneven and firepits were dirty.
Aug 12, 2016
We only stayed over night but the location was real good for us.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice site / friendly staff / hoards of sweatbees annoying / pool could be cleaned more thoroughly / me s and women's bathrooms smelled bad in the evening... Possibly dirty diapers in the garbages in need of more frequent emptying.....they were fine the next afternoon after cleaning
Aug 11, 2016
Great campground. Shady site, clean bathroom and nice pool.
Aug 11, 2016
Easy in and out. Quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
Always a nice place to stay. The Staff are very friendly:
Aug 09, 2016
iit was a nice shady camp site, but at the dump station, they did not have the proper hookup to wash hose out
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place, tons of trees which is a plus unless you want to use satellite, not able to get signal. Great customer service and pool.
Aug 09, 2016
This is a great campground, my wife and I stay here often. The staff are great, it is a great place to unwind.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice we will be back
Aug 08, 2016
Campground is small and tight. Party going on across from us until 1:00 a.m.evidently quiet time not observed.
Aug 07, 2016
Needs some upgrades at the utilities locations. 50 amp box @ site 21 needs repair to service newer electric cords
Aug 07, 2016
Need cable tv but rest was great
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great relaxing week and enjoyed the beautiful grounds with lots of shade trees, large grassy areas a cool refreshing pool and a staff always ready and willing to please. We will definitely be back. We stayed in a 40' 5th Wheel.
Aug 03, 2016
Very Nice facility. Enjoyed the atay.
Aug 03, 2016
People were nice enough to accommodate us for one night and found us a 50 amp pull through site vs a back end site so we liked stay hooked up.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a pull-thro, full hook-up. Was nice location. Went to ZOO and just relaxed.
Aug 02, 2016
clean
Aug 02, 2016
Just what was needed in our travels
Aug 01, 2016
Nice shady campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean, well shaded and very friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly people, nice and clean facilities.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities.
Jul 28, 2016
Programs listed that weren't available. Went out of way to go there for kids, very disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you got the wrong KOA? We do not have programs or activities for kids.
Jul 27, 2016
Great time! Jamie, Kevin and Cowboy welcome everyone as family. The pool was a welcome cool spot on a hot day. The whole Kampground is clean and cared for. Clean rest rooms and nice level pull thru's. Did I mention the super nice hosts?
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was wonderful and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 26, 2016
This was a great place to pull in overnight. Long level sites so we didn't have to unhook. The wifi didn't work - but didn't affect the opinion of our stay
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Getting better. Low hanging tree limbs have been trimmed. Noisy groups in the kottages don't observe quiet hours and drive fast in campground. No one seemed to correct the behavior as it lasted for pretty long time. It's a good place for us to stop but it's not a favorite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy