Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Nice place but there is a lot of road noise and needs cable
Oct 10, 2016
Hard to get in and out of our space. Seems like an old campground trying to be upgraded.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed at Crawfordsville twice, both going to and returning from Wisconsin. Great grove in back for dogs. Enjoyed the TV in Rec room.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed for just one night but it was a very nice quiet park. The office person was VERY nice and friendly. There is a big area to walk your dog, which I really appreciated.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very quiet and owner very helpful with issues while there. Stayed for the summer and booked for next summer.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a very nice stay, people were very friendly. The campgrounds we very clean and well taken care of
Oct 01, 2016
Clean and well kept
Oct 01, 2016
Everyone was great and most facilities were ok with the exception of the showers. Shower head is up about 7ft and very small. Water hits the wall behind you and runs into the shower stall next to you. Stall and dressing area are each 3 1/2' by 4 No room to undress much less trying to keep clothes dry.
Sep 30, 2016
The setting is beautiful with trees everywhere. The facilities were clean, functional, and easy to access. The owners were friendly and extremely helpful. It was a delightful and relaxing stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Clean and easy access.
Sep 30, 2016
Great wifi (we were close to the office). Office always seemed to be closed when we needed something.
Sep 28, 2016
Good enough for overnight stay. The free wifi advertised didn't work at all. A lot of permanent trailers there
Sep 27, 2016
A great place to stay
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Good
Sep 24, 2016
ni camp groundcevery
Sep 24, 2016
Campground is a mess. Trash everywhere and looks like a junky trailer park. Not worth $20 a day much less $49. Sites are not level and definitely not set up for a big rig. Will never stay there again!! No wifi and cannot even use a dish satellite. Lots of full timers with junk piled everywhere. We would have stayed in Walmart parking lot.
Sep 24, 2016
Not made for big rigs. I think all park owners should have to park and maneuver a 40+' unit with a tow vehicle thru there park. Stop saying you take big rigs when you really can't handle this size of rig.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
I would given it 5stars if they had a fenced in area for my dog. I knew I paid a premium to stay at a KOA, but this was the first one we stayed at that didn't have a Kamp K-9.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

it is in the works on the project list. We try to do 3-5 projects each year based on finances. We do plan to put a nice one in tho!! :)
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very well maintained property, wasbusy at times yet it was still quiet. Enjoyed our stay very much and will go back.
Sep 20, 2016
We did not feel safe in this KOA. Some folks around a bonfire in a shared space in the campground, one of them possibly an employee, continued talking loudly past the 10PM quiet hour. By midnight they were screaming. By 2AM, f-bombs and death threats. Flying-J the night before was quieter and safer.
Sep 19, 2016
It was a holiday weekend and all the employees were nice and on Sat. morning gave donuts to the campers. Always asked if we needed anything before they closed the store.
Sep 18, 2016
Stayed there 2 years ago and it was a mess. Much improved. Fee a little high for no cable or internet.
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly. Just stayed one night-traveling through. Plan on a longer stay next time
Sep 17, 2016
GREAT campground! Close to I 80 & downtown. The train whistles were AWESOME to hear too. "Ranger Tested....Ranger Approved!" BRC Rangers Beauty & RatBa$tard ;-)
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground and friendly staff
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you for an end, level site. Loved being close to the dog walk.
Sep 12, 2016
Jamie and her staff are attentive and friendly at all times. We wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Indy.
Sep 12, 2016
Liked it ...but..there were many permanent sites? One was. Junk hole,with insulation on all the windows.worse was the old couch and chair sitting outside getting wet,and bags of garbage...made you think something illegal was going on ...and there was abandoned run down campers parked out back..made it look junkie..they need to get rid of such ...
Sep 10, 2016
Our site was a bit tight, even though we reserved weeks earlier. This is not a big rig friendly campground. Our site had a pile of old rugs left behind by the previous camper. Cable is not available. The price is quite high for being in the middle of nowhere and cable not available.
Sep 10, 2016
No one to anwswer phone in early evening. Sent text to reserve site finally got a response 30 plus minutes later.
Sep 09, 2016
General cleanliness of the campground was a concern. Dump station was out of order with debris outside the dump area. Sewer drains were not covered and in the towpath of incoming units. Fire ring was not cleaned out and had trash from previous visitors. Plastic caps and bottle caps on the ground surrounding the fire ring.
Sep 09, 2016
Your campground is our choice for a halfway point between NC and WI.
Sep 08, 2016
Like the fact that sites are large enough to accommodate our 65' unit.
Sep 08, 2016
Vastly inferior WiFi.
Sep 08, 2016
We have stayed here several times and each time improvements have been made. I would like to see the sites be a little more level side to side.
Sep 08, 2016
Grounds are well kept. Was a holiday weekend but still maintained. Nice camp store. Needed more then 1 person running it Camp sites are too close together. Fire pit not level and no grate.
Sep 07, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Crawfordsville KOA! The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are always clean!
Sep 07, 2016
Jamie is very friendly and helpful.The restrooms are always clean and air conditioned. The pool is very clean and well maintained. It felt wonderful after a hot day. Jamie let us use the air conditioned play room for some card playing. Thanks Jamie and keep up the good work.
Sep 07, 2016
Jamie and Cowboy are wonderful welcoming and eager to make campers feel at home.
Sep 07, 2016
Small dirty KOA. Nothing for kids to do. No WIFI or cable. Friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
enjoyable
Sep 07, 2016
Jamie was fantastic! It was a crazy busy Labor Day weekend and she kept everything running smoothly... With a great winning smile that never quit!
Sep 07, 2016
Great camp ground. Very clean and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps