Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
We got in after hours. The key was left in the room and the air was on which we appreciated. The kampground is dark with a lot of uneven ground which made it spooky at night. The bathrooms smelled pretty bad.
Jul 03, 2017
Outstanding staff!
Jun 30, 2017
Love our local KOA & JAMIE has done an AMAZING job and it looks absolutely beautiful & relaxing as well 😊

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much Angela! Look forward to seeing you and that adorable grandson again. :)
Jun 18, 2017
Very cool and shady. Pool great,nice place to stay and relax. Also the recreation room has a pool table and other yard toys. Just wonderful to stay at a well kept camp grounds. Will go back there again.
Jun 05, 2017
No TV service at a KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Barry you stayed in a Kabin, and no we do not have cable in the cabins. We do have TV's and hundreds of free movies to borrow in the office.
Apr 17, 2017
This was my second stay here. I am still not used to no one being in the office during the week. But over all it was good.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks for the heaters. It was really toasty. Will see you again as we travel through.
Mar 15, 2017
We stayed in a Kabin and we loved every minute of our stay. The couple that ran the location were super nice and easy to get a hold of. We loved this place.
Feb 21, 2017
Great cabin to stay in to enjoy the incredible hiking in the area. They were kind and helpful.
Feb 16, 2017
Our stay was great! Management was quickly responsive to our smoke detector beeping for a battery after hours, and cabin was clean and warm.
Jan 14, 2017
I love staying at the KOA, however it was an incredibly cold weekend and we had to go get a 2nd heater because the one provided did not keep the cabin very warm at all. Otherwise it is a great place to stay.
Nov 29, 2016
It would of gotten 5 stars, but when said cabins are heated, all that means is a little space heater. The doors to the cabin were wide open, so it was cold and took forever for them to warm up, having a toddler and a baby this wasn't ideal. Other then that it was fine, and a nice little cabin.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Jaime was fantastic and the cabin was perfect for a night with the guys. We will definitely be back
Nov 01, 2016
Very clean, great wooded lot. Stayed during Halloween weekend but would try summer for the pool and playground for the kids
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
We've stayed here before and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. One complaint--even though the campground was at least 1/2 empty (probably more) they charged us extra because of a special event (covered bridge festival). It seemed kind of steep to pay for a campsite--there were plenty to choose from!!
Oct 18, 2016
Check in was quick and simple. The cabin was ready and clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Cabin was very nice. Bed was comfortable. Setting was very nice enjoyed sitting out on the swing. Campground is very well maintained
Sep 08, 2016
With our camper, it is a favorite place to camp. But we stayed in the cabins this time and were disappointed that the a/c hadn't been on to make it comfortable on our arrival. It took several hours to be comfortable enough to sleep.
Sep 06, 2016
As a whole it's a very nice place. I think the only complaint I can think of is that the showers are bit too tight. Might I also suggest regular cleaning of the cabins removing spiders and spiderwebs along the ceiling and top of walls.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and well-shaded. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were grateful for air conditioning in the Kabin on such a hot and humid weekend!
Jul 18, 2016
Thank ypu guys. We all had a good time. You guys check us to make sure we have what we need. My daughter will be staying with you guys this coming wekeend. Make sure she have a good time. We want a Koa discount card cause so far we being in Koa 8 times this year 😉
Jul 06, 2016
Cabin door lock was broken. Everyone was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just purchased a new lock for the cabin yesterday, installing it today! :)
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and enjoyed it very much. The staff was always offered to help in any way they could. The showers and bathrooms were extremely clean! They didn't have any strict rules and just want you to enjoy your stay. The playground was very nice I just thought they needed a little more for the younger ones to play on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you enjoyed your stay!!! come back anytime. We are working on adding more to the playground area, the sand pit was added recently, but more is in the works! Campers enjoying their stay is our number one goal! So happy you enjoyed your weekend. :)
Jun 09, 2016
The owners and personnel are first class nice people and they insisted on escorting me even though my trailer is postage stamp sized compared to most 5th wheels; I like the equal care shown to all. There is some equipment issues in the North shower stalls...water pressure was very weak when the knob was turned to warm, slow drain pooling, and a clothes / stuff bench is missing. (all can be fixed)!
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful campground & very nice staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much!!! Look forward to seeing you again. Have a great summer!!!
May 31, 2016
Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. We were puzzled why here was a computer desk....but no chair to sit in. But, we made do. We were there is a less-busy time. If we had been there at the peak season, it was rather obvious there would have been a minimum of privacy. But, it was certainly adequate....and we were satisfied overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There should have been a stool under or by the desk in Kabin 2. If not then someone must have broken or taken it :( I will be sure to get a new one in there! thank you for letting me know. Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again!! :)
May 01, 2016
I love staying here!
Mar 27, 2016
My buddies and I enjoyed our time staying here. The cabins are great and the campground itself is clean and we'll kept.
Mar 25, 2016
The cabins are really nice. My buddies and I had a great time.
Mar 24, 2016
Ive been with the KOA Crawfordsville Crew for years. The camp is always clean and ready for our entertainment.well come back every year .
Jan 19, 2016
we stayed for a month while working in the area. Staff was so helpful and accomadations were always clean. we used the restrooms on a daily basis.
Sep 08, 2015
One concern. Restrooms not handicap friendly. No grab bars in showers.
Aug 26, 2015
Cabin was filthy. I had to clean it. Campground is old and tired. Went from the nicest KOA in Erie, PA to this one the next night. Wow. Night and day difference.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to relax
Aug 03, 2015
This KOA is in major need of a do over. No cable hook up , weeds everywhere , bathrooms smell horrible, no one escort you to your site , they don't answer their phones, store is poorly stocked , one dumpster at front of KOA and was over flowing . Stay some where else
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed twice within one week and the first time we stayed in a cabin with a broken lock. The manager said it had been broken due to a rough winter but it was already the end of July. The second time the bathrooms were clean but smelled of sewer gas. The pool music and lights were left on all night and the person left the hose on and the pool was overflowing onto the sidewalk.
Jul 13, 2015
love it
Jun 28, 2015
The lock on our cabin door was broken and we were not able to lock the door from the inside. A rain storm Severely flooded many of the sites.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice Kabin but not the cleanest. Pool not open for some reason when I left at 11:15. Would be nice if the picture of the Kabin was available on the website. Very quiet. Nice size porch with swing, also had fire pit and picnic table. Would be nice if larger Kabins were available for larger group.
Jun 13, 2015
The camp ground is very nice. Staff is friendly. The only drawback is that they don't have any planned activities for kids. Most of the other KOA's we have stayed in have planned activities. The kids did get board a few times during our stay.
May 11, 2015
If you are looking for a place to pull in ,spend the night and then leave without using any amenities it is fine. However, the Pool under repair...Camp store is horrible. various items piled everywhere inside the building. Office does not open until 11:00 am. grass overgrown. Baths and showers were clean.
Apr 09, 2015
Stay was great! One room cabin fit our needs perfectly. Site is clean and well maintained. Staff (Cowboy) was very helpful. Will stay again when we have an opportunity.
Sep 03, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff. For the amount of state parks nearby I wish there were more cabins.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals