Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
No signage from the interstate. Cable was advertized but was not working, WiFi poor, very small spaces. And we were charged more than at a top KOA. This is the first KOA in 3 years we have been disappointed in.
Sep 02, 2012
Very pleasant campground, great campground host...will be back again.
Sep 02, 2012
Had to reserve site over the phone for late arrival; Office had site and map waiting for me to camp.
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Overpriced. wifi poor. Cable poor. Womens bathroom had sewer smell. site not level Could be a great park but needs work. I keep waiting for them to work on this park. I stay here every 2/3 yrs during long travel trip.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
The setting and all the trees are wonderful, and the staff very friendly. However, the ladies room had a very unpleasant odor, I think caused by lack of fresh air circulation. The shower floor felt as though it had a hole where the drain should be. I did not lift the mat to check. Also, the airconditioner seemed to be running all night even though the night was cool. This KOA needs some TLC.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
beautiful grounds...could use more staff. Lots of potential.
Aug 22, 2012
Beautiful well cared for park.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
office workers were friendly and helpful. sign said office open at 9:00, but did not open until 10;00 roads were narrow and hard to make turns to leave.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
Very nice, we just took a little trip before ending our summer and beginning our new work year. We spent 3 nights out in different Koa s along the way our least night though is being spent at a campground other than a Koa. Due to Koa being filled. Needless to say we are not pleased at our stop, very over crowded and many flying bugs. Sad that our last day out is a bust. Keep up the good work!
Aug 17, 2012
The staff is the best around. very nice place and lots of fun.
Aug 17, 2012
nice camp. loved the shade trees. experienced a lovely thunderstorm while we were there.
Aug 17, 2012
We hadproblem with our cable hookup. we could not get any digital channels. We went to the office and were told that it worked yesterday. That was thier soulution tom the problem. No offer of another campsite. This was our first experience with KOA and maybe our last.
Aug 16, 2012
Water temp for showers needs to be looked into - water was cold!!! Very nice people and helped point to activities in the area.
Aug 15, 2012
Nice, quiet and well kept up. The people were very nice. The bathrooms were clean and had no smells. Overall a very good experience. If I am in the area again I will consider staying there again!
Aug 14, 2012
The campground is very nice. Under rated in Woodalls. Loved the ice cream.
Aug 14, 2012
Nice facility but cable TV is "Comcast digital" which is not useable by many TV sets. They do not have converter for creating "analog cable" due to cost of the unit.
Aug 14, 2012
Not your "typical" KOA. Needs some upkeep. Office, laundry & game room smelled bad. Clutter everywhere including pool vacuum & cord, dead skeleton in stagnant office aquarium, broken pop coolers, broken game room window & tv, stagnant slushy machine, junk stacked in store area. Camp in nice setting, just needs cared for.
Aug 13, 2012
It was to short. :(
Aug 12, 2012
Nice campground - much friendlier to big rigs than reviews we read on the i-phone app. A little tough to find - I didn't see any signs after I left the interstate. Very friendly staff . . . I would stop here again!
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
Nice place nice people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.