Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
A nice RV park. Was disappointed about our site. I had requested Full hookup. With tow, could not connect everything. septic and water were at end of site instead of middle. Cable was inop.
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed the ice cream social night. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2014
Not a good value. Sites are small for the price and cable does not work. The unit in site 12 sits so far back in its space that it is very difficult to get a big rig out of site 21.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I would like to see quiet time end at 7am so we could hit the road a little earlier. Other then that it was a great stay. Looking forward to our return trip there on August 6th.
Aug 01, 2014
The campgrounds was ok and the facilities mostly looked pretty good. One of the faucets at the water connection was dripping a created a big puddle. Other campers seemed a little unfriendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The cable service needs repair work as I go better tv from the antenna. The sites could do with a releveling.
Jul 30, 2014
Camping spots were nice, however, there was a terrible odor thruout the park that smelled like a septic problem. Did not drink the water.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This resort should be careful about letting large motorhomes come in.....the roads are too tight to make the necessary turns into the spaces.
Jul 29, 2014
no dog run area.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff, clean sites, restrooms/showers. If you needed anything the staff was helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
We as well as others elected to use KOA for our stay for our 50th high school reunion. The classmates who stayed in the local hotels, most, not all, partied with us at the C'ville KOA - 4 nites worth. Not bad for 67+ in age. " Cowboy " couldn't have been more accomodating, helpful, and fun. Even though CHS only does reunions every 5 yrs, We may do our own next year. See you in 2015, I hope !
Jul 24, 2014
This was an okay campground but not koa quality. No 50amps avail but saw as several sites later empty. No one in office when arrived. No help offered to site. Several very old spooky dirty rvs that had been there quite awhile. 400 characters not enough to tell all.
Jul 24, 2014
this campground was dirty and uninviting no cable no postage stamps didn't dare try the showers or toilets
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Husband and wife team are rude, and nothing seemed to work at our site and water seemed to leak everywhere. Would not recommend
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and pretty campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Interior roads could use some work.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean, great job to all the staff
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice lady working the office but this location really isn't like most KOA's. The pool was freezing. Seemed like a lot of people there lived there as opposed to vacationing and the amenities had very limited hours
Jul 17, 2014
Great staff, great campsite, WIFI on lot 20 no good. Upgrade WIFI and this KOA is great.
Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful facility and amenities. Friendly and courteous folks. Will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 15, 2014
Always a pleasant stay in Crawfordsville, one of the few (and we have stayed at many) KOA's that isn't right on top of a railroad line, peace and quiet! Highly recommend this KOA to anyone! There was no cable service this time, sign at the desk advising, but nothing on the website to let you know ahead. No partial refund for it being switched to a new provider, as we have received elsewhere :(
Jul 14, 2014
We had a nice shady tent site w/ electricity. The pool looked nice, although we didn't have a chance to use it.
Jul 13, 2014
This KOA has a trunk full of pool toys for families to use during their stay!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
wonderful, large, treed sites. We were surprised to see that gal at front desk was not wearing a KOA shirt - unprofessional!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
It was clean and very pretty. Staff great. My only concern is that places they put the big rig pull thru are difficult to pull out of. Sharp angles and trees make pull out difficult.
Jul 09, 2014
Alot of money for spots...not level, no cable...working on getting a new service in. Then lower price till then. Gravel in spots is for sure needed.
Jul 08, 2014
Difficult to find. There is no advertising along the highway.
Jul 06, 2014
Looks a little worn and tired. Needs some work. Only campground between Peoria and Indianapolis- should be a money maker! Staff was very friendly.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Our site was very muddy, and the gnats were horrible!
Jul 02, 2014
Good RV park. Pool needed to be cleaned of bugs. Showers and bath were clean. Level sites! Wifi was USELESS!
Jun 30, 2014
Host very helpful, nice campground. lots of trees, would stay again
Jun 30, 2014
Very shady park, lots of trees!! A little narrow for our unit, but we were able to get a spot. nice and quiet even tho we were close to the pool!
Jun 30, 2014
Ad on Internet is way over rated,sites to close together,dogs barking all the time,pet owners and non-pet owners should not be side by side,no cable tv and still charge same price?
Jun 28, 2014
Easy to get too, but not great for pets and rain, muddy.
Jun 28, 2014
Very tight and extremely small campsites. Not well kept grounds. Would not ever come back. Glad it was just for overnight.
Jun 28, 2014
Campground has lots of trees and flowers. Wifi was so-so. Could connect but super slow.
Jun 26, 2014
The site was nice and large. My only complaints are no showers and the cable was being replaced. The website advertised cable, so this was false advertising. We should of had a few dollars reduced from our bill.
Jun 26, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Even though we only stayed 1 night the staff was extremely helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.