Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Many level spots open, would have been nice to have one out of the mud and level.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Staff were great, friendly and helpfull. Sites were pretty small. Had a problem with the electrical hookup. my sensor told me not to hook up. I did anyway, but was careful as to what I used. Water was brown and had to let it run foe a while to clear up.
Sep 23, 2014
was put in site that we could not get level. Had to change to the site, which we were signed to in the first place. Was just told how to find site, was not lead to our site which barely able to hold unit. cable did not work. we had made reservations on line with all information
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Could use repair to cable outlets.
Sep 18, 2014
Nice camp site
Sep 15, 2014
You should put in a kamp K9
Sep 15, 2014
So many KOA's are too busy to escort their guests to the site of choice
Sep 14, 2014
Check in was the best part of our stay here. KOA should be a shame to have their name on this park.It is a old run down park . Muddy mess . Would never return.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Great people, but very small sites. We stay at a different KOA every year and our tent site here was tiny despite being the largest one they had. Muddy area with little grass as well.
Sep 09, 2014
I can not believe KOA let's this campground pass their standards.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Needs to improve drainage. Advertised cable TV, but it didn't work. A lot of "homesteaders".
Sep 04, 2014
Shower was not great
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Rating for this facility was too high. No paved interior roads. No cable as advertised. Sewage covers were of poor construction. Drainage issues all through the campground. A good one night stop off the interstate but not for long stays. Several full time residents at the sites.
Aug 27, 2014
Nice stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
nice quaint park, good elect and water pull thru...easy access to interstate but without the noise
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great over night stay.
Aug 21, 2014
clean and easy in and out. no written info provided.
Aug 21, 2014
I think the pedestal at site 22 is broken. Awoke in AM with no power despite plug in. Cable not working from pedestal. Please check.
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice campground and helpful friendly staff
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
No cable available during our stay
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice mellow pet friendly campground. Would recommend.
Aug 20, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay...the pool and the Pizza for dinner. What I didn't like was trying to get the lid off the sewage hold to dump my black water. I couldn't get it off and of course we left rather early. I ended up dumping at a rest ara some 80 miles down the road. Please check on this. I think someone put the lid on upside down.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice place, friendly people and all around great place to stay. We will be back next year. I would have given it 5 stars but the cable didn't work - not that we use it but it would have been good to have since it rained.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The people who run the KOA were very hospitable, but some sites are uneven, roads are somewhat cramped, the camp is not satellite friendly (impossible in some spots), because of trees, and there is no cable.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
brief over night. adequate but narrow sites and fires too close on either side. ok for brief stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Campground was actually really nice and comfortable. The one problem is the pool. It needs a lot of work as there are chunks missing around the edges, paint missing from the bottom and the railings on the steps are pulling out and could injure someone.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice place.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Only bad thing was no cable, but everything else was great!
Aug 14, 2014
Nice quiet campground. We stayed here just overnight. Nice staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We pulled in, the bathrooms were clean, then we left in the morning,however the kampground looked nice
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground with enough trees to make it shady/feel like nature but still have satellite reception. We stay here each year for its convenience and accessibility to sights...really nice folks!
Aug 07, 2014
could have a better game room, the pool was nice and we had an end site pull through which was awesome, very level site
Aug 05, 2014
When we arrived to our sight we noticed a lot of piles of dog poop, at the camp sight next to us, my husband stepped in it while hooking up our water. We counted about 10 piles. The next day before we left we told the girl at the front desk and she said she would take care of it and thanked us. As we were leaving we saw her walking over to the sight with a piece of paper. Thanks
Aug 04, 2014
Nice shady quiet campground. Sites aren't large but they aren't as cramped as many KOAs we have been in. We stayed overnight as were passing through, easy to find and to get into and out, easy pull-through sites.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.